(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Nana,
you gals must have fun (minus the rain)! Post pics for us.

I had my 1st bbq in the rain last night too. Bbq-ing with an umbrella. Luckily it wasn't pouring so still quite ok.
We just went to watch Toy Story, the kids' 1st movie. Both were talking non-stop, so noisy. Kent says will bring them separately for future shows.

Rr
Is it A Nice show?
Umph... Mayb I shd bring YE 2
Wonder when it ends
I m sure tey r nt e oni kids talkg rite

ecmom, taobao can order through AAA's source.
i guess they have bigger order in total, so will be able to save on the shipment.

huingee, today tian has a bit running nose, so we stop all plans. i just woke up oni. sigh.
and the transfer maid was taken even before we wanna go interview her. so will wait for coming weekend. anyway, shifu told me dun rush, and my maid can oni come after mid aug.
eh my nanny dunno about the monday holiday, she tot tian's school is special and nobody mentioned. i just told her le.

ecmom, u received my ON bill via email?
still outstanding. i forgot to sms u. i sent u via email.
total is $96.16

QQ,

You are pregnant and can be forgiven for being blur but my cousin should be in a clear state of mind, so she is REALLY BLUR, haha. So how do you all find the new teacher? Her pace is quite fast though and both YT and I had a hard time trying to catch up. LOL. Hmm, YT can fit into the smallest pair of tapshoes there! There's a two year old girl and even she has bigger feet! YT has inherited my small feet. Let's hope hers at least reach my size or bigger if not, will have a hard time finding shoes in future.

QQ,
Sun is gd.. He turns 10mths old today.. But since Moon's sch started, his sleeping routine is being disrupted.. I can only let him sleep at 11.20am after i sent Moon to sch. Then i need to wake him up at 12.40pm to fetch Moon .. So poor thing.. Sometimes, i really dun hv the heart to wake him up, but no choice.. And yes, the bathtub is still available..

U gg dancing class for expecting mums?

HG,
Actually, i keep looking for sch for Moon after i came back from my Perth trip in Apr.. The best is the one at my void deck.. After i keep asking for a few mths, they always hv no vacancy.. So i asked them if i can enrol for next yr instead.. Their reply was next yr is to save for current student, ie also no vacancy.. I also got enquire at Civic centre, also no available vacancy. Eventually, i got this current sch for her.. And she's been looking forward to it since i registered her..

dreamgal, wah! the dancing floor will have holes if i go dance. haha!! tian tian la. haha!!
our gals' year, PIG year a lot of kids, higher birthrate, so there is always no vacancies in many schools de. sigh!

mejo, hey you look so so so young with your new hairstyle. cannot recognise u at one glance. haha!!
i find this teacher is much slower than miss nico, miss nico is more hip and more fun! tian finds new teacher ok, maybe i kept telling her new teacher new teacher. i scared that she rejected her. luckily no.
dun worry about the pace, after many lessons, they will get used to it and follow.
anyway, for the first 9 months or so, tian was not paying attention all the time. everyday fly here fly there by herself de.
she also likes to admire herself in front of the mirror. i find tian gettingmore hiao2 nowadays. *worried*

dreamgal,
that's becos the student of Moon's age already start. Nowadays kids start go to sch much earlier than our times. It's like this one, lucky you get one place for Moon and she like it.

QQ,

Wah, this teacher is slower??!?! Haha. YT also like to admire herself in the mirror. Not only that, she likes to look at her own photos and kept wanting me to play videos of her. Hiao bor? Is okay lar, I think girls at this age tend to be vain. A discovery of self image I suppose. I think I'm very hiao at that age also, like to pose here pose there, then became very nerdy and like a boy as I grow older. Then around 20+, becoming hiao again. Wahaha. Then that time pregnant and breastfeeding, very auntie for two-three years. Now hiao again. LOL.

I think it is not just the hair but I'm dressing younger? Last time I kept going out in t-shirt and shorts until my mother also cannot take it. She's always complaining why is it that I can dress YT up so nicely but am so sloppy myself. Now I din get that from her anymore so meaning, I'm more hiao in dressing, haha.

today birthday of SQ and autum?
happie birthday!

mejo, ya this teacher is a bit slower. haha!!! when nico comes back then u know. haha!
but i doubt that i will be that hiao few years later.
haha!

SQ, Autum: Happy Birthday! You girls have the same birth date? So coincidental!

Pink: I went to watch Ip Man. Know what's the young chun quan now.
I also watched Shanghai. Can't believe we watched 2 shows on onw weekend. :p

QQ, Mejo: Anna will also look at her image in the mirror and smile and admire herself. Maybe this is a stage they go through? At least they feel positive about their self-image. This is better than if they don't like what they see in the mirror?

Today is not my birthday leh! :p

Happy Birthday SQ!
You are a little bit older than me!

I am a little moody today cos EV is sick. High fever. Been giving panadol and voren.. and got standby brufen also. Hope she gets well soon, my poor girl.

QQ,
yes I saw the e-mail when I'm outside but totally forgotten abt it when home. so sorry, i tt to u asap when I got to log-in my laptop ya.

Autum: heh. i thuoght same bday :p
but def within this month too

ya.. yh and teng just recivered..i was moody these few days too.. still need go for c****f*c*t***.. u got what i was saying??
sian..

hi!

Nick stole my netbook, now i cant watch show! *angry.* he need to get up early and now still can watch show, i m going to scream at him tml morning to make sure he jump off the bed.

Sq,
happy birthday! Wish all ur dream come true.

hmm, i got a new toy, a microwave oven.
Qns: y is it my pizza is not crispy? or microwave is just to heat up food and thaw meat onli? Anyone can help?

SQ : happy birthday!

irin : wahahahah! i tell u.. we had bbq.. here cover.. there cover.. hahaha! the pics are with giolyn and tay.. hahhaa!

ur RR hor! so cute leh.. hahahah! bring separate for movies.. hahhaha!

yvonne : microwave pizza wont be crispy one.. u wan it to be crispy.. u use a toaster oven la... i always try to avoid the microwave cos i read an email before that watever goes into the oven comes out 'dead' food la.. dunno hw many believe.. but i believe lor..

yvonne
i hardly use microwave these days. i think for frozen pizza, no need to thaw. jus put in oven. u read the instructions.
how come u got microwave oven? actually no need de. quite surprised, bcos u din ask any of us for opinion?
u use microwave oven only for adults, k? try nt to use for kids..

irin : lolz! like tat also can? ur family only sure enjoy alot too
post pics!!

need to organise 1 really properly.. lol!

my hubby finally realise that our maid is not tat bad after all..hahaha! must bring him out to gatherings more often...

anyone go malacca recently? malacca hotels got family suite or those presidential suite? can stay like 9 ppl together?

SQ, HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY!! wish u grow slimmer and prettier each day!!

nana, i stayed at everly hotel at malacca last oct.. they hv family suites.. but location a bit off.. 10-15 min drive to the "town".. hotel wise so so.. but clean definitely.

http://www.vhhotels.com/article.aspx?id=806895ae-ed33-4b99-b03d-edea6e520556&pid=58375cee-fc95-4f36-97b8-d145e45fc99b

makhota hotel has family suites too. this hotel is right beside the main shopping centre but i heard quite lok kok.. nvr stayed there before..

http://www.mahkotahotel.com.my/index.php/accomo

kiddo
thanks for organising the bbq ytd and paying for the pit. u sure u dowan to split the costs? :p so sad i had to miss the bbq food cos had to leave for my grandpa's party. but the cooked food was nice!!

mummies who went ytd
nice to meet up again!! our kids have really grown alot leh!! hee... =D

edde : thanks!!!!!! the promo its damn cheap!! i go tell my friends tomolo and confirm booking!! hahahaha!

i planning go bbk in sept.. my birthday and go bintan in november! hahaha! i am getting all excited too!!!!

SQ,

Happy Birthday! Hmm, I think you have to think positively. If you keep thinking you are fat, then it is no good. Your mind acts to bring about what you have in mind. It is like, expect failure and you will never succeed. Believe that you will slim down, keep thinking it and you will. By the way this is supported by research, two groups of housewives. One group asked to do their housework as usual, the other group asked to think that they are exercising and working out and losing weight when doing their housework. Guess who lost weight after a few months?

wahahahah nana, the first thing i read was all ur trips ..... so exicting... me too wanna go bintan around nov/dec......

joelle - no need.. i hardly can do anything for the mummies this is the best i can do heehee....

SQ,
Happy birthday!

Yvonne,
For mircowave, i only use the 1 min warm up function. As mine is 3-in-1, i use the grill and oven function more often.

Autum,
How is EV today? Better?

SQ: Happy birthday!

Yvonne: if only use normal microwave for pizza, dun think can b crispy. must hv oven function.

i also got new toy! camera! :p

kaexin: i got the 2 lens kit w 7% off. must teach me abt aperture, iso blah blah ...

Autum: hope EV get well soon!

Nana: i just booked to genting via firefly. quite cheap too. going over NDay weekend

Morning..

Huingee,
Thanks for asking. We still continue to give her panadol this morning. Last night we gave voren supp. Anyway.. she is actually ok, other than the fever. No other symptoms, no cough, no runny nose, no diarrhea etc.. so we can only suspect it's just some viral thing. I have a feeling that her fever should break by this afternoon. If by tomorrow still not ok, then I will bring her to KKH. Yesterday we went to a GP, then the GP said we should have gone to A&E cos her fever went to 40.5 degree.. then i grumbled at my hb.. cos actually I wanted to go A&E but hb said go GP first wor. He scared A&E very long queue.. oh well.. we will monitor till tomorrow bah.