(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

hahahhah! looks like mummies like to take the "siblings in bed" photos! see, i am so IN also! wahahhaha *boh liao edde*

4112026.jpg

mummies interested in fish name
i googled and found these 2 websites which might be useful.

http://iselong.com/English/0001/1414.htm

http://www.clovegarden.com/ingred/seafishv.html

thread fin in malay is ikan kurau..
think normally sold in fillet form.. i tink it is more exp than cod leh..

then still got sole fish fillet.. the cold storage marked all the different type of fish quite well leh...

YY,
codfish is more expensive than threadfin leh. For the same size, a fillet of codfish can cost $9+ while threadfin fillet costs $7+ - $8.

I think the mummies want to know the chinese names so that when go wet market can tell the uncle/aunty there.

anyone knows the name of dory fish? or any kind of market fish that can be deboned to make those fish and chips?

recently i found this Fish & Co brand (yes the real Fish & Co with the same logo some more) fish fillet at AMK NTUC extra! each pack only $3+ and has 3 big pcs in 1 pack! i think its on promotion. so happy

edde
wah now got IN bed pic hehe.. when free i go snap too.

the link very useful, tks! is the dory fish frozen type? i see b4 but duno if its from fish & co.

i just sent maid down to SS again to find snapper.. i think its called ikan merah .. 1st time i tell her to buy prawns, i told her dun choose lembek prawns lol she ustand!

edde : so cheap???!?!! later i go chiong there.. kekekeke..

belle : the nasi lemak fish is called "ku-ning" .. and thanks for the "compliment" hahaha!

pink : ya.. meimei lying quietly.. but jiejie.. sing n sing n sing until meimei cry.. den jiejie will keep touching her say "dont cry' its not a bad thing.. but its very irritating.. :/.. see .. i am a bad mummmy...

I also dunno mkt has dory fish or not.. I asked the fishmonger he also doesn't Noe.. Cant find frozen type in supermkt also.. The fish & co ones are not dory, dunno wat fish.. But nvm can make fish & chips can Liao
I am just curious to know wat we call dory in Chinese. I googled and saw 多利鱼 but I doubt our mkt fishmongers know wat that is.

Nana hopefully promo still on!

allow me to spam one pic. very pleased with my bakzang today because it's more giam now (more flavour) :p

my bowl is dirty cos I already ate one and this is the 2nd one! kekeke..
4112162.jpg

Autum,
I want leh ... :p

Edde,
ya, I wanted to tell you dou li yu also, haha!! But then I don't think it's right lah.

Belle,
next yr still so far away! hahaha.. :p aiya, all bakzang looks tempting from photos mah.

Today all the fish talk.. I know ngoh-hee (threadfin) is call ma-yao-yu (cantonese pronunciation).

Edde,
From one of fishlink you gave, can u tell me if Halibut is Leather-Jacket? I can't see the pic clearly. Leather-jacket is nice!

Giolyn,
I made nonya zang week before last! Ate leh! :p But today i make bz again cos my hb doesn't fancy nonya. He says he doesn't like the dong-gua-tang inside wor. He prefers bz.

nick said red snapper is ang zou... lol! den i ask him wad is ang go li... he say red marble... stupid reply... he ask mi go find the list... :s got ask machiam nv ask...

yvonne,
hahah.. i know still got ang-sai (red lion), ang-kuay (red chicken), and i think got ang gao (red monkey).. so funny hor, fish got all these funny animal names! all these ang-fish, are all reddish in colour de. I suspect they are cousins?? hahahaha..

Autum
post already we cant eat! sad lah.

i will always remember your ba zhang and edde's mango sago dessert, till i get to eat them. WAHAHHAHAA!

edde
bed pix + dim yellow light! sama sama!

autum: cousins?! ha. this is the only thing which made me smile the entire day!
aiyoh. i hungry lah. and i haven't got an opp to eat ur BZ leh..

cod more exp than threadfin? orh.. i always thought it is more exp , looking at the price labels but then again. my maths cannot make it..

nana
tiff will listen la, u tell her meimei sleepy, dun sing so loud and wake her up. at least she sayang meimei, which is very nan2 de2.

the list:
Date - 3rd July (SATURDAY)
TIME 5PM TO 9PM
Venue - Jurong SAFRA

1. kiddo
2. pinkpink (spicy sotong & garlic prawns)
3. nanabear (crabstick, cheese hotdogs, hotdogs, sweet corn, sweet potato)
4. Giolyn
5. Kelley
6. mist
7. joelle
8. Astro & Family (tentative)..
9. bbmarch

pink: i forgot to comment.. this yh.. ops.. i mean enya.. DARN Chubby! so sweet lor. i was gushing at her with my colleague :p

Edde: wah.. so now we are starting to take photos in bed.. hmmm. wait a minute.. sound v wrong :p

ladies. i decided enough is enough (For the day).. i need to SMILE and bring teng to the cwp.. to buy BZs!!!

autum: see what u have done? :p

RR,

yah loh, when kids are down, very stress on us hor... u know what i did, i pay my MIL to take care of baby!!!

Huingee, Pink

my xavier nowadays also "stick" to my hubby, machiam his galfren. hahaha... He can tell me, "mummy notti, call uncle police to catch U!" wah liao, can faint!

Autum,

wow, u r so good, can bao bak zhang!!

mummies, ask u all something dun laugh hor cos i never buy fish from ntuc counter bfore and usual get those prepacked ones.

Once i went over there to buy prawn. Then i heard this auntie asking the ntuc auntie to remove the fish fats for her. I was surprise to hear that. Cos i was wondering how fatty can the fish be? Is there such a thing huh? Those ntuc counter fish are all done rite? as in all descaled and the stomacha ang gut are all taken out liao rite? So basically we can just buy, rinse and cook rite?

astro : bbq bz sounds werid! i dun think i wanna try tat.. hahaha.. cos will be "hard" hahaha! be nice to teng when u bring him to CWP ok ? hehehehehehee..

ok.. we go crash belle's house before the bbq! wah ! like that i very busy.. ok.. belle.. i go crash ur house alone also can.. on 29 june! hahaha!

alamak! T's CCC is close this friday.. chaos coming..

pink : the prooblem is... i keep repeating.. and i also dunno why i keep repeating also..

oh ya! mummies.. is it they cannot control their volume now huh? when T speaks loudly i tell her softer.. she goes so soft until cannot hear.. (like talking to the ant) or she tries to softer but still the same volume..

nana,

yah, i think toddlers dun understand keeping their volume down ...i hv to demo to xavier by speaking softer n telling him things in low volume. make it fun n he will imitate me... hahaha...

nana,
cannot get any bz here lei... i went ntuc to buy all kinds of bao... i m going to stuff myself silly with tt tonight... if not i keep getting hungry la!

autum: eat bzs.. and drink raw honey.. what so eeeks abt that? :p i not saying DIP bz IN raw honey wor.. whahahahah
ya. i VERY hungry :S

germaine: remove fish fat? that's a new to me!
ya.. after u done selecting ur fish. just give it to eh lady/man. they will clean up.. for u. then bring home cook liao :p

nana: alamak! i nvr say bbq BZ!!! i say contribute bz.. to EAT! whahahahahah so funny.. subjected to various interpretations..

autum's interpretation: Bzs dip in raw honey
nana's interpretation: bbq BZs

hahahaaaaaaaaaaaa!
btw, i am always nice to the fellow. the fellow is the not nice one!hmpf!

yvonne: that night.. after i let miser try one time the avocado raw honey.. he had diarrhoea at 3am.. then after that. he doesnt dare to drink liao wor.. whahahah.
are u feeling better?

sorry ar.. today i got a lot of questions.. i also wanna ask..

can take fernugeek with more milk plus? as in.. i ate fernugeek today liao... i think i wanna try more milk plus.. i cant keep up with the demand.. :/

giolyn
i didnt know can remove fish fats! im suaku too!

Mist
how come we are like the bad guy huh?

hiaz..btw leia has been making up stories too. she has been telling me her tummy pain, her leg pain, her eyes pain, her nose pain. wats wrong with this gal???? teacher also told me she said that to her...weird de.

Astro
thank Q thank Q. she is slimmer now, sleeping less. should be teething la. poor thing. hope she makes your day.

nana: no. seperate. else overdoze of fenugreek coz more milk plus got fenugreek.. maybe u coul try.. take two caps of MMP (more milk plus). then latch an dpump more..

fenugreek hor. can taeke up to 12 tablets a day ah!

astro : huh? but u said fernugeek can take up to 12 tablets hor.. den wont overdose on fernugeek with mmp right? becos i only took 2 fernugeek today.. i give up latching liaoz.. maybe latch at nite.. middle of the night only.. cos the pump very noisy ma at night..

mist,
actually bao bak zang is not difficult. it's just effort. today i made all by myself! Cos hb no time to help me today. But i made little today. about 30pcs only.

astro,
today run toilet without stomachache... but still running to toilet when there is input... lol!

can i eat lomotil? still bfing 2times a day...

nana: aiyoh. how come bua honey on BZ?! aiyoh..hahahaah...
hmm.. not sure if take fenugreek and also take MMP can or not..

pink: oh. she needs to be slimer lah. TOO chubby.. TOO Cute..

nana
i pass you some of my tabs and drinks to boost BM during the BBQ.

before i forget..mummies
do you remember this mummy called vivian? cant remember her nick. i just found my young cousin in FB and saw that she's our common fren. guess what? she is his sec 4 english teacher! ahhaha. world is so small.

autum,
wah.... 30pcs still little ah... u can go competition liao... talking abt all these bz... tt time nick say this yr ah ma nv bao.. cos staying at our place... i say if she really wan to bao i also bo bian... den he say no la, he wont allow her to bao in the house, cos her handling of things veri messy... sure make till oily and i will scream... lol! anyway, i keep feeling is my fault tt everyone cannot eat bz this yr...

astro,
i don noe leh... how to noe is stomach flu? just now nick call to say he feeling stomachache... wahahaha! he say he don dare to eat from morning till now... i think he is coming back soon..

i go get food for the gals... come back to chat later...

AH! I NOE WAD I CAN EAT LIAO...I REMEMBER DR ONG SAY I CAN EAT LACTEO! YAY!