(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ,
Initially I thot when EV turned 18mths I will send. Then I thot, might as well wait until she is 2yrs (since I have maid at home).. then her 2yrs is in end Sept.. so now I am thinking, might as well wait until next Janurary, cos from Oct to Jan is just 3 mths! hahaha..

Cos i realised also that if she goes in now, then in Jan next year, she will be repeating what she learns now.. cos next yr she is 3yr, and by then, is considered pre-nursery or some CCs call it N1. now if she goes in, it's Playgroup.. which is really more of playing.. now my maid everyday at home also teach, read, sing and play with her! :p

AAA
Jacob is the protector of the island. he is searching for his successor and thats why he plans for this group of pple to land on the island via the plane crash. they were pre-selected (which i dun know how) and he's choosing that very one person from the group, some of their names got cancelled along the way, so its some kinda elimination.
nope, the dead pple wont come to life again. in the flashbacks, it shows scenes of jacob appearing in their lives, for instance he appeared at Sawyer's (the davidoff guy) parents' funeral when he was a kid which means that he has been watching each and every of them since young! and slowly he gets them into the island!

Congratz Belle!!! Aiyoh Chloe looks so cute in the photo taken with u at the hospital.

Hi Mummies, weekend was a fulfilling one for the kids. Went swimming on sat and went birdpark yesterday. Clyde was happy as he get to feed the birds. Initally the weather was a turn off. I was so afraid that they might for a sleep after the bird show. Luckily they didn't. Gwyen was excited to feed the bird as well. Cedric kept telling Clyde that he vulture are the botk ones and eagle are the ones with hair. hahahaha... *faint* then they have a good laugh when say botak.

pink/aaa
wah..so cheem re the lost... i oso wanna know who is that jacob in their daily lifes? did he appear in season 1? i gave up towards the beginning of season 3. super confused. heh. think i know how they shift the island's position. there is this frozen part of the island at the bottom-most.. in season 2 john or forgot who got there in steered the wheel, that's how they got out right?

Joelle
yes super cheem. they only reveal about Jacob at 4th or 5th season onwards.
the wheel to shift the island was discovered or invented by Jacob's twin bro aka the black smoke, yes thats how they got out.

still trying to find out wat so great about the life source and how are this group of pple being selected.

oh in scenes after they didnt take the sdyney flight, they still bump into each other for some reasons.

Pink, Joelle: There's this french lady in season 1 or 2 right? Is she related to this jacob? Is jacob the one in the deserted house? And the black smoke? It appears to catch the people right?
Why does jacob need a successor if he's immortal? Unless he wants to leave the island? :p

Is John still alive? One episode where they were planning to get back onto the island saw them delivering John's body as the element to replace Jack's father's body. Is this a flashback or?

Pinkpink,
oh ... but we are taking the 8pm flight on Fri evening ... My sis booked this timing to minimise leave (Fri) for all.

AAA
the french lady is just of 1 those who got lost in the island. prior to John etc, there are also other group of pple who landed on the island, due to other plane crashes, not sure whether theirs were planned by jacob or pure accident tho. this french lady is 1 of them and she survived alone. there are pple who 'found' the island and want to dominate it, still trying to find out whats that special thing about the island that is tempting them to take over.

beats me. Jacob has been living for a long long time but he got killed eventually, was pushed into the fire. so can he be called an immortal? i also dun know :p

John was dead after few of them managed to get out of the island. they decided to get back to the island to save the rest and brought john's corpse back into the island and he appeared to be alive again. But its actually the black smoke taking over his body. he's trying to gather the group together and kills them eventually. the thing is he is NOT allowed to kill them directly but he set up some plot to let them kill themselves. this is the only way for him to get out of the island..

Giolyn
the show is called LOST. thats why u are lost :p:p:p

Germaine,

They talking about LOST, haha. Yar, but the storyline sounds so complicated now. It is not just a lost on an island survival kind of story but becoming like paranormal kind. I've never watched the show though.

pink
wah!but the black smoke was quite 'helpful' on some occasions right? i think the island has the ability to change things... like heal john's legs...n something like enable pregnancy isit? they were doing tests on that right? maybe that's y so 'special'.

joelle
thats y im still a bit confused, waiting for the last episode to reveal all.
the black smoke (he wears black)and jacob (wears white) ..they are like the black vs white, till now i dun know who is good and who is bad but since black is trying to kill them, then he should be the bad guy ba.
while the black vs white thing is going on, Other human also came to the island, fight fight fight, making it even more confusing.
anyway the storyline is quite interesting, but they drag too much on the flashbacks etc until it kills a lot of pple's interest to follow on.

Took a pic of the kiddos yesterday..
I suddenly feel so proud to be the mum of 3 kiddos..

3991659.jpg

I like LOST too but only get to watch 1st season few epi nia. either no time or TV occupied.

is there DVD/VCD selling in the market?

AAA,
Ayden looks like you, really big boy liao. Very handsome with his hair style.
Ariel and Anna wearing the same top but different colour.

No one realise the girls are wearing the same dress? Aiyah! Waste my efforts.

Ecmom: Ayden is not tall, at least not tall like anna and ariel.. :p

Pink, Germaine: Both of you said the complete opposite of Ariel. Wahahha!!!
Sometimes I think she looks like anna, sometimes ayden.. Anna and Ayden don't look alike, Ariel is their in-between.
Ariel's face is bigger than Anna's, or same size at best. *faintz* :p I think will shrink next time lah, cos anna's face was very big too last time, then dunno starting from when, it just shrank.

Mist: Have you posted pic of small x before? Don't think I've seen him wor..

Pink: I don't know how heavy she is. Will be bringing her for her 4mth jab soon, will find out.

HN: I posted too fast! Bingo!!! You're the most observant!
They're wearing the same dress.
Haha! Oops! We just cut Ayden's hair, cos the fringe is quite long.

AAA,
Heehee, Anna's and Esther's hair really looks alike. Slight curl and this length but just trim Esther's hair yesterday as prefer to keep at shoulder length.

AAA
i think ariel and ayden look more alike bcos both are more fair than Anna?
the dresses are not exactly the same, different colour combi thats y we didnt notice :p

HN: Yah lor. That's why I mistaken that pic you took of Esther the other day, cos they have the same hair style and length.
Hey, esther can do that pose very well leh. After you posted that pic, I observed anna's pose, she's not as flexible. Is esther taking dancing class?

Pink: Could be. Dunno why anna is not fair like the other 2. Actually they're the same, only different size. But anna has worn the dress more times, so color has been washed off a bit. They're supposed to be the same style lah.

AAA,
Ya, Esther is taking ballet lesson. She is quite flexible since young. Last week her ballet teacher suggest she can go to another class that is going for grade 1 as she is quite ready.

AAA,
Thinking of letting her try one lesson in the new timing to see she ok or not. Cos her ballet timing now is sat 1.45 to 2.30pm. If another class will be sat 5.30pm-6.30pm, then our sat can't go much places. Also her class most of the girls is one year younger than her, she like big jiejie as I started her much later. It's better to let her go another class.

Hey ladies, remember some time ago, I said that my hb's cousin's wife did IVF in Msia. Just to update that they are now expecting twins! And likely to be boys. I am so happy for them. Hope that everything will go smoothly for them.

Autum: Yah, but not at the same time though. I bought the dress for Anna when I was in Shanghai. Then recently on a BP here, I saw this same dress in a smaller size. So I grab lor!
She's wearing 12-18mths size leh. :p

mummies!! i need to share this!!!

jaundice :

day 8 - level was 208
day 11 - today is 146!!!!

i fed abt 3 grapes daily n my granny used the herbs for jaundice to bathe her 2 days only.. n 15mins of sun ONLY yesterday morning..

i guess its the green grapes tat worked..

thanks joelle!

Mummies... I want to share this.. Was going through Anna's school work just now. She can recognise quite a few chinese characters leh. Those simple ones. I'm impressed.

autum. it is Co-ER-CIVE
in the scientific (science world) area.

this ariel steady, zhou3 guang1 la.. haha!! and she is so fair. is she as fair as ayden? ayden is more MAN now.

going home now. very busy day for me.