(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

hahah.. so the local wonder gals are in town. hahah.. I also like ktv but i 五音不全but still sing. Make all ppl suffer. hahaha.
QQ, congratz .. finally selected ur maid liao. good good.

Mejo,no lah clyde sch got no exam but they do assess the kids lor.

re: CC teach preschooler to write
CO=NO (Shaws)
YT=NO (Zion bible)
RR=YES (Carpe Diem)
Tian=YES (should be bah, not v sure)(purple train)
Chloe= YES (Happy Family)
Clyde = No, according to teacher writing is not impt for them yet. Recog word is more impt. Clyde can recog 大小. (montessori)

huingee,
i think cause of world cup, everyone worked late? cause we were caught in a jam. we left woodlands oni at 830am.
so many cars at old road, so we took highway instead.

Star, yalor. yesterday rae was so so so happie and not sticky at all. really a different person like that. so, not to worry about her in class.
she was not sticky to nainai or papa at all. when u are back, i bet that she will give u a BIG HUG, cause miss u so much.

mejo, yesterday we had 5 kids in class. i think total is 6. teacher told us the intro class (YT's) has 15 kids, plus all the parents were also dancing, so very grand.
u saw what tian and others doing in the class right? is it the same as YT's class?

Giolyn,

....Eh, I said that in jest and sarcrasm but they do assessment???

QQ,

I didn't watch your class for very long, only for a short while when hb went to the loo. I think similar except that, in intro class, as the teacher mentioned, the parents were dancing together too. Got one indian lady super on. Yar, quite grand but also kinda messy... YT kept whipping other kids' faces with the poms poms when she spun around cuz they were all so close together. Then she also go and really scrutinized another girl up close during a queue while her mother and I stood there watching. Then I took a look too and realised that YT is looking at the plaster on the girl's face, haha. When they ran around for the butterfly thing, it always looks like an accident in the making but luckily, no major smashes yet.

autum,
morning, so sweet you thot of me this morning.

in rgd to writing, K tempted to write letters on my sofa with the lollipop that she was holding ! fainted, when want to ask her to writing, she always comes up with excuses, watch her shows finish first.

any of your kids can remb which show is on TV and their timing ??? i seriously think, K is a TV addict, she can remb the timing
did she get this from me ??

star/SQ: so sad
any new ltd ed designs now? tot i cld get my very 1st lc bag.

RR/autum/edde/kaexin: then where did u all park ur kids when u go happening?

i also went ktv on fri nite. i can only sing along, cos i wont know the start n end of a song. only chorus. kekekeke!!!!

Kaexin,

Wow! YT is a TV addict but she watches DVDs or recordings so no timing involved. Tell K that she can only watch/play after doing her "work"? If I wanted YT to practice something, I'll tell her to do the work first.

But at least hor, K is only writing with lollipop lar, and not pen or marker. YT drew on my supervisor's report for my master dissertation. Luckily I didn't need to hand that back...

giolyn,
she cant really read the clock, but somehow, like when its near the show timing, she will tell me she wants her TV. Mickey mouse playhouse starting soon.

mejo,
she drew on my sofa on sat with her crayons

this morning was with lollipop coz she wants to brg her lollipop to school. she told me this morning, aft she woke up that she brot her lollipop to sleep.

Mejo, yalor. even with 5 kids they also touch each other's face one. but i think if all parents and kids are butterflies in the studio, the studio is a big packed woh.
u can ask them if YT can change her class, i dont know how they do it. but to us there is not much difference except that this so call advanced (haha) class are more familiar with the ballet poses and teachers' instructions nia.
something like dolphin, tiger, cat, dog, snake?, etc etc.

hahah.. michl, K cute leh can tell what she wants. Clyde like Story Time in Disney channel. So i will record that little segment. I feel if they know their show timing, they will tahan till that show. So i have all his fav show in the hubstation, turn to watever show he wants and make him promise to sleep after that. Hahha.. Like ktv like that.

Writing: I tried to seduce anna into learning how to write her chinese name, she refused. :p Very strange that she rejects chinese this way..

Her school also hasn't taught her how to write. Characters recognition is emphasized. And she does recognise the main chinese characters taught in school, provided they are typed written properly. I think if I were to write them, she won't be able to recognise liao.. :p Maybe I try it out later on her..

CO=NO (Shaws)
YT=NO (Zion bible)
RR=YES (Carpe Diem)
Clyde = No, according to teacher writing is not impt for them yet. Recog word is more impt. Clyde can recog 大小. (montessori)
Anna = No (NY Kindergarten)

Kaexin,

Did K really bought her lollipop to sleep or was she dreaming? Aiyoh, must remind her not to draw on furnitures. To save my documents and the furnitures, we placed one stack of recycled papers on YT's desk for easy access so she wouldn't have want of writing materials when we can't give it to her. Then in the living room, there's also a drawer full of unwanted letters and envelopes for the kids to help themselves to. Maybe you can put some papers in a designated spot and tell K to only practice her drawings and writings on those papers. Remember to refill frequently.

AAA,

Oh, Anna is in NY kindergarten? That's a good school, I heard that they learn a lot of things there, she will be well prepared for P1.

Mejo: She started since the beginning of this year. I dunno if they learn different things compared with other kindy, but one difference is the medium used in teaching is mandarin. All the teachers speaks Mandarin to the children and to each other. And I can see this has really helped in her mandarin. She's slowly picking up..

AAA,

My cousin's friend's kid is in there and according to the friend, she is quite impressed with what her kid got to learn at school. Heard that the wait-list is quite long too.

mejo,
she really bring stuff to bed. ans usually i will keep it when she is zzz. but when she wakes up, she can remb the item and ask me why she cant find it anymore.

AAA,
K recently has taken a liking to ask us draw a star on her hand when she finishes her task.

CO=NO (Shaws)
YT=NO (Zion bible)
RR=YES (Carpe Diem)
Anna = No (NY Kindergarten)
Keira = Yes (Star Learners)

but K will insist that she only wants to write English and speak English. but she is ok with chinese books and her DIsney shows in Chinese.

Mejo: Yah, forget abt being on the wait-list. I've yet to hear of anyone who got in through waiting.. Think the siblings/alumni already take up like 80% of the available slots.

Kaexin: The moment my children (well at least Anna) open their eyes in the morning, they look for papa!
I heard anna said this morning when she woke up "oh, papa went to work already."
She must have found his side of bed empty, hence the comment.
When ayden wakes up, he will take his bolster, walk over to hubby to snuggle in with him for
a while before hubby brings him out of the room
for auntie to give him his milk.

AAA,
K woke up at 4am and went out to look for her daddy who was watching the WC. didnt want to go to bed unless the daddy goes back to bed with her.

and she kena complained by her daddy this morning coz she didnt want her daddy to leave the house w/o her. she usually rush to the gate when she hears ws opening the door. so u know each morning we always running late.

AAA,

Gosh, your description of the wait-list sounds terrible.

Ah, but your hb will feel loved by the kids. You don't have to feel obselete since you are always there for them but they only get to be with dad for a short amount of time.

Kaexin, Mejo: I understand if only Anna does it, but now, even Ayden does it too. They'll run to the door to receive him each evening when he comes home. And when hubby goes play his badminton game in the evening, anna will protest and sometimes cry. :p
Sure my husband feels loved lah.. He knows he is. Actually he's always been popular with kids. Before our own come along, he's very popular (still is) with the nephews and niece.

AAA,

Ayden learn from the mother and the sis? It is important for the parents to respect and love each other because children learn from actions. I'm sure you and Anna have been providing very positive examples for Ayden.

sigh!! got a big surprise from my colig as he just talked to me 1 hour ago. I kept asking until I realised it went wrong such a long time ago and i was not informed, no wonder cannot get results. but sigh! how come the common sense is not that common ah? sigh!!

RR, u buying ON now? what u buying?

Kaexin, so K still remember the dancing poses, good leh. i feel that it is very fun for them now. they look so grown up le and really look like little ballerina.

AAA, every am and night tian also asking for papa. i am ok leh cause i have no energy for her at the moment. i do read book (1 book la) with her before bedtime, sometimes.

Autum, bunnie, still in BZ mood? haha!! i also have no mood for mooncake yet.

QQ,
I want to get rashguard for Reyes but no size le. And I want to get shorts/pants for Reyden too. They seem to outgrow their clothes lately.

QQ: cuz common is only common is you share the same experiences/ culture/ outlook/ etc etc ...

and er ... men's common sense is very different from female's common sense.

bunnie, we have been in the same project for many years le. so should share some common sense le mah. aiyo! recently i am a bit lax, so i din ask so much and check so much, just let go. see, let go liao kena problem. luckily still got time to bu3 jiu4. wasted some previous time though.