(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

star
so rae's Rue4 Shun2 is in chinese characters, and she doesnt have hanyun pinyin or dialet name?

QQ
Tian's full name is Lai Qiu Tian or Lai Qiu Tynn? im confused now.

Pink: yes you r right.For rae on her BC,she only has her English name + surname and her chinese name in the chinese character. no Han Yu Pin Yin For her name, its actually Pang Rui4 Xun2 if its in hanyu pin yin.

i think tian is Lai Chiu Tynn, so can match Lai Wynn Lum

Wyne and Wayne different pronounciation, right?
I think can use Lai Wayne Lum, closer to the dialect name.

But Tynn and Wynn really matching hor? Then if you have a 3rd gal can call Lai Qiu Lin and will be Lynn. Perfect! Wahaha!

pax/huingee,

hmmm, scarly he say fishball noodle (dry)... then i faint liao.. dun know how to cook that.. hahaha..

anyway, we've been taking packed food. i only cook soup. already very busy liao.

mist,
If really if dun know how to cook then buy. But if sometimes he said things he want you to cook for him will be nice. Try to cook food your mil used to cook for him bah.
Your mil really not coming back to help?

blur. yes. wei wu de wei.

Eh, RR. haha
if i got # 3, boy leh?
then

Lai pynn ** .
call pynn pynn.
or bynn bynn.
i like bynn bynn. haha!!

huingee,
the lin2, not make houses for boy. but it is make a FOREST for him. with water.

haha!! tiger needs to run wild in forest de.
jay said one. this one i have no say.

mommies, if i upload video onto youtube, can i delete after tt?

other than youtube, any other sites to upload videos? its for work purposes, so tt can direct customer to watch a demo video

Yvonne, Autum, Germaine: Erm... I don't know how to describe.. He does talk, but at home only. When we're out, he seldom talk, prefer to observe and remain silent. And even when he talks at home, it's not in complete sentences. He's still gesturing, has lots of ee-ee-or-or and even his pronounciation is not accurate. When we sing twinkle twinkle little star, he participate by filling in only the last word. Know what I mean?

Germaine, Yvonne: Yah, sometimes Anna will ask me what is ayden talking about, cos she doesn't understand.

Autum: Yah, his school teachers reassured me and asked if my hubby talks a lot. I said "no", they then said "it's a man thing to talk less".

QQ: Wynn is good. The vegas casino Wynn - part of Sands.. Good!

QQ
never heard of Pynn or Bynn..kekkee Pynn..sounds a bit 平 (flat) :p
aiyo we think very far hor..
Another boy can be Lai Wei Mynn?

RR
great minds think alike! :p

AAA,
Same, hb dun talk much and Dylan also the quiet type. Only recently he talked more when playing his thomas train. Cos he narrating the thomas story.
But my hb talkative when he is little boy. Saw his report book, every year teacher's comment is talkative boy.

Autum: I think it's the prob with being the #2. We tend to (unintentionally) compare Ayden's ability/development unfairly to Anna. For eg, in my impression, anna is already toilet trained when she started school, so I wanted ayden to be able to do the same. But anna was over 2yrs old when she started school, while ayden is only 19mths. Same as self-feeding. He started self-feeding very very early, becos I thought (wrongly) anna could do it even earlier.
And when it comes to speaking, I'm wondering if I'm making the same mistake again.

ermm.. but if jay is cantonese, then it shd rightfully be lai wai lum right? my canto not good but agar... then again..chiu is not canto oso leh... shd be chow? :p

AAA,
most kids started out singing by filling the last words.. i remember EJ doing that too.. He will sing "STAR" "ARE" "SKY" very loud.. then the rest he either keep quiet or mumble. But after sometime, can sing the whole song. Which means Ayden is getting there.. he is on his way to full-talking soon. By then you will wish he shuts up! :p hahaha..

Nowadays, sometimes i will tell EJ and EV to keep quiet cos they keep chattering/singing in the car when i am driving! Very distracting!

QQ,
you WYNN liao lor. :p

Autum: Haha!!! I can imagine that. I tell Anna to shut up most of the time cos she talks so much. Ayden is quite quiet still. He talks when he's excited.. Then he'll really make lots and lots of noise.. Hahah!! Same as what the school teachers said.. Men only talk a lot when they're watching soccer! Wahahha..

AAA,
ya, somehow we will compare and we are only human.. but as long as we know when it is rational to pull-back our thoughts, it's ok. that's why i said la, as long as by 3-4yrs old, they are all fine, then we will be happy.

HN: I thot that was anna in the pic! Hahaha.. Anna likes to do that too.. Recently, they like to do wheel-barrow, and they like to place their heads on the mat and roll forward. I need to give ayden's butt a push when he puts his head on the mat to be rolled forward.

Autum: Yah lor.. I always pull my brakes after I discover the mistakes made wrt self-feeding and toilet-training. Speaking wise, I wish he can express himself clearer to us, so we can understand what he wants better.

HN: Think I got mistaken cos anna's hair is just as long as Esther's.
Really look alike ler.. I got a shock when I saw the pic.

Kaexin: Maybe she's shy in class isit?

Autum: Hey, do u bring your kids regularly to the indoor gyms like GGB or polliwogs? I think these shd be good for EV right? I shd bring them more often too. There's a similar one just at Turf club, so near to my place.

pink: yousendit is for uploading big files so that e other party can download it. the link will expire in 7 days. i wan somewhere where i can just give someone the link and they can go view it without the need to download.

AAA, I think it is common for them to sing the last word though we may be singing the same song n times. Gwyen will fill in the woh woh part when i sing ha ba gou. Even singing I love you of Barney song, she also fill in the last word. I feel Clyde use to be like Ayden. Man of few words. They only observe. Dun worry too much. as long as can talk can liao.

Pink,
yousendit is more for uploading and downloading right? as in, cannot just click and view right? unlike Youtube. but i am not sure la.

AAA,
last time used to bring EJ to those playscapes. but now getting lazy. EV went along then, but she doesn't play as well as EJ. Perhaps I should just bring her alone. Oh well, sometimes I feel that in this aspect, I am not as fair to EV. I think our firstborns naturally tend to get more attention and more "goodness" from us.. cos as first time parents, everything is also new to us.. so we bring them to play, to zoo, to classes etc.. then when #2 or #3 comes along, we get slacken. I am guilty of that. :p

The one in Turf Club, u mean Fidgets? Just read in papers that they were sued and then they have to take on part of the blame. The lawsuit was almost a year ago but recently then the judgement came.

aaa,
i also think is normal leh... sam sing birthday song hor, onli sing ah ber tey to you... den twinkle twinkle star hor, she onli say the star word... tts all... the rest, her indian languag... lol!

back fro meeting.

wynn wynn.. ok hor . i discuss with hb tonight

JOELLE, u are perfectly right! the word CHOW is not so nice to prounouce, i dun like. so i did not use that. whichever sounds nicer i use.

by the way hb wanna me to tell u as long as got F1 race that weekend will have promotion, ok? he has something on hand, but he said need to scan, and no time to scan yet.
and i have one skirt to pass u also. cause it is long (u like) and it is black (u also like) but i am not sure if it is too big for u. so give u when i see u next time.

Autum: Yah, I mean Fidgets. Didn't know they were sued. What's the lawsuit on?
And yes, I'm guilty of that too. Actually I knew this will be the case, and have been slowing down my brakes when it was anna's time. Didn't want to go overboard with her.

Yvonne: Yah, you describe very well.. Indian ah-neh language! Ayden is expert in that!
Wahahhaa!!! lol

AAA,
there was an accident. near some slide, there is some netting. then a girl's leg went through a hole in the netting or something. I can't remember the full details. This accident occured quite soon after they opened!

Fidgets' argument was, they put a sign near this slide/netting to warn people, and that kids should be accompanied by adults. Then they also tried to bring in the supplier of the play equipment as defendant, cos the equipment was from them, so any faulty thing is their fault.

But the judge ruled that, there must be reasonableness in saying that parents-must-accompany their kids. In this case, the girl's mother went to the cafe to get drink so she wasn't there when it happened. But the judge said, even if the mother was there, accidents can happen in the flash of a moment, so Fidgets still have the responsibility to ensure that safety of the equipment is there.. then the judge said, the fact that Fidgets put up a sign near that particular slide, means they already know there is something faulty with that.. so they should either remove the slide or close off that section!

But anyway, it's not 100% blame.. think the judge assign 70% blame or something..

Ash, autum
i only used yousendit to upload bigfiles, thought can try our luck to see if they also offer uploading of video files.

i tried to ask my colleague but he doesnt know too