(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

HN: Sheng ri kuai le.
Enjoy the weekend.

Today ayden's teachers taught him to make a paper floewr for me for mother's day.. Yeah! This is his first present to me.. Am so happy.
Must keep this flower.

Think Anna will also come back with something for me later.. Kekeke..

Mejo: The article is soooo long to read. I'm halfway through only.. I wanna ask a related question: How is carbon dating done?

AAA
wah how come u know ayden's schedule in sch so fast? hmm i think chloe's sch will hv mom's day craft too.. maybe tonite i test her if she got surprise for mummy hee.

Feel like goin to the nearest library to read n blow aircon.. i m slowly melting away...

oic.. i think even if chloe's cc got project.. i will only get this after some time.. they only hand us back their projects/ sch work every term.

belle,
for mothers day craft they will let the kids bring back to give mother.
Esther and Dylan brought back paper flowers yesterday too. Dylan gave me already and Esther still hiding hers.

AAA
you are right, i have to try to make her enjoy her tummy time.
hahahha her hair is the hot topic..whereever i bring her out, pple stop and look at her bcos of her hair. let her enjoy the moment ba, cos next time she wont have a lot of hair like papa and mama. :p
btw im starting to drop hair..sianz.

autum
i went to read...3months to 14mths for bumbo. I went to the Jan10 thread.. a lot have started putting bb in bumbo and feeding as well!

side topic:
frills and ruffles are IN this season :p

RR
your ordered size 7 but they gave size 9..:p
but the tights seems small so should be ok ba
http://tw.page.mall.yahoo.com/item/p03911514675

Pink,

i like enya's hair too.. hehehe...

when i bring little X out, all pple also commented his hair.. cos all stand up one!!! my hubby likes little X's hair, cos he say like david beckham! hahaha

yes yes, frills n ruffles very IN now.. I wanna buy a top that has this.. go JE551 to see... hehehe

Pink,

the Jan mummies into feeding already?? wow, so fast ah??? me still thinking to start feeding when little X is 5 mths...

Pinkpink,
ok lah, bigger size is bigger than wrong item or smaller size. hehe.

Belle,
nope, Desitin cream not with me. Think I have your ON.

Belle,
your desitin and Lss still with me. ok, later after work on the way home, will go over to PG, can u sms me your address since you are gg to give birth anytime.

RR
tks ON no rush :p

Kaexin
paiseh.. i think i need the desitin ard wat time u be here maybe i go chloe's cc to bring her back earlier today.

HG
lidat arrh, must rem to ask teacher got surprise for me or not hahah..

Mist
your Xander's hair reminds me of Rae's hair when she was a baby! long and spikey!

yes the Jan mummies started feeding liao.

Pink/ AAA/ Star
ask u arrh.. do u all use the pump during bb's 1st mth? I dun want my ss to be alot..but i scared engorgement like last time le..

my coll told me she did solely direct latching n she did not exp mystitis like her prev pregnancy. wondering i should try w/o pump this time round..

Hving said this, i wonder if i got any milk too or not heheh.. scully 2nd pregnancy also diff!

kaexin
i sms u my addy u got it?

i try to be back by 6..if not pls call me n i ask wati to go down meet u at lift lobby tks alot !

mist
i like bb boy with spikey hair, beckam type. i doubt ethan will hv alot of hair
cos chloe dun hv much hair till after 2yo :p

belle,
ok, saw your add, later will go n see where exactly. need to rush to sembawang aft that. hope traffic is gd today.

belle
i use pump, cos im not good at latching tho latching is better, can clear your milk faster. If you pump and dun clear well, bound to have engorgement lor. If your bb cant latch well, think u have no choice but to pump... depends on the bb...

pink,

yah hor, reminds me of rae.... anyway, i cut xander's hair liao... shorter now, but still spikey.. ;p

Belle,

actually ethan may not follow chloe. Xaiver had little n fine hair when he's a baby, but xander got long n spikey n losta of hair!!

My 2 boys actually quite different... but recently many pple say they look more alike liao.. ;p

belle,

for my case, i latch n hand squeeze milk.. cos initially dun know y no milk when i try to pump, but e boobs quite hard. so my confinement nanny help to massage n "squeeze" the milk out. and alot of milk leh.. so subsquently, i hand squeeze the milk while latching Xander.... Then my boobs seems to accustom to hand squeeze liao

Mist
your CL good..help u to massage somemore!
i also had the same prob! didnt know can hand squeeze that time, anyway i didnt know milk was coming and ended up as 2 BIG rocks! I can never forget that nightmare.

Pink: paid u for the Flowerworld already. pls check.

belle: actually i would recommend that u dun pump in the 1st mth, latch on demand and establish your supply, then start pumping in the 2nd mth, really no hurry.

Call home just now, rae told me she has somthing for me. when i ask MIL what it was, said it was a Monther's day card for me.. so sweet! 1st card i receive from her leh
can't wait to go home and see it.

Pink,

yah loh.. i pump n pump but no milk, but when i latch, the other side leaking like nobody's biz. so my CL help me to check. Lucky she check, cos got lump liao, n quite hard!!

so she massaged n squeeze the milk out loh. from then onwards, i just hand squeeze!!! actually i find this quite good leh, i dun hv to wash the pump equipment. and i only bring bottles to office, dun hv to carry the pump... ;p

MIST!
HAH you no need to bring PUMP! amazing leh!
I pump but i also massage at the same time!

survey survey:

mummies who stop BF naturally
how long did you take to completely stop?

mummies who took med to stop BF
other than feeling giddy, did you experience painful engorgement bcos you cant pump while taking the med?

Pink,

No pump!!! my pump stay at hm n sleep... i hand squeeze all the way... my hands very power now..

actually i find using hands very good, can reach areas where pump can't.... n i'm happy tt i dun hv to carry the heavy pump! my colleagues are amazed tt i can use hands!! hahaha...

i rec'd MD card fr A already too! he was so excited to pass to me tt day

pink: r u organising disney spree? i tot of ordering a customised backpack as a gift but must arrive b4 end june. or do u know any local shops to buy nice backpacks?

Pink: i PM u my disney order liao.. this other belle night dress u posted is soo sweet but i got the other one for her liao.. dun want to buy the same lah.
And yes i place an order for this flip flop liao.. i was just talking to michelle about it and we wear comparing our tod's feet sizes.. hehe

For me, i didn;t engorge when i stop, my milk ss just went away after 1 month.

Ash: the disney customised backpack is very very nice... everyone ask me when rae carries it. even her teacher say its nice. alternatively, u get thje backpack and go to army market to stick the name lor.

S@L has a name embroidery machine.. u can ask her about customisation too.

Thanks thanks mummies, sorry being the most whining mummy here.

Mummies is it a command problem for a Filipino maid? They are more clever or more “high classes” that why they do not want to follow instruction?

Belle,

I want to close eyes but certain things cant bo chap, like she always never check and keep wet cloths and wet plates/pot in cabinet, told her (not scolding) she will talk back like it is dry when she keep etc.
Worst thing she don’t like to put on peg when she hang cloth outside the window. Have been telling her since day 1, even gave her stern warning she still don’t want to put, she told me it wont fly off.
once my mum have to go downstairs to collect the cloth for her.

I told, write and paste on my bomb shelter that she can’t shift/relocate anything in my house without my permission, she did that few times, we correct her, but she still doing it last week by relocate Elisha’s reading corner. hb approach her, she say coz I went out so she can’t ask me. piang… I’m at home all the time, went out for less then 2hrs she used it as excuses.

oh ya, she also once eat my share of food without asking and once request to eat my food before I had mine.

There is many more, it very trivial thing but from this can tell she is very rebellious, do not respect me at all. Now only 2mths working with us already like at how abt 1yr later? Really dilemma, should I protect myself by change her, we might get a good one like other mummies had? or should I compromised for my kids seek?

Mist,
He is tired at work don’t want to tired him further for house matter. He should be home to rest not to stress further.

pink,
haha same me also bo chap what my mum said, I told her I’m very fan she keep complaint abt little things. My kids are more important.
I only respond and very angry when my mum told me she ask my mum to do her job like wash the pots and slow cooker.

Joelle,
Yes hb did it, he told her she must listen to me, I’m the one who decide to keep her or not, not anyone else. But she seems like not scare at all, she trying to test our patient, she know we will not do anything as long as she is good to our kids. keep repeating same mistake. Or even purposely do it to see what is our reaction, like the relocate case.

Pink
I want Disney save abt $50 slot for me.
Reminded me haven pay your for the sunglasess. Done it awhile ago. Pls check and let me know if u din received

HJ: when will u be coming to collect the ABC books. u paying me in cash? or trf?
Ladysol has asked to tumpang you her 1 book when u come and collect. let me know.

HJ, how abt asking agency to scold her. I feel sometimes they din not realise that they are still held by the neck by the agency and we still have agency as our backing. Else i feel u should sit down with her and seriously have a performance review with her. I feel they would take it to heart if you just tell them as and when things happen. U should jot down and make her signed against all the instruction given to her during the performance review. U should treat ur house like a co with performance review, termination, prioritise of work. Issit our house their "office"?

Last evening, my maid used her hand to take some fish meat for clyde to mix with his rice. I want her to do that to ensure no bones. THEN... while i fed Clyde, i saw TWO bones. I was very angry but i din shout cos i was at my mil place. But my tone is stern enough and i told her dun let me catch bones in the fish again. Now i have a mindset liao. Not happy change maid lor. I pay her not she pay me. why i need to put up with someone who i not happy in my house and worry here and there. Why i ke lian them? who ke lian me when there is mishap. I am happy in a way that my neighbour just change a maid. And the new maid left after 3 days. I think that 3 days is trial period. Think the new maid cannot live up to expectation to take care of a centurian (104). I also happy that i complain to the maid agency abt her conduct the other time and i am proud to tell her that i am the one who complain. I feel besides her last evening carelessness, she is better person now. COs she said sorry to me when i found the bones.

ecmom,

wow, your maid purposely dun listen one... err, i can understand your frustration.

she so yaya, maybe u wanna consider to change... else rather stress in the long run. Your hubby may get frustrated as well, man already very stress at work liao wor....

Pink, Yvonne,

hahaha.. yah loh, dun need to buy n wash pump... Happy! but I dun know if i can last hand squeeze milk for 1 yr wor... hehehe

My colleagues also very amazed tt my hands can do wonders!! ;p