(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Autum, pink
did i ever mention M fell sick at 1 mth old? Dr Ong gv Rhinathiol (red syrup). quite effective for infants n tots.

Ash
ahaha.. np lah..

pax,
wish jo speedy recovery. Sian when the kids have fever, sleepless night. U must rest well also. Recently i veri lazy, after finish my housechores, i will lie on my sofa and stare at them messing up my whole house again. No time come forum. Even i have time, my hands and legs are aching. have been surfing cooking blog to learn cooking. Lol! But i realise, all taste the same leh. Wierd. Don noe i got prob or it is like tt one. Wahahaha!

i hate fever too

YE's fever was 40+ at the highest
hb still say nevermind, just sponge her and as long as she's active, we observe (astro, your favourite word

pink
yh also still having phlegm till today.
think it'll take some time to go away for enya too

pax
phew. finally can mess up the house again!

yvonne
so you should have lost more weight. wahaha... i just let my house get messier and messier and dun bother to clean till the part time housekeeper comes *lazy bum*

huingee
u survived last night on your own!

how are the two kids this am?

morning mummies.. finaly back to work after almost a week of MC. rae still at home today.. think if she is better will send her to school tomorrow.

Huignee, nanabear, juni, Irin, edde, ladysol, carol, kaldenli, shannie: thanks for your payment for the book.

Re: ABC Book.
sorry, fell ill so had to postpone delivery, will try and arrange for books to be devlivered to me this week. apologies again for the delay.

QQ: Done for drugstore, sorry again for the delay
To Account POSB Savings
102-xxxxx-4 QQ
Amount S$81.83
Transaction Reference 2819096580
Drugstore

Joelle: here is the payment for the bugspray. sorry again for the delay.

To Account POSB Savings
103-xxxxx-2 Joelle
Amount S$34.80
Transaction Reference 2819093472

SQ: how was the class yesterday> we missed it. LNT was suppose to call me too to confirm but they did not.. anyway,both of us were so ill we would not go out of the house.

star
hb asked me the same qn as soon as he got into the car. haha... when i've completely dismissed it from my mind as soon as i get out of the classroom

we figured rae must be still unwell that's why you din go

was looking forward to seeing you guys

dun worry, you din miss much
wait for QQ to come in and tell you about it, since coming from my mouth, it would be so full of complaints it would sound like slamming

astro
how's the chix pox saga for yh?

star,
No hurry for the book.

SQ,
hb later then fly off.
Dylan is ok. Still have abit of cough.
Esther so far no fever but throat still painful.

SQ, Yvonne,
Ya loh, normal if reach about 39+ i give brufen, then shower, then sponge.
My sis kid even worst, cannot give brufen, allergy to it. Can only sponge and give normal panadol.

huingee
oic. i must have read wrongly then. thot he flew off last night.

yvonne
thanks for the clothes! do you want them back? if so, i'll make a separate marking to return to you. else, all of meimei's outgrown clothes goes to QQ for futher dissemination

wa QQ passed me so many things i'd better go see what's inside. there was once my mum put 2 avocadoes in a bag, then pack them with a bag of clothes thinking i will unpack them immly. i din. just stashed the clothes in the wardrobe and oni took them out a year and a half later. i dun need to elaborate on the smell when i opened up the bag

RR: how is reyes? BTW< how did u know she got UTI? i am so worried for rae these few days, i think the frequency of the LS is causing tremendous sore on her bum and she refused to let me clean her properly. So worried that she will get infection there as well. *Sigh*

Huignee: Esther confirmed HFMD? how is she?

Yvonne: Miso paste and soya bean paste is different. MISO paste is japanese, go to big supermarket, usually can find in the chilled veggie section where they have the tofu and fishcake. Soyabean paste is dou4 jiang4, its different.

Pax: Jo and M sick too.. take care. so what will happen to all ur furniture when you move? discard or store? thsi mean u will be looking for a place near your mum?

SQ: how is ur F21 loot> recently i like to shop at F21,the store, cos i realised their stuff have became cheaper.

Huignee: My doc dun recommend bufen say it will upset the kiddo's tummy.. if can she ask me to give paracetomol and give the fever suppository. like rae's case of stomach flu, i was told to keep away from bufen cos it will trigger and upset the tummy even more.

star
the design is nice, though quality not as good as i find the material thin thin

v nice for the slim ladies cos v flattering. for the fat ones like me, the material just cling on and emphasize my five month preg tummy
got to keep them for a while for hopefully when i lose weight

re:fever
hv u heard of water mattresses/cushions ? if my kids hv fever , i put them on the water cushion , it is very cool .
i read an article at the pd before , saying it is also a way to reduce the heat on the body
not expensive , if u go to the $2 shop , can buy it .
my gf bot her mattress from toyogo at TP at $10 .big ~

SQ: hahah next time dun buy white colour, i find that white tends to cling and show more of our fats!.. hehehe

caicai: thanks..i think a few of us are already using the water cushion.. but i find that my water cushion is not as cooling now as compared when i first bought it. is there such thing as it spoiling?

star,
Oh, i use brufen quite often cos their fever always go beyond 39degC. Scare it go will go much higher so give them brufen.
Esther not confirm hmfd yet, cos not spot on her hands n feet.

QQ,
Ya, if i can't cope will call me mum to come. Activate her today cos need to bring Dylan to see dr to vertify he is ok to go to school.

huingee, when kids are sick then we are always needing another pair of hands, or better two pairs.
so maid is still our main choice, + mil.

lets see.
I feel like i am having maids at home now, i got a boy washing the dishes for us, hb cooked for us, etc etc. sil also helps to do this and that, i am just like a queen. maybe i am preg, that's y. haha!

Star, conclusion, you didn't miss anything woh.
i asked my hb to observe the boy in trial class, he said quite similar to the boy that tian was trying to siam4 in her previous playgroup, but unsure about severity cause he observed just for a while outside the classroom nia.
I don't know if I should laugh or cry about the clss, but i feel that you din miss anything.
and I forgot to ask if SQ feel that it was a wasted trip to leave meimei with waipo, while bringing YE there alone.
haha!

star, good to hear that both u and rae a much better now. last night tian showing some loose stool, dunno why too. but she din sleep well in the afternoon though 15 min nia.
tian told me that she ate something wrongly (in mandarin). haha!
we shall monitor these few days.

SQ, i will never put food in your loot, from the way u describe your avogado. haha!
I think this weekend will have surprises for me again cause hb said he will try clean up the storeroom, with my supervision. I think i am going to find many treasures inside. kekeke

RR, so it is a good news. MILD UTI. mild one easy to treat de. very fast will clear. let her drink more water, + if the panties are tight tight type, change to looser ones these few days. I bought size L for tian, everyone laughed la but i want her to air a bit. too tight not very good if the weather is too hot.

QQ
tian is so smart
how come she can vocalise that she ate sth wrongly?

YE will just do her signature stunt of pulling up her shirt and saying she has stomachache

hee hee... you know me so well. i did use those words on hb. that even if free, i will not put meimei with waipo and torture her. apparently meimei gave them such a hard time when i was away. my brother woke up in the afternoon and asked me what happened to meimei. cos he said she cried for v long and until no sound. tell you the saga when we meet. it's so funny i pity my mum

ok, i shall see what treasures we have again this weekend. so fun!

oh re the avocadoes, my mum forever scared i go hungry. stuffing me with food. explains my current size

QQ
what panties you buy?
now that YE is finally off diapers, i find her v chor lor when she sits. so this few weeks we kept having to tell her to sit properly like a gal and not expose herself. if the panties too loose, will zou3 guang1 right?

SQ, i asked if she was sick.
tian said:
我大便水水, you see you see, 应该是吃错东西。(funny hor?)

haha!! your 4th month is coming, i think i can see some fats running away from u. lets see.

QQ,
But this eposide of sick make me scare of maid. I very fang xin when my kids sick and I put at nanny house. Cos i know she very careful will take good care of my kids. Even much much better than me. I'm thinking if i have maid maybe i really need to take leave as will not fangxin maid take care of sick kids.

SQ,

oh i think got sales sometimes de.
i bought 3 sets for $10. each set about 3-5 pieces. got hello kitty, pooh, some other cartoons. very cute one.
and nainai bought barbie doll one for her.
original price is $5.90 or 6.90 per set. usually la.

if too loose then will zou guang, but at home ok la. outside we more concern, but still still tian also chor lor and always show ppl her panties when she sits.

tian is funny
i just scolded ye for wetting her dress when she pees. cos as usual, she wanted to go halfway through her meal so i v fedup liao. then still pee in her skirt cos she never close her legs when she sits.

SQ, u try CWP level 1 (the bazzaar area) but i dunno if they are still there le. probably they are. either from kiddy palace/metro/john little. I dunno what store is that (sales area), but got many things la.
just besides the jewellery shops, etc etc.

i have to give mil a bit of trust. my mil wont be so wayang as hers bah. *hope not* but i think she won't. she will talk bad about me in front of her friends, relatives, etc etc, but she still won't torture her son, her grandkids.
so i think i will be the only sacrificed person (the most), so everyone will still be happie.

wa QQ
you this kind of good dil your mil still talk bad about you then she's really jialat

ok, i know which area. will go dig later. in fact, i'd better go now. bye

SQ. i think they open at 11am le. go now too early right?
not sure if they are still there. keep your fingers crossed. i think i bought last week woh. hee.

my mil got many good points, but her only bad point is big mouth, like to talk, talk bad about ppl. she seldom praise ppl one. everything also bad bad bad. not good enough. but she never know that her dotters are not that fantastic as well, but she still criticize (this is the word) other ppl's dotter.
my parents see me as baobei, but she sees her dotters as baobei, not others. i think quite common bah.

SQ: get the panties with elastic sewn at the legs/thighs area, these prevent zhao geng. i keep these for rae to wear to school cos they anyhow sit, if no elastic at the thigh area, see wille xpose one. those reg kind, she will wear at home. diff to keep asking her to sit properly like a lady lah.

SQ: that's miser's fav phrase, never mine. mine is 'go see dr ong'.

anyway for yh's 'chickenpox'.. yesterday.. within 12 huors. from 6 pm - till 5.30am.. he poo-ed 5 times.. seemed like diarrheoa. but not like diarrheoa? haiz. coz amt not a lot.. and not pure watery.. at most like like twice with one hour (more like never 'clear' prperly). so i also dunno if diarrheoa or not! he has been biting his finers and anything he can get his mouth on. so i suspect he cld been teething and hence these loose stools. has been crying while biting .. someimes before passing stools, he will cry. think got wind. coz of ingestion of too much saliva?? v chim.. haiz

then still just one spot on his face.. it got smaller. never did break into blister.. SO. i really dunno if he has chicken pox! wah liew.. thi sis WORSE than him showing me outright has chicken pox.. have to 'wait'..for another 2 weeks.. omg.. then this morning .. he supposed to go for his urinary tract test (MCU) so later need to cancel. while arranging him to go see dr ong. (call before hand to reduce threat of infecting other pple).. all these re-arrangements.. v leicheh! haiz.

the other two kids.. the host's kid.. quite bad.. yesterday 4 days of fever.. v weak. can't drink properly.. having a bad cough, diarrheoa and the last i heard vommiting. more spots.. but not blisters also.. i think the kid already dehyrdrated.. parents say (yesterday) wait till today see pd.. i suggseted just bring to a n e get a IV to hydrate, no reply.. we see how lah..

the other kid.. her pd gave her the anti-viral.. to suppress the infection even though she had high fever and also just spots (accroding to her pd, non-conclusive).. the anti-viral is given for HIV patients also.. so apparently quite strong. suppresses immunity so she needs to stay at home and might strain the kidneys.. the reason why the PD went ahead with the heavy drug is because the mother (direct latching) never had chicken pox before.. so PD assumed the mother already kena liao and needs to make sure the girl dun have another exposure to an active infection ( assumed the mother gena) when she is recovering lest the girl has another reactivation or full blown chicken pox. v dangerous. v tricky since the girl refuses bottles.. and can only have bm..

the mother who 'spread' the virus. i counselled her. and she finally knows why others were shooting at her.. and why she has no reasons for being defensive.. she is sorry now. but she has to give other mothers time now for them to 'heal' from the trauma of seeing their bbs so sick.. haiz.. well if we need to learn from this. then we have to and we better make sure we do... :S

haiz. sian.
sry i sound like i am whining again, i know..

mist/ladies; it is quite safe to get the chicken pox vaccine coz the chances of getting chicken pox from the vaccine is 3 our of 21 billion doses given and even if gena. --> v mild nia..
http://www.articlealley.com/article_149780_23.html

mist: wld suggest u get it for xavier (?) now. lest he contracts it and pass it to small X.. complications on small X.. coz when they have high fever. fits (this one u have experience).. or get dehyrdated v v fast

so and ladies not yet chicken pox but plan to have more bbs.. PLS get urself vaccinated. coz it is v v dangerous if get in first tri or 7 days before delivery for the bb..

huingee: take care.. esther's sore throat.

RR: reyes's UTI.. take care also. monitor coz shd they have urinary reflux.. need to be on preventive antibiotics .. else will scar the kidneys..

the lit say .. bbs under 1 get chickenpox = v rate.. wah liew. the more i read. the more suay i feel i am this year leh.. middle ear infection, UTIs, and now possiblity of chicken pox? .. let me die.. ! argh.. *grumble grumble*

pax: u sound like u have bad cough. take care..

ash/qq/pax: ya. teng is v funny with the candle incidents. yesterday he slept v late. close to 10pm.. then he kept singing inthe dark.. and asked me what songs i want him to sing..(as if he has a huge repertorie of songs to sing like that).. then i just tell him sleep.he replied he is going to sing for another 4 more minute :S

then today.. wah liew. he screaming, yh screaming. i was calling up miser asking him the MCU appt how.. plus the lack of sleep.. = MASSIVE heaaches..

this teng gives pattern. sit in the cab REFUSED to get down.. wah.. my patience running v thin again..

this thursday classes start again. god bless me man..

qq/autum/kaexin: miser redoing his search for cars again coz somehow (despite me NOT nagging at him TOO much, hah!), he decides to buy MPVs/SUVs (which one huh? i dunno lah).. his only grouse is the lack of boot space in these 7 seaters.. kaexin i saw a stream on the road yesterday.. miser pointed it out to me.. looks good.. told miser to buy that.. he said again ' boot v small'.. i wonder what's with his obession of a big boot space?.. hmm. actually i also like a big boot space :p

morning mummies...

to all mummies whose kids are sick (astro, star, pax, huingee, RR) ~ hope the kiddos recover quick quick!

star ~ i need to pay you for the books. can you email me ur account info? thanks! [email protected]

astro

we are driving a stream. if all seven seats are up, yes, there is hardly any boot space. but you can put down the seats if necessary. i transported a dining table from ikea ourselves with the 5 seats behind down before. also an easy car to drive for a lousy driver like me keke

magsmum, Astro,
Thanks, 2 of them are running at home. Like going to tear the house down.

Astro,
So serious the babies who kena cp. Hope they recover soon.

huingee: yes. no joke. true that children gets it milder thanadults. but imho. onl applies to children 1 year and above.. with bbs.. wah liew.. still v dicey..

huingee: wish? the car that autum's driving? ok. i tell him.. titu's freed (or Free?) ha. is nice as well. v stylo the auto door :p but miser says that is quite expensive :p (titu v rich)

Astro,
I find stream and Freed about the same price bah, not so sure. Stream is more ex but Freed is 1.5L, stream is at least 1.8L. Honda cars are more ex, but Freed have to get from parallel importer.
Yes, Wish is the one Autum driving. Quite many families driving that car.
Also get silver colour if you don't wash that often. White and black car need to wash more often.

Astro,
Hai..., ya loh babies less than one year old. Must be extra careful. Glad at Yh is so far so good. Your bm seems working, keep on giving to Yh till at least one year old bah.

astro: u can consider wish or stream.. but most of the time, u dun transport so many ppl .. so its still ok, can fold down the back row seat to store stuff. Joelle is driving a Freed. that one same concept too as wish and stream but only 1.5l. think stream or wish is bigger at 1.8l or 2l?

Astro
Wish is value for money.
Shannie is driving stream.

QQ
so u think your MIL talk bad about u? :p

SQ
ya the material of forever21 is a bit thin.