(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

QQ,

Well, actually those comments from MIL is because she cares about you lar. If don't care, dun need to say liao right? Nevermind, one ear in and one ear out. Now you can relax and enjoy your newborn.

Edde,

Irin,
I only ordered 3 pcs. 2 are dresses and 1 is tights. All size 5. Hmm, i just went to see the sizes. Think I will have to drop one of the dresses cos the measurement for size 5 seems small and no other sizes le. So that means i left with 2 pcs only. haha.

Star, ok thanks for reference.

QQ,

read your post.. hahaha.. u r like me wor, i also abit freak out on my supply, during the intial stage. Cos totally forgot abt it, i thot my memory quite good, but am wrong loh. Anyway, slowly the memory will come back, i'm sure. Do post didi's pix wor.

BBMar, SQ: The bags are here. I know why the box is so big now.. Cos KS stuff papers into the bags. :p And even if there is a repack service by vpost, we wouldn't have saved much space, if any at all, unless they throw away the papers.

BBMar: Your bag is bigger than expected. Good size to dump everything in.

edde: *wail* :S

ehh. anyone can help me order my ON staff? alongside star's?
i no confidence to do these kind of spreeing.. coz vpost ah.. base charge ah. packed by volume.. all these give me a headache! :S

Astro, Star: I am hesitating to do the ON spree.. Cos I only have 2 items to order this time round. Hmm.. You 2 have collection from me boh? Cos QQ is in confinement wor..

QQ: gd to hear from you! lucky u can ignore all the unnec comments and stay happy!

AA: i go and collect from u.. :p
i wanna the bike jackets for both teng and yh!!! :p then i collect for star also then..but dunno how star going to collect from me.. but heh.. logistics.. later than sort out. place orders first :p:p

belle: cute right the jackets ? :p vroom vroom.. ... :p

AA: ok.. :p

ON orders anyone? pls flood AA :p

arigato .. kekekeke..

i am in a wonderful mood again coz 2nd day of tears free smiling-all-the-way-to-school day for teng! YES! *victory punch into the air* :p

AAA,
I've never ordered pants for Reyes before. Reyden's pants did fine for size 7 and 9 though 9 might be slightly long.

AAA
cant see your link.
for leia, i buy size 7 for pants.
Anna should be around the same size as Bunnie's V..so should get size 9 or 11.

QQ
u sound a bit man zhang over your MIL. i also wanted to have peace during confinement. maybe you can ask Jay to make sure that your MIL stays in BIL's place when she returns 2 weeks later. If Jay can tell her nicely..like too many pple, very noisy, u are feeling down, think she will understand de.

now i also must master 1 ear in and 1 ear out from my mum and MIL. i see them in my house EVERYDAY and EVERYDAY they have something to tell me.

e.g 1 once i came back, maid secretly told me to 'pretend' to drink the soup bcos its leftover soup from the dinner the night before, she said the taste was a bit weird already but MIL refused to throw away and even let Leia drink but luckily Leia refused to drink. so while MIL went into her room, rina quickly threw the soup away. haha

e.g 2 leia had running nose and phlegm, my mum says becos she sleeps in my MIL's room, too cold but MIL said her aircon temp is 26.

e.g 3 my MIL wants to bring enya to swim but my Mum dun want, says enya too young.

e.g 4 Leia learnt how to lock the door in my room. My MIL said she learn from my mum who likes to lock leia and herself in my room when im not around. i found out its becos leia wanted to hit enya, so my mum lock her in.

wow sey...everyday i hear these stories...i must learn to bochap!

AA/astrO: no more 30%

Astro: sg weather too hot to wear biker jackets lah :p

AAA: i think for anna, u can try a size 11. size 9 may be too a tad too small for her. i think Tian is wearing 9 - 11

helo mummies
cool cool morning, i nua till very shiok

mummies ask u all sthing which i feel guilty all along, cant help it.

hv u all felt uncomfy with someone's dress style? i do le.. n its MIL's. i know this has got nthing to do with how she treats me n chloe etc etc..she is nice n too nice like i always say. she is very 'modern' in her dressing..ties her hair in a particular way, tight leggings n all. so much so when stimes we go out n she joins us I FEEL QUITE UNCOMFORTABLE le.. n i m feeling very guilty! i like her better when she dress PLAIN PLAIN Tee & jeans :p too much mk up n etc i felt quite turn off :p

how should i deal with this har?

Pink,

hahaha..i think collate all the stories u hear can make a serial drama liao.

yes, hv to learn to be dumb n blind sometimes. LIke what i did to my MIL... and MIL complains to her daughter tt i dun talk to her... sigh! me learning to see open wor...

belle,

I know what you mean! I see these aunties dressed like that outside and I start thinking, are they some mamasans in those hostess shops or karaoke or something. I think you can suggest to her ways to dress young without looking 'cheap'. The point is to create a graceful style that looks timeless. In fact, the more skin they cover, they more likely that they will look young. Maybe you start by buying some nice clothes for her? That can make her look young?

typing w one hand now, cutie is half zzz in my arms

mejo
i think u got my pt :p think mil wears more mk up n polish than me, nthing wrong w that cos i m lazy to doll up nowadays. the tricky thing is i dunno how to tell her or wat to get that suits her, i like those timeless not loud kind of dressing on mature women, that is classic ..

So boring on the forum today..

Let me post some pics.. I added some flowers to the otherwise dull bag.. And luvvv the KS bag which just arrived.. It's bigger than expected and just perfect! Flowers look good on it too.

4293103.jpg
4293104.jpg

Belle,

My MIL's children will scream at her if she even dress up in clothes with slightly translucent material.

aAA,

You must check the dropdown tab on the right to see whether got the available size for FW order.

mejo
mil dun dress translucent, she will wear boots, leggings, stimes those 'nettings' top , glitter polish

aaa
u think pete will tell? he is oblivious to his mum's dressing

AAA
cant see the link u post. so cant see whether the pants is 3/4 or full length.

im ordering this jie mei set...edde is also ordering for her gals.

http://tw.page.mall.yahoo.com/item/p03911711314#ypsid

err...another set im considering..will get size 5 for mei mei and bigger size maybe 7 or 9 for jie jie
http://tw.page.mall.yahoo.com/item/p03911711536

blurbelle
err...i also dun know how to handle that. unless you can ask pete to hint her? tell her things like she looks very pretty without wearing the tights la...

mist
yalor..everyday i go home, i have to listen to many stories.

btw thanks for your listening ears, today ..things are much better. i've got a bouquet of flowers for my anniversary and ah tan said we should plan a trip for both of us after our individual trip, so we'll be looking at rome or greece.

aaa
he will just listen n orrh n DO NTHING. frankly non of my biz if mil or anyone wanna wear lidat la.. just that i m really not used to it esp if its my own mil haha.

pink
maybe i will tell her now tights not in, or in fact everything she wears that i think looks tacky i will say NOT IN :p

kaexin
mil looks young for her age i guess cos most who hv seen my mil says so. ask pink :p

pink, i guess i am better than u cause u have your mum and mil's hong1 za4 you on daily basis. mine is just short term.

so ON was having 30% sales ah. i see, no wonder all of u placing order since last night.

oh mummies i hv posted here before but just to remind mummies here again if u wanna buy from the BP thread for GAP PJS.. DUN BUY.

During chloe's hfmd, she very manja la.. so i wanna reward her for not crying etc so since she ask for pj i went to BP thread n order GAP PJ lor..i got the parcel today n of cos not happy w the quality n workmanship, its not authentic n i've sent an email to the BP organiser that she shouldnt use GAP in the sujb header if the items are really not from GAP mah.. anyway just to let u all know la. since buy i let the kids wear, anyway they wont be able to tell.

LSS bill
<table border=1><tr><td> $92.95 </TD><TD>LSS(SQ) </TD></TR><TR><TD> $104.58 </TD><TD>LSS(Autum) </TD></TR><TR><TD> $116.20 </TD><TD>LSS(Pax) </TD></TR><TR><TD> $104.58 </TD><TD>LSS(Mejo) </TD></TR><TR><TD> $104.58 </TD><TD>LSS (huajing) </TD></TR><TR><TD> $58.08 </TD><TD>LSS(QQ) </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

my posab saving
10(two)-13094-(four)

Autum, pls remember to offset the BIG FACE TEE from the amount. thanks!

Pink: Can you see the 3 items I posted? The 2 links you posted, what size are you buying? Edde girls' age ae closer together, so will have the right size. For our girls, I don't think there's the right size.

Belle: Aiyooh.. Then liddat, it's a bit tough.. If you can live with it, just live with it bhah. It's ultimately her life and her choice of clothing to wear. It's her expression of who she is.

Which thread is it? There are a few who are selling gap pjs. I think Creat is ok.

blurbelle
thanks! 6 yrs already..plus courtship..9yrs..almost 1 decade. very scary.

ya maybe can share your fashion sense with her, so she wont feel hurt. when she dresses plain, u tell her she looks great.

QQ
ON 30% ended. u have time for flowerworld?
btw havent seen didi's face, post when u free ok?
ya...i sense arrows shooting here and there everyday. this weekend i must headache where to bring the kids with MIL around.

i will order flowerworld by end of the day.