(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

YY,
the project looks good and fun! No wonder Teng keeps asking for it.

By the way, hanyu pinyin for 粘 is zhan, not zhang. :p

AA: ya.. CHILDCARE centre got PARENTAL projects ah! :p.. i didn't really like put in a lot of effort. but miser says i very ambitious.. all out to win others.. i was like where got? wanna do do it properly !.. hahahah. he just keeps saying.. childcare project.childcare project..
i got answered u..
'AA: hmmm.. i was buying it for the tessellation vaule.. the fact it could become a rocking chair was a bonus.. then u know lah. miser always give me that look .. coz i dragged him there.. then say this and that. end up i never buy liao.. heh. coz i can buy puzzles for training spatial ability. and the wooden horse to rock.. :p hmm. for me i feel it traps dust in the gaps. a bit difficult to clean.. '

RR; wah liew eh.. *fainted AGAIN* :p

YY,

YT's kindy, not childcare. Which reminds me, there's no rebate for kindy right? Only for childcare, there's $200 per month rebate right?

The childcare took some pics of her building some constructions, playing some games etc. Not as detailed as yours, mostly before and after pics. Only the physical game got 3 pics i think. Can't remember exactly. They did file in a file for me though, together with some of her artwork.

the text in my 'report'...

'PARENTAL INVOLVEMENT PROJECT I
BUILDING MY CAR!

‘Car’ was one of Rayner’s first words. He particularly likes to snip and paste things. Hence we decided to marry these two together for this project!
We took a car model and went on identifying the various shapes in the car model.
We also drew the outline of the car on paper so that we can have something to refer to.
Rayner then proceeded to cut out the different shapes. And as he was cutting the shapes, he shouted out the colours!
For the body of the car:
- 2 blue rectangles
- 1 yellow square
- 1 green square
- 3 purple circles for the wheels and the steering wheel

And 1 red triangle for the ‘stop’ sign (because there aren’t any distinct triangles in the make-up of the car so Rayner decided to cheat!)

Rayner is now going to show us how he did up the car!
'

astro: wow! nicce! if its me.. i think i will tell tiffany.. go n do it urself.. she had 1 project.. the parent thing one.. some time ago already.. we made sandwich out of sytroform n coloured paper.. after she did the first one... me n hubby just finish up the rest for her.. so lazy of us :/

AAA : out grow liao.. lol.. tat day the yvonne plc bbt i bought 3 cups at 1 go.. hehe.. n i drank 2.. :x

belle : the comm book i keep becos the teachers do paste tiffany's pics inside.. i keep for my wn safe-keep or next time can let tiffany see lor

Astro: Thanks for the feedback..
Ok.. I shall pass then.. It's true re the small pieces.. I love mats, cos they're so useful for kids playing rough.. Just that I'm asking if I shd buy another bumper mat.. And was happy cos I thot have found an alternative..

AA: it's ok..

mejo:actually i dunno the diff between kindy and childcare leh.. of the two kindy is more 'educational' huh?
then in the week of 5th july.. they got see 'exhibtion ' to showcase their work.. supposedly led by the kids.. wah liew. ah teng dun wail his head off can liao.... i nt sure of the rebate wor..
i ahven't collected teng's art work. but i saw his works on display. and photos. that boy looks so smnily in during activity time. u can't imagine he was screaming in the morning at drop off :S

Nana: i was feeling lazy too. but since start liao. must finish. teng loved cutting and pasting.so it was made more enjoyable.. i am now thinking what they are going ot come up with kinestatic intelligence (movement).. pls dun tell me that they wanna ask the parents to dance with the kids!! wah liew no way for teng.. even double no way for me!!

AA: ya. i thought i found another alternative too :p

mejo : there is subsidy for working mums.. $300 .. n partial working mums its $150.. den also got $75 one.. think tat one must work dunno hw many hours in a month to qualify.. same goes for the partial working mums

mummies pls coorect me if i am wrong

Mejo: Yup, there's no subsidy for kindy. Anna has no subsidy, while Ayden does.

Astro: I think the hours for cc is longer, with a choice of half- or full-day? Not sure, cos I'm just comparing anna's and ayden's school.

RR
i LIKE , but dun LOVE hee.. i esp love it when P with ethan le.. last time P with chloe i hardly drink though i STILL drink la. i m not OBSESSED n def no withdrawal symtoms! hee!

i drink mostly green tea like lychee or passionate fruit, dun think i like those MILKY type yucks.

AAA
3-5 kg for u is sap sap sui la.. me got 7kg!

hmm i go back watch world cup with hubby.. wah portugal 7-0 big win over N KOREA.

AA: but the LV hor. they also have kindergarten classes leh. and i thought i saw the kindy kids whole day one.. i am not sure.. then pax and pink's kids are in kindy?

eh. dun know.

YY,

Kindy doesn't feed the kids meals or let them sleep etc. Strictly speaking, they are not helping you take care of the kids. Kindy is only 3 hours and at most 4 hours if you sign up for after-class enrichment. They also have school holidays. Like whole of June, YT no need to go to school. It is a school, not a childcare center. Childcare centers also can provide schooling from what I understand, i.e. Carpe Diem have kindy classes but is still considered childcare cuz it is classes plus meals and naps.

Belle: Don't forget your bb is much younger than mine.. When Ariel was only 1mth old, I had maybe more than 10kg to go??
I think the world cup is kelonged! WHen I watch the first half, it was only 1-0, am sure those who bet then will assum this will be a narrow win game, then they'll go bet low number of goals.. Then it turned out otherwise.. The bookies paid off the game lah..

mejo: i see.. ya. seems like purple train is kindy. coz they go home after 3 hours too or so..

AA: hahaha.. which is why they say the ball is ROUND in foot ball.. anything can happen..

AA: ya. purple train last time got holiday.. then i dunno what to do with him :p

Mejo: shhhh.. no weight disccusion on this forum.. else later I join SQ 'bash u up'.. :p

belle : wah! 7-0 sure its a kelong game la! how is tat possible.. sigh!

mejo : yea.. CD have lessons almost thru out the day to keep them occupied.. and they use MI teaching methods..

aaa/ nana

haha u all never see linda's comment on fb.. she commented why she never bet le.. hehe..

waiting to see england on wed..if cannot perform sure get kicked out liao.

I never suscribe also cos hubby boycott :p he has his way of watching ;)

ooops
blind me. supp to reply to astro abt world cup suscription haha i tot is AAA :p

mejo
yes! always rem u mentioned u gain so much n can lose so much! now u are jiao xiao ling long le.. but i can never be that la.. i m big bone n short!

Belle,
I don't like milk tea too. Too much of it will be quite er... Think the only time I don't crave for bbt was during my pregnancy. lucky thing, haha!!

RR
ya but i see alot of pp order those with milk one le.. i dun quiet like, even if i go MOS Burger i dun take their milk stuff :p

with E, i crave for sweet stuff like cakes, BBT, kuih le.. but i limit myself max 2 cups a wk which i think v v good liao ahahah

RR, Belle,

I LOVE milk tea. Practically drink milk tea every single day. :p But now trying to quit it. Now I've switched to drinking avocado chocolate smoothie in rp, wah, but I think that one more fattening than milk tea and bbt, haha. Must find some other drinks.

mejo
your avocado is FRESH type? i like those avocado with gula melaka in some hawker ctrs like abc mkt n my staff canteen. fattening but the stall holders say good for skin le.. they call it mei3 rong2 (beauty) guo3

from young i m not into milk le , that explains why i just cant bring myself to drink that calcium when p :p , i even secretly threw away milk when my kindergarten teacher gave to me during tea break.

Belle,

Fresh. The auntie will chop avocado in half, dump it in blender and then blend with chocolate milk then add hersley chocolate sauce. She also added some dark brown clear liquid, don't know what's that, some kind of flavoring I suppose.

Mejo
tt drink so nice? Can try making it urself @ home n drink til shiok!

Belle
I also like e AV avocado drink

Astro
wa tt art n craft looks so cheam to me!
*stressed*

aaa
Ayden has his papa's style
jus like when I look at Anna I always thk o u

Edde
I had yang2 zhi1 gan1 lu4 yday n I tot o u

QQ
I find ur sis v jing1 ling2 for a 1st time mama
like she knows to check d blankie etc
some mamas r quite blur but she's obviously nt
yes when u 1st bring ur NB home, #1 will hv alot of antics jus like tiff, Chloe, leia n YE. U hv to watch ovr tem for a while til tey get used to each other n before tt, nobody gets killed In e chaos

astro: the shoes are very cute! but ex leh :p

mejo: i dun eat avocado on its own but i like the drink eversince being intro to the one at AV

Re: Koi BBT
I also find it so so leh.. maybe cos i didn;t order their signature tea? i dun like themilk tea only like honey green tea and Koi's one is ok only.

AAA: hahah ya even though u blanko ur face, i can still tell its u.. hahah. and ayden looks a bit like reyden in this photo.
and AAriel is cute!!

QQ: wha how did u manage to fit the entire kampung in your house! no wonder they say its small, so many ppl around mah. i second the idea to get mat from SSW, forget the minitoons one, no good.
Another way to to not leave thick blankets around, actually with a tod + NB combination, have to be very careful.

Huignee: Passionfruit green tea? hmmm.. i must try this the next time. and i wanna try with jelly too.

NaNa: 3 - 4 cups a day? wha sugar overload leh.!!! dun drink so much lah. i think 1-2 cup a day is really a lot liao. i used to have a colleague, she must have 1 a day, and i use to say she is crazy for drinking os much but now i see some of your are as crazy as my colleague.

Hee I m a milk person

belle/pink
I find tos w/o milk nt nice
in fact pink, I tried ur ai yu n din like it

star
I find honey milk t too sweet

so I conclude it's a matter o indv taste

star,
Passionfruit is sour and sweet, like the taste as it's more refreshing.

RR,
Same, i dun take milk tea.

QQ,
Your nephew is cute and smiley. Thumbs up for your sis for taking so good care of him. She can endure and bf her boy till now despite the elderly saying bm no good.

Kids are like this, they like to help but we will find them yue4 bang1 yue4 mang2.
Esther saw me moping the floor and want to help me mop. I told her she just help me keep all her toys will be enough.

AAA,

saw your pix...wow, slim and chio mummy wor... and u can wear sphagetti strap ah? wow, if i carry Xander, i cannot wear sexy tops, he pull my clothes, everything "Seen by others" liao....

Huingee,

hahaha... your esther reminds me of my xavier, he always go round trying to help when we do housework.... ended i give him a small mop n cloth for him to go clean his toys area!! ;p

How does the polliwog shoes look like?

SQ,
I am like you, I love milk in my tea/coffee. For bbt, I only drink milk tea. I am not adventurous. I don't like those passion fruit tea or ai yu or whatever flavour. But then, I don't like is because I don't venture. Maybe if i try, i might like? hahaha..

SQ: no.. not cheam.. but i think i made it look cheam.. hahaha.. today more parents turn up with THEIR cakes.. teng's is really the most shabby.. i presurrised to make it look gd. but i put on my educationer facade and insists 'HIS work.. not mine'.. ops :p
and. heh. u got confused as me last time. i did an entire search of the forum bps.. it is polliwalks. not polliwog.. ha! i think we got poisoned by polliwog liao :p

ash: nice hor? teng loves his sharkies.. eh. i think SQ find this scary looking :p
i think sama price as crocs?

mejo: gulps.. cannot lah. i am a savoury person. that avocado drink sounds toooo sweet to me. i am not a chocolate person..

hn/star: have i said this? i think i tried koi green tea with aiyu like that.. SOUR!

oh ladies.. just somehting to tease our minds a little or at least .. it teased mine .. ha
that night i was having a chat abuot work and motivation and life in general with miser after a late night out at the nearby mac (ha. not as atas as AA and her hb.and not wedding anniversaary. just one of those 'astro -says she is stress and hence she wants to go out' impromptus..

then dunno how miser said.. 'learn to be comfortable in what ever boundary u are given.. lern to survive in it.. even if u are only given 1m square of room to survive .. learn to handle and thrive in that...'

i asked if he is like that.. he says he is he is happy in that small boundary and to make do with whatever he is given..

i told him i can't. i feel stifled. i am constantly out-doing myself.. testing and EXPANDING my boundary..

miser said then i offend pple lor.. i agree.. then i asked him like that.. going by the same line of thought.. it is harder to expect him to go the extra mile to make things better.. assuming that x amt of resources = x amt of product.. he said yes..
then i am thinking.. actually miser is uite difficult tohandle employee leh (lucky he is instrically motivated).. coz he is not those pple who thrives on praise or ambitious etc..he is keen to do well coz he wants to do it himself.. so it is difficult to get a 'hold' on him??