(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ: Nearer to TPY. I use the PIE. Actually I'm not sure. Where is the outlet at Chinatown? I only know of the one at TPY leh.

Belle, QQ: So need to pay or not? But never mind lah, not impt.

Belle: I think the report I read on the papers is the same one.

QQ: I think you, with Jay's help, can lah. The maids, as long as there's someone there (patiently) to train them up, they'll be very helpful for the household.

RR: 1.5mio?!? That's very high. Even subway is not so high leh..

I think next time I will order the small size bubble tea.. Then I may order 2 cups at one go! Haha..

aaa : koi chinatown outlet is at peoples' park ..

giölyn : yes so my hubby decided to bbq hiimself .. Lol!!!

bbmar : the cheese saugages popular .. i love them too ..

all the weird talk make me hair stand ..

all the kidnap talk .. make me scared sial ...

i feeling down .. tiffany says 'i dont like mummy becos u scold me everyday'

i trying not to scold her :_( but she is so stubborn.. tell her something must repeat like 5x den can listen .. sigh

Qq i got a bag of maternity clothes too.. u can fit in ..

star : have a safe trip

kaexin: u email me bunnie acc no. pls

pink : i passed by urr office on a sunday .. Lol!!!

RR : $10 only koi sends ?? alamak craving fôr koi..

actually i sort of stop koi affter having tummyache after every cup.. my colleague also got tummy ache

Morning.. just to update, EV's fever is gone. Last med feed was yesterday morning at 640am, then her fever didn't come back since then. But she pooed 4 times yesterday. which means she did get the same virus as EJ afterall. It started with EJ tummyache and fever last Thursday but he was all ok by Sat (so he got it for 2 days only).. then on Sat night, EV started fever but her fever was 4 days..

So I can only guess that because this is EV first time getting it, thus she got it more seriously. EJ, not his first time getting this tummyache/fever thing. Anyway, we are relieved because at least we know she got this tummy-virus (although we still dunno what virus is that).. but at least not some other thing like UTI or penumonia or what.. Thanks all mummies who asked about her.

X is abit better liao, last nite can eat n talk and jump around. At times, he still complain pain. Anyway, he's better compared to last few days.

yah, these few days, i really busy like nobody's biz... lucky the boys sleep in separate rooms and use separare utensils n toileteries....

I want a rest desperately loh... busy at work at least for this 2 weeks, cannot afford to take leave also... sigh! so sian!

sometimes, i'm thinking if i wanna convert to part-time basis when X goes to P1..then i can spend more time w the kids.

Oh no, YT was turned back from school cuz school said she suspected HFMD. Apparently someone in her class kenna liao and then she was in contact with said person and MIL said she dunno where a bit red and the teacher turned her away.

Mist,
It must be hard on you. take care! actually I realised that many working mums, are indeed thinking of quitting or converting to part-time when their kids go Primary school. So you are not the only one who thinks like that. If finances permit, then you might really want to consider that.

Mejo,
Maybe the school is just playing it safe. Hope YT is fine.

SQ,
Celebrate ah.. no need la. hahahah. But these few days when she sick, she sticks to my maid like crazy. Haiz.. then it makes me feel apprehensive about what will happen when I send her to CC next week! I am sending her on next thurs

oops! think i spoke too fast. HB just informed me that EV has got spots all over her body. (I left the house very early this morning so didn't see her body).. so now we think it's most probably the fake measles thing as well. Hmm.. roseola..

Autum
When kids sick tey r lagi > sticky
We al hv to go thro tt phase s mummies
But then again for some kids it's jus easy peasy
So jus wait n see

Fake Measles looks v 'scary'
But it's a sign tt tey r getg btr le

Will b in time for ur bday

Mejo
Hope YT is fine
Sometimes it's jus false Alarm Also

SQ
Just being kaypoh and curious.. what do u do each day? U send YE to school in the morning? then u cook lunch? do housework? or u go your mum house? Don't need to answer if you don't want to.. I am just kaypoh :p

Autum
YE goes to sch when hb goes To work
So in e am I usu do these thgs:
1. Prep bf (v simple ones)
2. Bathe meimei
3. Laundry (wash, dry, fold)
4. Pack bags 4 e day (kids n mine cos we go out everyday)

Then it's lunch time le

In between meimei will b waking up thousand times cos she's a bad sleeper

So while pacifyg her to zzz I surf net

Then simple things like hang clothes can sometimes take
E Whole am cos meimei Will wake Up n I need to b bodyguard

Does it sound like I'm Complaing?
Haha

N tt's ONI E Am cos Aft YE comes Back, ter'l b two kids
But we usu go my mum's place though once or twice a wk YE might go to my mil's

Hahaha... I find it funny we're asking each other what we do at home...

Mejo: You bring her to the PD, and if it's HDMF, the PD can give her an anti-viral medication, which will lessen its impact.
I read these days the HDMF virus is very mild. And there are false alarms too. So maybe hers is not.

Autum,

dun know what will happen few yrs down the road, see how bah.....

My X gets very temperamental when he's sick.. he can scream n screan n not very cooperative...

Wa lookg @ my routine above I wonder is tt y my dad sent me To university for
Yday met n old neighbor n she kept tellg Me how sayang al my yrs of education goes to waste cos I m a sahm
Haha

SQ, Autum,

Apparently the school turned many kids away and according to MIL, many of the parents are protesting. Hmm. I dunno lar since I wasn't there. Later go home have to check YT thoroughly. I also hope it is just false alarm. She just recovered from her flu only.

Mejo
It is v disruptive indeed for wkg parents if ter's no backup @ home

Mist
I hated it when YE was sick during my confinem n I had to deal w a NB n a cranky toddler. Lucky tos NB days r over le

SQ, look at it positively. U go uni so that u can teach ur kids. You are having advantage over others cos u can teach them wholeheartedly for being sahm.

SQ: Besides being a driver, I don't do much at home. And I'm lacking in a serious deal of intellectual stimulation. Which is why I'm thinking of going back to work, although the logistics of settling the children will have to be planned carefully when it does happen.
I feel being a SAHM doesn't come naturally to a woman, just like breastfeeding doesn't come naturally to both the mummy and baby. And not all women are made to stay at home.

Germaine
Ya. I always tot e ONI thg I got out o uni was to learn pple n thkg skills Wh I could bring to work

Aaa
Sometimes I thk o tt too. Since u hv help N ILs to help jagar, can work again. Afterall u hv already given sahm a go

Mejo: Yes. Agree with SQ. On the one hand, I always feel parents shd exercise more social responsibility and let the child stay at home if he's sick. On the other hand, I can appreciate how difficult and sometimes impossible this must be for parents with no other childcare support besides the CC.

SQ,

YT's class is only 3 hours so I dun see how disruptive it can be. The parents sure have backups at home just that maybe they may be late for work if they have driven to send their child to class but have to send them back home now and perhaps have to get the other carers to come earlier or something.

SQ: I dunno how feasible this will work out to be for us.. I'm still a little apprehensive to be honest.. But I know if it doesn't work out, then I can quit again to SAH..
Well..

AAA
Wanna reply u last nite but cant post, pete went to check on website, NEED to pay :p

mejo
no wonder YT vomitted yday.. hope she is fine.

hiya, sch just called, chloe went playground w frns, the kids were running abt n she n banged into her fren, both kids fell n got bruise on their faces

here I am thinking of going back to work, and a few of you thinking of quitting to sah..

of course, when anna goes to P1, I have the option to sah again.. haha..

SQ: Somehow, after staying at home.. I am a little biased.. I feel the phrase "the grass is greener on the other side" is more apt for mums who are working and want to sah..
Many working mums with young children are unhappy with their jobs or have other job-related unhappiness, and are looking at sah as THE option to end all work-related problems. Hence the phrase, grass is greener on the other side.. For someone who has been on both sides of the fence, hmm.. grass is just as green on both sides, but my problem is with the fence, not the grass.. :p

morning!

mist
hope X will recover fast fast. maybe can starting planning for more savings so as to convert into SAHM next time.

autum
hope EV recover fast!

AAA
i kinda make up my mind that i wont be a SAHM. individual choice. recently im feeling a bit down, suddenly i feel so restricted being a mum to 2. so i guess sometimes it depends on how you feel, what you want to do at a certain point of time and it can change depending on the situation.

mist, to the worst is over. crankiness is not avoidable la, but as long as manageable can le.
still need to separate didi from gorgor for a while, ok?

autum, fake measles is not itchy one. so once in a life time oni right? take photo.

I like the topic of SAHM or working mum. cause it makes me reflect on what i am doing and what I have missed/might be missed. at the moment i have no choice to be a SAHM, but i dunno if i am given a choice, will I give up my job? really not sure.
but i cannot stay at home for 24 hours de. i must go out everyday. i dun like to do laudry like SQ every morning. so if i SAH, i have nothing to do?

so i conclude, if i wanna SAH, i can still work partime or got something out there for me to take care of (something that i like). then i can spend more time with kids. and definitely, if i SAH, i will have a maid, and i just want to b a queen. i will siam the kids to keep my sanity when needed.

so i am a bit odd. i dont think the grass is greener for SAHM.

but it is greener for SAHM, who has maid/helper(s), and kids..... whenver needed can siam.
haha!! so i think it takes a long time for me to achieve this.. so i better stay at my job now.

Haha aaa
Then mayb u shd wk if u prefer bah

Pink
I can't wait for meimei to go to cc to so I can hv abit o time for
Myself
At e same time I tell myself to enjoy tis moment cos v soon i'l lament tt tey grow up too fast!

Pink: I agree with you.. The noble ideal of being a sahm does change with time, and experience for my case.. haha..

Let me go carry out my driver duty, and maybe en-route to buy BBT.. Wahhaha!!!

QQ,
Same, i prefer to work part time and with helper to help me.
But it's difficult for me to work part time becos of my work basis. If i changed to papaerwork, the pay i get can't justify paying for helper etc.

pinkpink,
Think cos meimei still a baby, later when both are older it will be easier for you.

Just remember quality time with kids are important.

SQ, AAA,
Just enjoy your moment with your kids now.

Mist,
Kids sick are cranky. Take care, it's tiring.

AAA
wahahha now u become BBT delivery lady!

QQ
this description sound more like tai tai
but it is greener for SAHM, who has maid/helper(s), and kids..... whenver needed can siam.

Belle,

YT will vomit even when she is perfectly fine...

Anyway, I received email from the school already. They got a confirmed case in K1 class who was diagnosed on Monday and haven't been coming to school since. However, the student was in school on Friday and Friday, they gather all the students in one room for singing so still considered exposed bah.

pink, hee.. i dun mind to be a tai tai...
but tai tai also got HDB tai tai, got different pattern type of tai tai mah.

huingee, right! but then not all deskbound job pay very little de. no worry. there is still a chance.

pink,
i cant imagine myself to be a SAHM. though this morning i was talking to a collg who son #1 is in Pri 1, ask her to consider to be a SAHM so she can spend time with #2 and also teach./guide her #1 with his homework.

I'm back!

Pink: I felt restricted when I was preggie with Ariel. Now I don't feel so anymore. Our children are our precious gifts, enjoy them while they last. One day they may grow up and don't want us anymore. :p

QQ: You like what I'm doing now?

Ash: Why not you ask your colleagues to order $30 worth and make them deliver to your place? Where is your working place?

HN: I do enjoy the time I have with them.
And I'm glad I quit to sah for this while.. I know this time cannot be bought, and I wouldn't exchange it for anything else in the world. Most of all, I'm really glad I fulfilled the promise I made to myself that I'll be home with my children. Anyway, it's not like I won't do it again if there is a need to.

QQ: Must admit, it was very enjoyable in the beginning - not having to work, everyday wake up late and play with the children..
I can feel my complexion has improved as a result.

But you reach a stage where there's a lack in intellectual stimulation. Everyday I look forward to hubby coming back so I can have some proper exchange in conversation. And every night after the children sleep, I want hubby to go out with me, cos I've been cooped at home the entire day.
To do this long-term, you need to have a kah-kee, or a group of kah-kees even better. Then you can do things together.. More fun.. My best friend has shelved her plans to quit leh.. She's taken a turn at her decision in fact, working extra hard now for her promotion.. To the dismay of her hubby.. *sigh*
As for now, I got to have a suitable job for me to want to give up this type of lifestyle first.. Scarli nobody wants me anymore?? Then I'll be really depressed. :p

AAA,

Haha, soon they will be at an age where you will be forced to be intellectually stimulated, i.e. the time when you need to start to help with homework. :p

I also don't mind to be in your position but not with 3 kids. At most 2. :p

I was playing sand art with ayden and anna just now.. I wanted to color the clouds blue. Anna pointed to the windows and told me to look at the sky, and to see what's the color of the clouds. She wanted to color them white. :p