(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

AAA
nap i dun mind cos my maid dun nap daily.. she rest also i dun mind but she DREAMING there not doing anything i mind le. she read book or papers , write letters not so bad, i also intend to borrow book / recipes for her to read in case she gets bored etc. i m goin for gynae check tom, thinkin to bring her to eat her indon ayam pengyet or not :p she told me she duno wat is that.. she only knows ayam pengkang.

haha how does ayden wanna learn the moves? skate? :p cute! i show chloe tonite.. stimes chloe will request macadascar movie, she will say mummy i want I wanna move it move it, the way she pronounce v funni.

haha i like the bikini version too! chum if she likes sure ask me to sing during bed time :p

oops i think i 'woke' ethan, laptop play loud n got movements hahhaah

yvonne/AAA: i read that our BM changes taste during our menses due to hormones. i remember my flow/qty will slow down during this period and rae also rejet a bit last time during my memses days.

Yvonne/Autum: my TV is LED, like what autum mentioned, when u press, got ripple effect, its not hard and reflective. i think the hard and reflective screen is not call LED lah i think its just call a glossy reflective screen? no?

belle
why r u upset with the maid for daydreaming? if u r fine with her napping or resting, i don't see why not dreaming leh. daydreaming is a form of rest oso ma. and she is awake and ready to snap out of it anytime. of cos, i dun agree to daydreaming while she is looking after kids, but if she stops a little to rest while she is alone shouldn't be too 'irritating' right? like AAA said, sometimes we do that while we r at work too... or m i the oni dreamer here? :p

joelle
when i wana daydream, i chit chat in forum :p
maybe she really has got nothing to do ba. anyway she wont have time to daydream soon :p

joelle
u hvnt seen how she fa dai in the kitchen ..n its 7am in the morning when she should be starting her day liao. if she dun dream, how she burn clothes while ironing 2x liao. when i say rest its put down her things n go back to her rm to rest or some shut eye after she is done w her chores.

giolyn
pardon my ignorance. how can its usually kids who get the "worms"?

SQ went MIA, a few have been asking abt her :p

mummies who uses school bus service,
survey survey.
how much do you pay for the bus fee to send your kid to cc and to fetch him/her back?

pinkpink,

Adults also can get worms but adults usually more hygienic, will clean hands before eating mah and less likely to "frolick" in the mud. If the food is contaminated, especially uncooked food such as sashimi, then anybody suay enough to eat it will kenna. By the way, you sure it is called ringworm? Because what is commonly known as ringworm is a fungus infection of the skin. Nothing to do with actual "worms".

Mejo
i dun know whats the name for it. my mum just said worms...i remember its white coloured...eeeee...all along i really believe that its due to sweet stuff i ate leh. think its the elderly's theory :p

pinkpink,

Of course, it is not due to eating sweet stuffs. More likely some kids you have played with got an infection, then never wash hands after toilets then somehow you got the worms' eggs transferred to your hands and you ate without having washed your hands. Or even worse, is an infected adult prepared your food.

See, the worms make the anus itch. People will scratch and get the eggs into their fingernails. So they eat and perpretuate the worm's life cycle or they contaminate other's food, hands etc. and spread the worms.

Mejo: This is so gross!

Ash: I see.. Are you impressed with it? And is traffic as bad as expected?

Mist: I think so. She has to suck harder and got frustrated. :p Nevermind. I intend to pump out.

Belle: He will first of all shake his head left and right to the beats.. then sometimes will shake his bum lor.. But he can't do it properly so it's funny. Haha..

I go eat dinner first.. Think my fever haven't left me. :p

AAA,

The pictures are even more gross. I used the picture of a tod with tonnes of worms crawling out from his butt to warn my nephew against putting his fingers in his mouth. He got this bad habit of chewing on his nails. Recently I realised he got a even worse habit, he likes to dig his nose and eat whatever he dug out... EWWWWW!

Mejo: Both A&A digs their nose and eat their loot.

By the way, how does one get rid of the worms once they enter the body? Will our body flush them out on its own?

AAA,

You mean the two big As??? Better rid them of the habit. They are still young, my nephew is 6. I will whack YT for digging her nose.

Hmm, body will flush out the adults or they will die eventually over time if fresh eggs don't enter the body but like I say, the parasite has ways of making sure its return. If discovered, medication can be taken to kill the worms. There was a period of time when we thought YT or hb has worms because we kept finding worms in the bathroom but turned out to be worms that crawled out of a crevice near the shower. I think the doc prescribed some de-worming medication that we bought from the pharmacy in guardian.

pinkpink,
Esther's sch bus fee is about $70 per mth for one way and $90 for 2 way trip. She is the lst to come as our house is the nearest. Actually can walk, about 15mins but paiseh to get nanny to fetch her.
You can also consider getting another car if both of you need the car.

AAA,

I guess it takes more "understanding" so that he can overcome the urge to do it. I read before about how a guy discovered his girlfriend digging her nose and then eating the loot like she is in a trance. When she discovered that he had seen her in the action, she burst out crying. Well, that's a 20+ year old adult. Physically, it doesn't really do that much harm to the body but socially...

Mejo: Yah lor.. I thot it's very natural for kids to eat their dig leh. What I meant is, all kids are taught not to do so. My niece (think she's stopped this too), used to dig and eat and proclaim triumphantly it's nice! *faintz* And that was how anna saw, learned and follow suit.

AAA,

I think they some theories about how kids who eat their snot is lacking in some vitamins or minerals. You might want to look into that. So Anna learnt from your niece and Ayden learnt from Anna? Better stop Ayden before mei mei learn from him!

Sigh.. This ariel, only takes one side of my nreast after struggling. Then refused to latch on the other side. Same as last night. :p *sigh*..
She was pushing herself away as if my breasts are poison.

What a drama ... Reyden gave me nonsense for the whole evening, refused to sleep, asked for this and that. Scolded him and threatened to drag him out of house. Ended up Reyes got scared and cried till she vomitted on the bed ... So silly ...

mummies, guess what.. EV fell again.. today she slipped on the balcony and scrap her shin on a brick i put outside on my balcony. I came home to find scratches on her shin.

haiz.. i dunno how to help her. I was thinking to myself, even if it's an inner-ear balance thing, is there anything that can be done? I doubt so. oh, i forgot to try the doodling test that AAA suggested. haiz.. will try tomorrow.

AAA,
yes, she will always cry whenever we scold Reyden. Think she's scared.

Then this Reyden is sound asleep now! Poor Reyes with wet hair, eating bread (hungry cos vomitted everything out) beside me now. So 无辜 ...

RR: She's more emphathetic. And guess he loves korkor a lot.. These days Anna will suggest reasons for us to scold ayden. :p They really can't get along. I dunno why. BUt both of them love meimei.

AAA,
they don't really get along well too. Reyden disturbs her and she complains about him all the time. But I think she still love him alot, definitely more than Reyden. Haiz ...

Aaa, huignee
I see. Leia's cc suggested school bus $150 for 2 ways, $90 for 1 way. I need it more for rainy days, for coming back home. Just now cc called and said will subsidise, becomes $100. They want leia to start class earlier. We fetch leia to cc before 10am on the way to work, so will miss the first hr of class. Still thinking.

RR: I see.. Same. Anna complains abt ayden all the time. :p And everything that went wrong (from rainy days so they can't go outdoor to play to the mosquito bite on her leg) is auden's fault, Hmm.. so most sibllings fight?

By the way, regarding the Bio-spray, mummies can get from Fairprice Xtra if run out le. They are selling the small cans and they have the Bio-Spray lullaby too but I don't know what's that.

Aaa & rr: my children fight for smallest things n won't share!!! T thnk its a phase ba...'always dunt no hw.. Kait always thnk everythng is hers!! Won't share...

Rr: recently my ashlyn always gve excuse when bedtime also say nt tired wana find kait n stuff always after scoldin n crying than slp... Next day she will say dun't want mummys room!!!

AAA
i can imagine ayden dancing to the beat , next time get ur cam ready to shoot!

RR
alamak.. i think reyes is very si wen type.. n loves gor gor she feels sad when u scold him. poor reyes.

autum
oh dear.. is EV ok?

AAA,
they can be loving at times but all siblings will still fight bah.
RR can hold hand when go out, can kiss and hug each other all the time, can get as loving as they can be but they still fight all time too.

Belle: The most funny thing is he will turn his head one big round like some break dancing move. They're watching the utubes, while hubby and I are watching them and laughing.. Lol...

Kelly: Hanor.. Anna also thinks that everything is hers. All the toys.. Even the ones Ayden gets for his birthday. Sigh..

RR, Kelly: Am glad you both tell me your kids fight too.. Then now I can console myself this is prob a phase and it's not permanent.. *fingers crossed*

Belle,
yes, poor Reyes and me. Reyden just get scolding, cried abit and went to sleep le. I got to bathe Reyes, change bedsheet, wash bedsheet and she can't sleep cos of wet hair, hunger and a wet mattress. What an irony ...

Autum
does your maid watch over ev closely, knowing that she has the tendency of falling? Think u should bring her to see specialist soon, for peace of mind.

RR, AAA
sibling relationship also must see yuan fen.

Our kids are becoming more imaginative at this stage rite? Leia pretend to be doc just now, wanted to put eyedrop for me. I pretend to struggle and said I'm scared. She said dun be scared, I'm here, be good gal ok? Wahaha.

AAA
Ayden might hv the music in him hee... next time he will be expect hip hop, u name it he break dance for u :p must b very cute :p

pink
leia so cute.. so far chloe will take her doc toy n 'ti' take my temp for me, she will take shringe n feed me medication i will pretend its bitter hee.

Belle,
EV is ok. In fact, when I asked her, "pain or not?", she can reply me loudly "no". i dunno what to say!

Pink,
Actually i can't really blame my maid la. Cos even if it's us, we also can't be watching her 24hrs. For today, Hazel said that she went out to the balcony to keep clothes cos it started to rain.. and she closed the balcony door.. BUT, EV opened the door and run out after her. So I can't really expect her to lock EV in the bedroom or what.. while she goes to the balcony.. haiz..