(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

QQ, SQ, huingee,

I used to think like a typical parent, that sweets/tidbits in goodie bags are bad for our kids. And even now, I do try to limit EJ's sweet-intake from the goodie bag.

BUT, I realised that it's the sweets and tidbits and really make them happy. Cos each time EJ brings home a goodie bag from school, the first thing he asks is to eat the stuff.. toys and others come after that.. and sometimes, he doesn't even bother with the toys in the goodie bags. So I become a convert.. I know the sweets/choc are not good, but to truly make them happy.. this is the choice. :p

SQ,
my 4 items are raisin, gummy, loacker and balloon. then i ran out of balloons, so some bags have a small choc instead of balloon. so u can imagine the bag is really small, cos 4 little things only!

Autum,
Cos we seldom give them sweets and chocs bah.
I will still give sweets, and biscuit. Not alot just one each bah.
The photographer answer your question already?

Huingee,
she replied me via email. It's meant for 1kid, and then can take a few photos with parents. If want to have another kid, must add $30. So total will be $158. then that will be like their family package.

irin,
see above for the photo package i was telling u abt.

irin,
supposed to form 3 families.. (or book 3 packages) to enjoy the rate of $128 (the usual is $228 for that package).

But funny de la. cos their usual family package rate is $158. So if i take this promo $128, and add $30, also = $158 mah. But the difference is I think they give u more things with the current $128 promo.. like more prints or album etc. I didn't read the full details.

Autum, 3 families?
maybe i can join. or shall I wait till i take preg photos with tian (she will be 1/2 year older then).

I am alone at home now n the kids r sleeping..

Just now, my hubby asked if i wanna go back to sin in mid march or wanna stick to original plan to go back in May.. I also dunno.. cos i dunno how to drive, so can say it's quite hadicapped over here..

Now, my fil is better le.. The doc advises us to put him in a nursing home so tat he's taken care of, tat means can discharge already..

dreamgal,
It's difficult to move around if dun drive there.
At least your fil is better now? What illness is he suffering of?

autum
thanks for the idea
maybe i'll put some quality snacks in the goodie bags too instead of just any sweets and chocolates

and at least YE will have something to give out

dreamgal
come back bah. your fil ok liao. and over here you have family and frens right

HG,
Yup, though my sil is really nice to offer to cook more for us or drive me ard to get things, but i feel pai seh.. cos she's working n she also has her own family to take care of..

My fil is diagonsed of prostate cancer a few years back, but all along, no impact on his daily life.. But lately, he keeps complaining of leg pain n till he really can't move abt anymore..

Dreamgal,
then come back in mid mar bah, wait till May like very long.
Oh, at least he is really to discharge and he gets to see Sun and Moon.

SQ,
yalah.. actually just give what u are comfortable with la. EJ ever brought back a lunch-box as the goodie bag! It's those from $2 shop type, and there were a few sweets and 1 jelly inside. I thot it was a very practical idea.. cos the box, can use to put snacks or even store their small wu-eh-bo-eh small toys (even if not use as a lunch-box).

Then he ever got those stationery sets before too. But mostly it's just the typical bag with lollipops, sweets, chocs.. Then hor, I very bad de.. if I see the snacks look like those "cheapo" de, I throw them away! :p not that I atas.. but I don't want to let him eat those kind of lousy stuff so young.. cos I very worried about colouring, preservatives etc.. next time when he is older, I cannot control le.. hahaha.. i am sure he will go buy those junk to eat on his own!

autum
wah, now i m inclined to give out sweets after ur analysis! initial thot was not to give out candies as i oso dun like it when seth brought back candies in goodies bags... too many to eat at 1 go. hmm.... now i gotta reconsider liao. heh. i prepared crayola washable crayons for the class.... buy liao wrapped liao... then this week got 2 more new classmates! now i gotta go buy more crayons! :S

autum : Tiff's centre director also said.. hahahaa.. whenever she receive those food in goodie bags.. she throws them again.. and i was having headache wat to give.. so i decided to give playdoh this year..

joelle,
wah, u so generous.. give crayola crayons! kekeke.. yalor, cos the kids hor, they really really like the candies. cos I went to join in EJ's CC christmas party and I saw the teachers played some games and gave out sweets/chocs de, every kid in there was SOOOOOOO happy! Literally jumping with joy.

Nana,
wah, u another one, give play dough! so big budget! :p

Huingee, then we dun take PS now bah. wait till i almost wanna deliver seee if my face still ok. if really jialat then will not take preg photos. terrible look now.

Autum, i normally dun let tian eat those sweets, actually she dun eat also. but pocky choc all she will eat. the rest i give to my sil. she will eat.

SQ, wanna have ideas of quality snacks for YE's classmates?
- raisins (all time favourite)
- crackers(cheese crackers??)
- marie biscuits/digestive with choco topping(i think i saw this before, never try)
-konyaku jelly.. (i like this one myself)
- muffin (?? or cake) - my sil said LONDON CHOCO ROLLS good, cause of the advertisement.

if u ask my hb he will say POCKY,cause that is tian's favourite. objection from me.
i dun like marmee, twisties, for kids. too much msg la.

Dreamgal, mid march come back then wont go back aussie again right? i will want to come back in may de. cause will be here in sin for a long time mah, there can see see look look feel feel longer.

going back liao.

Hey mummies
we're back. leia had another scrapping session in the morning and doc let us go home. very tired but im so lucky to have my mum took over nite shift for the 1st 2 nites. i took over in the day and rush back to latch when there's someone to take over. last nite was my turn and doc wanted leia to take her eyedrop on hourly basis. how to sleep like that? hiaz had to bring pump and throw away my precious milk.

now i will tell leia if she refuse to put eyedrop, i will bring her back to doc to inject or check on her. she really listen...phobia liao

pink
glad leia is recovering. sayang her more la...poor thing.

qq/sq
another snack is the hello panda...they come in small packs! seth loves those in his goodie bag!!

pax
im thinking whether to let leia go to cc this fri to have another celebration. but, i havent prepare any goodie bag...

pink: leia recovered liao? that's great!

eh, how come need to pump and throw? can ask them keep in the fridge for u leh...
and so fast bringing leia back to cc? hmmmm.. i letting teng stay home till fri. next week go back cc though he appears well and back to normal liao.. fever free these two nights liao.. antibiotics supposedly tomorrow last day.. think sat.. when bring yh to dr ong for vac.. ask her if can help me see if his ear is ok liao or not...

wah.. i v shacked leh.. rushing to pump in between a long draggy workshop.. i so paiseh to leave the room to go pump and come back again. end up dong for quite long. .almost died-ed...

pink
no goodie bag nvr mind. cake also can, the kids will be happy. :p
gd to hear leia is on the road to recovery... Tr Ann's #3 jus kena. #1 and #2 recover liao.

SQ
i'm serious. do u praise her for her gd things? reward her? cuddle her? sorry lah. i'm always hearing u talk "bad" of her leh...

re: ideas for goodie bags
balloons, stickers, tattoos. i got my stock fr OTC. kids love them. if wan to pack sweets/ biscuits, i suggest the better ones. like Autum, i also trash those no-gd sweets, scare of colourings etc...

pink
if u wan to bring cake for celebration, let Tr Ann know early, so Auntie dun need to prepare food for afternoon tea break. 2kg cake for the whole school.

Autum
now i can imagine how small u r talking abt. i thot the basket was BIG! :p
my friend packed her girl's goodie bag in those brown-paper-bag-for-pau type and wrote her friends' name on the bag. i thot it was a gd idea! ziploc bags i got fr SKP last time. had jus enuf for the goodie bags. i think usually sell in 50s.

pax
i check wif mr tan later.
ask u. did u collect ur cake on the day or the day before the cc celebration?

astro
i intend to send leia back to cc next week but this friday is her actual birthday, so i dun know wat to do.

i dun want to keep the milk pumped in hospital, a lot of virus there.

Autum/Joelle, heh. I also one of those who packed sweets and chocolates. Haha. But I took the easy way out for the kids in his class. I just went to Party City and bought those pre-packed bag (sticker, whistle, prism and toy), then add chocolates and snacks.

QQ, did I say congrats already? Although I'm so late. How far along are you?

SQ, you're thinking of quality snacks? I gave raisins, toblerone, M&M, lollipop etc but for 2 different groups of kids.

Pink, hope Leia's much better.

QQ,

U notti huh, say that little X sees me as maid.

SQ,

now little X somehow developed his own schedule, usually he drinks at 7pm, then wakes up again at 11pm, then 1am, 4am, then 7am.. sometime a bit of deviation. but that's his trend generally.

Autum, SQ,

hahaha... very funny leh, i buy the cake myself and make birthday wish.. hahaha...

Ash,

puffy eyes due to high dose of paracetamol? i think so loh, cos we alternate bufen and paracetamol to bring down the temp. No choice, his temp shoot up really high. sometimes i give 5hrly instead of 6hrly... cannot wait til 6hrly man!

Pink,

U take a good rest! me also thinking if wanna let X go back to CC next week for his birthday celebration.

mist
alternate paracetamol and brufen 4 hrly if fever too high, i.e. paracetamol every 8hr, brufen every 8hr. u know wat i mean?

jialat pax
yuan2 lai2 i complain so much abt ye! she's fundamentally a gd kid. e problem lies w her mum!

moogen/QQ
tks! nw i know wat to pack in the goodie bags

pink
gd 2b back!

Back from genting. Good trip. I recover from cough immediately when i reach there. The gals like the weather. Bel like all the children rides there. I cant believe she is so daring. When we take the tea cup ride, she can still ask mi to spin it fast. Lol! I stop her, cos i worry i will be the one fainting after tt. Last night when we reach home, sam cannot adapt the hot weather. I had to on air con 23d plus fan! I m freezing cold and she enjoy the cool. Kids really clever nowadays. And bel don wan to come back home la! Lol! She wan to continue staying there play the rides everyday and enjoy the cool air also.

I feel so different travelling with childrens. We really got to take care of so many thing. Also get to see more things becos of them. Genting is actually a boring place for mi, but seeing them so happy there, make us wish to go there again. But den the journey there and packing is totally madness!

Pink,
good to hear leia is recovering. Sorry, haven pay u yet, will transfer u asap.

morning mommies.

pinkpink-glad to hear Leia is on the road to recovery, u take care too, hope Enya has been a good girl while jiejie is sick!

yvonne-sounds fun!!

re:goodie bags
I also pack 'quality' snacks like rasins etc, try not to put those 'sweets' which me myself also will not let my kid eat lo then a toy... i agree with Autum kids go for the TITBITS first then followed by toys. hee.

astro-how r u and ur boys??

QQ-u seems to be coping well?? no MS ??

RR-in the end tat day end up in science centre only lo then go shopping let him choose his prez... but it was nice spending quality time with him alone,, can 'chit chat' with him all the way frm SK to JE.. kekeke

kelley-hihi been long time since 'talk' to u, hope u r doing great.

Moogen, Enne,
I am still vomiting, can u believe it? already in wk 17 now. last night all dinner gone. afternoon tiem also vomit vomit dunno why. nevermind bah..

Pax, YE is a good girl. except that when she fa1 pi2 qi4 then she will have to fight with her mum. anyway when tian fa pi qi i also have to fight it out with her.

good that leia is back. speedy recovery..
mist, tomorrow is your birthday, stay happie!
pink u can keep the bm after pumping. i think the virus can be killed by bm?? i am not sure, but throwing them is so sayang.

happy birthday Racia. who else? i forgot le. i roughly know the dates, but mainly all the dates are mixed up except leia, and chloe. bad memory.

astro, next week is teng going to be drama rama again?
haha! hope not.

thanks QQ, yeah i brought a cake down to her school this am. she was so happy. teaacher say 2kg too much, say next time 1kg enuff already cos the kiddos dun eat much.

Happy belated bday to YT hers is 3 march 07.
where is mejo, never see her around for a while.

Enne: hi.. how r u?? how is didi gd???

re goodie bags.. wow.. u all gave so many ideas on goodie bags.. now i know roughly what to pack too!!!

autum: wow.. lunch box mst be quite ex wor being a goodie bag!!

QQ: ask u hor.. i got 1 piece missing from my ON order leh.. how ah..

kelley-yeah apart from on and off, still give me frights... else he is very naughty lo.. more worse than didi.. hee.. u gog to pack for Ashlyn ah.. she is in CC?

I think CC if u r the bday boy/girl, more time for party can even have cake cutting.. for PG.. its like only sing bday song.. then b4 go home, each kid bring home a goodie bag.. tats all..

re: goodie bag
rae's goodie bag has 1 loaker, gummies, milk candies, mashmellow and the moringawa marie biscuit. no raisins though.
quite healthy also hor exp for the gummies and candies.