(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Star: According to them, it does although the SA mentioned there is no leakage caused by the battery. I find it's working ok before the battery died. It's a quartz watch, I really don't mind if it's off by a few nanaseconds or even 1 second. And if they mean they want to polish up the watch, then no need.
I think margin for changing the battery is really low.

I go eat the bak chor mee for breakfast first.. Hmm.. Wonder why I woke up this morning and thought of the watch incident..
It's like buying a car. The initial cost is not the entire picture, the dealer will tock us when we send the car back for servicing. :p :p

Star: I remember it cost me $100+ or $200 to have the batt changed. $570 is very high leh. And if each time I have the battery changed, they quote this kind of price, then I might as well think of getting a new watch altogether.

germ
how come wanna vomit when hungry is stomach flu?
i always thot stomach flu is wanna vomit when full?

aaa/star
i assume cos tey need to open up the watch to change batt. might as well look see look see and charge you for wat is called servicing

AAA; you are right, $570 is very expensive but then battery are usually not expensive.

Germaine: i think u gastric lah. try and have some food every few hrs

Thanks for all the concerns. I'm here, staying at home today. Reyes is fine, just a scare. She had indigestion cos she had 3 BOWLS of noodles in school yesterday! After vomitting, she was better.

My dad, sis and myself all down with stomach flu though.

Giolyn,
it does sound like stomach flu for you. You better see a doctor. I feel like vomitting too but actually I'm quite hungry.

wow reyes can really eat

rr
no bbt for u tdy

AAA,
But all branded watches are like that leh. It costs a lot to service/change battery etc.. If you want to buy branded luxury watches, then you must be prepared to pay lor. That's why until now I still hesitating to get one. Cos other than costs, I know I will be so lazy to send to service centre etc..

Irin,
Good to know that Reyes is fine. You take care. Drink rice water?

Oh, and I want to share about Reyden's behaviour yesterday. I'm so proud of him. Reyes vomitted when I brought her back yesterday. As I was clearing up the mess, Reyden helped to change her, poured water for her, brought her to bed and patted her! He told me "我是boy, mama,meimei生病,我要照顾你们!" I teared when I heard this. He's such a good boy afterall.

RR,
how come all down at the same time :p gd tat all recovered. wah, she can eat 3 bowls?? no wonder indigestion lah
told K that aunty I and Reyes are sick, she ask me wat happen to you gals? wat abt reyden ?

SQ,
both of them are like goldfish, can eat and eat if not stopped de. I need to tell the school not to do that again.

Autum,
I can take watery porridge, still not so bad.

Kaexin,
I brought Reyden to my mum's place on Mon night. The virus should be from there, either my dad or sis. Both also on mc today. That's why I was puzzled how come Reyes didnt go over and yet she got it. Turned out hers not stomach flu. Luckily Reyden's ok.

RR,

good lah, make sure they get enuf fluid and tell the teacher dont give Reyes so many portions. heng today only wed. wkend coming!

RR
glad that reyes is fine, how i wish leia can eat as much as her.

leia is also down with cough. bringing her to ah chor house, hiaz supposed to have dinner with ex colleagues, but need to fetch her home..

wow reyden is so mature to say those words!

rr : wow! reyden is such a good boy.. he is really smart leh!!!!

lucky tat reyes is fine.. stomach flu also will pass one.. u take care ar..

RR: the noodles must have been delicious, suspected reyes didn;t chew properly as well. Take care. Ya agree with kaexin, just have to tell teacher dun give her so much.

Pinkpink, Nana,
yalor. To think that I still always say he's notti, 不懂事. For the 1st time I felt that I can rely on this 2nd "man" of my life. Hahaha!

Starfruit,
ya, the teacher said it's hokkien mee, must be very nice. anyway told her to take note of this next time.

EJ's CCC today has excursion to airport T3. I kept him at home, cos I don't want to pay $15 for this, when I keep bringing them to T3! wahahahah... in fact the last time we went was just last Friday.

mummies ask u all ar.. bb v haven go for the jab yet cos i going take 6-1 .. today i just saw tat she got greenish mucus.. (she caught the virus liao) if its u .. will u bring her to doc n take med? or just let her recover herself? i know shlld bring doc .. but she haven even take her 1st jab.. good for her to take medicine?

irin : tiffany in big eater catergory.. she always eat 2 portions of lunch in sch.. but teacher will limit them cos wait too bloated.. maybe the teacher overlook tat she eating 3rd bowl liao ..

autum : go excursion to T3 for ? history ? i know got the slide n the car thing at the car park.. ya.. abit too ex to pay $15 to go T3.. tiffany goes to the zoo today .. also very ex.. $25 .. but she wanna go with the peers .. :/

RR, reyden is so sweet le. i wonder if reyes will also fall in love with him in future. or she will have much higher expectation on her bf. at least must be above reyden's standard sia.. and kent's standard also not low woh...
jialat liao. haha!!

AAA, wah. the service is quite bad woh.
i went to clementi old watch shop to change battery last time.

i go ntuc now. brb later. need to bring my cousin to buy grocery. she dunno how to buy meat and vege..

Nana,
the school say go T3 to walk around and look at the slide.. LOOK only, cannot sit.. siao!

Anyway, EJ's ccc, excursion fee is always on the high-side. Many of their excursions is go to free-entry places, but always got to pay $15-$20. Then last time they went zoo, got to pay $25 also. But I also didn't let him go zoo, cos it so happened that the same week, I already applied for zoo pass to bring them!

Nana,
think the auntie and teacher refilled for her without knowing each other had already done so. Then this silly gal will just eat and eat lor.

QQ,
Reyes won't fall in love with him de lah cos he bullies her on daily basis. She dont grow to hate boys, I'm happy le. He only treats her well once in a blue moon.

autum:huh?!! look only??? n pay $15 vert ex wor.. its like 1 kid 15.. 20 kids already 300 leh! sometimes i think they also earn abit when they organise these..

rr, tell reyden he is not boy, he is MAN!!!

take care all sick mummies and kids... andrea is taking her vaccin next mon, i hop she wont dev a fever in this sot sot weather..

autum, oh no wonder just now i saw EJ at home! and hor, T3 viewing gallery is closed for reno leh, then the sch brings them to T3 for wat???

thx AAA and QQ for organising the spree, i got my stuff from autum liao
QQ, i hvnt rec yr pig head.. and thx autum for being my bus!

oh yes, kaexin, do i need to top up for mine? i also hvnt rec yr pig head.

belle, yr stuff are with me liao

Wha! Am back.
Good time to relax reading newspaper without bringing the 2As out. If I had brought them out, I'll have to hurry up to finish my food, and of course can't stay on to read newspaper over my cup of teh. :p

Autum: No lah. This is not the practise. At least not until recently. I've own this particular watch for more than 10 yrs now (gosh!)... I've sent my watches for batteries replacements and servicing before, and paid perhaps at most $200? Moreover, this watch cost me at most $3k or so, therefore $570 is a significant fraction of its price! :p

Excursion fees: Anna's school camp fees was $200+ leh.. They went to 5 places over 5 days. Some places don't even require entrance fees like the Marina Barrage. :p

RR: Wha! I just read what Reyden said. My goodness, he's such a sensitive and good boy.
Yah, you must be so proud of him.

Hope your extended family members all get better.

Nana: Is she drinking ok? Bring her to see pd bhah..

hi mummies reading yday's archive

mejo
i thnk ur dark brown liquid is gula melaka le.. the one i always take is with this only no chocolate.

SQ
wat is AV Avocado drink? nice right? drink oredi mei mei

pink
i cant exercise till 2 mths after op
think of sweating i sian.. i m never an outdoor person so i only enjoy workout in the gym.

phew too many archives liao.. Ethan crying again.. chow first.

leia is going to yakult factory for excursion next monday :p

blurbelle
gym is good enough!

SQ
take your time. im not in a hurry to get rid of the top.

wow Reyden is such a 懂事的小孩. Feels so proud of him too!!
Hope u and Reyes hv a speedy recovery!!

Darius did something weird in the middle of the ngt. I slpt wif ah bian on the mattress while hb slpt wif Darius on our bed. Middle of the night, darius just woke up and climbed down to squeeze wif us. HB tried to carry him up but he refused to let him carry. Then this morn while i was gettin ready for work, i heard him calling for "Ma Ma" but afterawhile he went to call for "Pa Pa"...

And this little boy is such a darling when it comes to calling us. Whenever he sees us home at the gate, he will run v v fast and call out Ma Ma or Pa Pa v loudly then hug us.

QQ, heard fr MIL dat SIL's maid has arrived. Hope the maid can pick up fast and share her load. SIL been coughing v v badly. Seen doc but dun seems to get beta. I heard her coughing v badly when she came bk fr malacca on sunday nite. Dare not ask or tok to her cos i noe she is feeling v miserable.

RR: wha hokkien mee, i will also eat 3 bowls. :p.. heheh

Autum: $15 to airport is expensive? isit cos they need to hire more help to look at the kids at these exercursion?
Must find out from the school where these cost goes too.

Rae no chance for outing yet leh

AAA: u mean anna can go camp at such a young age? organised by the kindy?

Hahaha!!! They called again, and said the battery change costs $65!
It's a bit saddening that things get done only when one insists one's ways. :p This is Cartier. :p

Star: It's a day camp organised by the school. From 8:30am - 1pm. Lunch is provided. You can call it a 5-day excursion bhah.. And the food they provide, erm.. it's just happy meal type of quality. The 5-day menu is Macs, KFC, chicken rice and tofu and vege rice. The 5 places they visited are Sentosa, to the underwater world, a frog and vege farm, the marina barrage, arts museum, and they also took a junk boat on a boat cruise tour.

typing w 1 hand whilst latching :p

edde
oh can i come by ur place later? tks!! forgot again wat stuff is w u

pink
my gym membership exp liao paid 1k+ n never go sayang!

nana
i hvnt bring e for 5 in 1.. long story. will prob bring tom. i think dun br v to jab first, c doc if u worry

re: excursion
chloe cc need 1 adult accompany, = $50 to go birdpark ! dats y i din let her go too.

Nana, Giolyn, Star,
ya, EJ's CC excursion fees are considered high. I know some CCs collect $3 or $5 or $6 for transport for free-entry places.. but EJ de always above $10. I think the cheapest I can recall is $13. And as I said, most of the places they go to are free de. Even those that need entrance fee, it could be just $1 or $2 entrance fees only. The only expensive entrance fee is the zoo trip (which I didn't let him go).

I concluded that because his CCC fees are cheap, so they charge more for excursions? I also dunno.

Pink,
EJ went to yakult factory before. I am sure Leia will like cos they get to drink for free!

re: france performance
this yr is bad, hubby mentioned yday that there is internal CHAOS within france team n their manager. manager sent one player HOME n evra (leader) was put on the bench yday for voicing out etc.

AAA
dunno abt cartier..is the svc ctr at rolex just as bad? cant be costing so much to change batt. actually i wanna tell u my dad knows how to change but hor frankly better not cos he will DELAY n DELAY :p

RR
Reyden is such a sweet boy, in fact your kids are so closely knitted, u should be v proud of them, also shows u hv been teaching them well!