(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Autum,
don't make it sound so scary lah. Not many, still minority.

Pink: i think u are very stressed.. hence the PN blues bother u now. are u still breastfeeding? coz if not.. if u go to the GP they will give u some relaxant to help u relax a bit.. i had that when teng was like 4 - 5 mths old.. i even went to see a pyscharist at KKH!..

AA: not all PN blues want to harm bbs one.. my case.. i want o run away from home all the time. and i freaked out if teng starts crying..exactly like how pink is feeling now. but dun have eratic heart beats.. just feel tensed.. for no rhyme and reason..

edde: gd that anthea is recovering!

Joelle: Then I dunno why.. Hey, did you lose weight? Quite funny for me to say this right? Since that was the first time we met each other?

Giolyn: How abt you let your MIL choose the maid? I mean, you shortlist a few and then you let your MIL make the final decision. Hopefully with her involvement, she'll feel some accountability and will pick less on the maid.

RR: Actually I feel there is unhappiness in everyone. No one is free from trouble and problems. It's how we manage the stress. Must 看开.

edde/ash: i thinking of bringing ellie to malaysia cause i wanna bring teng and yh along for a shor trip in August.. probably genting. but i dunno if they can take the coach ride leh. esp for yh..how long is the coach ride?

Germaine: sorry.. i a bit confused.. so what's the issue here? u dun trust the maid? dun trust the mil or u trust the maid over the mil?

YY,
coach ride to Genting is 7 hours leh. Think might be too long for YH bah.

AAA,
hmmm ... ya, "see open" then you won't feel depressed or stressed lor. I do have my problems and troubles too but I don't feel stressed or depressed. Get what I mean?

RR: I know.. My hubby is liddat.. He takes things in his stride easily.. Nothing bothers him very much. To him, worrying doesn't help solve the issue. Plus he says being worried or stressed is detrimental to health, so he chooses not to get stressed up.

AAA,
yes! So there are people who don't feel stressed or depressed afterall.

To me, everything happen for a cause, good or bad. We don't go thru things for nothing. We learn, we grow up, we become tougher, bonds get stronger & etc ... Something good will come along with bad things that happen.
Anyway life is too short to feel depressed or unhappy.

AAA
haha...normally, that would have made my day... ermm..but seeing that u've not seen me b4... i think i gotta declare ur statement invalid! =X heh.

AAA/RR
i thot wat u 2 mentioned sounds like it has to do w age leh... as i grew older, i started to see things like wat RR described.... actually i was having a conversation w my hb recently on this too... and i was telling him i've not been in a depression ever since i met him... prior to that, i was easily depressed over little things... hmmm...

Belle,
the beautician was digging my face! i was crying at tt point.

Pink
bfing can take?

Nana
U noe how my sis describe my face? i look like a drug addict. After facial i look alot more radian. Damn jialat man. Even the beautician said my face hopeless.

Joelle,
oh dear ... I'm getting old. Haha!
But someone told me I think like a kid - no worries, no stress. Happy everyday, just like a kid. :D

RR/Joelle,

hahaha.... not old lah, just getting wiser!!! ;p

AAA,

yah, little X can sit up himself liao.. last thurs, he was balancing himself n finally he ju sat up. Quite happy n amazed of his developments.

Giolyn,

sometimesi find tt taking MIL out of the entire equation, u will be happier...

Hehe.. Hubby came home early today.. So I disappeared just now. We went out to buy a lock for our small gate.

Star: Thanks..
I find they usually report such things after the fact. The hirings, or most of it, has been completed ler. Actually I find I'm at a disadvantage looking for a job. Cos I'm deemed "too senior".. :p Anyway, I'm not bothered lah. If I can get a job, good for me. Else, nevermind.

RR: You're even more chim. I don't think my hubby thinks why certain things happen at all. Hahah!!

Joelle: I may not have met you, but I think I've seen your pics before? So my statement is not completely invalid lah.

Joelle, RR: I think it has to do with age. But RR is quite young wor! So there are some people who are born more happy-go-lucky.

Mist: Ariel can sit up too. Been quite a few days already I think.. She's now able to balance on all 4s, which is the next step from sitting up I believe. She's learning a lot from the other 2. Whenever the front door opens, the 2 elder As will shout "papa" and run to the door. And she will immediately flip around on her belly in her cot and make some noise to make her presence heard. Haha..

I'm counting down.. This Fri she will be 6mths old. So fast. I must remember to take some pics..

yvonne
wah! dig your face? sounds real scary!

Pink
yes best see doc to prescribe sthing more suitable for u, again if can try not to take the med la.. try some milk or tea n massage.

back from workshop. my agent asked me to go to his workshop. he said its cab driver, so better claim instead of settle outside, they gave me a replacement car. actually its just a small bump, i'm wondering if it would be easier if i settle it outside.

ok i go GP now. i already stop BF for 2 mths.

Astro
how did miser react when you were having the anxiety thing?

joelle, RR
im also a happy go lucky person all these while. its the situation and I just cannot help feeling affected. maybe my changes in hormone is affecting? im constantly feeling worried and my mind keeps thinking, i doubt i slept well for the past 2 weeks, i will wake up very early and cant fall asleep again.

doc has given me some med. hope it works.

pink
u back from doc? wat did doc says?

zyrtec d n those blocked nose med prescribed during preggy days can use now? i getting sick son, duno if its safe for bb or not. cant find info on the net le..

Pinkpink,
ya, hormonal changes can be a factor too. You have to keep yourself relax and don't think too much. The doctor gave you med for your isomnia?

update on HFMD. K is now a HFMD suspect, so i brot her to see doc just prior to her closing hours :p
but before we came back, went to NTUC, to get milk but o more milk.
so ended getting Lotte ice cream for her before we headed back to ysh. she was happy abt the ice-cream, too bad we detour to pick up ws, s by the time we got back to ysh, 40mins later, the poor ice cream melted. but still enjoyed scooping the ice cream w/wafer with spoon

K seems happy like a bee, talking to me thru out the NTUC trip. took almost an hour, dunno wat we did there!

AAA,

wow, ariel also develop very fast hor??? hahaha.. very cute, she also make her presence felt.

Pink,

if i were you, i will also cannot sleep well. Really hv to try to think positive n relax yourself.

Kaexin,

wow, K so chirpy wor... hope not HFMD lah... she's happy gal. Btw, my ON stuff still w u rite?

Pinkpink,

Hmm, maybe you should seek professional advice like what YY did. Don't let it get worse! Like I say, changes are always stressful and it seem like yours is compounded by work and hb's physical and mental well-being as well. But of course, you have to learn to 看开 also. Hormonal changes definitely affects and I realise that, as I get older, the hormones affect me even more than before. Last time I won't have PMS one, now can PMS badly till really irritable kind.

blurbelle
doc said my blood pressure is ok but heartbeat a bit fast. so he gave me med to help my mind to relax.

i was also given zyrtec when i was pregnant, didnt even dare to eat then. think u better check with doc?

kaexin
K has ulcers too?

rr
its relaxant for anxiety, he said its not sleeping pill.

i just packed ah tan's bag, his clothes, medicine for his trip. maybe i'll feel less stress when he is not around.

pink
i think ur depression is linked to ur hb's leh... if he can get out of it, then i think u will get better too. so maybe he's the one who needs a therapist. :p just look forward to ur upcoming trip bah...hopefully it can bring u new hopes and new purposes! =D

mist,
yes, still with me, i posted last week to remind you. think you might have missed it.

pink,
yes, got ulcers. her CC got new cases last week. today, suspected 3 more includign K.

kaexin
pete told me he saw a notice outside chloe's cc, total 18 cases HFMD

pink
my nose got worse cant breathe, so i took one tab liao.

Morn!!

AAA, no prob...u hv been a great help, drop me the email, tks!!

we cant ctrl when kids are picky wif food, rgt?? Feel uneasy when pple alys comment how come ur kids are so skinny...bcos they are picky.

Pink: Take the med and try to relax yourself. This is only temporary. Things will get better, they always get better and better, we just have to wait.

BBMar: I forgot how much are our items. Haha. Have called up vpost and asked. Will send the email out later.
ust ignore people's comments when they talk abt negative things. What business is it to them anyway?

Kaexin: Hope K's case is not HFMD.

Belle: Maybe you wanna keep Chloe at home for a while more?

Mist: Normal rate bhah. She could be stuck at this phase for a long time leh..

morning..

Kaexin: K suspect HFMD? how come suspect? u mean she has ulcers and fevers? aiyo, and u still bring her shoppinga round NTUC, she should be home to rest mah. did she go to school today?

morning mummies....

depressed moood ... haizz dunno how and what to do so passive could only wait...
why am i so black.....

it seem like my happniess cannot last longer then a month... i dun wish for any big items juz want a simple life also hard....haizzzz

sorry to disrupt things here... feeling really terrible...

Kaexin,
the way you describe K like she not sick. Hope it's not HFMD.

Pinkpink,
Hope you will feel better after your hk trip.

Kiddo,
Take care, dun think too much. I'm also abit moody, dun know why. Tried of many things.

Kiddo, HG, me in moody club too...i am fire fighting everyday...stressed till cant sleep well at night.

waiting to see rainbow...

BTW, the CC will not closed if there is a case of HFMD?

Aiyooh.. So many people are moody.. I think it is contagious leh.. Just like yawning and laughter is..

We need some jokes around here.. Wonder how 开心果 QQ is doing?

thanks AAA. In china, the school will close when there is a case reported. but not sure, whether they really do it.

AAA,
ya, I think cos QQ not around. Forum becomes quieter and moody.

CK,
if only 1 case, they won't close.

Mummies... There're many things we are thankful for.. We should count our blessings one by one.. The very fact that we're healthy and alive. That we have our children with us - well and happy. We have our hubby.. We have good friends.. We have our house, our car, our job, etc etc.. There are so many things in life waiting for us to explore, so many places to visit, so many food to try, so many new friends to make, so many stories to listen to..
Life is wonderful!

Whatever small 错择 now is only temporary. It will pass.

mummies under stress
can consider this product. i just bought a few and passed to my colleagues to use.

http://www.rescue.sg/our-products/the-original-rescue-remedy

AAA
yes its contagious..scary..and sorry to spread!

felt more calm after the med but i still cannot sleep last night. terrible. i think i have no choice but to take sleeping pill.

joelle
u are right lor, today he's better and i feel less stressed. gosh im so useless.

i think there's some ON sales going on is it?

My mood can change very fast one. Can be moody last night, happy today. Later i go buy dark chocolate to eat i will feel better also.
Also i keep thing whether to get maid or continue nanny next year. Hence this affect my mood.
Every one has every one's problem. Just that didn't say it out or dun affect this much.
My hb also very good, nothing will make him worry. Hence he very angry to see me moody or cry.

Pink: Don't apologise.. Not your fault at all.. Once in a while we all feel this way. The impt thing is not to dwell in there for too long.. Life is short.. There are many things out there to do..
Feeling happy is contagious too.. I'm going to spread happiness to this thread..
Let us all 笑嘻嘻 again..

AAA,
Ya, Ayden look so different now. He also slim down hor.
This photo of Ariel looks like Jiejie. She so cute, so happy.
Anna look so growth up now.