(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

star/huingee: i tink the freed is v stylo. ha. i think miser said somethig ant the capacity vs price and hence freed is on the high side..

huingee: i dunno abt the bm wor. coz the host tbf.. had chicken pox before. but the son quite lethargic .. so u see.. well. bm again not conclusive lah.. well. can only have faith in science that bm can help..

pink:eek:h. enya having phlemgn? i asked the PDs at kkh togive fumucil (dunno how to spell) to yh that time.. he says mightbe too young. end up will make him vomit wor..
so he will get rid of the phelgmn via vomitting. wah. so traumatic. so i didn't give..

Astro,
Ya, not conclusive. But it's always good to give kids bm. Think is the push factor for you to keep pumping.
Buying car is long time commitment. Make sure the car both of you like it. As both of you will be driving.

pinkpink,
Ya Enya too young. Just check pd bah.

astro
freed is good for ur family cos it has higher headroom than wish and stream. with ur heights, freed will give u more space. even the last row of seats has good leg room (miser sit b4 ma) actually the last row of seats determine ur boot space. more leg room = no leg space. wish has more boot space but no leg room. plus the freed center aisle is easier for long legs to maneuver as compared to crawling into the conventional back seats... as for 1.5l or 1.8l, as long as u don't travel long distance, i feel not impt. most imptly is the fuel consumption. freed's consumption is good leh thus cheaper. remember we drove up to cameron with no difficulty at all. so 1.5l no prob. and KAH motors is now selling freed so no need parallel import liao...BUT PI wans are made in japan while the KAH ones are fr Indo i think. so... buy freed la! haha!! another car u can consider is the kia carens for boot space n better price.

Astro, HG
Enya is taking med, i cant remember the name of the med offhand, suppose to clear her phlegm but seems like she's still having it. maybe like wat SQ says, will take a while for it to clear but she's ok la, still a happy baby.

SQ, Mist, AAA
does your bb keep sucking her own hand? Enya also keeps rubbing the back of her head, i wonder if she's feeling itchy...maybe too much hair :p?
and she perspires and becomes sticky very often. hmm....
i tried to give her pacifier but she doesnt know how to suck :p

Astro
YH sound like teething, more than CP or diarrhea. its about time also rite?

huingee: yes. that's the only reason why keep pumping. just so that i dun feel thathelpless when yh gets sick. coz when teng gets sick. i so stressed i cannot do more than the med.. so i quite selish. just doing it to make myself feel better .. not so much for their immunity :p heh

wah. talk about her car, this woman appears :p and yes. i like that centre aisle a lot! coz i dun like to crawl into cars.. UGLY sight! :p
but miser says.. he feels the last row of seats not v comfy. heh. i say where got. he said that's because i always take the first row when in ur car!! :p heh..

i think we saw a kia carens on the road yesterday. coz so funny. talking abt it while walking to admiralty centre.. hahaha. then a wish (miser said there was one), two streams, one kia all appeared at the same time.. hahaha. but no freed :p

Astro
Stream is too small in terms of leg room for the 3rd row. I went to try out almost all types of mpv before deciding on the Wish. My concern is that the 3rd row can also sit an adult comfortably. When I tried the stream, I was almost like in a squatting position! My knees came up almost to my chest because the 3rd row is very cramped n floorboard raised. Well, my legs are long and I m relatively tall so u will face that problem worse than me cos u are taller.

If u only put kids on 3rd row it's ok. But for me I want to at least let my maid or mom (smaller ladies) or even myself to be able to take 3rd row. Cos on 2nd row I put EV car seat n 3rd row put EJ car seat. So more space is definitely better.

Budget wise, Wish is cheapest for 1.8 car. It's hard to compare wish to a Freed for eg because they are different cc. Like cannot compare orange and apple. So any comparision is still subjective. Also depends on whether u like the car look, brand, design etc.

By the way Honda car insurance is higher and so is black. I suggest u go test drive all before buying. I got my wish from a pareller importer because my Wish is not sold by Borneo. It's a "better" version than Borneo at that time. Not sure if Borneo has this now. My PI is very reputable and steady, if u want can recommend to u.

Sorry for the long post ladies!

Joelle, Astro
Kia carens will kill u in terms of petrol consumption. Grandis also. Best fuel consumption is still Wish and Freed.

star/titu/autum: i will cut and paste all these and forward to miser.. heh :p

autum: yes.. that is my concern. must sit properly wor! and u are slim liao. so imagine. if i have to sit at that last row of Stream .. i dun think i can even fit in!

star
nope.. freed is the first HOnda to be made in Indo. i remember reading it.. http://cars.st701.com/articles/view/4988?title=Singapore-gets-first-Indonesia-made-Honda =)

astro
agree w autum, cannot compare wish/stream to freed pricing. that's y i'm trying to psycho u.. 1.5 is good enough. heh. and of cos back seat not as comfy in terms of cushioning la... it's supposed to be able to flip up and keep ma... if so much cushion then cannot keep liao. more impt is leg room la... 1 plus point is, the centre aisle can oso be used to stretch legs. heh.

autum
yah... and oso kia cars has very little resale value. but then nowadays they just scrape old cars so not so impt my hb says. personally i dun like kia oso. :p no offence to kia drivers. :X

astro
haha..and not that i'm rich hor... i got the car at low coe ma... plus offpeak. u can consider getting 2nd hand ones with low coe. then u pay less oso.

pink: enya might have cradle cap behind because of the thick hair? :p

ya abt time for teething. but i not sure. coz my ah dear teng. never had all these while teething. and that boy teethed at 12 mths! so i 'no experience'.. hahaaha

and hor. yesterday miser saw yh grabbed his toes and suck.. (so cute). then he keeps flipping when we changed his diapers. then i bathed him. he managed to grab the sides of the tub and sit so yaya-ly. also the stroller. these.. i told miser.. these.. teng all NEVER do before :p

astro: 7 seaters cannot hv big carboots cos need space for 3rd row. if u need 3 rows and boot space, got to drive a van or mini bus liao. :p

ash: that's why i told miser to go buy a trunk lah.. ah bor go buy a BUS? :p

mag:ya. kaexin told me before. i dunno wor.. everything miser decides.. gd for him leh. i have one less thing to complain (if he asks me and never follow what i want)..:p

titu: think miser thinking of second hand. then after that he 'practise'enough.. one or two year. than change to new car.. in the mean time. he is pyscho-ing me go learn driving.. so that if crash. crash old car.. hahaha. but i lazy!

autum: i never sit in ur Wish before hor? kekekee. coz i like titu's sliding door and centre aisle.. must go and sit on ur wish.. then i cansafely tell miser which to buyliao.. he doesn't have to think too much. just buy..
kekeke :p

AStro, stream is ok!!
Mr lai said Estima or odyseey, but price steeper woh. if price is not a concern. then estima? (then i can tumpang and try out the car or when u going for test drive, so kpoh!)
aiyo, boot space nia, just collapse one row of seat then you can transport the whole kampung at the space there. u know? so it is still big! i am excited to see your family coming down from the car, like a bus. haha!! haha!!
by the way, u oni need big boot space as and when nia. so tranport less ppl when u need that.
i suspect miser wanna tranport his machine or parts back home? or do delivery is it? (shh.. shh..)

pink, i dun suspect she talk bad about me, but i already knew that she is doing it on and off. i bochap. but if she stays with me, more bad things will come out. u know? i also find that i have tonnes of flaws.. haha!! but her son is also not perfect wat.
hb said i got improvement in the past two weeks, cause i cleared many things, and packed for his BOY.

Astro
different symptoms ba. my mum said the texture of poo is different when bb is teething...instead of 1 big pc, its small bits of poo.

Enya is having her jab on Wed, she still refuses to lift her head when we place her on her tummy, stress.

how to check whether she's having cradle cap? Leia also had thick hair as a baby but she didnt have that, so im really not sure. should i just get med from pharmacy? somemore hers thicker than leia's.

hey i also think its not a good time to get a car now...super bo hua.

Astro
i know u r looking for 2nd hand... that's y i suggest u get those w low coe's... aka last year first quarter model. and there's a few others w auto sliding doors la..but think none w aisle. oso hor..tell miser dun have boot space oso good la... bring so much redundant things increase fuel consumption leh. haha..if really nec, then lift up the seats at the back lo. and yes! u shd go learn driving...so u dun depend on him... i foresee another prob next time... u get angry w him cos he no time to drive u ard! :p so better u independant.. heh. (psst: u not online in msn?)

Astro, recently we trying to notice thos GOODs car (starts with G) and see if there are big, space cars that can serve the purpose, as well as carry many passenger. we are not buying la, but oni see see if singapore is liu2 xing2 with this concept. as for companies, can also reduce taxes, if i am not wrong.

Tks to those who asked after Reyes. She should be better liao.

QQ,
ya, mild one. This morning she didn't cry when pee! So think should be clearing off le.
Her panties not too tight de, think she's wearing M or L also, loose loose type.

And she's at home with Kent now while I'm at work. What a funny thing.

Joelle,
aiyah, taxes!! Tks! :p

Starfruit,
she complained of pain whenever she pees then I knew it's UTI liao. My mum got it often. I hope it's not cos she didn't clean herself properly after poo in school but the doctor says not neccessary due to hygience.

YY,
ya, I know the urinary reflux thingy, will monitor and see how.

Astro
u dun have license? go and try before u have #3.

RR
why funny? Kent took off? good leh, daddy and gal pei yang gang qing at home.

this bel is so funny, don noe wad she say is true anot!

Mi: y u got lollipop
bel: teacher gina give.
Mi: y teacher gina give?
Bel: cos i no kpo.

Alamak, i burst out laughing and keep asking her,
mi: u sure?
Bel: ya, cos i no kpo! (gettng on her nerves kind)
mi and nick thinking wad the sch is teaching. Lol! Tml i going to ask her teacher.

Sq,
i still got 1 more kg. Must mop and vacuum the floor like mad women den den shed off. Yesterday night i watch the show cleanaholic, super funny! This lady mop and dance like in a disco, treat the mop like her mic stand and sing in the house. Wahahaha!

We went to watch How to Train Your Dragon over the weekend. Missed the front cos we were late. :p
I brought Ayden along too. Anna wanted to go home upon entering the threatre. Ayden was able to sit through until the fighting scene and he too became cranky. Both wanted to go to the loo abt 1/3 way through the show. And then anna started watching the show (not scared anymore) and ayden starting walking up and down steps along the aisle (bored).. Hahah.. Quite a nice movie lah..

Pink: It's normal for bbs to suck their hand.. It's actually one of the milestoes I think.. The old folks call it "eat chikcen drumsticks" in mandarin..
Could it be that the paci doesn't stay long enuf for enya to suck on? You got to hold the paci down for her to suck.
Both fulmicil (powder sachet form) and muscoslavan (liquid) is ok to give to clear mucous. Some bbs work better with one but not the other.

Speaking of taxes.. I forgot to claim for "relief" when sending Anna to cc last year!
Even though I've stopped working, I'm still paying taxes, so technically I should still be entitled to the relief.. :p :p

Pink,

hahaha.. my little X is licking his hands like nobody's biz.. sometimes i just let him be n see what he's up to. sometimes he enjoys it, sometimes he doesn't, then he will scream for help. hahaha

Pinkpink,
funny cos that should be my job, not his. :p but I had a candidate coming down today so had to come in.

AAA
we were late for the show too. Did you get popcorns for them? wow you are garang, bring 2 tods to watch.

last nite, when i played Sleeping Beauty, Leia said: " Mummy, the witch is coming. Can you bring the cane and beat the witch?" ahhahaa

Mist
they grow so fast! soon she wont be able to fit into her rocker!

pink: we went with my sil and the 2 older cousins.. so 3 adults to 2 todds, still ok lah.. yup.. got pop corns for them.. ayden doesn't really know how to eat.. i realise this boy only likes home-cooked food.

Irin,
Glad that Reyes is better.

Yvonne,
I normally use the fish sauce for marinating meat or fish before steam. Just put 1 teaspoon can le. Cos it's very salty. You try 1tsp first.. if you have a lot of meat, then put 2tsp bah.

Yvonne,
fish sauce.. u should monitor bel and sam's skin cause jay's skin is very sensitive to fish sauce. but not everyone is sensitive to this though. use less if you can. but fish sauce makes the cooking very tasty tasty.

AAA, i dun like to go see movies, so i also dun bring tian to watch. next time ask hb to bring tian alone bah. she can be his gf for movie watching.

giolyn. haha~ i have no prefernce for car in fact. as long as can drive, got wheels, i have a place to sit comfortably ok liao. now COE is really high hor. terrible le. can buy half a car with that COE woh.

star,
Tax relief is only child relief and working mother child's relief.
Nothing to do with kindy or cc. For kindy or cc is the subsidy per mth.

Yvonne
can also marinate with salt and ginger rite? fish sauce nicer? maybe i should try ..i love steam fish. wat other ingredients did you put>?

before i forget...let's continue the list and food items. kekkee

Potluck on 1st May
venue: West Coast @ Hong Leong Garden
day: sat
time: 5 to 10pm
Activity: Swim, Ride Bike/Scooter & Eat

Attendees:
1. Kaexin
2. Rr
3. Nana
4. Mist
5. joelle
6. Mejo
7. Kelley
8. pinkpink - Fried Rice :)P)
9. Huingee
10. Astro (as usual, i order my pizza hor.. hahah chope first)
11. Giolyn

pink, astro and mummies of babies with blocked nose, andrea's PD prescibed this nasal spray "Sterimar Nasal Hygiene" for her blocked nose when she was 10 mths old. i dunno if this can be gotten from the pharmacy in Unity/guardian etc, perhaps u can find out and ask if it can be used for infants too.. it works quite well on andrea when she has blocked nose. Its written as suitable for use in babies.

http://www.sterimar.com/en/nasal-hygiene.php

its an isotonic soltuion of sea water.. i remember juni mentions using her own concoction of saltwater for K's blocked nose too :p

Potluck on 1st May
venue: West Coast @ Hong Leong Garden
day: sat
time: 5 to 10pm
Activity: Swim, Ride Bike/Scooter & Eat

Attendees:
1. Kaexin
2. RR (Braised chicken wings with mushroom)
3. Nana
4. Mist
5. joelle
6. Mejo
7. Kelley
8. pinkpink - Fried Rice :)P)
9. Huingee
10. Astro (as usual, i order my pizza hor.. hahah chope first)
11. Giolyn