(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

QQ,
Ok, after didi is born then you can chiong for your career. I think you have been putting at career at backseat for many years. Maybe it's a good timing next year. Better is when didi is more than 6 mths old as by then can stop bf if you want.
If you really request your mil to come help to help she will come one.
For me, i lazy don't want to chiong career. Prefer hb to chiong so I can't chiong as need time for my kids or else no one liao.

Belle and Pete,
Congrates for arrival of Ethan. Ya, Ethan looks like Chole.

nanabear,
Heehee, Tiff and victoria don't look alike hor. Tiff is the one on the left. This a xiao mei ren now, when she was aaby she looked like a boy.

nanabear,
eh, not sure. Maybe cos one eye is open another is close.

Heehee, but more of the time char and likes is very different.
Like my 2 kids, one want to eat dry stuff and another like soupy stuff.

QQ
i wana order ON.
wearing a very comfortable tee for ON, wana buy more.

Nana
face shapes look the same, maybe eyes different?

SQ
how u know pete post the pix?

cham..situation in bangkok is getting worse, i have to call jetstar tomorrow to request to change destination. hopefully can.

QQ
if u want to chiong career, will you close shop after #2? dun think too much till after bb is born, sometimes our plans may change after bb comes along.

most men are quite stupid when it comes to bb, household stuff. try to lower your expection to the lowest to lower your pek chekness. whatever i do or plan for my kids, i never put mr tan into consideration, i have ren min but i feel happier cos zero expectation mah :p
but we had a funny conversation yesterday. brought meimei out and an auntie told me my next one will be a boy, i just laugh it off and told mr tan. he said then wat are we waiting for? siao one, i said i have fully utilised my resources for the 2 kids, unless he can HELP or even stay at home, he said he doesnt mind if he can, he will pick up very fast. whahhaaa do u think i will believe him? he cant even carry Enya with confidence. so far carried her less than 10 times.

pink
which comfy ON T?
share share
i also wanna order if they have plus sizes

tot pete signed off in ethan's pic?

my hb also lidat. he's immune to meimei's cries. will not go touch her until i scream at him to pick her up

Pink / SQ;
wonder is it coz is #2, my hb also dun like to carry Cayden, till now he never even shower him. I requested but he said he got no confident. Nonsence, he shower Elisha since she is 3weeks old, always want to shower her, now didi he got no confident.

Belle, Pete
Congrats! Ethan is HAM!

SQ
u r right. last time also Pete post Chloe's photo.

SQ, HJ
i like ON's tees, but the material is a little thin, but not as thin is F21's tees

pink,
like the second one, but no size le.

pax,
I like ON tee's too, the last time I ordered all too big, now wear it at home nia.

Belle,
Congrats on Ethan. You take care and rest well. Let your maid handle most of the chores.

SQ,
I read your story on YE pressing the lift. No wonder u want to whack her. If it's me, I will whack EJ, PLUS, I will not wait for the lift to go up and come down just so that he can press! :p I have a lot of patience but some things are not compromisable! :pP

SQ, i am in ops. job..travel around china, to look at sites.

QQ, CO is fat...19 kg...she put on 1 kg a month...thanks to my mum.

BBmarch, my HB also said she looked matured for her age.

congrats Belle.

BTw, my HB's shopping...no bag for me...he just anyhow whacked...my clothing...not my taste. Sign...i am just a fussy person.

Belle: Congrats! Ethan is so cute!
Rest well.

QQ: I can understand your urge to chiong! But really listen to Pink. Cos after you deliver, yourm indset would have changed. Mine changed each time - after Ayden and then again, after Ariel. After Ayden, I want to stay at home. But somehow after Ariel, this took a turn. I want to work. :p I realise I've never chionged at my career before. And suddenly now I have a hunger to do something great! Dunno what that is. Chiam! Hubby said I got influenced by that Billionaire song. :p Hahah

Pink: How's your lasik eval?

SQ: I'll just let her press it once more and still take the same lift. If she wails in protest, then carry her into the lift.

CK: Hey, my friends went tokyo and they have the same make-believe fun there.
Very fun..
Yah, CK is well-fed. Anna has lost so much weight leh.

ecmom: It's liddat de. It was refreshing when it was the #1 child mah. Now, it's a "been there, done that" and no longer fun attitude... But it doesn't mean he loves him less lah.

ck
i c. maybe you should post pics of what your hb bought for you. so we know whether you are fussy or your hb's taste is questionable. i always tell my hb he has bad taste. the fact that he chose me is proof enuf

wa co so good weight. your mum really doing a good job

mejo
i dun dare buy 3T. scared cutting too small then sayang my $

pink
the flutter sleeved t you post V nice. but dun dare buy cos the elastic waistband will just nice show my yi4 da4 li4

the current t you bought, i wonder if i can wear the xxl. my size consultant starfruit is not online. haiz

autum
my mum has the patience and actually gets manipulated by ye!

aaa
which part of tokyo?
actually with meimei, i have mixed tots. i feel "inferior" that i am not chionging at work now. but i recall the sadness and heartache when i had to return to work with YE, so i tell myself i cant bear to leave meimei. somemore with YE i oni stayed home 3 mths, now meimei already 4mths!

CK,

WOW! CO is 19Kg!!! Can't tell from her photos. She looks so pretty in the role plays. Looks quite fun. There's kidzania in Tokyo too but hmm, they probably speak Jap there.

autum/aaa
and we thot we just press the button for level 2, let the lift go up, then press down again. but cannot! YE will insist that it goes up to level 12(my mum's floor), before it can come down. she v chao4 kuan4

that's why sometimes i appreciate having grandparents around, while sometimes i dun. cos they are a great help, yet at the same time, the kids manipulate them to manipulate us!

SQ,

Aiyah, you know my YT is petite. For tops, 3T 100% can wear one. In fact, some of her gymboree 2T dresses and tops are still hanging in the cupboard or stuffed somewhere cuz still too big for her. Can you imagine? ON cuts are smaller than gymboree so 3T may be just nice or slightly bigger. I'm betting on slightly bigger though, haha. She can still wear some of her 6 - 9 mths clothes okay. Haha.

SQ: I dunno. Let me go ask and report. With Ariel, unlike the other 2, I want to do everything myself. I mean, I actually want her to sleep with us. With Ayden, he's been sleeping with the maids since the beginning.
I would just have told off the grannies if the request is unreasonable. But if you're not pressed for time, it's ok lah. Nevermind. Small kids mah..

Here, quoting from wikipedia

Main article: Kidzania Tokyo

The third KidZania and first franchised center opened in October 2006, and is located in Lalaport Toyosu, Tokyo, Japan. The first year of operations had 905,000 visitors, and has been keeping steady.

CK: Haha.. The other way round for you.

SQ: I feel like I've been "asleep" for too long. Not only have I been taking things for granted, I complained too. There is a sudden hunger inside me. It's a feeling that's very foreign to me.

SQ,

Yar lar! My mom kenna pinched by YT just now and my sis joked that last time we kenna pinched by my mom, now she got pinched by her grand-daughter. I really don't understand them, my mom whacked us really hard last time but now both my mom and dad got bullied by YT. Haiz. Luckily my MIL is more firm with YT although it will never be as firm as me.

Mejo: That's how it is being a granny. Completely different from being a parent. I told hubby we have to learn from his parents next time. Stock up all the nice goodies at home so the grand children will like to come over to our place next time. How else can we make them feel happy and want to come visit often? Wahahha!!

CK: My MIL is liddat too. When the kids are over at her place, she'll keep offering them food - biscuits, bread, cakes, etc etc etc... They will surely grow fat! And really, the kids are like goldfish in this aspect - they won't turn down tidbits, will keep on feasting and feasting.

pax/aaa/ck
at least your kids would eat! for ye, she will tell you bao2 bao3 le4. which other kid you know who will reject titbits??!! good also lah

ck
haha. was he looking for the cheapest deal or what? wahahah...

pax
thks for letting me know i'm normal to flare up. haha

mejo
ya lor. last time my parents whacked us crazy. now they ganna harm tarm by the kids still smiling.

AAA, CK,

Okay, feed like goldfish can't work for YT. She's the type who will even spit out sweets if she feels that she's full.

SQ, Mejo: Hey, it's good that YE and YT rejects junk food.

SQ, Pax: No.. She is reciting from memory in super broken chinese. Pronounciation has improved but still a long way to go. But people are impressed nonetheless when she started reciting it - they all thought she's very well-versed in mandarin.. Hahaha!!! I just stand there amused.. pian4 jiak4 only!

SQ,

Oh, I can shake hands with you. Both our girls can reject tibits. Haha. There's was one time YT ate out of greed. She had a full meal but she insisted on having one love letter that she likes. Took one bite and she puke out her entire meal. Think from then on, she doesn't dare to do that anymore.