(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Kelley,
As long as A is enjoying the class, no need to put her out because of paiseh. Try to tell her to listen rather than talk, be careful etc.

Kiddo
think u try to encourage ZY to speak more. Now a days schools all want children to speak up. As for ZQ. Dun think she is abnormal la. All kids develop at their own pace. As long as they do develop, fast or slow doesn't matter.

I ONI know how to eat bak chang, nt make
no wonder autum Is underweight by bmi n I m over

Astro
YE loves her Kindermusik
wonderg if I shd b fair n let meimei go too

AAA: i observe myself.. it’s always the case.. no matter what enrichment she goes.. even in sch.. teacher say she is like tt too.. she wana be the best n get praised.. when she doesn’t do well.. she sometimes sit n cry or scold herself.. stressing herself at this young age.. i hope so.. jst paiseh now contemplating whether to continue.. haiz

Kaexin: ok.. i try.. cos even at home.. when she see kaitlyn do wrongly or slowly.. she will say ashlyn help.. K also like tt.. super helpful?

Autum: well mayb she always answering n talking.. i scared other parents feel so talk TOO mch.. like y still put in speech class.. hahha.. ok.. i prob will also talk to ashlyn about it..

Kiddo: thanks.. my daughter is big bully.. tt i no nd scared.. bt when pple bully her.. she keep quiet..

Huingee: ya loh..

Thanks mummies.. bt anyone sending kids to Chinese class?? All seems to be in English!?

Pink: Sounds so chim. Ok, at least I understand Jack is the successor.

Kelly: Hey, then you encourage her to answer whatever she knows and it's ok to be wrong. need to reinforce that.
Anna's school is all in chinese. As in, they don't speak english at all. They teach in mandarin.
I hear Berries is quite for chinese.

kelley
im planning to send leia for berries trial.
im not sending leia for anything esle since we're having art class internally :p

SQ
when do u intend to send meimei for kindermusik?

Kelley,
No worries about sending to chinese class. Maybe you can wait till next year or K1.
For me i want to wait till Esther in Pri 1 then i consider sending her to chinese class. Now she is in reading class, piano and ballet.

pink: berries trial? if going tell me k??

than i thnk i beta stop ashlyn since she in sch n hv fun at home.. most i do more teaching loh!! save $$ too!! hehheeh

huingee: wow.. reading class n piano n ballet! tt is many.. which reading class n ballet class?

Autum,
19.something still ok, 18 and below then underweight.

BMI is calculated by weight (kg)/ heightxheight (m).

So it seems that you are healthy and nothing's wrong with you. Could it be lack of exercise? You know when you don't exercise or get the sun for some time, you'll feel lethargic thus tired/giddy?

Kelley,
The reading class she attending is 'I Can Read', not bad she enjoying it. Then ballet is in community club ballet, much cheaper.
Then my fren ask me what class i going to send for Dylan. Maybe when he is older will let him attend music and then english class if there is a need.

huingee: i can read is for how old kids??

kaexin: i also tot of sending ashlyn to chinese class.. since her chinese is bad.. like urs! :p mayb we can join together??

Kelley,
hahaha!! I see you comparing Ashlyn's Chinese to Mich's, so funny. I think Mich's should be better than Ash's lah. :p

Kelley,
I think 4 years old can start bah, not too sure. They got different stage to cater for different level. It's quite ex i think, hence i ask you no need to be too hurry. About $45 per lesson, 1.5hrs for Esther's.

autum.. zy when come to stranger would avoid but at home when see those pple that she know is total diff.. that y when at home i cannot encourage her to talk more.. i only tell her did u ask teacher did u tell teacher must tell teacher okay blah blah...
at home she is too chatty...
hahah zq is total opp of zy ... till now i din send her to any classes hahahaha afraid she go classes i dunno how to handle...

kelly
ur ang moh is bombatics... hahahah that y no need go english class... my english is "fantastic" so must send my gal to english class hahahahah...

SQ: mayb she is don’t need to attend class loh.. if she answers all n knows all.. why the need rite?? Haiz.. i also don’t know..i don’t mind sending her cos she enjoy.. bt other parents face like not very welcoming!

Rr: well ashlyn Chinese does sound like mick.. very banana, ang mo kind.. hehehe

Kiddo: no la.. ashlyn talks quite well now.. i thnk i mite jst stop her.. let her hv fun.. until Chinese lesson starts!!!

Kaexin: i not comparing the standard la.. siao.. i saying the tone!! Don’t get me wrong!

wah.. many posts.

huingee, dylan is happie in school then dun need to send to any class le. somemore u need to handle two when david is not around, not very convenient and u will b TOO tired then.

Kelley, dun feel paiseh bah. i think it is normal.
i went Parent teacher meeting just now. apparently tian is well settled in class. she loves kindermusik segment. and emotionally and socially is still improving bah. i guess i wont pull her out from this school so soon, must endure till year end, cause she has good impression on school now. but now nanny sends her to school, she is sticky to nanny. sigh! and i hope nanny dun use her old tricks (threaten) anymore. otherwise she wont love school so much.

and this is Yhui's photo. haha!! pretty hor. big eyes. and cool!
unable to capture her smiles la. that day her mood not very good.
4045540.jpg

Autum,
BMI. i tot BMI of 20-21 is the most biao zhun.
then I used to have mine at 21.**. haha! but now?? 23 plus le. as long as I can go back to 22, i am happie.
18-19? i dun think i can ever hit that mark. yes your mark is worth dying for. haha!
go pick up some aerobic exercise? or yoga? so that u can have more breathing exercise, exercise a bit la.

Qq: ya.. when they are ok with sch beta not change liao... jst like ashlyn now she beta.. i don’t DARE change sch.. imagine going thru trama all over again.. now is kait.. she going to star full day cc 2molo!! Who are those gals?? The bb so cute!

Kaexin: thank god.. tot u reali angry liao

Kelley,
Kitty girls are YE, YH and Tian.

QQ,
Tian's standard of school like quite high. Abit difficult to change. But last time when i change Esther's cc, i did tell her many good things about new sch. So she went there and like it.
Need to prepare her like recently i changed her ballet class, kept telling her the class will be more fun etc. Asked her to try and tell me she like or not. So she went and tried and like it.

Kelley,
Mich not so petty ... unless you start telling her things about koala and bears. wahaha!! *wink at Mich. :p

SQ,
YE and YH really look alike! YE looks like she had put on some weight since the last time I saw her. Not as skinny as you make her out to be lah.

QQ,
ya, normal range is 18-23 so 20-21 should be the most ideal. But then having said that, I don't mind having BMI lesser than 20 though. :p

RR, I also find YE a bit chubby from the photo. me and hb discussed and concluded that she is not that chubby, but it might be the hairstyle woh.

maybe it is because of the i-phone, and she ate more nowadays? i am not sure.
haha! but haircut did make a bit of difference la.
shorter, means face chubbier.

SQ
your gals are lucky to get their big eyes from u! i will die for double eyelid..wahahhaa

QQ
Tian looks very tall..in fact she looks like she's esther's age?

Nana, it is the photographer la. I took that photo. i was trying to use my new camera. hee hee hee. yh din move much and i managed to capture that photo. he hee. nice hor?

huingee, tian has high standard of school. but maybe not really bah. cause 1st school went haywire, and this one must be much better than the old school, that's y. i asked tian if she wanna change school again> she said NO. why need to change? she said she is happie in this school, dun change.
ok lor.
i am glad that she is happie. teachers said she is coping well. sometimes also ngiao about certain things in school but teacher and frens words she can take in. so overall good.
teacher ask her to speak softer cause sometimes she screams at others bcoz those kids kacau her? she will go WHEY! loudly. *i am ok with this actually, cause self defence mah*. but she din hit or beat others. just shout loudly.

QQ,
That's good, she can self defence. Poor Dylan kena pull t-shirt by classmate also keep quiet and just try to run away.
Heehee, but Tian pretty than Esther. Wa, she really can wear the skirt well, i only bought last year the skirt. I like Tian's hair.