(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Belle,
boys grows fast. Think Ethan might be able to wear before he turns 1. I'll buy to keep for Reyden too cos ya, not easy to find nice clothes for boys.

AAA: rae had her class photo taken the week when i was away. lucky MIL diligent, she checks her bag every day. and yes her teacher also place the notes, sandwiched inbetween her comms bk pages for us.

Kiddo: what happen? why need to go small court?

RR/belle: can rec nice clothes fr flowerworld for boys? cham! i seem to keep buying clothes for A but yet he still too skinny for them

Phew! Came back with 2 pairs of shoes - Anna's black shoes and 1 pair for Ayden.. Quite efficient shopping.. Hehe..

Kaexin, Star: This is at least the 4th time I'm missing out on Anna's handouts. I don't understand.. Hmm.. Maybe I shd really ask the teacher to place into a pouch.
The thing is, I do get notes stuffed in between the comm book from Ayden's teachers. So it can't be the maids mah.. Right?

ash
miss ur post, wait arrh i go see n let u know wat i like hehe. kpo.. now buy for ethan abit too early .. there are some nice gals stuff, thinking to skip next time or wat.. chloe hardly wears the clothes i buy for her , mon-fri is all sch uniform le.

my delivery story.. a bit sian to talk about.

admitted at 4.30pm, 19 july. then epi started 6pm. water bag burst at 8.30pm, and 11pm (sharp) bb is out, with vacuum.
why vacuum? cause dr kept thinking v v big the bb, so he scared, he cut me and give me abig wound. plus use vacuum, only during my 2nd push. then bb out liao.
alamak... i haven't used my energy to push yet. so no effort was done at my part. he used more energy than me.

i discharged on 21 july. bb jaundice level still not determined yet, cause too early.

day 5-6, bb high jaundice. PD said need to admit hospital. i got a scared. eventually i rent a lamp back home to shine on my boy instead of admit to hospital.
2 days later, jaun level dropped, so now monitoring. dr said need to go back and check again but then we dun feel like doing it again, see how. it is so wu liao to test and test again. they are worried of any rebound.

nothing interesting right? i feel so sian.
the climax came in between.
dunno which day, i broke down le. cause serious engorgement, and i had to start pumping, plus not sure if bb getting enough by latching. he was sleepy, cannot latch well. cannot clear my breasts at all. it was so tough and my breast cmi le.
i pumped, miserable amount. then i ask jay to feed bb ebm. he took the wrong ebm, and made me angry. i cried. *actually now think back, aiyo, sup sup sui la, no issue le*. i was sot sot thattime.

mil came on friday, and she was supposed to go stay with bil de . as agreed. but she din't. she aske dmy mum, my mum of course say no problem la. in fact it is no problem de. i was ok.
but the whole house was realloy noisy with her high pitch voices. and she also say things anyhow de. i closed my eyes. i was ok.
she kept telling us not to ignore tian, actually we din, we tried not to ignore tian. i tried my best. read stories, etc etc. but this mil kept bringing tian and play. we din even have time with her sometimes.
and ended up at one pt mil said she is comng back 2 weeks later. WHY? i dunno. cause she wanna come back and SEE BABY! (she said in front of tian). jay heard it and commented it is wrong to do that.
the next day, mil came told me off and say jay should not b helping me in my room with bb, cause tian will get jealous.
i told her that we din abandon tian lor, but she shouldn't say that she is coming to see bb. should have said see TIAN.
mil said v loud that she never saythat? she said she is coming to see tian?
i din want to argue, cannot be her own son telling me the bad things about his own mum right?
so this was oni one little story.

next, my mum still need to cook for my mil, sil and jay. she cooked simple meals la, and everyone was ok with tat. i respect mil that she din fight the kitchen with my mum. this one ok.

other things? like bring lamp back home, need to extend the rental of the lamp or not. etc etc. i just totally shut off my ears. she tried to get involved with bb stuff, as much as she can. i just bochap. my mum even smarter. she totally bochap, she just cook nia. all nappies, bottles leave to jay. mil sometimes helped jay a bit.

when mil left, we feel that we have a much larger space for ourselves. my mum started to wash bottles, learn to use steriliser (from kampung no steriliser), steamer (food), etc etc etc... and she started to feed my boy, help me when i need to go back check up etc.
mil din really give me BIG problems, actually. but then she was really noisy and very chaotic, the whole house. ping ping piang piang.. like never ending.

So TODAY.... and started since last night,
I FELT SO RELIEVED!!!!!

and i am my happie self.

i need to write somemore.. the next message is important.

Nana, thanks for asking.
when u ask me how was tian... actually initially i tot she was ok to didi, in fact she IS ok with didi. but then, that day her fever came back, etc etc. cranky, and whole house so noisy, so many ppl talking to her. she got confused and she also cranky. i linked that to insecured feeling cause of didi's arrival. so i din reply u.
then after mil left, i must say tian is a good girl, she is ok with didi. she helps me with lots of things. she even ask me why didi is so small, and when we can bring didi out.
i ask her to wait for me, 1 month!
so afterall, i am happie

autum, now i am back and kind of more settled. can go agency again.
jay said he is going this friday. or thursday. see how.

yes, another update, my maid cannot come le due to family issue (dunno true or not de la), so we have to start hunting for one again. still have time, no issue! staying cool now.

my milk supply, i totally forgot how little i can pump out during early days for tian. last few days i tried to pump again, total failure. i got blocked ducts here and there. so i consult my lactation consultant STAR, and managed to clear most of my ducts. now enduring and my supply is back. the oni good thing about pumping is i have more freetime for myself. someone can help me feed bb and i can play with tian. the washing parts, v terrible.

another reason for breakdown initially was jay washed my pumping accessories. and he LOST two mini adaptors attached to the tubings. jialat, i cannot find the tubings at all. so we had to get bunnie to rescue since she has a spare set. really my saviour. my mum was surprise that i am so resourceful.

some irritated statements from mil din really make me angry la, just irritated a bit.
something like, when my mum ask me if i wanna eat sweetcorns (from the soup), mil interrupted and said the soup is too liang for me, cannot.
my mum also kept quiet.
when i walk out of my room, without wearing slippers, mil will comment: aiya, slippers also never wear, later get feng1 tong4 then u know.

and when i brought boy back to hospital, i put on a hat for him. mil ask me where is my hat? i was like, i dun have la. even if i have also put in wardrobe for years liao. dun need la.
mil said later i got tao hong?
alamak. i just ignore .
quite irritating right? but i just bochap. luckily i manage to take her statement not so seriously.

now she is coming back 2 weeks later. with another sil. so .... are they going to stay in my house again (with CL)???????? or stay at bil's place? i hope they sek4 do... (smart enough to know what is best for me and everyone).

i go pumpmilk first.

i v long winded, cause long time never come in, got so much to tell u all. haha!!

miss u all. and i will be back next month, and on and off this month.
on and off also will sms u gals to ask for SOS, when needed.
thanks for all the support so far.. be it mentally or etc etc.

QQ: Glad to know u are coping well. Sorry i passed u my old tubings (but still new hehehe) cuz I cannot find (and to think i got 2 spare tubings :p) MIL also just "caring" in case u get "wind" so just be happy lah, so many pple care for you.

Autum: I passed QQ something for you.

Pink: er, rem my nioxin hair serum thingy. where is it now ah?

finished pumping.

bunnie, aiyo... who cares if they are old tubings.. i never expect u to have extra tubing de. anyway i also guess u stopped pumping le. i have a list on hand, from NEAREST to my house to furthest. who has PIS advanced. haha!!
my fren (but she is still using) so leceh to loan from her. then astro's one is freestyle, diff pattern one. so it is u liao. then eventually... slowly will spread towards to the east of singapore. haha!

i settle logistics with u when i finish using the tubings. i hope to find the small parts. or whenever i see tubings, i go buy.

Bunnie, 忠言逆耳!
i know.
but really want to WEAR HAT meh? i cannot do it le. i will laugh at myself de.

i go rest le.. bye everyone and take care.

QQ,
wah! Finally see you back here.
seems like you really got lots of things to tell us. Good thing that your MIL is not around for now, can relax abit for now. :D

AAA,
haha, I'm saying based on Reyden's growth vs Reyes'. Maybe no logic afterall. Keke.

QQ
hope u feel better after telling us wat u hv been 'lun-ing' during ur confinement. It's lidat one, all ppl care for u, but the more things one person add here n there, u will feel very fan. So if u cant absorb just dang er bian feng. Take care of urself first n rest alot so u can build up ur ss.

Wah u oredi using ur PIS? i got a loan one from my cousin's wife i bot new tubings but never use cos the pump dun seem to be pumping le.. anyway i m using manual pump (bot from autum last time haha) , if not most times i will latch ethan.

QQ: So happy to hear from you. You're doing well. Keep it up. Continue to ignore your MIL and her comments..
Stay happy.

RR: How much taller/heavier is Reyden than Reyes?

helo! QQ : good to hear from u .. jiayou ! u can do it !

i still got wat with who ? n pig heads ?

i need to shop for meimei .. too many
clothes but guess she is too small to fit in still .. sigh .. she is so cute, she respond to us at times just moving her eyebrows n no need to move her eyes .. similar to the calbury advert .. Lol!!!

kaexin : hope K is ok.. dont think its hmfd cos it flares up very fast..

pink : hope u feeling better ..

kiddo : let me know if i can help u =) take care ya..

belle : me back to work liao .. sianz .. âm so pissed off with my finance manager .. arggghh ...

who is doing ON ? i need clothes hahaha .. i also wanna get flowerpod ..

me looking forward to my malacca trip .. any idea how many tolls in total ? n roughly how much in total ?

anybody wanna throw their avent bottles can pls give 1 to me.. i gôt a avent manual pump .. but dun have avent bottle .. so cannot use it..

AAA,
not now. I mean infancy stage. Reyden was almost 2kg/3cm taller all the time. But lately Reyes had caught up, think she might be almost the same as Reyden liao.

RR: How heavy/tall was Reyden and Reyes at birth? Could the difference be due to this instead? If they're the same height/weight now, then girls grow faster leh.. Hahah..

i wanna buy ON also..anyone taking orders?

1. Poplin Shortalls for Baby
http://oldnavy.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=6177&vid=1&pid=753975&scid=753975012
size 12- 18 mths
cost:$12.97

2.Zip Motorcycle Jackets for Baby
http://oldnavy.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=58459&vid=1&pid=771464
size: 12- 18 mth
colour:black
cost: $19.50

3.Zip Motorcycle Jackets for Baby
http://oldnavy.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=58459&vid=1&pid=771464
size: 5T
colour:black
cost: $19.50

4:Loose Fit Painter Jeans for Baby
http://oldnavy.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=51111&vid=1&pid=505754
colour:Dark Stone Washed
size: 6-12 mths

5.Loose Fit Painter Jeans for Baby
http://oldnavy.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=51111&vid=1&pid=505754
colour:Dark Stone Washed
Size: 5T

cost: 2 for $11 each

AAA,
Reyden was bigger by 500gms and 2cm at birth but the gap was widened to 2kg/3cm during the 1st year.
It's only recently that Reyes starts to catch up, think partly cos Reyden is too active to gain much weight.

mejo, i got yr order.. the sandal i ordered silver which yr link led me to.. coz u din specify wor...

sorry astro, my order burst liao, cant accomodate yrs... u order all the exp stuff! :p

and hor, i think pants and jeans no further 30% discount leh... coz just now i added pants order to shopping bag but 30% not reflected

finally finished archive..

QQ, gd to hear from u!!! we miss u here too.. wanted to ask u if u want to buy ON/Gap today but dun dare to sms and disturb u.. :p

speaking of which, hvnt heard from SQ for a couple of days liao hor?? or is it i cock eye?

QQ, tks for your update. V interesting!! Confinment period is for us to rest...those ping ping piang piang noise will irritates us easily!! Was so relieved when i got my own pl to do my 2nd confinement...end up hb got so worried cos i nvr bother to "ga jiao" him wif phonecalls. Cos wif CL, darius and me at home...it was so peaceful..

Glad ur mum came and help u. U must bu alot tis time ok. SMS us when u need help...btw, im oso another one who has PISA, just incase u need help.

Pink: my flowerworld

*花花飾界童裝*【A10060142】春夏‧圓領棉質粉紅玫瑰花朵蕾絲蝴蝶結洋裝.二色
http://tw.page.mall.yahoo.com/item/p03911890693
Pink
Size: 13

http://tw.page.mall.yahoo.com/item/p03911791524
* 花花飾界童裝*【A10070109】春夏‧棉質滾邊領粉橘印花蕾絲造型小洋裝
Size: 11

http://tw.page.mall.yahoo.com/item/p03911554147
*花花飾界童裝*【A10042205】春夏‧圓領棉質粉紅貓咪造型米色下擺蕾絲洋裝
Size: 11

Star,
are you buying flowerworld to keep or for Racia to wear now? Cos I first time ordering FW for EVee and I ordered size 5 only! I see you ordering size 11 and 13 and I am thinking maybe I shouldn't order size 5? Cos EV is quite tall and I reckon is about half head shorter than Rae.

Pink, Irin,
Any advise? I ordered size 5 for Flowerworld for EVee. WOuld it be too small?

QQ: i was chatting with your MIL on sunday leh. hehehe. She told me she is heading home already to maaysia and that your mum is here to help. she say need to give Tian more attention and that tian is very sticky to papa now. hahah. i told her after delivery sure will get a bit emotional and that must give in more to you.. hahaha. Jay answer that they have been trying to give in to you already.. hahaha. I told MIL and Jay to look out for signs of post natal depression from you and that u will tend to be more man chang now. Maybe i should hint to her not to keep more quiet and don;t pass out unecessary comments.. hehehe. She told me she understand that new mums tend to be a bit more emtional lah. Cheer up, all will be ok in a few months time.

Autum: the size 9 that i ordered the last round, fits her just nice now. i think EV can wear size 5 lah, rae was just wearing size 5 a few months ago leh. Actually its a hit or miss, some cutting can be quite big but some quite small and i worry that this new batch may have a small cutting as well, so decide to order bigger lor. i have this size 9 pants, so small, looks like a size 5.

Autum,
you got to look at the measurements cos different pieces got different cutting. I started off with size 5 and 7 for Reyes too. That was about half a year ago (was it that time we 1st order?) She outgrew the size 5 and 7 tops and shorts quite fast. But for tights and dresses, she still can wear size 7 cos of the length. I think you can order a mixture of size 5 and 7 for EV.

autum,
K still wearing her size 7 bottom but like wat RR said, each design got their own measurement. you can measure for there. since you said EV is tall, then get size 7 onwards. she also has bottoms size 5,7 & 9 too.

K was wearing a top size 11 on sunday.