(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ, Astro,
Yes sea water is good, but not s'pore's seawater.
That time i went Redang, the seawater is really very very nice and soothing.

star: the high chairs are v dirty.. coz.. that day i brought yh to TCC.. and all of all things.. ellie packed fish lyonaise for him.. and it was pureed too finely.. (read, liquid like).. wah liew.. feed him till i wanna die!.. then very fishy. and this boy not like teng.. dunmb dumb open mouth eat he needs to touch this, touch that.. lower his face.. mouth close.. and then he will snatch the spoon, reach out to whack the foogo.. and smear all the fish onto the high chair.. i looked at the mess on the high chair.. i felt SO embarrassed.. i told miser..' later u go apologise to the waiters..' :p

ha.. but teng also eat very slowly. coz many things to eat.. :p

i wanna learn scruba diving.. or snorkelling.. adnd i wanna be able to go to the great barrier reef or dunno where.. to see the gems of the sea! such pristine waters! *starts dreaming*...:p

SQ: tian eats. but jay likes to make she keeps EATING..so Jay keeps feeding, tian keeps resisting and move here and there to 'dodge' the food... so they take a long time :p

sq/astro
actually, rinsing ur face regularly prevents dirt build-up and thus clogging ur pores. so those who rinse regularly usually have clearer face. moisturiser over makeup? actually i neva hear b4 leh... unless it's those liquid spray on ones. it works oni when ur pores are not clogged w broken down make up. some make up powders are known not to clog pores so when u spray liquid moisturiser, u may be able to absorb better. but if pores r already clogged then spray liao oni makes u feel refreshed, no real moisturising effect. that said, even if the moisturiser is not absorbed, it stays on the surface and acts as a protection layer against dirt. but we still need to rinse regularly so the dirt does not go into the pores.

Astro
I hope I nvr c e spray ever again
I feel so simtia tkg abt it
forcing it down a one mth old bb

dead sea pdts mayb diff?
A/w it's apparently gd if u soak in e real dead sea itself
I duno abt it's derivatives tho
does it work or is it a marketg gimmick?

I like cooking for e babies but so lack o patience to feed

is YH eating lumpy food nw or the thicker consistency kind or still smooth purée? I lost track o wat they need to eat at wat stage. So out o touch

Wa Joelle
cheam
I nvr dare to try cos I always feel tt tey clog up my pores
even when I cleanse x3 I feel tt my pores clog
worse is e face so dry
so I dun like makeup
(read: excuse by e lazy folks)

titu: my face was quite ok. till the chicken pox incidents with all the scars. and it all went DOWNHILL.. haiz..

moisturiser over makeup sounds gross..

which reminds me.

the Faceshop products. i think i got 'conned'.. i spent $100 plus buying a make up base and their concealer.. the lady told me must do it so that even out redness and with the concealer over the entire face.. ( i only wanted concealer for my dark circles wor.. she told me can put whole face).. end up v v v dirty looking.. worse than just foundation alone.. wah liew eh.. argh..
now i bought ZA.. coz i heard many good comments on their two ways cake.. haven't tried. better make sure it is good..argh..

To add to tt: moisturizer makes my face feel sticky n dirty
I like a clean face
aiyo my laziness is so gonna catch up on me soon

I like ZA
used it when I was younger
concealer put whole face?
I tot ONI can put certain areas else looks weird?
'dirty looking' cos o e shade is it?

A/w, I know nothing abt this. Btr dun anyhow say

actually in this heat, i oso cut down on oil based moisturiser. so let me recommend the skII miracle water! haha... after wash, tone, just pat this on and it serves as a very effective moisturiser. use it 3 times a day n i guarantee smooth smooth skin!! :p

astro
u shd try the shishedo foundation cum powder i'm using. 1 step oni! good cover too! and it's the hydra series so it's moisturising at the same time. it's slightly creamy yet not oily.

autum
can take med. mr tan had bad acne during his teenage years, took and face ok now, but lost a lot of hair.

so we are making gui ling gao?

SQ
scooter to zoo? when? hmm..wonder if it's a good idea if weather is too hot.

took a nice pix of enya today :p
4085120.jpg

Pink,

wow, enya quite a good size wor... hehehe...

today's topic abt concealer? ay, i dun use leh, cannot contribute much... hahaha... scarly i absorb all info n go buy... ;p

many pple sick hor, hubby go see dr, waited for 2 hrs... wah liao, can faint!

Water play: Actually I'm biased lah. I feel all water play is dirty. :p Esp the one at vivo. My goodness! I feel people use it to wash their feet! :p
Sea water is different mah. There is so much water. Of course, one can argue there is so much filth too. :p

Joelle: Thanks. I have water near me. Just lazy to reach out to drink. Wah! Ultimate lazy.

Belle: Sterimar spray - it is sea water spray. Hehe.. Since we're on this topic of sea water.

Astro: I never tried before wor. It is that forceful? I did try to suck water from their water bottle straw. Gosh! It is difficult, got to use lots of pressure. I think I shd try drinking frm the milk bottle when it is almost full, and when it is almost empty - wanna see if there's a difference the pressure makes.

Pink: Meimei is good size leh. My poor ariel has lost so much weight. :p And I can't help but notice enya's pong pong hair. So cute.

SQ/ AAA
yeah i dun think i want the spray to be in my nose stimes u go swimming n accidentally swallow some water, i guess its that similar kind of feeling .. yday i was desperate since doc mention i just go buy la.. till now hvnt open ceremony.. the nose cleaner is good!

aiyo i wanna complain again, when comes to lunch, i cant eat n wat i see on the table is a big bowl of watever that i m supposed to finish! stimes i feel old folks think we are pigs , confinement dun mean eat for 2 person le .

did anyone hear a loud clap of thunder just now? happened at punggol, wah! i jumped, then chloe cried out of shock, ethan also let out a cry, construction workers opp my blk also came out to check out the loud sound.

Joelle,

Not all people can "take" SKII though. Both my friends and I cannot use the miracle water. It gives me small pimples and cause my friend's face to peel and another friend's face to clog up. I can use once in a while but not twice a day. Twice a day and I'll start having pimples. Slowly use, got some effects, like maybe once a day or once every alternate day.

YY,

I like the new sekkisei face compact. They promoting it all over the place now. The powder is fine and goes on smoothly. Only trouble is, it is a bit water soluble, probably cuz it is so fine, so if you sweat badly, it may start streaking. Nothing a quick swipe with tissue won't resolve though.

And I've gone beyond hoping mad lar. She everytime like that plus pukey, I would have died of a heart attack long ago if I get mad each time.

SQ,

Er, but seawater is worse cuz it is so polluted nowsaday. Last time I swim at Sembawang beach when I'm young, now cannot anymore cuz oily and infested with jellyfish. Yikes.

Today topic on make up, I can't wear make up, will look super old. Hb also don't allow

Astro,
yes is ex, but I like it coz it can make into rocking horse, it soft won't Giap the kid little toe.
Hm I doubt hb allow to buy, juz got the big blocks for Cayden.
Ask miser buy I bring the kids to ur place and play :p
Hg,
hey text mr ur #, I SMS u better. I swop my sim with the roaming card from iPhone to nokia, all my contact can't detact.

joelle/mejo: i have heard about the pimple outbreak stories for SKII. i tot the outbreak is to clear ur skin after that ur skin should be ok and u can cont using it??
my colleague also told me she cant use, same as u, lot sof outbreak when she use.

Ash: Angelfit by maybelline? i googled and the review sounds good.. ok i go look for it and try, i am keen on the UV base.

SQ: moisturiser is very very important leh.. i will slap on everything my face touches water... go for gel type if u dun like the creamy kind.

*catching my breathe* Has been walking here and there for meeting since after lunch. Tired.

I feel skincare is impt, must get good ones. Makeup can get cheap one since not going to be absorb into our skin. But i super lazy. I only do the 3 magical steps before i put my makeup for work. After work, i just wash my face with the facial wash during bathe and thats it. Not even makeup remover. 我是懒女人。

star: there's a l'oreal sale coming up next week L'Oréal Mid Year Beauty Sale @ Concorde Hotel (14 to 16 June 2010). best time to buy cos angelfit only $10!

giolyn
i also feel that skincare is more important but im 懒女人 too.

I use Cetapil to cleanse my face and to remove my eye makeup.
using origins moisturiser. not bad.
fren recommended Origins Moden Friction - Nature's gentle dermabrasion for face scrub, still thinking whether to scrub.

Mejo
really..i just bought miracle water, hope there's no side effects.

SQ
some victory items from BKK.
4086516.jpg
4086517.jpg
4086518.jpg

Pink: I like the colors combo of your items.

Ash: I've not seen the dermabrasion one around. Reviews on the regenerist is not as good as the basic 7 signs one right? Anyway, this friend of mine uses expensive banded skin care, then she told me this olay dermabrasion is value-for-money. So buy and try lor..

Pink
e white heels r hot nw rite?
Tt's e gd thg abt EKG
can put on makeup n wear nice nice
I would feel v weird putt on makeup jus to go m. Mum's pl n wash off

SQ
yes! the heels r hot now. its the latest design. i bought it at 800+baht, about sgd$30. The thing is i seldom wear heels since i had leia, hopefully can find more chances to wear.

wats EKG?

btw
anybody keen to buy Tiffany voucher at 15% off?
my fren has $1000 worth of voucher, so if you want to get all, only need to pay $850. thank you.

Re: Skincare and makeup
Can't contribute for makeup cos I don't use makeup except for eyebrow and eyeliner. Lazy woman too? :p
I'm using Nuskin for skincare, 10 years le ... So far so good.
I love the serum, gel based, moisturises the skin without feeling oily.

Joelle,
About 2-3 yrs ago, a friend told me that toner is a MUST. Even if everything else don't use, must use toner. But she didn't explain why. So the reason is that it evens the skin?

After she said that, I bought Body Shop toner.. the White range (most exp de).. hahah.. cos after she said, i scared.. so I went to get and could only afford Body Shop :p Now I am still using that, but also starting to use FaceShop products.

Astro,
Faceshop products in SG too expensive le. U see which type u like, then when Miser goes Korea, ask him to whack. The price difference is like 40% or more. My hb just bought tons of Faceshop products for me. I like their BB-cream. I also got a lot of cleaner/toner/moisturiser.

AAA,
Now I am using something called White Diamond Peeling from Faceshop. Actually it's just a very very fine scrub, so in other words, it's also "micro-derma-abrasion". I love the texture of that. Actually all scrubs (that we can buy and use off the shelves), are really very very surface level only. Unless we go for further more invasive scrub from a dermatologist, i think all scrubs are about the same bah. You know what I mean.

Pink,
The drug i took is terrible. They actually made me sign a form to state that I understood all the dangers and that I should not get pregnant because the drug will distort the fetus! That is why I won't want to take those drugs le. Of course, maybe got other types of less 'terrible' drugs la.

Aye, Enya looks cute!

facial?
alamak.

dermalogical's scrub is quite good. very mild.
and hm.. i am a lazy woman afterall. the frequency that i use make up is like, once in a blue moon. i dun need to do that for my work mah.

I am the laziest woman on earth...my basic skincare is wash my face. I use moisturizer now, cos is too dry now...my face will peel. In sgp, i never use before.

Make up...only fill make up when taking bridal photo. That's the only time.

I am the laziest woman on earth...my basic skincare is wash my face. I use moisturizer now, cos is too dry here...else, my face will peel. In sgp, i never use before.

Make up...only fill make up when taking bridal photo. That's the only time.

Enya is so well fed. chubby and cute.
alamak, pink u forgot to blanko the pte part.
and oh no. look at her hair! so much! so thick.

CK, haha!! at least still got make up for bridal shoot. but i have a very ai4 mei3 dotter tian. she can admire herself in front of mirror for a long time. very hiao2.

CK u win Liao.. Coz I tot I am the laziest woman in terms of makeup n skincare until I read abt yrs!!!!!!

I dun like to put on makeup too coz I dun like the gao wei feeling of something on my face.. Until recently I started to try BB cream coz my pigmentation and uneven tone make me look very "unkept".. It's also last oct that i started using SKII essence in the day and whitening nite cream.. Otherwise i just wash my face with my shiseido face soap twice a day only.. And Noe wat? I hv nvr done any facial bEfore!! Wahahahhaha!!! Even my mum tells me I shld start doing facial now coz at this age woman ages very fast!