(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

pink: heh.. i like doing Mission Impossible.. hahahaha. ok lah. i sot liao :p
hey. but enya still young eh.. she is yet 5 mths? erm. how old is she? for her to sit?

ash: ya.. i got ot know of it coz i got another mummy fren whose hb bought that for fathers' day gift for HER?!.. hahah. then i thin it is about $1190 ish. around there..
v steep ah! wah liew eh.. heh :p
but miser says this one most likely not the DSLR kind coz dun have viewfinder. coz of the size? eh. he anyhow say one. he was speculating..

Astro: I tell anna that the auntie has gone back to the phillipines. When she asked why, I'll tell her that's becos she misses her papa and mama, and she's going back to her home, to her mama and papa. This place is not her home, it's anna's home, so auntie is now going back to auntie's home. Something to this effect lah..

this yh is very strange.. he only toppled once. from tummy to back when he was like 2.5 mths. then after that he is always stuck flipping from back to tummy and 'cannot' flip back.. then closing to 7 mths. then he can unstuck himself..
which is why all along ithoght. flip is more of back to tummy? .. so it is more of tummy to back first for most bbs?

AA: i told teng that before! and guess what? teng says he wants to go back to philipines also! sot liao ah. hence he is also known as Rayner Brucal Valencia..
heh!

ash: oh. for fathers' day. i give miser 2 hours off time for him to go out and get himself another $600 lens with HIS money.. *smug*. ha. me sot! :p

Astro: Same lah. Anna also says she wants to go to the phillipines.. Lagi more funny is sometimes while driving somewhere, she'll point out to a distant place and ask if that's the phillipines.

pinkpink,
If you dun get too thick bumper mat, it's easy to fold. Mine is 11mm or 12mm thickness, easy to fold. It's like the one QQ choosd. They even have a bag for you to put. Just place order and they will deliver to your place.
We like to lie on on it too.

Autum,
Kids actually forget very fast, dun be too worry for EV.

SQ,
cooking is ok.. it's the washing and the preparation. but anyway, as I said, those are secondary issues.

Pink, AAA,
can get 2nd maid in before 1st maid goes. but I don't see a need to do that. Because I don't want the first maid to teach the wrong things to the 2nd maid. It's better to hear straight from the mam.. can reduce any potential mis-understandings also. What I won't be able to stand is, if after 1st maid leave, and 2nd maid makes mistake.. then 2nd maid say "oh the 1st maid told me to do this and that".. I don't like such scenarios and will avoid.

QQ,
Sometimes I feel very mao-dun between how I handle EJ and EV. At times I feel I am not fair to EVee cos EJ got to go school since small and can learn/adapt to things better.. then at times, I have the reverse thinking, that EJ is so poor thing to be forced to go to a CCC so young whereas EV is like a qian jin xiao jie being taken care of at home. Then sometimes I will worry about the long-term impact to them.. whether the choice we made at that point in time, is the best choice for the child. But all these questions, has no answers.. because life is like that. Once you choose one path, you won't know how the other path will turn out.

I just hope that someday, when we are all old.. I can say that the decisions I made for my children are the best for them, at that point in time. Sorry I sound a bit emo now.. hahah.. just feel a bit shang1 gan3

Autum
my brother likes to remind me I can't b equal
but s long s I m fair
same for u too

Autum: Yah, although effectively speaking, the old maid shouldn't be making mistakes unless these are not pointed out to her right? I think lots of people don't practise this cos they don't want the old maid to "poison" the new maid. And those who do have no time/chance to train up the new maid, and can only leave to the old maid to do so.

YY,
you reminds of the time when we call Reyden, Reyden Hipolito! :p

AAA,
ya, Happy Cup was good but no more le. You mean Far East Shopping Centre or Far East Plaza? The one outside Far East Plaza is the yucky ST.

autum
dun feel emo. just remember that whatever decision we make for the kids, it's made out of love. we may help to lay the path but afterall it also depends on their decision-making as they walk the path, as they grow. there's no guarantee in life anyway.

SQ, Astro
when i put enya upright in sitting position, her head tend to 'drop' down to the front. her last jab was few days back, the nurse didnt say anything leh. is this normal for 5mths old bb?

AAA,
sometimes the 'mistakes' are not really serious mistakes.. but it's just that over time, we come to tolerate what our current maid does. But in reality, it's not what we really want as ideal.

For example, Hazel will put the water to boil then go to bathe herself or bathe the kids, or clean the yard, where she can't hear the kettle or can't go and turn off the knob.. and the kettle will whistle everytime when she is in the bathroom! I have told her many times le but she still does that. So I get irritated.. but because it's really a small thing, I also suan le. Now, if a new maid comes in and see this, I don't want her to see that, oh, the best time to boil water is when you want to go and bathe.. that would be entirely opposite of what I want!

There are many other small small examples but all are not serious. Like for example, until today, when she is here for almost 2yrs already. She will still not remember to take EJ's dirty clothes out from his school bag, until much later. My instruction to her was, take it out the first moment EJ gets home, because I don't want the dirty clothes/towel to stay lumped in the bag for so long. EJ reaches home at 7pm.. sometimes she remembers but mostly she don't.. and she takes it out at 8+pm. I have long given up on 'saying' her for this... because if every thing I must jump.. i would have died many times over..

Autum, wad do u feel that Evee is "千金小姐" just bcos she is taken care by ur maid at home? Do u noe now i want to enrol ah bian to cc instead cos i find kids can learn more stuffs in cc...and furthermore, they will be more independent. Not as if i dun like the current situation whr both boys are well taken care by MIL in the comfort zone but i find they are not learning enuff. Esp we dun even enrol them for any enrichment courses. Like u, i oso hv ?? in my decisions sometimes...but deep in my heart i noe i am giving them the best i can.

MIL told me neighbour's maid alys hide inside toilet for 2hrs. When the grandma qns the maid, she still can jolly well ans she is SLEEPING there!!

YY, AAA,

Oh, today I look at the preparation again. Actually it is white milk plus a quarter avocado only. Then chocolate sauce plus brown liquid. Now that you mention it, I think the brown liquid is gula melaka! Then blend with ice. Okay lar, it is not too sweet.

bbmarch,

Erm, my ex maid also stay upstairs for half a day then ask her why she took so long to clean up only a bedroom plus toilet, she also answered that she's sleeping up there! Dunno she's trying to joke or for real. In any case, she's so slow and attitude a bit bad so in the end, we ask her to go.

Autum: Wha! The kettle thing, is not a small thing wor. She's compromising the safety of the entire household! I think I would hv switched t using the electric kettle if I were u.

bbmar
i brought leia for movie twice.
BBT is bubbletea.

autum
hmm. i probably have to search for maid around end Dec/Early Jan if rina is leaving end April.
my mum thinks that she is the luckiest maid. e.g. she can sit on mr tan's white chair (think u know which one) and spin herself! haha. my mum thinks she take her own sweet time to eat and suspect that she took a bit of my orange juice to drink.

I can't 'retrain' rina bcos she was 'trained' at our aunt's place for the first 2yrs and they are quite 'free and easy' on her.

i'm also having dilemma whether to train new maid myself or to let rina train her..hmm...tricky tricky

Autum, there is no right or wrong de. but one thing i can confirm that EV is a girl, keep her at home also sound good la.
so i might dump my boy in Infant care immediately if maid plan dun work out. u get what i mean? i more sensitive to girl's emotional thingy cause girls are more sensitive bah.
dun say about hazel do things not correctly la, my mil also makes mistakes de la. jay also. sil also..
and it really makes more sense to tell ourselves to accept things as they are.

my mil cannot hear the kettle whistling and never turn off the fire after dunno more than half an hour or so. my mum is opposite, she sees smoke liao then turn off fire (not yet boil la). so in a way water was not fully boiled.
i am now giving orientation to my cousin, on washing machine, dryer, water boiling, and telling her our usual habit.
she is going out for an interview later. hope she can get the job, so that i have a little sis staying with me. i feel good about that.

bbt:
i think i will like to drink KIRR bbt...
RR, u figure out what it means.

mejo, its so ridiculous why these maids can still ans they are sleeping. Im sure employers do allow the maids to take a short nap when the kids are napping. Dunno y they rather slp inside toilets. faintz...

pink, wow...so leia sit still tru-out the whole movie? Im thinking to bring ah bian for toy story tonite. But hb worry he wont last tru the whole movie. And i told him we got 2 free tix so if ah bian cant tahan the whole movie oso wont feel so sim tia...cos only need to pay for 1 full tix mah.

oh yes. jay also commneted sil wash toilet also not thourough. most of the time she dun wash until jay reminded her.
then with my cousin around, haha!! i told her to wash la. so that jay dun need to wash.
that day her bf came our house, and helped me clean the floor. i feel paiseh, but i got no strength to do cleaning now. and jay was busy washing toilet. so, i let the boy do the cleaning.
wahaha!
my house like got many cleaner like that, though standard not up to jay's standard.

mejo, i still have 3 avocado sitting in the fridge. i bought them before i was admitted. hope they are still edible. tonight making avocado milk shake liao.
yummy, but mine very healthy one. just pure fresh milk + avogado. no other stuff added.

BBMar: Cos there're a few BBT addicts on the thread. Hehehe.. And also some were thinking of setting up a BBT stall. And we're comparing the different BBT brands. And then we went into why this particular brand KOI is so good or not so good.
Re movie, I brought both Anna and Ayden to watch How to train your dragon. Both didn't manage to sit through, but for different reasons. Anna was afraid of the dragon in the beginning, so she clung onto my hubby's chest. And ayden lost the concentration abt mid-way, and started walking up and down the stairs by the side.
I think our 3 yr-olds shd be able to sit through the movie if it's interesting to them.

BB, i still not confident to bring tian for movie. at home she cannot sit still for movies except cartoons. even cartoons with climax, up and down, with good and bad guys, tian will cry and cry. then very hard to bring her to cinema cause her emotional swings can be very serious.
i guess i wont bring her until she is 5 yo. anyway i seldom watch movies also.
her papa likes to watch.

my mil said last time she brot jay to watch movies when young. he canont sit still and always wanna go toilet (every 15 min) . fed up with her son and finally not bringing him to watch liao
so i think tian also like that bah. i dun try my luck.

Koi:
i find Koi is not too bad, cause can choose less sweet option. other bbt i seldom try, always turn out to be very sweet.
i like milk tea in general, though now cannot drink too much. or i can drink those passionfruit, clear type of drinks. not too much bah. 1 cup is max for me, for a day or for a week.

thanks RR for the bbt tips the other day.
my cousin bought a cup, i ask her how much she said $1.20. so i told her, aiya ask me mah. those $1.20 not nice one.
netx time buy those $2.50 one. haha!!

astro: miser is rite, this one dun hv view finder. but why dun hv view finder means its not a dslr? i think the tech is somewat in b/w dslr & compact camera. i also not sure. too much jargons in the reviews,i read until blur blur

bbmar,

My maids are not allowed to nap because they don't take care of the baby and kids. They are pure housework only most of the time except when my MIL needs to cook then they look after the baby for awhile. They can go to bed quite early though, around 8 - 9 pm. My current maid will wake up at 4 - 5 plus, go around to collect the clothes, soak them and then go back to sleep and wake up again later. Not sure what time she wakes up again but probably 7 plus or so? I suppose when she's free like during Sunday when baby and YT not around, she will nap a bit in the day. I dun really care.

SQ, saw that Yh started to flip. nice feeling hor. i think even if this is my #N kid, i also feel excited for the baby. hee.

Pink, if u bring enya for jabs or check up, doctor will take a look also right? then u can ask. actually all kids develop at different speed so i think enya is ok leh. her size, her everything looks normal to me woh.
jay said your enya is like a doll, really like a doll. he carried her for a while, and he felt like he was carrying a doll, cause enya just quiet, and let him carry. no response one. i said enya must be still in shock and not much response. still trying to figure out why this uncle carrying her. haha!
and he also said: wah pink had such a young haircut.
me: cannot meh?
jay: next time u also go for this haircut? see if can be young or not.
me: my god. i dunno la. i am just a penguin now. next time then see.

QQ,

I suspect YT will go toilet very often too. But if go cinema, I scared she wet the seats. At home, she will make us pause the show when she goes to pee. Cannot pause in the cinema and she'll probably hold till burst if she likes the show.

QQ,

Haha, the way you described Enya in shock. Yar, last time YT will turn to a piece of rock in a new place. No response and she will refused to move. Sit there like a lump of rock. Haha. I still remember how MIL said she is wasting my money cuz she sat there for a full 15mins without moving when we bought her to gymboree. I tried to move her around, entice her around etc. but in general, unresponsive rock for 15 mins, lol.

QQ,
not tips lah. I got to know from the Cool Station boss last time so will be more conscious about the pearls lor.

KIRR = Kent Irin Reyden Reyes? But why that brand? I only know how to drink, don't know how to make lah. Hahaha!!

RR, just a name that i suddenly tot of.. haha!
eh my counsins tot i am so knowledgeable. haha!! *yaya face*

mejo, then u can try bring her to cinema once and try if u want to know. but i wont risk it la. so leceh.
enya is very cute, she has curly, BLACK hair, plus chubby face. and i really think she was in shock.

QQ,
hahaha!! You are so funny!

I agree Enya is very cute!! I was telling Pinkpink, I feel like smiling everytime she msns me. Cos suddenly got a big smiley bb's face pop up. haha!!!

bunny: you silent reader.
no, anna is watching some montessori vcd and there's a song with this name in one of its lines.. when i heard it, yes I thot of clay aiken too.. haha..
I don't have #4 yet.

BBmar,
EV is really like a qian jin xiao jie, because my maid takes very good care of her. As in, my maid is not the type to dump her one side, then do her own things. When EV is particularly cranky, she will put down the things she is doing to carry/pacify her. When EV was less than 1yr old, my maid will sling her and do housework at the same time (cos EV refused to be put down at one stage).. then during the 'free time' she will play, read, sing to EV. Every little thing that EV wants/needs, my maid will take care of. Even when her back or skin is itchy (due to rashes etc).. my maid will scratch her back for her!!! EV will go "auntie itchy itchy.." then my maid will scratch for her. haiz..

In terms of learning, actually my maid has taught EV (and also EJ) very well! The only thing that my maid can't do is teach chinese. So with this kind of 100% attention, care and teaching, EV is really like a qian jin xiao jie to me.

QQ,

Nah, why try? Better not. :p I don't even like to go cinemas myself to begin with. Nowsaday hb will go cinema to watch shows he want to see alone or with his friends. He's the type who can go see a show alone one lor. Crazy guy. In any case, not that movie going is good for friends' outings anyway cuz you can't get to talk much. I can still vividly remember how a group of colleagues and I went to watch a show after a company retreat at a chalet and all of us fell asleep! Dunno who chose the show, it is so TERRIBLY BORING! There's also once when a friend and I went to watch a free movie and in the end, walked out on it after like less than 30 mins. Haha. Dunno what the heck they are showing. Boring.

Mejo,
I'm not a cinema person too! I always wonder why courting couples, friends gatherings go to the movies. Can't interact or what ... It's as good as watching tv at home individually. :p

Autum: My maid does that to the children too. In particular my first maid, she is very good with baby care. Took good care of Anna and Ayden when they were bbies..
So even though she has lied and may have even stolen my dog piggy bank, I still think of her.
My Indo maid is not as thorough and sometimes a bit messy. And she'll sling meimei on when she carries her.