(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

QQ
relax n dun gan cheong. at TMC now better than at home cos pro take care of u. Ya talk to ah boy n rest. Hope ah boy can jia you with u till a few more wks more. Jay with u? Nanny take care of ah tian right?

yvonee, psp not with me la. i am going to sleep after staying here for a while.

nana, AA, rest lor. i must rest. i wonder how long will be hospitalisation leave be. if given one month then shiok (dream nia) and by then i can deliver safely liao.
my boss is away this week, what a waste, i can be king in office.

if i take ML now, jialat. i not yet converted woh. appt is two days later. last night during admission i was like no status. PR? citizen? not msian anymore.
haha!

QQ
i have frens having the same case as you. just need to rest and the medication will help to prevent bb from coming too soon.
maybe watch some relaxing show. u cant go home soon rite?

AAA
her name is Gemma something something. i like her lips.

Pink: yah, her lips and she has good complexion.

QQ: Hospitalisation leave is normally 30 days. But depends on your company also. Some may actually treat pregnancy-related hospitalisation leave before delivery as maternity leave.

pink, really?
my sil also same case, but 2 weeks later then bb heartbeat sot sot, took out by emergency c-sec. scary!

AAA, i think now bb oni 1.7kg bah. maybe with some durian two weeks ago, maybe got about 1.9? i dunno. should have eaten more then.

my company? lulu one la. i can take hospital lieave then go back work 1-2 days de.
my colig told me before. so i think my company will take it as maternity leave if i take it all the way.

AAA: I have zingo - quite fun, but i think for Anna, she may be bored with it v fast. aND very leh chey to reslot in the tiles after 1 game is finished. Now my gal uses the tile to "shop" for things ard the house.

huingee yalor. i hope bb ok la. so far heartbeat everythng ok. movement also ok.

AAA< gynae came le, he said everything ok, contractions not so real from the 2 hours monitoring, prob trigger by the laosai. later off the drip later after lunch,monitor and see if it comes back again. to play safe, eat medicine to delay delivery. so earliest can discharge tomorrow. tonight must monitor in hospital, cannot go home.
they gave me one injection to help bb with lung maturity, in case deliver early then this one will help bb to survive.

so conclusion: monitor.
now every few hours once contraction and nobody will want to catch that for me, i wanna go bangsai (feel like laosai) but nothing came out. scare to push too hard too. so i dun push.
and the drips part, my hand is very painful leh, i dunno how the probe the needle to my hand. pain la.

oh,nana, who is taking care of tian now?
day time nanny, night time jay has lesson this week. so mil is there. though they said they wanna go back early like friday.

my sis called me, wihtout knowing that i got hospoitalised, and said they might wanna come this weekend, if the time permits. if i wan to activate them also can la. jay is around weekend, so no problem.
my cousin finishing exam tomorrow, she will come here and be my guard after that, shun4 bian4 pat tor and help me with some simple chores at home.
afterall, quite ok la.

i am waiting for lunch, and removal of my drips, then i can sleep. how to sleep with this drips setup ? leceh la.

checked internet.
the weight now should be around 1.7kg.
i need to dong, at least till 2.2kg. right? few more weeks.

ok i go rest liao. bye everyone.

SQ, woodgrove there got only NTUC, and laoya foodcourt.
but they have nice indian food, u migh tnot like it though. got that kind of smell one woh.

QQ,

aiyo, come in n saw your news... hmmm, hang on wor... the drips setup, i ignore them lah... lie flat n sleep abit, hv to rest wor.

QQ,
Hope baby will stay inside for a while more. But take it in your stride. It's good that you are in hospi now. At least won't panic.

Bunnie,
No need to pay me la.. so serious! Hmm, bao-ing part ah.. u need to practice! Actually hor, some people just 'cannot' bao. I also dunno how to explain. My hb tried a few times and all come out shapeless or break when boiling. My maid also couldn't do it. Hmm, u need a certain "sei" to bao. Mine also not very nice la. My zang is short-and-fat. :p Can show u, but how leh? hahha. u bring one set of ingredients on Sunday! :p wahhaahahahah...

QQ
you intend to go back to work after 2 days?
i suggest you take 1 week leave can? the 1 week is more for you to relax and not to worry too much. remember, mummy must be happy so that bb will be happy

ya this kind of cases not uncommon, the medication is very good, just eat. will be alright de. and of cos rest and rest.

QQ,
as long as the bb crosses the 2kg mark, should be safe. Even if less than 2kg also no problem de lah. (Reyes came out less than 2kg too.) Should be fine since the doctor has given jabs for the lungs.
I've seen many premmies that came out after 30th week, safe and good too. Just rest well and don't get too worried. Jia you.

QQ, hope u and bb are doing fine. Relax and rest well.

Re: Utilities Bill
Mummies, i dun cook and on aircon everyday. I only on tv when i comes at night abt 9+ and sometimes i dun even on lor. The only elec appliance running is only the fridge. And our fridge is v small in size. MIL's bill is abt $150+ not v high compared to ours 4-rm paying at least $100 every mth. Not justifiable.

qq
take care! i oso think u shd take leave and rest at home leh...think u too lax with this pregnancy... plus ur work so bz... n u so garang all the time.. please take more care for the next couple of weeks at least.

Date - 3rd July (SATURDAY)
TIME 5PM TO 9PM
Venue - Jurong SAFRA

1. kiddo
2. pinkpink (spicy sotong &amp; garlic prawns)
3. nanabear (crabstick, cheese hotdogs, hotdogs, sweet corn, sweet potato)
4. Giolyn
5. Kelley
6. mist
7. joelle
8. Astro &amp; Family (tentative)..
9. bbmarch

Pink,
coming sunday is father's day.

bbmarch,
you have electric airpot? ironing everyday? vacuum cleaner that uses a lot of power? big washing machine? hee, can't think of anything else liao.

pink, Father's Day is 20 June.

Autum, i dun use electric airport. We use the kettle instead. Haha, realli cant think of any elec appliances which cause the bill so high.

autum: i could do it last yr, cuz my CL guided me. This year, i cannot remember how. I only rem how to place the thumb and last finger at the 2 corners and then *blank*

This sunday I cannot, maybe next week? :p cuz I still want to eat zhang ... the ones we bought so far all fail.

aiyoh the zongzi talk is making me crave for it. hahah... i want nonya zang, any donor? hahah... asked hb to check out suntec for any famous one around or not. Else tmr sure alot of ppl snatching for it.

wow, all of u talking abt bak zhang... this yr, my colleague's mummy make the zhang... quite nice.. hahaha..i ordered from her.

QQ,

i also think u shd rest more ... work is secondary lah.

Pink,

This sun is father's day, i'm thinking where to bring my hubby for meal on my boy's behalf...;P

QQ, u r the queen now, just lie on the bed and hv a gooooood rest. its not easy to be in hosp while elder kid is at home. luckily u r a big 支援队伍
work shld be in yr last priority now... wynn/wayne/阿霖/阿威,乖乖躺在妈妈的肚子里(shld be 子宫lah but 子宫 damn pai tia),我们十个星期后再见面ok! QQ, cannot make u luff too hard now, so i 收敛 a lot.

AAA, my 5-room flat PUB bill is $200+/mth! yr house so many times bigger than mine and so many pple staying only $300-500 very gd liao wor..

mummies who are interested to bao yr own nonya zang, today's zaobao has a recipe for that. i cut out liao. stared at it for a long time but lazy to move.

bb march
re: electricity

when we dun use fan eg) we will switch off the power pt as well cos my sis told me before even if the fan is 'OFF' if ur pwt pt not off also will 'count'

edde, hahah u are so funnie. hahaha... u stare a the receipe for what? hahaha...u feel it will pop out as the real one issit? i rem when i was small, i ever watch this kids show where real things will pop out from whatever the person draw.

QQ,

Hope you are feeling better. Rest more and don't think too much.

Star,

Hmm, I'm stopping LNT after this sem. I'm thinking maybe can let YT try the dance class. Are you still in the dance class? When's the next semester?

giolyn, ya maybe i stare harder the nonya zang will pop out..wahahahahhaha! tam jiak but dua bao and its so ex to buy outside now so boh hua... wat to do :p

lol! Edde, u so funny.

Few weeks ago i was eating at crystal jade, we saw their bak zhang brochure. I keep saying: wah, this look nice, tt look nice too. Nick saw the price of the abalone bak zhang, the eyes almost pop out! He say this one comfirm super nice! So expansive! Lol. This yr they nv give samples for ppl to tasting, last yr i remember tasting their bak zhang, not bad. But too ex la. Over 20bucks for a bak zhang!

woke up.
nothing to do, then drip still on. they said dinner time then remove. then i got a bit of pain on and off (v mild) so i think just leave it on till evening then.

i am ok now. managed to sleep just now, so not too bad. tian is good la, manageable by anyone. sil, mil, mimi, etc anyone ok. i am dispensible de.

BB, i think it could be your fridge. your fridge europe brand? and always EMPTY is it? try to fill up more stuff then will save more electricity.

edde, u v funny le. actually i am ok now. and after hearing RR about reyes also < 2kg.. wah, so encouraging. i think reyes 2.3kg, reyden 2.8kg, something like that.
so after today i must stay at home like a queen and having durian feast?

joelle, i shou1 a lot already. cause i din go chiong last night, din go dinner with my cousins they all. i let them go dinner themselves cause i feel lazy. and they wanna walk walk walk eat eat eat small eateries that type so i decided not to go with them.
but now really must close my door and bi4 guan1 xiu1 lian4. lian4 until my boy bigger then can come out.

bunnie, u can go utube and see how ppl bao1? learn from them?

QQ,

dun eat too much durian wor... very high in sugar... Yah, be a good mummy and rest well, be queen... ;)

of cos nothing to do lah, meant to rest mah... jus rest lah.

i see, so many kids kena that lung jab before huh. i am quite surprise. the very first time i heard is from bil. learn a lotfrom him. he said need to monitor bb movement, heartbeat and also size. of course with gynae's machine.

after this, i think if #3 really accident next time, i also scare liao. in and out of hospital is not a joke. poke here poke there with needles and no joke.