(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

AAA, find a business opportunity and just run it.
it is more fulfilling.
yeah, intellectual stimulation.
so is your hb having any complaints? if not then good.
that means he has high tolerance level le. i think if i wait for jay to come back and yak with me, he will be very stress. haha!

another thing is do u have any hobby (besides SB) that can keep u going, keep stimulating your mind?
i think with many kakiiiss... the life will be more wonderful hor.

QQ: Not really. But I can tell there are some days he's tired, and just wants to continue zz-ing after the children has fallen asleep..
He also appreciates how tough it is for me to stay at home.. Esp to manage the maids.. :p
I like reading.. And I've been reading up A LOT lately.. Anything I can get my hands on.. On any topic..

If I have some kah-kees, then I won't want to go back to work lo..

AAA,

You like to read? Try these books:

Linked (non-fiction on networks - it sounds boring but is very very cool)

Next by Michael Clinton

The Last Lecture (non-fiction)

Aaa
Wat do u 1 2 do w ur kakis?
Lim kopi?
Sb?
When meimei goes cc, I 1 2 look for kakis to go gym
But tt would B another 1 1/2 yrs time (so fast hor? I used to say it'll b 2 yrs time)

Mejo: Thanks.. I like reading economics stuff, financial stuff.. Still can't run away from this.. And I like to read abt the beginning of the universe.. Becos I believe God created Adam from dust and by breathing breath into his nostrils, I can't reconcile that scientists say man comes from homo sapiens..
But never mind..

SQ: Hmm.. Just hang out together? Doesn't matter what we do, as long as there're kah-kees, there'll be topics to talk abt, there'll be conversations..

AAA, can understand how tired your hb is, everyday. u need to give your kahkees more time to join u. e.g. SQ.
actually i can be your kahkee, but hor i have to warn u first cause i am not so intellectually inclined. i talk nonsense rather than exchanging cheem cheem topics. with me as kahkee in future, probably u can explore the topic of pin2 fan2 life, and kpo-ness in life.
and forgot! i can go gym with SQ, and if wanna swim, also can. tennis, also can, tabletennis, also can. badminton, etc etc. but i dun like to go diving though.

last night jay very ON, he said he very tired, then went to sleep at 10pm. i was like wah!! how come? then he woke up 2.30am for soccer, chey.

Mejo: Reading my post to you again, maybe that's why I don't mind going back to work.. Cos that's where my interests lie.. economics, finance.. ! * big discovery*

QQ: Good thing he's still albe to keep my mind occupied.. I enjoy the stories he tells me, of some lunch he had with so and so and what they discussed.. From there I get to hear abt other people's thoughts.. And I like to hear his points of view.. Cos it can be very different of mine sometimes..
After your confinement, we become kah-kees? On!

SQ: Speaking of which, better meet up more before I go back to work.. *as if there's already something waiting*
Yah, I still like what I used to do.. Very thankful for that.. I hope the people I work with next time are nice to get along with..

AAA, feel like strangle you when u said both side are green, it only depend which side of the fence you want to be. 又羡慕。又妒忌。

AAA
at least you know you want to go back to the banking industry. im so lost. i've been here for 8 years running the logistics, what should i do next?

AAA,

Erm, we ARE homo sapiens... that's the scientific name for humans. Anyway, religion and science don't mix. Seriously. One ask for belief and faith, the other ask you to be open minded and be skeptical. Books that used science to either to prove or disprove religion skews either way and will be bias. One can both be scientific and religious at the same time. Einstein is a deeply religious person.

AAA
no worries la.. hubby always go to that website.
re: clouds colour

there was this day i was in a bus with chloe, its gonna rain buckets n i looked out of the window, asked her wats the colour of the sky? she replied: blue & white. Then i ask her to look out, wat is the colour now? she was dumbfolded..i led her on n said dark grey right? she nodded her head.. then i said, so if one day u are painting a rainy day, u can paint the same colour. dunno she got me or not, cos she v one kind, can paint the flowers brown, or the elephant green sigh.

the hot n humid weather is back.

pinkpink,
My sis is a SAHM with a maid. She quite busy as her kids, one P1 and another P4 is different session. Morning her time is with her daughter, coach her studies and play with her. Then afternoon her son comes home she has to coach him study too. Quite busy i think, so the maid will do the cooking and house work.

Just collected Esther's passport as last friday while planning to go Genting then realised her passport expired. Actually wanted to go this morning but her passport will only be really in the afternoon.
Hence tomorrow morning then set of to Genting. Hope they can tahan this long journey.

mummies, any maid agency to recommend. Just found out that my usual maid agency fee is on the high side. Only one replacement is allowed.
Agency fee for new FDW: $480
The above fee includes:
1. 1st medical examination fee
2. One way ticket and transportation at country of origin
3. Documentation and Application / collection of work permit
4. Entry test and orientation course for the domestic maid
5. transportation

huingee
so nice to go on a trip w the kids, so its long wkend since tom is a thursday?

now that u all mention abt being SAHM when our kids are in p1, i m pretty scared, cos no way i can be one. Then dun tell me i need to engage maid again? even with maid, who will coach them w their studies? the other alternative is send them to those after sch care till me n hubby finish work? Grrr...

nana, forgot to answer u. actually i have enough clothes to wear la. just that i need to wash every few days.
so all my maternity wear got good mileages.

huingee, oh.. enjoy your trip to genting! wow.. going there via coach? or driving up?

blur, no worry.. u wont know if u kena toto before they turn 6 yo. so.. just see how.
sometimes i dunno how to coach my own kids. really difficult. i hope tian and my ah boy can be self motivated to learn, then my problem is solved.

Belle,
Cos Dylan's nanny went holiday from today to sunday. So hb said we go for a short trip too. Will be back on Sat.
Hopefully it's nice.

QQ,
We drive up as easiler to stop as we want. The last time we drive up to Genting is about 5 years ago when Esther as about one year old.

Huingee
enjoy your trip!

QQ
Frankly i think i will lose patience teaching my kids n of the 2 of us, i m the likely one to end up coaching/ teaching/ nagging them.
now, i oredi started nagging at chloe to set a good eg to ethan whenever she misbehaves.

side track abit, yday i kajiao chloe, i said she is muo gu tou (mushroom head), she didnt realise that till i happily cont kajiao her, then finally her reaction is like a naggy old woman, she replied haiya! i am not mushroom head! humph! hhaha..

Huingee,
So nice to drive up to Genting. The next time I go, I want to drive up too.

Germaine,
My agency fee is on the high side too. In fact I think no replacement or maybe 1 replacement. But they are reasonable type. If really it's the maid problem, they will take back/replace.

Belle,
Sending to after-school care can be a good option. EJ's current CCC offers that and there are a couple of Primary-school kids in his CCC.. they get dropped off by the school bus when they finished their school in the morning. Then in the afternoon, the teacher in the CCC is supposed to supervise them to do homework and give them some snacks/tea-break to eat.

I have also heard of more atas type of after-school care.. Other than supervising your child to do her homework (given by the teachers in the primary school), they will also teach.. so it's kind of like sending your child for enrichment classes at the same time.. like they may teach hanyupinyin etc.. that type. But cost $$$

Mummies... I just sent my car to the workshop. :p The sliding door wouldn't close. :p So funny I had to drive with the door open, and along the way, soooo many people signalled to me that the door is open and I had to signal back that it's becos it's stuck. Haha..

Giolyn: Don't be like this leh.. I said my problem is with the fence.. As in.. Why is there a fence at all? Can't we roam about freely?

Pink: You're helping in your hubby's business.. Don't be lost.. And you mentionedyou want to venture into business? Then you shd.. I feel you and your hubby are the business type..
As for me, I was with investment banking, which is a class of its own within the banking industry. Not sure if I can get back in actually. But I shd be able to find something related.

Mejo: Yah, Einstein is. Leonardo Da Vinci isn't. There is proof the image of the man captured within the shrouds of turin is actually another of his self-image.. :p What a genius to have fooled the entire world for so long!

Belle: Haha! My incident feels like it was Anna teaching me the color of clouds. :p Buay tahan her..

Pink: The gold color bag is nice ler.. But is it very small? Actually I have a prada that size, and I've been carrying it cos I only need my wallet, hp and tissue paper these days. I leave the sunglasses in the car.

AAA
ya the bag seems pretty small but the shape is nice and its nice becos its small. am i talking sense?

yes i want to venture into something but im tied till the day i can leave. im not sure if its a midlife crisis but i would like to do something different, something new and something that can bring back confidence while i get to learn new things.

autum
think im into gold recently :p

Pink: Yah, makes sense.. Small and cute.. When is the day you can leave? After that, take a short break and evaluate your options.
KS has free US shipping?

If I'm working, I'll really ask Star to help me buy the Gucci.. Hmm.. How presumptuous of me, haven't asked her yet..

Star: You around?? *looking left and right*

Chey! The bag I like is OOS. :p I tried adding it to the cart and it says the quantity I selected exceeds the number they have available.. I only want 1 unit leh.. :p

AA,
the smaller one is more like a tote, especially if you dont need to carry lots of stuff :p
perfect size, been using this one for weeks now, too lazy to change

Kaexin: You're more petite.. So size just nice for you.. Will I be able to smuggle food into the movie theatre carrying that bag? Hmm.. actually I think so.. Even with the current small one I'm carrying I smuggled a box of handrolls and a bottle of milk tea. Hehe..

Pink: You ordering? Wanna order together?

AA,
of course, can put in lah. i put my LSS pouch, my wallet, 1 storybook and can even put in a tupper of water. hehehe

autum
yeah lor i saw ard punggol area, think near edde's place there is an after sch care downstairs, now i realised we may need to send our kids there when they turn p1.. ya man cost is another issue, haiya see how la.. maybe like wat QQ says, i might strike toto wahaha.

chloe is back, 2nd blueblack within 3 days. hope her face will be ok in a few days.

just now my dad sent her hm n told chloe he is not free to fetch her back tom, so will ask papa to bring her hm instead, upon hearing that, she said dun want, DUN LIKE PAPA.. then when asked why she dun like papa, she replied, cos papa botak head! wahahaha.. i guess pete might hv told her this morning that he is goin to shave his head? maybe this is why she said that :p

yday my maid's bday right, then she so paiseh n shy, when cut cake time she went into hiding.. this morning she told me she is v happy, 1st time employer celebrate bday for her

AAA
yes i wana order. if you have organise before, would you like to organise this spree?

blurbelle
your maid must be feeling soo gan3 tong4.