(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Hello mummies - Talk over P1 registration? I remembered last year...in Jul...we were talking about it too. Wow..time flies!

QQ gave birth already? How is she and little one? Any updates from any1?

BBQ @ SAFRA - Pai seh mummies...I still havent upload the pics yet. I didnt manage to capture much pic also lah.

Just came back from visiting QQ. She was feeding bb just now. She looks good and bb is doing well too. Another loud boy.

At Last, Vaginal Gel Scores Victory Against HIV

Published Online July 19, 2010
Science DOI: 10.1126/science.329.5990.374
by Jon Cohen

For the first time ever, a vaginal gel has unequivocally blocked the transmission of HIV. In a trial that involved nearly 900 South African women, those who received a vaginal gel that contains an anti-HIV drug had a 39% lower chance of becoming infected by the virus than those who received a placebo. As reported today online in Science and in a presentation at the 18th International AIDS Conference in Vienna, of the 444 women who received a placebo gel, 60 became infected with HIV, versus 38 infections in the 445 women who received the microbicide. The result was statistically significant, and no serious side effects occurred.

Hmm, why does this research just sounds wrong to me? I wonder what those poor women been told. Like, this is a gel that may prevent AIDs, go have unsafe sex???? Are all these 900 women prostitutes or something? Doesn't this sounds like exploitation??? 38 people still got infected, what's the victory when using a condom is 99% safe? Huh???

SQ,
yalor, Mich and I fast hand fast leg, went during lunch and came back liao. haha!

Mejo,
this research seems weird. Don't understand how they do it.

Mejo: what is CHIJ OLGC? the one at hougang. for me, i am referring to the one in toa payoh. the main one.

RR: how is QQ, coping well with the new bb? i dun think i will have time to visit her.

Mejo,
My niece is in CHLJ OLGC, ya the sch is small. Same as CHIJ bt timah, the intake is 180. But the surrounding all landed i think.

Starfuit,
she seems to be coping well with the bb, should be able to discharge tomorrow. Jay was also there. He was trying to recall how to burp the bb, haha!

Joelle, Ash,
My primary school also close down liao. Actually all the schools are not so bad. Just many want to get into those so call good ones.
Also depends on the year, some year no need ballot, some year need.

Ash,
think next year rabbit still ok bah. Just avoid dragon. Else you will have headaches twice - pig and dragon, faint.

RR-I ever saw u b4 at CP ler.. but u was too far away and quite crowded thus din call u

hi Ash-I tink dragon year will be worse than pig bbs!!

But if the pig go to the sch we wanted our kids to be dragon bb will automatically be in 2A2 mah, so not the misc group.

RR,
No need to worry for 2nd one. Lst one gets in the 2nd one auto can get in.
For you, twins 2 names will put in if need to ballot. If one gets in the other one auto gets in.

RR-really? I usually go there every weekend too.. esp if nvr go out, so at least bring the boys go kiddy palace or what lo.. hee.. got fernvale gathering jio me hor.. long time no see liao.. go CP i can handle both the boys myself.. hee.

Huingee-my MIL ask my HB go join RC.. haha. but where got the time..
but if really dun get into the nearby sch.. really quite headache coz got #2 also. unless take sch bus

huingee: i'm not one who will join all these. imagine if join rc, i mite b going ard the neighbourhood tying flags last wkend!

Ash, Edde
Ya loh, we also dun like or dun have time to do RC or volunteer service to school.
Nevermind lah.

Popular primary school is stressful too, that's what i worry.

sighh... really hate abt this primary sch vol work thingie. Doesn't make sense. Hope someone can shake whoever come out with this stupid idea up in the ministry.

yo mummies, back from ICA, finally got ethan's bb bonus ac done :p i m so lazy.. dragging for 2 mths gosh.

P1 talk again? aiyo i think i also belong to no where.. my pri sch in AMK, impossible to go back there la. Think i will just settle for punggol pri sch.

EDDE/ ec mom
u all goin other schs or punggol schs? :p

Huingee
u hv in depth knowledge of p1 regn :p 2-3 yrs later i ask u again wahhaha.

peeping here saw my nick :p

belle,
depend on where will going to buy our new nest should be within the estate ba. don't think me or hb will be good lat to do volunteer lei :p

U? Cloe still attending CC at bishan?

P1 talk again ah???

hehehe, i think my kids will be in phase 2a2... since going back to my pri sch....

QQ,

Congrats wor, post pix. saw your sms after i feed my little X.. hahaha.. thot my eyes played tricks on me. ;0

Grr.. i m still wide awake!

ecmom
sama sama.. of cos its good that my kids go to good sch la.. yet again, i think its mostly their own effort on how they do in sch in future. Hv talked to hubby before..most likely will just go neighbourhood sch :p anyway we from the same 'source' haha. I think there will be a pri sch next to my blk le.. the empty field betw my blk n tree lodge...not sure though. Yes chloe still at bishan, most likely ethan will go to punggol CC which i've yet to do my homework..dunno wat will happen in 1 yrs' time. For sure i will send him to cc when he turn 18 mths or 2 yo.

Good morning, Mummies.

AAA, you are really a movie critic. Do you watch chinese movie? I recommend "aftershock", is really good, opens tomorrow in Singapore.

Mejo: Totally warp! They were probably made to sign some papers that indemnify the drug company. In these poorer countries, the drugs companies can do "live" testing. Many of them go in the name of providing aid, but in return, they get to test on the subjects. *sigh*

CK: Thanks for the recommendation. At last.. Will go watch this weekend with hubby if the screening timing can fit into ours..

morning, what AAA and CK . up so early?

CK any time lag over at your side. hey ur ABC book still with me leh. i need to try and pass it to u. maybe when u come back to sg? i mail to u?

Mummies, some of your ABC book still with me, i need to go and check who's book isit.

Any news on QQ, how is she?

AAA, bring tissue paper. Very touching movie!

Star, if you dont mind, post to me. Else, i can collect when i am back in aug.

No time lag...but i usually wake up very early. When i stress, i will not sleep well.

I sms-ed QQ this morning, she say she very busy, feeding bb and stuffs. hehee..

starfruit-paiseh think I am one of the mommy u shd hang pighead...........

enne: haha.. u r one of them, i think so.. hahah.

its $10, have you paid. if not, u can trf to POSB savings - one two six- 13853 - nine. thanks

Pink, Mejo: The taobao items are here.. The hairclips I bot are nice.

Pink: $18.52 + $11
Mejo: $44.08 + $18

For shipping, we share the first kg cost of $20. Thereafter increment is at $8 per kg.. Box itself is 700g. :p

My posb savings 150280532.. Thanks..

CK: Wha! Not sure if I'm in the mood to cry leh.. Thanks for the heads up!