(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ: where to get wooden spoons? i think as long not metal, u can use other materials. rite joelle?

Joelle: i think i hv to take 1 btl liao since so attractive :p for kids is A80 rite?

germaine: wow.. all in 1 book i also nv see before.. mayb u try walking around tanglin mall.. i love the shops there.. toys n books!

qq: is it.. quality enoff meh? i kind of miss them leh..

Astro,

no wonder u r so mad w miser... cos he never takes child care leave... aiyo!! this man deserves to be whacked...;p

giolyn
im not sure whats the relationship btw Dr Leonard Ang's clinic (premium lasik clinic) and the lasik surgery clinic (Marc Tay & Jon)..maybe they have some form of partnership. when i went for the evaluation, they told me that Dr Ang was available, so i was assigned to his clinic on a different floor. Im quite happy with their service. think he wrote a few articles, won quite a few awards.

ash/sq
can use plastic spoons... they dun give out ice cream sticks la... but they do sell the wooden spoons for $12+..i think sot wan!! can get at daiso for $2 only... even have those honey spoons.

sq
ytd at the store the fella made me a super gao slimming wan... drink liao this morn my tummy churning.. need to clear soon i think . heh... i started drinking mine today... it's abit sourish. this slimming one is more flowy than the kids one... and tastes quite nice leh.

heh... think we need to clarify something here...

astro's miser is his own boss leh! as in, he is a partner of the company. that explains why childcare leave is 'redundant' to him but yet so unforgivable to her... haha..cos as own boss he shd be able to take leave but yet he doesn't! :p

QQ,
cos my lab only me and my senior. She went china for holiday this week. Need to have at least one person in the lab. Maybe half day can if really need. Hai.....

JE551 items are here.
the big face Tee look not bad. material thin but passable, good for the hot weather.
but the black hair of the big face is made up of small shiny round pcs, so have to be hand washed.

autum,star,irin,blurbelle
SQ,Yvonne
giolyn (direct)

Kelley,
Everyday i bring my kids back home about 7.30pm. Then play and ask them go sleep at abt 9.30pm. Ya, not enough time to play and bond. The really bonding time is the bedtime story i think.

SQ: he is one of the little bosses.hence so piak? i keep asking him how come i dun see the dividends? he says got. when he leaves the company.. duh..

QQ: sometimes i tell him.. he can't complain about me (too much) because i dun demand anything from him except his time.. but alas to him his time is very impt .. very scarce commodity man..

joelle
err..mr tan also doesnt utilise his leaves inclusive of paternity and child leaves. he's not even aware that he has such leaves. we have 15 days of annual leaves, i can use 1 palm to count the amount of leaves and mc he has taken per year. i can understand why he has to work so hard bcos the truth is that bosses work harder than subordinates. mine also can use 2 hands to count but with 2 kids, i will let go a bit and take more leaves nowadays.

HUINGEE: my kids come back at 5ish.. bt when i m home.. is 7+ or 8.. than by the time i eat.. they change for pj at 9.. so i thnk like nt mch time loh..

AIYO ASTRO!!!
Ur ah Lao is e boss wat u expect?!!

Tk u Joelle 4 e clarification. No wonder la. Ya bosses hv 2 work harder than workers nowadays!

Joelle
how thick is thick?!
I shall sit in front o e tv n wallop e whole pot o honey n eat like Winnie e pooh till I LS!
*got hope to b thin*

pink/titu: these bosses work too hard!

aiya. this teng fussing liao.. then tension mounts when my mum wants to give in to his whining.. argh..but i wanna teach him cannot be like that..

pink
wah so fast je arrive? hurray :p my first purchase after pop hee

joelle
any honey suitable for smokers? i feel like getting one for my dad.. tempted on the slimming one ..

mummies with kids in childcare
may i check wats their mthly fees? aiyo chloe's sch just notified aug will increase to 380

Astro
YE also whine till her teachers buay tahan her n complain to me
my mum is absurd
u know wat she told me yday?
Tt if we dun allow her to whine n teh she will find no love in tis hse n won't wana come home next time
how absurd is that?
(but I still love my absurd mummy)

Astro
I hv renewed respect for miser aft learng abt his background
he has come so far fr his childhood days
like wat mejo always say: no need to blame heavens n earth for our misfortunes but we must climb out o it ourselves
see? He can provide so well for e fAmily n such gd wk ethics
really liao3 bu4 qi3 man

SQ
half day oredi 390? initially just join only 280, then 330..now another 50 bucks increment become 380.. haiz. still got maid la. this la that la.. think abt it sian, my pay check also dun increase so fast. damm.

SQ: i just snapped at my mother coz teng fussing and cannot decide if he wants lunch or not.. then cannot decide where to have his lunch.. then keep wanting my mum carry him and pacify him.. wah.. fed up.. he was an angel thi smorning.. now i think he tired and hungry hence fussing liao.. fed up.. so i wanted to make him hush and just sit at a spot to have his lunch.. and stop his nonsense.. my mum keeps hovering around him to coax him.. i told her to go and have her lunch.. still dun listen.. then in finally i told her, 'go have ur lunch..'. she retorted 'aiya u keep making him cry!'. i snapped liao lor. i snapped at her saying 'i am not makin ghim cry. i am teaching him!'.. now teng.. hushed.. sit in front of me, 'collecting his thoughts'.. starting to eat.. arghh..

ok. i try to love my absurd mother.. :S

miser .. haiz.. dunno what to say of him..

argh....

astro
ya i agree, they work too hard but whenever i want to be angry, have to REN bcos i doubt they have a choice. When we chose this route, we didnt expect it to turn out this way. When he told me that he will be happy to be trained up to be SAHF if he has a choice, i pity him. but then again wives also poor thing must ren ren ren and kan kai, so thats why pple say there's always a Wei Da woman behind a successful man.

But but, if you think he cant be that person to support you as a dad/hubby, u need to think thrice if you want #3 bcos its a mutual agreement.

SQ
okie

pink
shh..dun tell astro... but i can see u r more independent than her in terms of hb working... this astro, can be very independent in her own work. but just wanna teh miser at home... almost like sq's mummy! ;p *siams*

sq
haha...i think winnie the pooh very gross leh... dip his paws in then lick it! hahah...u can do it la... oso, can add a slice of lemon in.... but hor, they say just throw in can liao... cannot be like me..kiasu, always like to crush n squeeze all the juice out. heh.

huingee
ok noted ur orders

blurbelle
no specifically for smokers, but can get the elderly ones for ur dad. good for backache oso! or the mahogany.

orders so far:

1. joelle - A25 slimming
2. QQ - A80 Avocado
3. Astro - A25
4. Astro - A80
5. Giolyn - A25
6. Giolyn - A80
7. Pax - A25
8. Pax - A80
9. Nana - A80
10. SQ - A25
11. Kelley - tbc
12. Kelley - tbc
13. Kiddo - A80
14. Ash - A80
15. Huingee - A80

3 more slots!! <font color="ff0000">lelong lelong!!</font>

Joelle: The honey so good?? very tempted. But I have a few manuka honey in the fridge. Very long alrady. No one touch them. :p I just opened ceremony when I had sore throat a few weeks back.

Belle, SQ: How come your CC fees are so low? Am paying $500+ for Ayden afer subsidy leh.

Joelle
I oso like to squeeze
else I throw in e whole basket o lemon also no smell/taste

Astro
ya my mum also like to hover ard YE n give her opportunity to whine
but my mum say else she v poor thg
v restrained
we keep remindg her tt last time she oso nt so understandg 2wards us
war to do?
Grandparents r lidat

pink
tks

Nana: Smells doesn't mean ear infection. May just mean water got into the ears when you're showering her. If she has no fever is feeding, sleeping and poo-/peeing well, then no worries.

SQ, Yvonne
I will pass Yvonne's dress to SQ. Yvonne will collect from SQ, both in woodlands rite?

Joelle, Astro
bcos im working in the same place, i can see that he's not fooling around. If im kidless, i will definitely stray..wahahhaa..but too bad i have 2 kids liao and i have leia to sleep with me at night, so im not lonely anymore :p

and ya i have to learn from my mum who's very independent, forced to be independent. She told me if your hubby is responsible, works hard, then other things like bad temper etc can close 1 eye. i think she is basing on her own experience.

AAA
i dunno if it's good cos i oni recently got to know this raw honey thing. but mist has been on it for longer term liao. but since there is a kid's version then all the better ma.. though the fella was telling me, honey is so natural, must be fine for kids. so far seth has been liking this honey drink and i thot since it boosts his immune system, why not... they things we do for our kids! and the $ we spend...:p

Joelle
Tks pls save a slot for me will cfm my orders later cos asking my sis as well tks!

AAA
eh.. i know diff cc diff rate , maybe ayden's more elite :p .. last time i ever enquire at jln peminpin cherry hearts...think full day abt close to 1k after subsidy le. me cant afford so send to another one instead which is ok for us in terms of distance etc hee. chloe is happy w her teachers n frns just that mummy is not pleased to see the rate increment!

Belle
ya lor. It's nt like food court increase price we jus dun patronize e stalls
we can't jus pull our kids out n dump
tem somewh else everytime ter's a hike in sch fees wor

pink: aiya. i in a dilemma coz what i complaining about the man is what i like about him also.. gosh. but he too 'extreme' lah.. argh. ok. i stop whining and go have a bubble tea.. go outside do my impoosible work task.. argh.. :S

titu: ha! ya.. i just WANT him at home.. dun care.. i like to be unreasonable.. what can anyone do to me?!!! .. sot liao me.. this teng driving me crazy.. :S ok. now i think i need a glass of iced cold honey..:S

one moment devil.. now he happy and angelic as my mother coax and feed him ..wah liew eh. he perfectly capable to whallop his meal by himself.. jialat lah.. cannot let him stay at home one.. he go sot when at home :S..

SQ: i cannot say the same thing to my mum cause the fact is she is very indulging..:S

joelle: I take 2 slots can?

orders so far:

1. joelle - A25 slimming
2. QQ - A80 Avocado
3. Astro - A25
4. Astro - A80
5. Giolyn - A25
6. Giolyn - A80
7. Pax - A25
8. Pax - A80
9. Nana - A80
10. SQ - A25
11. Kelley - tbc
12. Kelley - tbc
13. Kiddo - A80
14. Ash - A80
15. Huingee - A80
16. Bunniette
17. BUnniette

nana,
i think got little water inside, so smelly... go see a dr la...

astro,
relax.... nick also little boss... when he is free, he can be veri free... but when he is busy, no day no night...

pink,
so fast! hope it fits mi...