(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

AAA,
you are a positive person too!!

By the way, it's 挫折. hehe.

today's papers says that suicide rates are climbing!! so mummies who r depresses, pls pls voice it out here and we can share... a burden shared is a burden halved. don't hold it inside u till it consumes u okie?!

pink
u can be stronger than u think! as it is, u r managing the office, the household, the maid, the kids and now ur hb's depressionn... of cos u r tired. but u can pull thru it!! jia you!!

kiddo
u always 吊胃口. we cannot comment much when we dunno wat is troubling u. fr ur fb i think it's re ur housing agent... but dunno the full story, so can oni say, 船到桥头自然直.

AAA
b4 i met u, i always felt ur kids look like ur hb, esp anna.... but after sunday, i now agree with everyone else, they look more like u!! esp the smiles. heh!

RR: Haha!! Yah, I thot they looked funny..

CK, HN: Yah, once the bb has hair, he no longer looks like a bb, but a toddler. He's still as mischievous and cheeky though..

Joelle: Many friends of ours say the children all look ike hubby leh.. Despite their smiles..

RR
haha..i m imagining kent chatting in a (car/hardware) forum and telling them he is depressed cos his wife shops too much! :p but tell him when u shop 3 ppl r happy!! so it's worth it!! heh!!! =p

AAA
is it? cos i remember mummies here all say look like u leh.. then i try to picture with those pics u've shown of urself... cannot figure out how come... but now i know.. it's the 'megawatt' kind of smile. then again..u n ur hb got 夫妻相 i think.

Pink: What's the exchange rate now huh? Roughly..
Hey, maybe you want to try a new method on mr tan.. You influence him by being happy.. Tell him happy things abt the children, abt what you encounter etc etc.. I think this should lift up his spirits somewhat, and in return your spirits will be lifted up too.. Hahaha..

Joelle: I read that report too. Did you see the number per 100k in other asian countries? S'pore is low still.

AA: ayden.. clone of u. ur girls..t ake after ur hb

Pink: hmm miser.. he was the one who kept reminding me that i should go and seek profressional help.. and he beared with all my nonsense.. last minute request he take urgent leave for no ryhme and reasons etc.. then he went with me for all the appts.. and paid for the bills.. didn't lose his patience with me.. and can still joke. i shd see the doc earlire mah.. easier on him.. duh..
so in a way.. he was supportive and encouraging.. even when i was trying to go cold turkey so that i dun have to take the med anymore.. he told me take it slowly and easier..

then as we all know.. when preg with bally.. mr miser went and dug the contact of the pyscharist out, ready on standby! duh..

star,
nconfirmed when we went to NTUC to get Gain as we were out of milk powder, so since NTUC is there, we went.
still unconfirm, hopefully if it is, its just a mild variant.

Hmm, I've recently visited my aunt who has terminal cancer and she has given up treatment. She told my uncle that she had already lived five extra years so that's enough for her. I'm glad to see that she can still smile and joke despite being in pain. She couldn't eat her food and when my father said she didn't have energy because she didn't want to eat, she can still joke that she wanted to eat, in fact, she wanted to eat lobster and abalone and all those but she just can't keep them down. I guess it is important to be at peace with yourself. At least two of her siblings had committed suicide before. So I'm happy to see her being strong. She was a nurse and she knew more than anybody else, the sufferings of the patient and the relatives.

I had just given a quote from the human machine to my students for reflection. Read the part on "Taking oneself for granted". A hundred years from the publishing of this book, we are still falling into the same mistakes.

http://www.gutenberg.org/files/12811/12811-8.txt

AA: heh..

Ash: coz he has MIM (music class) in his childare and they have to bring the yellow bag along.. teng loves his yellow bag.in fact.. today when he knows he gets to carry his yellow bag.. he started smiling all the way! sot liao this boy..the pull-along contains spare clothes and towel for his daily rinse at childcare

mejo: miser always tells me.. life is short.. dun fret.. go beyond all these.. aiyoh.. i get bombarded by these on a daily basis :S

germaine: miser is ok in things like these.. but he is 'balacnced' coz he gets on my nerves on other kinds of things!

YY,

Nowsaday I think, life is short, don't sweat the small stuff but fret! FRET about the big stuffs. Where am I heading again? Losing direction hurts. My aunt had expressed her concern for a single cousin. But it doesn't matter whether you are single or married. Ultimately, only you can provide for yourself for the final leg. I want to be happy and positive till my dying breath! I better do the things that I want done.

Pink: i sent you flowerworld's order.. heheh i have 3 pieces.. HB will kill me cos he complains rae has way too manay clothes already.

star
if your next one is gal, can share clothes

i dun care leh, i just buy as if there's no tomorrow!

AAA
hmm..ariel looks like a in-between of anna and ayden now.
exchange rate..u just divide the price by 21 first. not sure whats the credit card's exchange rate.

RR
yes, received your JE551 orders.

Astro
you are fortunate to have supportive Miser.
my galfrens have been helping me a lot. i cant focus on the kids at this moment but i have to tell myself not to feel too guilty.

Joelle
Thanks for seeing me so up! haha.

CK: How much will the postage be? Cos previously the first kg was $20. Then doesn't make sense..

Pink: Yah, I agree with you. Anna and Ayden don't look alike. Ariel is their bridge.

Are you taking ON orders? The 30% off only lasts for 2 days..

RR
funny when u say u are happy n kent is depressed. when i shop online, at most i ask him nice or not? then i will buy if i really like, he wont fret cos i pay for my own shpg.

astro
from the way u describe miser, i think he is v sweet n ti tie to u. U must sayang him more! haha.

AAA
seriously i cant wait to throw chloe back to cc when she is certified ok, when she is at hm, she will bug me for anything, sweets, gummies, aiyo dats why i feel she is more well behaved when we go out.

Huingee
i think i m like u, my mood can change quite fast. recently i v notti, since maid kept telling me i always buy things for the kids, n never doll myself up, i went online shpg + ION last wk on my own, wah! spent $200+ n i m happy :p wait till the bill comes then i will fret la. then i start to think my maternity days ending, must make the most of time if not once i go back to office, sure fret.

Belle,
yalah, it's just a joke lah! :p I pay for my own shopping too. But he will still nag sometimes, hehe.

RR
ya wat i mean is pete wont even fret, he bochup. At least kent will still 'care' abit haha. die liao i see some nice boys stuff at flowerworld, abit too early to shop for ethan

Chiam liao.. Anna is taking her class photos tom. I dunno why I kept missing out on the notes that her teachers place inside her bag for me.. She needs to wear black shoes.. Don't have black shoes leh..

CK: Then sure, let's do that.
Thanks a lot..
Let me know when to pay up..

Germaine: You are one of the few who haven't met up with me yet.. Wait lah, maybe got chance..

Belle,
he nags cos I complain about no space, haha!!

Should get now else later on will have those winter wears then no suitable le.

AAA,
I think Bata will have, Collette also have bah. IMM have the collette outlet, very nice shoes there. Kiddy palace also have bah.

Joelle

u r so rite.. i'm such a weakling, always think too much...
yap will be attending small court next week to settle the issue...
juz that i was very happy and preparing for celebrations SUDDENLY juz got that idiot letter without warnings...

Happy things always so short for me ....

RR
size 80 smallest le.. wait 1 more yr to wear? hee. now he oredi wearing 3 mths clothes. but then again hor boys hard to find nice clothes i feel, so boring. yday i rec the oshgosh jumper i got for him, he looks cute in it, only 6.99 sale.

AAA
now i also lazy to check chloe's book :p stimes will miss notes given by teachers.

Belle: No leh.. Anna's school has no communication booklet. They hand out sheets of paper.. And I kept missing them. Not sure if the teachers miss out placing it into her bag, or my maids didn't tell me. Hmm...