(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Nana,

wow, congrates! so fast u deliver liao! yr maid will be very busy liao, she so facinated w enya n little x when we were at pink's place.

duh ..

pink: if coming from bukit timah plaza need to U-turn, if coming from dairy farm/ rail mall, no need to U-turn.

nana: congrats!

Astro: If u getting biogaia, count me in. i just paid $160 for 2 bottles *heartpain*

chloe napping now.. she tagged along w me to tmc this morning.. ethan gained alot of wgt while i lost :p from 2 wks 2.37kg to 2.9kg now haha.. the durian n cakes i ate all went into him!

read on FB nana popped liao ha! nana congrats! Victoria cant wait to come n say hihi to everyone. U will be happy to see her in your arms this mother's day!

Astro,
EV is 20mths now. And frankly, I don't think there is anything wrong with her eyes.. of course I could be wrong, but I seriously think her eyes are ok. If anything, I think it's more likely her balance.. but what causes that, we don't know. Actually it could just jolly well be a toddler thing, that's why they are called toddlers. Haiz, actually falling down is also not a very big deal la.. just that she is a girl mah, I dun want her to end up with scars and injuries all the time.. looks so awful.

autum
actually seth is oso a clumpsy toddler. he falls down so much my ah ma thinks he has 'soft legs' keep asking me to buy herbs for his legs. he has been falling since he can walk and he is forever covered in bruises. i actually attribute it to his clumpsiness and gan-jiong-ness. he is always in a hurry to get somewhere so he is always falling cos he neva look where he's going n usually his eyes travels further than his legs can bring him. i believe it will pass la... he is slightly better now though he'll still fall once in a while. it's not over yet! but recently i had his eyes checked due to some squinting... went to pediaoptix and it is confirmed his eyesight is fine. for peace of mind, u can bring ev to check lo... but otherwise, if u feel it's ok, then let her grow it out bah..

Oh Gwyen is officially 1.5yo today. I rem Irin was saying finally we can say our kids age in terms of age rather than months when our tot was at this age. hahaha...

joelle,
thanks for the assurance. haha. Yes, one thing we noticed about EV is, she doesn't look where she is going.. what you described about the eyes travels further than the legs is exactly applicable to EV too! that's why I also think it's a phase.. and i don't want to end up looking so silly to bring her to see doctor just for a normal thing like falling down! :p

also, because EJ is very steady and hardly falls, so for us, it's inevitable we think maybe something is "wrong" with EV, when actually she is perfectly "normal".. oh well..

talk abt sibling rivalry, A seems to be loggerheads with his cousin (my hb's sis's son). they both go to same sch, same class and day time at inlaw's hse.
worse is tt he loves to beat A on his head. tt day i even saw w my own eyes that he use chopsticks to poke A's head. even tho my sil is there, my immed reaction was to shout at her son.(i was hvg dinner in kitchen). she didnt even beat her son, juz scold him, tell him its wrong, took away chopsticks & ask him to apologise to A. n when he cries, its more crying for his chopsticks!

can i ask, is it wrong for me to beat my nephew if he is really naughty and did something wrong? i mean, as in he is not my own son, can i still beat him?

AAA: traffic is not as bad as we imagine. quite smooth wherever we went. e only time we encountered was on 30th nite(expo opening ceremony), some roads were closed. we were stuck in one of the underwater tunnels while returning to hotel. i was telling my coligs tt were r in sha and yet we are the ones not watching the ceremony!

Ash,
if I am you, I wouldn't beat that nephew.. because he is not even your nephew.. he is your HB's Sister's son.. kind of very touchy. If it's your own sister's son, then maybe still ok.. BUT, even then, it also depends on the Sister. ie, if that mummy is ok with you beating/discipling her son, then ok. BUT, having said that, I still wouldn't advise you to do that, because she is your Sis-In-Law, not sister.. so it can become very touchy.

Would you be ok if she beats your Asher? But then again, she is your HB's sister.. so maybe from her perspective, it's ok.. cos she is Ash's aunt.. but you are aunt-in-law to her son.. so it's different..

Carol, I won't beat the nephew, but i will scold him. To me, I will scold whoever is in the wrong. U dun view it has who kid is that. Just do justice to the one who has suffered. Perhaps is not ur sil way of disciplining her son by beating. I mean ultimately the aim is to make sure the kid know the mistake.

autum: if she beat A, i'm sure there's a reason for doing so and i wld believe tt its bcos A is really notty to deserve it. i nvr tot so cheam abt the diff being "my own nephew" & "not my nephew"

giolyn: ya, we also scold whoever is in the wrong.

i'm starting to appreciate e fact tt A doesnt apologise readily too. i console myself tt it means tt he is sincere when he does say sorry. bcos when i compare to this nephew, he bullies A so much and says sorry so readily. so i feel like not sincere. :p

Ash,
scold is ok la. if the child is wrong, should scold, regardless of whose child. but beat is different mah. I wouldn't want my brother to beat my kids, even if they are wrong. As the mother, I will whack myself.. But alot of things also depends on the situation. Unless say, I put my kids at my brother's place for him to take care, then I suppose it's a different story. Cos the main-caregiver should have some authority over the kid.. but if my kids only meet their uncle on weekends for family dinners, then I really wouldn't appreciate it if they beat my kids.

star,

3rd teacher??? Wow. That's pretty high turnover rate. At least I know YT's form teacher has been here for quite sometime cuz last year, she was in my nephew's class and then switch down to the pre-nursery group. Hopefully this latest one can stay. You already had your parents - teachers conference right? I'm going for YT's one on 22nd. Let's hope I won't be just hearing all sort of complaints. :p

Ash,

Don't beat other people's children.
No. 1: That may be seen as a form of bullying rather than discipline. You are an adult beating a small kid who is not your child.
No. 2: If physical punishment is not in your SIL's repertoire of disclipinary measures, she may see you as doing violence to her child.
No. 3: It is just very bad for relationships among the adults and not to mention, it will just make you look like a bad person if your SIL chose to speak of the incident to others.

Ash,

Agreed that scold is okay. I often scold my nephews and my SIL make a point to thank me for it in front of her kids. :p

thanks for all the congrats!!

i just popped this morning.. before 12 pm . water bag broke at 5am ..

will update soon after the anesatic wear off..

baby is 2.8kg. came out ât week 37 + 5 days

later i take pic n post

Ash,

The brand is "Impact" and is $1199 while stocks last. It's suitable for adult's use too, if you don't mind the "kiddy" prints on the chairs.

3946218.jpg

Autum,

Cause sometimes I also felt like whacking my nephew hard and had to remind myself why I shouldn't do it. :p

Nana,

So pretty!!! Hey, when you have time, do come and tell us your exciting birth story. You actually drove yourself to the hospital??!? Really peifu.

nanabear,
Got to get your hb or maid to help to distract her. Buy her sometimes to eat like sweet to make her listen and go home.

nana
did u prep anything for tiff to bring hm? nice photo
so wen xin

come to think of it i passed by MT A while on way to tmc this morning !

Nana: Congrats!!!
So sweet.
Don't feel guilty or sad. They're both your babies and you love them both very very much.
Be happy and they can feel your positive attitude too.

Ash: I wouldn't beat other people's kids. I will scold or stare at them very very fiercely. And I'm sure most will be scared liao.. Wahahhaha..

Joelle, Germaine: Where did you bring your kids for the eyecheck? Can provide me the address? Thanks.

Mejo,
wow, your table cost 1k+

Nana,
nice photo of both girls. yep, don't feel guilty. it's natural u may have mixed feelings in the beginning. after a while, you will know u love both very much and equally.

nana
congrats. ur hormones running high now, so normal to feel vv helpless n guilty.. it'll pass. pretty girls u hv.

pink
wanted to suggest to u last nite that unless it rain, can ask Rina to send Leia to school. evening, can take school bus? nw that ur mil at home?? like that auntie not need to rush to pick Leia up.

CONGRATS nana

your remember my ex-maid who abuse my kids case? hb told me IO call him and said the case closed, they will not take any action against her and it leave to the agent to decide. Of cause the agent will transfer her to other family lah, she still owe them so much money.

Feeling so sad, it still leave scare on Elisha’s mouth, it look so ugly, yet the person who made it is free now, wonder where is the justice.

mejo,
I think it's good investment too as can last till adulthood and adjust along the way.

ecmom,
Hai.... too bad.
At least Elisha not tramautise by it.

Nanabear,
You should put the present from meimei in your hospital bag. I tried to get not too big present so that can put in the bag.

mejo,
ya we think so too, we don’t have solid evidence or eye witness for Elisha case, only my mum witness she poke Cayden. That is not enough to put her in jail.

I check with my hb later see what actual reason, will definitely post in that threat.

HN,
That is the consolation to us.

Pax,
Thanks, Me ok, think I got viral fever, pop panadol, fever subside, it come back after the med gone.

Pax / autum,
my new maid with us for abt 2mths liao, wanna to ‘complain’ her here but holding my break dun want to bored mummies here.

she is very rebellious, do not want to listen to me, only listen to my hb, always treat me as a dumb, want to override me, she even trying to make me and my mum quarrel. Everyday give me heart attack.

I so call 90% want to change her but worried the next one we get will harm our kids, so far this one still ok to them, dilemma, should I compromise for my kids. sign… think nowadays we can’t expect too much from maid, as long as she don’t harm our kid(s).

Huajing,
if u want to hire maid, then must see open a bit. don't think too much la. maid, if she can do till 80% is very good le. we cannot expect 100%.

autum,
me see very open liao, I close both eyes when she skip some house chore. but when my mum still stay with us, she dare to ask my mum to do her job. my hb talk (not scold) her, she cry in front of him.

She complain to my hb said she lack of sleep, which I let her sleep at 10pm (sometime 9+) till 6.30am wothout wake up to attent to the kid(s). wonder what is she trying to do.

now she is teaching Elisha to ask me buy toys.