(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

3635023.jpg

恭喜恭喜 to all!!!

harlow mommies.. these 3 days damn hot! burning hot. horrible. doesn't help that my 2 eyes are infected!

irin
CUTE! reyes' dress is nice! where did u get it?
i forgot to take photos!! Jo wore a nice 2-pc chinese outfit this morning. i think she ate too much kuih bangkit which has lots of coconut milk, diarrhea. then mr pax washed her pants, used the brush and spoiled it! lucky nt i buy one, it's a hand-me-down.

SQ
everybody ok liao? this crazy weather is no gd for CNY. plus all the heaty cookies n biscuits etc.

happy tiger year!!

today is still v hot, i got a headache. v terrible. kept sleeping, but unable to sleep well.

we went to temple pray pray today, very crowded. a lot of ppl leh. then surpriss that many shops are open too. we even fried rice and prepare to go out picnic, heng din go cause it was too hot. we hide inside greatworldcity and eatthere instead. it was so hot!!

Autum, Thal minor ok de, no big problem.
so how was her medical report?

SQ, yalor when they are sick, an extrapair of hands is really good...

SQ
sorry i placed order this morning!
paiseh! YE is very friendly, does she remember me?

pax
how come ur eyes are infected?

first time brought 2 kids out and well, leia again gave us lots of prob. she refused to wear the korean costume i bought for her, fussed a lot, refused to wear shoes, diaper etc, cried like mad and daddy had to beat her before reunion dinner. Baby enya was mostly sleeping.

today before pai nian, again she refused to wear wat i planned for her, went thru the dresses in the wardrobe and she finally agreed to wear 1 of the pcs. hiaz. difficult. while rushing home to pump milk, she cried to play in the playground, drag her to the car..plus the hot weather doesnt help at all.

pink
conjunctivitis. started w my left eye last tue. i thot it was ntg. used eye drops fr pharmacy. got worse on fri morn. saw doc that afternoon. by yday, right eye also kena liao. sigh...

our kids now wan to choose wat to wear. it won't help things if u start on the wrong foot. i suggest u pick 3-4 dresses for her to choose. at least these 3-4 dresses r wat u wan her to wear. as for nt wanting to do things ur way. try this, i do this w Jo. when i wan to leave, i give her a choice, leave w me or she can stay, i leave w/o her. then walk away. 4 out of 5 times she'll leave w me.

Pax,
the dress was from ON.
My dad got those traditional costumes for them too but I think today's weather is really too warm for that so didn't let them wear.

Pinkpink,
our kids are at that stage now. I'll usually show them the clothes the day before and make it very exciting for them so on the day itself, they'll accept what I planned. If it's for last min thingy, then I'll give them a choice of 2-3 sets of clothes else they'll give me nonsense too.

QQ,
we were near you today!
Opp Great World City today. Kent's GuPo stays there. So you found your "song zi niang niang" temple liao?

RR, haha!!
i found. not song zi niang niang la.. it is zhu4 sheng1 niang niang. i heard wrongly i think. but i am happie that i found the temple.
we got the parking lot nearest to the temple, despite the long Q and lots of ppl.
chaotic. but today's plan is to visit the temple, so must accomplish!

greatworld city is good, spacious and lots of places to sit for me. hee.

Pax, u need to rest your eyes more.

pink, yes tian also dun want to wear clothes that i chose. i just let her choose la. i also give her limited choices sometimes. but still, sometimes i cannot control also la. sometimes i stll manage to do it.

RR, actually we oni went to one temple, and found it. feel so happie about it. it seems like they know we are visiting like that. many cars were Q-ing for parking lot (turn over also high la, ok de), then we saw one lot nearest to the temple, how come nobody parking there? we just park there. so happie le.
tian also happie, but she said smelly, smoky... fussed a bit in the end. but overall she behaves quite well inside. she helped us put in donation into the boxes.

just now saw news, wah! the si ma lu's guanyin temple full of ppl, ppl fighting to go in as the 1st visitor. so steady leh.
then also taiwan temples etc etc.. wah! door also broken, and the lion (made of stone) also fell off from the fixed location.
so scary.. haha!

pax
huh. is that some kind of eye infection?
i know kids at this age are like that, but she is a bit extreme lah. when we threaten to walk away or leave her at home, she's very stubborn, she wont give in just cry even louder, very irritating

pink
yes, eye infection.
cannot give in. jus let her cry louder. hv to ren. till now, she knows she cries louder, all of u will give her attn, be it scolding or beating, she jus wan ur attn.
like jus now, we wanted M to sleep on his own. left him in the room, then he came out. we told him we r nt gg to talk to him. he hang ard. walk here walk there. then gave up, went in w the door half open n slept on his own.
hv to preserve if u wan to prove ur pt. if nt, do wat u did the last time, throw her outside.

Belle, Pax,
RR didnt nap at all today too. Didnt even get to nap in the car cos ferrying too many people liao. We went 4 places today, madness. They KO once we reached home. Luckily can rest tomorrow.

chloe ko only 10 min on nearing my uncle's place.. then reach oredi wide awake, after that go mil place oredi dun wanna zz.. long trip home cfm ko hahah

irin
my wai po used to stay in Kluang. when we were young, we took the KTM train to visit every chu er, until dunno when, i also cannot rmbr. it was fun to go on the train...
last yr was the 1st time we brought both kids to JB. also bcos my wai po had an op then, was staying in a nursing home then, coming home only during CNY.

Pax, oh now i know u have relatives in JB .

Chloe is cute. wah this RR also cute leh. so nice.

RR, the one that we went to is the bigger one bah, though not v big. address is 495, something like that. anyway, hb said both temples also stick to each others de, should be the same.
not the one diagonal cause that one is small small. not many ppl go there. we follow e crowd.

Didn enjoy the cny this yr. I got terrible headache. Nick have colic. The 2gals eat lots of junk! Whole day nv eat rice. They survive on sweets and chocs.

Everyone take care! Weather is super hot!

SQ,
altho i knocked my forehead and feel painful, but I m thinking, it's a good thing that HB fell on me. If I wasn't there to catch him, he would crash to the floor.. think the consequences would be worse than just my bruise on the head. And also, lucky we both didn't tumble down the stairs! So getting knocked on the metal gate is a blessing in disguise! haha..

Pax,
got sore eyes and still got to drive to JB? very tiring on your eyes.. drive carefully. take care!

QQ,
i am also curious abt the temple. cos all my life i stay there i didn't know got such a temple! I stay opposite Great World City..

Is the temple at the edge of Zion Road? I thot that temple is Tian1 Gong1 Tan2 ?

Autum
make mr pax drive lor.. hee.. shld be ok... nt vv long drive... i like city driving, hate country driving, so nt so bad...

QQ,
ok i went to google maps and key in 495. it's that temple that i am talking abt.. i didn't know got that zhu sheng niang niang inside. but that temple got many pple go de.

me logging off for now.

Autum,
yes. it is that temple. many ppl go there, but the size is not very big type. quite happening there leh.

aiya, now it is tiger year liao, no worry... the worst is over. . METAL GATE le.. mETAL la. quite serious liao. haha!!

yvonne, tian enjoyed the cny a lot. she is v happy today, despite the super hot weather. i feel like dying.
now resting.. going to sleep soon.
head still abit aching.

tonite is e 1st time A stay out so late. Was at my fren's hse till after 1030. N now then we know he will talk alot n make no sense when super tired. So funny!

i think instead of headache, i got my 2 red eyes... usually w this kind of weather, i sure headache. vv sensitive to hot weather. hvg said that, i actually work on site, shld be used to this type of blazing sun

pax: nvr so late outside. Cos he will b cranky once sleepy. Initially he was super shy. Then my fren's 4yo nephew came n A surprised us all by being most talkative.

Autum,

Wow, you certainly had a very eventful night. Hope your baluku better now. Really dangerous for that to happen near the stairs. Remember to buy your toto and 4D since like your hb said.

wow autum, hope u guys r ok liao!! u and JS tam jiak lah.. eat too much roadside ho liao rite :p

rr, kaexin, ya she has the signature "bark like / seal barking" cough.. but now she ok liao.. no more fever.. just left with cough and runny nose..

rr, yesterday i din get to eat my CNY dinner! coz i was having a bad headache and gastric pain.. damn.. and my MIL nearly killed andrea. she stuffed a whole pc of mua-chee into her mouth! i saw it and exclaimed in shock! luckily andrea spit it out.. i cant imagine if she tried to swallow the the sticky mua-chee got stuck in the throat with her pleghm! wah kaoz... how can anyone be so STUPID! qi si wo le

SQ, haha close shop loh.. no more energy and money liao :p

Happy Tiger Year to all!
Wishing all good health and happiness..

So many of you are complaining it's hot. *sigh* The luxury of having air-con at work. I'm quite used to the hot weather now, altho I still complain abt it. :p

Autum: Hope both you and hubby are on your way to recovery. Very drama leh. While reading your story, was thinking you might end with "that was in my dream" or something to that effect. How come you suddenly have the asthma attack? So serious?

What is Thalassemia in Chinese? Is it di4 zhong1 hai3 meng2 gu3 zheng4?

QQ: That temple is so close to my previous place! Last time I can walk to Great World City. But when hubby and I went there to watch movies, we still drive. :p

good morning mummies!!

edde
anthea so sweet looking, but mei mei andrea looks grumpy

so many mummies hvnt headache, my one is mild considered my freq headache, i kept eating fruits le.. i kind of sick of the cny food liao, i feel like eating mac ..funny siah haha

wat i enjoy is getting up later than usual..i never really like visiting n cny le :p

Yvonne
chloe also ate junk n refuse to eat proper meals since eve. i force her to eat. most impt hv to make them drink alot of water.

<font color="ff0000">Happy CNY everyone. May all babies be blessed with good health and lots of laughter this year!</font>

wha edde, andrea is so pretty.. grown up so much.. hehe i really like this photo.

Autun: what happened to u?

AAA : i think its Di Zhong hai Ping2 Xue3 leh.
Meng Gu Zheng is down syndorome right?

AAA, Starfruit,
ya, Thalassemia is 地中海貧血症.

Edde,
wah, your MIL also abit er ... Your headache and gastric ok liao?

I'm having a headache today and Reyden's having a slight fever too. I expected that le, he ate don't know how many pieces of bak kwa, kuah bangkit, love letters &amp; etc ... yesterday. Luckily Reyes couldn't eat most of the stuffs with eggs/milk.

Re: Thalassemia
i used to have a colleague who told me she and her hb cannot have kids cos chances of having Thal Major is extremely high. So if thal minor + thal minor will not have thal major right?

Autum: just read about ur asthma attack and hb fainting. what happened, did he go for a check up? maybe low blood sugar from the diarrhoea.

hi!

Mummies, do u noe our kiddo need to bai tai shui this yr. Those who pray, can go pray.

i m now waiting outside the temple. Heavy down pour here. Sam sleeping soundly in the car. *i finally have peace* later need to go guan yin temple. so many temple to visit. Lol!

Belle,
yes, must force.
This morning woke up by the dong dong qiang! Wan to slp late also cannot . Terrible man. Whole bodyache! Especially my head is the most aching one.

Aaa,
so nice to stay at home.

logging on fr JB. the jam this morning was horrible. only reached my wai po's pl at 1pm! now eat dinner then go home

yvonne
this yr need to go bai tai shui? pig year clash? alamak, then my tiger mr pax n pig ms Jo fan tai shui?? :p

QQ, Ash,
for a while, i was wondering where got 2 temples there, cos I only remember the one off Zion Road. then when i saw Ash type bak kut teh, then i remember there is another small one there. yes, very old memory le. cos i used to walk past that area as a small kid.

Mejo, Star,
dunno why HB fainted but probably due to lack of rest or from the diarrhea. He ok la.

Edde,
if we eat roadside ho liao, then not so ai wan. We eat normal stuff le. so sad

AAA,
nice LO. i see that u have not lost touch.