(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

kiddo: trycheer up lah. coz if we dun cheer ourselves up.. difficult to expectothers to help us as in .. they can only do so to a certain extent.. everything else hinges on us...this is what i learend fro my old wise man at home..

yesterday i spent some time to do a parental involvment project with teng.. he was so hai=ply.. tonight spam the photos .. then miser asked 'do u realised.. whenever u do something with teng.. he wants to do it again? he loves to do things with u.. however simple...'..
haiz.. got me thinking again.. sometimesi feel i am really 'off'.. seriously off.. wrt to parenting.. my boys...

SQ,
the worse thing is apparently I'm the more fun one and I'm not the bad guy at home!

Reyden has got some kind of 自虐倾向, he likes Kent even more if he scolds/beats him.

Autum,
oops, I just read that you don't need to shower them after sand play. :p

But ECP will be difficult to find place for big group. I think Palawan beach like the other time is good.

Irin,
Don't go on weekends la. I am thinking maybe next week can go on one of the weekdays to ECP. Go in late afternoon like 330pm. Like same timing as we go Polliwogs last time.. then go for dinner after that. If we go on weekdays, there will be less people.. and by next week, school holidays over! Idea?

SQ,
how? ECP next week, weekday?

i do understand that i need to look after myself and cheer up on myself....
i juz simply couldn't let go of the thoughts on WHY WHY it always got to be me that need to face all kinds of challenges and diffculties... when i got diffculties there isn't anybody to help and when pple needed help i MUST HELP... and why i didn't do anything simply do what was given or told yet pple feel i snatching their "precious THINGS" haizzzzzzz i Simply couldn't understand WHY!!! At times, i wish i din study that much and be a brainless woman so that life would be much easier (Not sure if it will be easy)

oo well by typing it out here i feel my brain much lesser weight..
SORRY about my disruption....

Irin, SQ,
actually I didn't need to bathe the kids cos they only played on the sand, not go into the water.. if go into the sea, then i think definitely must bathe.. else the sea water will sting the skin. So we just let them play on sand la. "dry" play... then after that, can go to toilet to wash hands/legs? then wipe body with wet wipes? Then no need to bathe lor. Can work? :p

Oh ya, anyway something happy:
Reyden said he wants to sleep beside me on Friday night. I was hoping that he won't wake up in the middle of night and cry to go back to Kent's side. And he really didn't! He woke up in the morning, saw me beside him still smile at me. haha!!

But turned out Reyes was pretty upset when she woke up. She held her pillow, sat at the edge of my mattress and sulked.

Rr
oh I though reyden was fine but I was so amazed at how ej reyden and even Reyes can head down into the pool of balls le. Eh and can tell Reyes really like a mei mei. She kept following enya on sat. Reyden, I think he's too clever to be dealt with.

Autum,
cannt, cos my kids will play till their hair, all over the body also have sand de. Either I bathe them there or I'll need to wash my car after that. hahaha!!

Pinkpink,
haha, think she got 'yuan fen' with Enya. She kept telling me she likes Leia's meimei.

Then sometimes when she quarrels with Reyden, she will tell him "I don't want you. I want meimei. Meimei 不会欺负我." So funny ...

Ya, I was "nagging" about the ball pit thing and he got unhappy about it and walked out. I didn't even scold him.

Rr
reyden really has a style o his own hor
mayb his mentality is since Reyes stick 2u n u 'belong' 2 her, papa is rightfully his then

rr/autum
YE will also play till 乱七八糟 n sure need to bathe
then she wil zzz in e car
STD routine

SQ,
yes, I believe that's what he's thinking too.
Last time he will tell Reyes things like "ni de mama jiao ni", "wo de papa gei wo de" & etc ... Only recently then he says I'm his mama too.

kiddo,

working life got plenty of pple doing "silly" things so as to get promotion etc, so sometimes will impact... No choice lah, just look at the monetary u get at the end of the mth, n look forward to playing w your gals at the end of the day.

Last week, i also kena left right centre, badly bruised, but i forgot everything when i reach hm... hv to lah, else very miserable everyday

Pearlyn: Cos I can't handle screaming kids lah. I will lose my cool. Hubby is better so he does the job lor.

Ash: Yes, that's the original one. There's another one at a coffee shop along 6th ave near Guthrie House. The chef claims to have tou shi from the jln tua kong bah chou mee. I've eaten at the original stall and I can't tell the difference between the 2. This one's just as good.

SQ: I read the post on lipo with great interest, though I must say I don't have the courage to do so, and will prob be slammed for wanting to do it. :p Hey, if you really go, do feedback here.

Autum: You're not concerned abt the sand being all over the car? I am leh. *sigh* cos my car has beige leather and carpeting lah. So not suitable for kids, but looks damn nice and we caved in. Hahah..
I want to bring them to polliwogs though. Anyone wants to go??

RR: I'm resigned to the fact that papa is the favourite of all of us. :p These days, it's not the words they say. Their action tells me so. :p Anyway, it's good they still prefer one of us lah.
*consoling myself*

RR: it's really very interesting how reyden gets territorial and even spilt u and kent up between him and reyes. this must be sibling rivary at its extreme. Leia also show signs of this by saying Mr Tan is hers. Do you think its cos they are feeling a bit insecure?

I am trying to analyse why rae sticks to me so much. on sat, she refused to play with the other kids, she inisist that i must go with her. i think the crowd over-whelmed her. and i was just thinking if she is feeling insecure, thats why must stick to me so much.

Whao! I just realise anna's school holidays is coming to an end soon.. :p I better bring them to polliwogs this week.. Maybe I go later this afternoon.. Hehehe..
Can I bring meimei also?? Maybe hor? Just get both my maids to go at the same time.. Hehehe..

Star: Prob cos she wants you to play with her. My niece 7yrs old, can play with Ayden very well. Ayden held onto her hand very tightly and refused to let go even when we're going home. I think he wants to bring her home. :p Hahahha..
And Ayden could play very well with Ariel too. He will peekaboo with her, runs about and makes her laugh etc etc..

star,
Did u go to the party quite late, many people already there?
My kids will be like this if there is alots of people.
I will try to go to the party early, then not much kids. They have more time to slowly familar with the place.

Starfruit,
insecure, yes. But not really sibling rivalry. I guess it's in his character to "fight" for something for himself. Seeing that I "belong" to Reyes, he thinks he must "fight" for daddy else he won't have anyone le. So in a way, it's insecurity.

For Racia, it could be she's not familar with the people, the environment so she sticks to you? But once warm up, she'll go and play?

autum
my frens call it Butterfly arms :p
i have that too. it will take a lot of efforts to loose it.
must eat proper, exercise, overall must slim down first before the arms can loose fats, but for your case a bit difficult la, cos your overall is already very slim.
check this out
http://www.osim.com/SG/product/ukimono_mini.aspx?category_id=A590155E-CC4E-49DB-B365-62715B5C7673

SQ
oh my mum cant fit into the black top, too tight for my mil.

anybody's keen? i will sell this away at $5 :p
XXXL: Length: 89 Chest: 117 Bottom Hem Circ.: 140 Sleeve Length: 25 Sleeve Opening Width: 36

4137298.jpg

kiddo
it takes a long time to master the skill of see no evil, hear no evil in the corporate world. try not to take every word to heart, if not life will be miserable.

star
leia is also like that, she's a little anti-social and takes a long time to warm up.
i'm trying to recall if she's like this all the while or happens after enya was born.
thats y rr ask me whether she's feeling insecure. how to make them feel more secure? is it bcos i scolded her too much?

Mist
hahahah
Ya got to....

pink
yap no choice juz that at times it kenna stuck at the throat and heart there very hard to swollow down and hard to eat it down and got anger where it keep pushing the thing out....

OOO it look nice if i can wear i dun mind taking it but it seems like i can't wear!!!

LOOK cannot come into forum mean spending $$$$$$.... wahahahahahaha

Juz to share i bot ZY for an assessment at "I CAN READ" school the environment seem good... as the higher level topics taught by the ang moh teacher... catch off my surprise ZY can answer to the ang moh questions.... WOW... SAD coz they have no vacancy for her....

Pinkpink,
I think you might be scolding her too much. Actually they can sense our feelings. I believe Reyden can sense that I kind of "dote" on Reyes more cos she's guai so he's feeling quite insecure. But he just doesnt know how to behave well.

AAA, SQ,
Hmm, there was no sand all over my car le. Either my kids are gentle-players or we are very efficient in wiping/washing them down. The car hardly has any sand!

Pink,
why u surprised the kids can head into the ball-pool? u mean that they can climb in?

kiddo,
i was thinkin of I can read 2 mths back, was wondering whether wanna comit myself or not. coz right now she doesnt have any enrichment program. then i got lazy, then i said next year!

Autum: No sand? Unbelievable. Even if the sand doesn't stick to their clothing, their shoes and yours too, would have carried some into the car. I think it's cos you're not yim jim abt such mess, so can't "see" the sand.

helo!

QQ : thanks a lot~! appreciate it!

AAA : will let u know once i trf
and thanks too!

Mummies.. just asking la.. if u all sick.. down with flu or cold.. do u all continue bf ?

Nana,
you should continue to breastfeeding unless the medication you are taking is not suitable for bfeeding.

Huingee
coz my home evironemnt mainly 90% in chinese...
ZY onli encounter english in playgroup or watch cartoons...
till recently i watch my HK dramas she can sit there and watch with me thru out the 45mins....
i think i must control my action alot!!!!

Michelle,
oooo u better go chop the place when necceassary coz got a long waiting list!!!
so arrange for her to go ICR and it seems nice place for her to learn her english

Kiddo, Kaexin,
I feel no hurry to send them to ICR no. Maybe wait one more year bah. Their reading program is quite good, some words very chiem too.

SQ,
I think it's more like the top too big for her mum, not cannot fit in. I saw the top, it's quite big.

AAA speaking of daddy doing nite feeds yesterday hb n I were chatting with his cousin n wife who hv newborn.. Then my hb told ever since antheas time till now he has been the one doing nite feeds despite the fact that he sleeps at wee hrs and hv to wake up for wk the next day!! He even added that I will wake up too but not to feed / handle anthea but to wake him up to do that!!! Wahahahhahha his cousin and wife were surprised n amazed!! :p

rr, pink anthea always say she loves papa doesn't love me.. Papa is hers while meimei belongs to me or auntie.. If I happen to be in bad mood I will be angry with her but most of the time I feel indifferent take it as 童言无忌!

autum ya lah! I think all our cars hv leather seats n carpets rite??!! U not scared the kids dirty them?? I know Liao.. If car dirty also not u wash rite! Heehee :p

thanks AAA/RR/ Kiddo !

i scared will pass the virus to her mah.. but surprisingly.. hubby pass it to me and tiffany.. bb v haven got it.. i was worried..

Pink : last time when my hubby massage my back or hug me.. tiffany will scream one... even hold hands also cannot.. she will pull us away.. after tat we explained to her tat we are 1 family we must love each other.. den now dun have liaoz..

beach : can i join too ? hehee.. tiffany was asking me yesterday " mummy, i wanna go play sand at the beach" hahahah!

so sianz .. everyday stay at home.. the time like passes so quickly.. and me still nuaing when the day has ended..

Edde: How come they're surprised? Haha.. The hubby must be thinking chiam liao, now my wife will ask me to wake up and feed. Hahahha..

RE dirtying the car.. I don't mind if it's just dirt. I particularly don't like sand. Cos it's damn hard to remove them and they get into those small crevices that we can see, but can't reach! :p

Edde, Autum,
I think if it's dry sand not so bad lah. When we go west coast play sand also no need to change or shower. :p
Just wash hands and legs.