(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

astro,
K was also happy abt gg to swimming this afternoon before her nap. but she delayed her nap until quite late, but when we reach, she din even want to go in liao. so our kids also got mood swing mah

anyway, K been asking for the scooter since last year, coz my neighbour's kid has 1 too. so finally, aft her bday, i went to get for her. ws said no need, but i still went ahead. if u want Teng to play with it, just go n get, autum said she got her on sale.

pax: ya.. i am negiotiating with miser on how frequent he needs to see his father.. he says once a month. minimum. fine.. and he says he doesn't need me there.. also can.. then i told him.. his timing on when to meet his father is dictated bu his sister..as in.. miser tries to coincides.. his timing of visit with his sister so thathe can see hsi sister and his father at one go.. then i told him. it ties up everyone's times.. but i am ok to let him go if that can shut his trap once and for-all.. and ya. i told him the way i post here.. duh.. then he sayd if his father wants to come over.. can he? then i told him. like that also the same mah. tie up the weekends.. like that machiam teng will get his exposure??.. then now. he said.. he is not saying that he is complaining about not meeting his father. he is just saying that teng sees his frends more often that he sees his family.. duh lah. same lah..

Mejo: these men are irritating..

RR: this teng.. he is that kind.. give in. he takes up the entire day whining and shouting.. need to be v firm with him. then he wises up.. so... sometimes i think i need to be very harsh to him. then he can stop his nonsense.. just now miser deals with him.. yes patient.. but i see it as giving in to teng.. i dragged teng one side..warned him sto phis nonsense.. works faster than coaxing him!

nana:i cold war no use one. it doesn't solve the issue. i must interrogate him.. or at the very least 'quarrel' with him.. then we get something going. the two of us are like that..

pax:ha.. now become men bashing session! hahaha

Kaexin: i am thinking.. i need to do that! argh.. i buy whatever i like! duh stupid men..

YY,

Actually hor, I think you can really drop Teng and YH off at your FIL's place especially if miser said you don't have to be there. Good. Take some time off for yourself. Then he's also forced to bond with his kids. Don't be too hard on yourself. I also just laze about on sunday after LNT. The exposure stopped after LNT. :p

astro,
ws also says he seldom see his bro and his family, wants us to go over when his bro goes over. then also commented we see other ppl more than K sees her cousins!
ifmiser wanna let their grandpa see them, he shld mah, how long is he going to be ard anyway mah, let the old man bond with his grandson :p
then u can take a break as well mah

i just reached a consensus with miser.. ok. he will bring yh and teng go find his father.. once a mth. minimum.. if he wants to invite them over.. subjected to further 'approval and negiotiation'.. i asked him to give a thought to how to maximise the precious 8 days that he has with his two sons. he suggestd. morning ( on the day he needs to go see his father).. he can bring teng or yh go swimming.. then afternoon either at his father's place.. or ask his father come over..ok. fair.. this kind of arrangement i can take.. just dun keep everything wait for his sister.. like that pisses me off...i dun like being in a limbo...

mejo: ha.exposure stops after lnt.. heh.. well.. i think might just be so then.. then i go settler's cafe with my sis and LAUGH!. been a long time since i do this with my sis.. haiz..

kaexin:does WS nag about it?
miser , i know. he ain'thappy.. so we see what we can do about this arrangement..

joelle
thks for getting such a gd price for the honey. i shall go attack the slimming one tmr in ofc.

pink
ur honey w me. i'll pass to teacher tmr..

Joelle

Honey payment made pls check arigato!!

To Account POSB Savings
103-29901-2 Joelle
Amount S$191.00
Transaction Reference 2922952568

Astro,
My kids meet both side grandparents weekly. Heehee, that's why i seldom join outings last time. Weekends if my hb working, my mum will come my house. If hb not working we will go my parent's house. Then every sunday my fil will come our house to sleep over night.
Also we are the youngest, my kids like to play with their jiejie and gorgor. Sometimes will go their house play or for swimming as all the cousin stay at condo except us.

Morning...

Astro: if u want teng to have a scooter, just go get one for him. or does miser needs to gives his approval before u buy?

i went to buy one before rae started asking for it.. cos wanna toughen her up a bit, she has became a bit princessy and timid lately, everything also scared and dun want to try.. she managed to scoot quite well after 2-3 days of getting the scooter.. heheh

Kaexin: Rae saw the pic of K and Leia with the princess scooter.. and she told me she wants to scoot with keira. hahah been bugging me this for the whole weekend. we really should plan a scooter party soon. go to T3 lah, wide enuff for them to scoot and its airconditioned too. what do u all think?

I love bahzhang too.. can eat my mum's bah zhang the whole day i think cos i like glutinous rice in general. but now, digestive system not good, can;t eat so many. have to stop at one. so far this yr, i had only 1! dunno if my mum is making this yr. i love her bah zhang.

bak chang
i can eat SIX at one go
ur-humph!
my hb says no wonder i m this size

astro
ur miser and my hb can shake hand
i tot it's MY problem (meaning my character or cos i'm a SAHM for too long and have become too engrossed with my kids)
after reading your post and the other responses, i think it's a MAN's problem

kaexin
r u doing anymore crocs spree?
need to replenish YE's shoes again
she wears them out as fast as i do as a kid

if not, it's fine too and i'll join the BP threads

huingee
i c
tks for the pic
this is called a scooter?
hee

i din buy for YE, just got her a new bike
i prefer her to cycle than to scoot around
but i think she plays with this in school cos when she's home, she puts one leg up on meimei's scooter n uses the other leg to push herself around the house
i suppose that must be the scooter concept

huignee: tks! i saw e link u posted. understand now

kaexin: how much did autum pay n fr where?
maybe i shld wait till xmas and get as present. cos his tricycle so under utilise, i dun want to accumulate too much stuffs at home

joelle: trf. pls check
Amount S$136.00
Transaction Reference 2923053686
tks so much for helping us to buy and lugging so many heavy jars

Ash: i think rae likes the scooter more than her tricycle.. hahah its quite compact compared to a bicycle which i will also get one for her eventually. The 3 wheels one are suitable for age 3 and above, its actually very stable.

kaexin: which one did autum get? and from where? how much?

Huignee: actually the $39.90 Tri-scooter with lights is quite cool too. i have not seen it at Toys R Us, wonder how it looks. But i like the plastic basket that comes with it.

star: i checked out huignee's link.. i plan to get that scooter also.
i like miser to be happy with my purchases.. now i realised.. as long as i spend $, no way that chap will be happy! so i shd just go ahead!.. he claims he wanna get teng a bicycle.. we shall see..these days miser nver comment as much on the hthings i buy.. he hasn't commented on the honey..either that. or he hasn't seen it. ha!

SQ: 'the men don't get it'...

kaexin: i told miser last night i doing a poll on forum. and i will let him know if i am the one who is the odd one out.. so far.. i dun think so...

Astro: just get it.. hahaha.. get the $39.90 one lah. K and rae insisted on the princess one so we had to spend $59!!!

ash: hahah u can if ash is not keen on the tricycle any more.

sq : wah u eat 6 at 1 go! ya lor u dun feel bloated ar?

astro : before the big 'fight' with my MIL.. my hubby always say must go back his parents plc once a month.. n often cos of packed activities during weekend.. we cant go den he will quarrel with me over it one.. but now no need la.. Haha cos he also dún feel like going back..

see it as in a way he is filial n u can get ur own time off away from the kids for a while to relax ..

Star: wah.. $59. hahaha..
ya am just going to get it..

SQ: the other day. forgot what topic.. oh.. we saw our neighbouring toddler with a BIG motor car.. then miser said it is battery operated one wor.. i told him 'see? u never buy for teng ah?'.. he said ' it's different.. he has only one boy..' i told him 'duh.. no wor. then all the more u shd buy all these big tickets items for yh and teng share share!' ...

star the princess one i saw at toyrus yesterday its 59.95 abt 60 liao .. din know its so ex.. my aunt bought it fôr T so much much earlier n now its a 'in' thing

nana:miser gives in lah.. i know i shdnt whine too much coz when i am not angry.. i think he is a nice man.. ha! but darn, he irritated me last night lah..then can dunno anyhow sneaked in this.. now i think. wah he is such an opportunisit.. like that managed to let him get the day off liao! steady .. hahhah.. i know. i am lame.. duh..

ladies.. got one day.. teng fussed big time.. and i whached him big time in front of my mum that evening.. then my mother got angry with me (nothing new for hitting her precious grandson.. when n the first place she said get the cane.. chey. i know.. nothing new..).. then after tat teng wised up liao wor. gone were the days i need to negiotiate excessively wit him.. i told him ' i count to five. u jolly well stand up and stopped crying...one.. two..'.. then he will immeidately JUMP up.. and do what i want him to do.. these days even better.. i think he likes me to hugh him and he doesn't wanna see me angry.. he didn't used to be like this.. so i wld tell him.. when he is throwing his trantrums.. 'u wanna me angry? u want me to hug u?'.. he will scream yes and leaned towards me for a hug.. then i tell him hush stop crying then i hugged him.. then he will try his very best to stop his crying and wiped away the tears and say 'sorry mama...'.. today after the wonderful week last week. back to his screaming and shouting in fron to f the door refusing to go learning vision.. so i whacked him twice on the thigh.. the boy wise up and dragged his bag, and held my hand go school. haiz.. i shall attribute this to the weekend which has just passed. let's observe tomorrow.. and hopefully. it means teng is getting in the fortunate fours..

astro : the battery operated big car .. my BIL bought for his 1 girl tat time .. now got 2 girls .. not only 1 boy den get mah.. teng can 'drive' YH ard ..

morning!

I m thinking abt this qns from few days ago. Den yesterday i went to pray, i just try my luck and ask the god, for hb business, house peace, bb boy. Lol! Guess wad i got? Shang qian! And i told nick, he so happy. And i told qq, she gave mi something. Lol! Now menses is here, should i try to think of another bb? If we wait, i might not wan to have anymore, cos once the 2gals go sch, i may go work. And we have more freedom. And if we try planning now for next yr bb, den we will be continueing wad we are doing now lor, taking care of kids, everything kids are our prioty. How? Can someone enlighten mi? Lol!

SQ, if u wanna buy crocs, u can try T3, there is this kinda "permanent" shop on level 2 (above dept) where all the restaurants are that sells crocs at ard $30+ onwards... if u go up from escalotor from dept level its on the extreme left.

astro, before i hv kids, my in law only see my face on special occasions.. i very dua bai de.. but now, becoz of my kids (for bonding purpose), we visit them once a fortnight for 1-2 hr each time (max, unless got special occasions).. on the other hand, we dine with my family once a wk and of coz, we spend longer time with them :p

sometimes i am in a dilemma too.. much as i dun wish to visit my in law.. i often remind myself how well my hb treat my family and i shld reciprocate.. my hb always say he visits his niang jia more than he visits his own family
although i feel guilty (sometimes), i hv no intention to change the current arrangement :p

nana: yalor.. that's why i told him that..

yvonne: finihs up all the child rearing biz when still young.. and there is 'lesser' to lose.. i think nick will be v happy to know u considering.. he seems eager to want a third child..will he scream if get another girl?

edde/SQ: yes T3, level 3, treetop side, near where all the restaurants are. u can can the maryjanes one there.

Yvonne: go for it #3, jia you. which remind me i better take folic acid if i wanna try too.. heheh

oh ya astro,
last 2 mth, before inlaw move in, sat night their house 2-3hrs, sun morning my mom house(he nv go one, i go myself).

He always explain this to mi, wad u do now , ur child will reflect it, so if we visit our parents/inlaw, next time they will do it also.

astro,
wahaha, i don noe, but den if it is a gal, den fated lor. Hmm.

Star,
lol! U remind mi the early stage of taking supp. Now all the preg stages flashing thru my brain, i don really enjoy it. Lol! Hmm.

edde/yvonne: dilemma indeed.. well.. i wun expect him to visit my mother or whatever.. but i wun be saying this ni front of miser.. coz he sure go 'u wanna teng/yh do this to u..?' i can imagine i will retort to him ' i dun need them to come back see me...'.. but he sure say.. ' u sure? only u urself know lah..' duh.. but.. i dun expect. but of course. it is good to see them once in a while.. ya.. 'once in a while' is enuff for me.. dun need every week lah! once in a month is fine.. ya.. so i stick to once in a month!

yvonne: i not creating discord.. (coz today ur bday. u need go wine and dine with nick later :p) . how come u need go his house.. but he never go with u to ur mum's house? and the part about what the kids will do to me.. i dun buy that theory that much..coz it is not def like this.. and i think we should visit our parents because we want to.. and not because we fear that our kids will not visit us when we are old if we dun visit our parents now..

edde/star
they have the new designs or oni the plain ones?

re: visiting ILs
i shall keep it short by saying that i cant stop my hb from wanting to visit his parents, and bringing the kids. but when he wants me to be there as well, then i feel sian in the hot (and humid and stuffy) house. now meimei wants to zzz at 7pm and she will cry and cry there i land up more sian. i do wish they will take the kids and let me have a break for few hours so i can do my hair or nails.

and i dun feel "obliged" to go cos their own dotter also never visit them, why should i?

yvonne: hahaha. yes. silly :p u should be the one deciding if u wanna go for a third one.. well.. the only question u sould ask him is.. 'got enough money?'.. hahaha .. u dun have to ask for his permission!