(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

autum,
take care. Don always eat road side stall la. I noe is nice. Kekeke. But health more inportant.
u must remember to put ur inhaler in ur bag, if not veri dangerous leh.

Yvonne: hey... monkey, rat, dog and ox.. got fan tai shui? i keep wanting to watch that part of the forecast.. but keep missing it! darn..

HAPPY CNY TO ALL!

heard bad year for monkeys leh. chiam. already my health is bad.. haiz.. family is sick again for cny.. :s both teng and yh coughing with blocked nose again! spread by me again! till dr ong shake head! haiz..

AA: nice LO

autum: are u feeling better?

pax: tiger.. appears the worst amongst the 12 signs according to the geomancer.. right?

i thought piggies ok?

star/AA: Down Syndrome is Tang shi zhong he zheng..

astro,
i must go check the paper in my wallet. can pray for others, but the person must help the person to pray to pray back when its time to return prayers. lol! so complicated?

astro,
even today if i go, i cant pray for u. Menses la. Cannot go in one. Nick brought bel in to pray. And my mil helped her daughter to pray.

ladies.. i remembered it was discussed here a recipe for soothing cough? having a persistent cough now.. thinking of trying that :S
something with almonds and pear? anyone knows it?

harlow mommies! reached home at 830! no jam at all. <1hr fr my wai po's pl to home. it was a breeze compared to this morning. my eyes better, but needed mr pax to give directions. as usual, the kids ate lots of junk food, din nap. Jo KO on the way back.

yvonne
how to bai tai shui? got "procedure" right?

astro
shui li (big brown rough skin type), nan xing, bei xing (u can get mixed pack fr medical hall). can also add wu hua guo (nourish lungs) and chuan bei (reduce phlegm, but exp, optional). cut pear into quarters, place in rice cooker, add enuf water to cover, add nan bei xing, cook for 1 hr. u can also use fuji apple (china type).

pax: thanks!

nice or not? as in sweet? then can give teng some?

when u say cook in rice cooker.. can the alternative of bringing to boil then steep for one hour in a normal cooking pot do?

astro
u can use normal pot. heee... i cooked this in ofc last yr when i had bad cough. used rice cooker, as i dun hv stove in ofc. :p
it's natural sweetness fr the pear / apple. for kids, they suggested i jus boil apple / pear w wu hua guo.

btw.. had dinner with my FIL.. and miser's 2nd sister, and eldest sister's family.. ok dinner.. abt to leave.. gena suan again by fil! :S
he was concerned abt my cough.. asked me not recovering hor.. coughing a long time liao. i thought i saw concern in his eyes.. and replied yes.. then he said can get the nan and bei xing from medicinal hall... then i said ya.. i know plus shui li (that's all i know liao :p just to appear knowledgeable to him dun want to lose face :p).. then elder sil chips in 'she knows lah'.. i was like.. 'thank god for the 'rescue'..then fil said 'ya.. i know she knows. but u know some pple are stubborn. they dun believe......etc'.. i was like !@13$$%$!#$!??? like that also gena suan?? then v quickly i put on a FAKE smile.. and lied thru my teeth.. 'dad, not that i dunno nor dun believe. i just dun have the time'.. then BIG FAKE SMILE so as not to appear offensive! :S

then on the way back.. i keep nagging at miser agian! wah liew.. :S

astro,
can add ji2 bing3. it is dried mandarin orange. it will make it sweet and nice. can give Teng. I used to boil it for EJ. If u want to give to Teng, then don't add the chuan1 bei4 because that will give a bitter-ish taste.

can cook in normal cooking pot. I normally use 2 to 3 bowls of water. and i cook for about 45mins only. :p

pax/autum: i see. gd.. drinks like that i like.. :p

then on average.. how long did u take the drink before ur cough go away ah? asking.. coz impatient.. this cough have been outstaying its welcome!

oh ya. and my fil began his concern by saying 'u been coughing for a long time hor? u wun recover one!'

wah liew.. :s miser keeps saying that is his way of concern.. i am like.. concern like that one ah? haiz poor miser and his sisters.. now i know how come miser's skin so thick and rough :p

just gulped 3 big cups of fluids..one cup of Sacred Tea (yucks), one cup of Kyo-green (double yucks) and nueturalised by Redoxon! :S *BURP*

astro,
err, to be honest, i dun think this drink will cure the cough at all! haha. this is really more to soothe and nourish, not cure. and i boil for quite many times, but EJ's cough didn't get better. eventually i stopped boiling and eventually his cough stopped too. So whether it helps or not is a question mark. But then, it's no harm drinking and maybe it COULD help in some ways.. so just boil lor :p

mummies, perhaps many tods here can already do this but pls allow me to show off anthea's first proper drawing!

3635821.jpg

and today i found out she can unbutton and button her clothes by herself! wahahahaha! *hao lian edde with a kiam pa face :p*

QQ, wanna tell u this but kept forgetting.. few yrs ago before anthea came along, dave and i visited this 算命先生, then he said dave and i cldnt hv kids coz our "kids" were always eaten by the white tiger. so he asked us to go to TPY 双林寺 to pray to the white tiger and 注生娘娘. and soon after we did that, i conceived anthea! amazing rite? of coz aft that we went back to 还愿.. amazing..

but i must say we dun trust this master totally lah... our mentality then was "no harm trying"

pax,
yes, got proceedures. But hor, i don noe how is it like. I always go there, even for myself, i will ask the aunty wad to do and wad to say. They will teach u. Oh yes, i always go to this dua bei gong temple at nan da. Veri good, cos they veri patient with us. They wont scold or suan u one.

Astro,
ntuc got sell instant nan xing bei xing with ji bing pack. Tt time i just boil this, the phlegm clear immediately. After tt it become better. Den i nv drink liao. *beware, super sweet! Lol!

Edde, me too. really ah. now u dun have the white tiger anymore. haha!!.
for me, since someone mentioned liao, (he got special power one leh) then i better go. no harm trying. anyway, i also feel that i already decided to stay in singapore for long term, i need to find a place to ji4 tuo4 my mind. so i got to find a temple to go.
now i have one liao.
looks like autum and AAA had good memory there, near the temple.

i saw ppl bai4 for taishui4, but i dunno how to do it.

Astro, before u start, u need to know or kind of analyse whether yours is a cold cough or heaty cough. if cold cough, then u can go EAT heaty food like longan drink, CURRY (hb said one).
if heaty cough, then u drink the pear soup then should be ok.
drop by euyansang then ask. i think they will give u some advice.

i feel so tired. still vomiting and no appetite. i eat less than tian now, i think. but i still put on weight. amazing.

my sis even worst, her baby are on FM cause hospital insisted feeding her boy FM despite her objection. i think she is not firm enough and a bit nuah nuah. so her hb got her a mini pump to pump out. she can pump out quite a lot despite the laoya pump she has. hope she can pull through, now her engorgement is v bad. cold sweat for her.
her baby vomit milk every few hours, cause hospital feed him 2 oz every feed. a lot right?? that is 60ml for a new born. her baby is 3kg only leh.
luckily her CL is there today, she will be dischaged.
whast i wanna say is, singapore hospital is so much more pro bf than msia. here is better.

yvonne
thanks for the info.
will let my mum know, ask her which temple to go.

guess wat, she did a small 'ritual' in our bedroom yesterday to 'cure' our cranky leia...whahaa. my mum consulted my cousin (she is already a grandma - funny rite?) whose elder grandkid also became ultra cranky after 2nd one came along..and she became better after the 'ritual' - place joss sticks in the parents' room

oh just wana share my buai song.
my mil never say or show anything when enya turned 1 mth. i told mr tan how come like that? give a new set of clothes or small angbao to bless the bb mah, he said she doesnt practise full mth. wah kaoz. to me its a big deal lor, esp for someone staying under the same roof, really no heart.

pink,
for us, my mil helped us to pray the 'bed god' on full mth, so both children who slp on our bed wont be cranky and get nightmares. We also burn joss stick, put fruits, red eggs and the full mth cake on our bed. Let it be there for awhile den go in the room. I don noe how she pray. We was asked to get out of the room.

pink,
ai ya. She don give u more prob is more den enough le. Is ok la. Mil also nv give anything to sam. With bel, got full set of clothes including gold bracelet.

hi mummies anyone home? me so happy home alone :p
pete br chloe to his uncle's place at yew tee! damm far .. i brought groceries n nua at home alone.. i want some peace n quiet.

re: goin temple
i quite bochup one le.. hubby go temple i also dun want to go (i m abit guilty, though i dun stop him but i m those kind who will avoid these places though i m a free thinker la)
cny mil ask me to hang this hang that ie) she got those leek (suan4) for me to hang near my window, i do for the sake of doing, really find no meaning.. n boliao..

then eve she caught my clothes still out at the svc yard, she will nag n say dun hang clothes out esp after 7pm esp white stuff, i will think its nonsense..but keep quiet la. then hor i m those who will defy n just continue to hang out one le.. m i very bad dil???

pink,
wahaha, good luck!

Belle,
wahaha! Same here. But hor i don hang the clothes outside so long one. Once all dry, i keep, veri dusty to hang there leh. Maybe my mil house face the road, veri dusty one. If hanging something tt look nice, i don mind. If look zhor deng, not even i will defy, nick will too! Wahahaha! We are also bad children la. Now got own house, nick finally wake up his courage. Or maybe he is too used to my style of doing things. I also free thinker. But since nick wan to go pray, he can bring bel go. This one is ok la, just pray pray also nth bad will happen la. Pray for everyone good health lor.

tml they will polish my floor. After tt we can slowly move in our barang liao! Yeah! And no more shoes allowed in our house. Floors will be clean and shine!

yvonne
haha u hang longer if its NICE to look at? :p
of cos not really dry i leave it outside lor till its completely dry.. nowadays at home i try not to use dryer (even its run by gas) to save on elect bill. my place there not much sun, only catch 1-2 hrs of afternoon sun le..

i dun really like go temple cos of the smoke, heat la.. for me i pray in my heart..

your reno goin to finish soon? wow so nice. can step into newly polished flr very shoik!

any gap sale? i saw a 1 pc romper i like to get for chloe.. today at home can clear some of her stuff.. got some jshopppers top she wear underneath sch uniform de, wear till po po lan lan, even hubby very thrifty one say can throw liao hahaha.. good value for money cos its comfy

belle,
ya. I hope it will feel shiok! Lol. I think i will lie on the floor and laugh like siao char bor also. Finally is my own house! Wahahaha!
Ya, veri smoky, plus cranky tod, everyone will go crazy.

Happy New year!!
Today on the road not much cars, guess many still haven't start work.
But me and hb start work today. Very tried.

Yvonne,
Yesterday went to si ma lu guan yin temple and loyang tua ben gong. Many people, my eyes going to tear cos of the smoke. Last year we went to the sembawang temple to pray tai sui. This year haven't go yet.

huingee,
yes today's traffic is good! v good.

tian sot sot again. maybe played too much these few days, had nightmares. anyway, this am told us not going to school again. we already said no more school, she is still phobia? refuse to go mimi's house initially until we assured that no school.
she knows that school has this cny celebration today, cause i asked her if she wants to go. she refuse to wear cny clothing, and oni wear other normal clothes. sigh.
recently (1 month le), she has been like that, very notti and quite terrible. kept crying over small little things. why like that? hope she can outgrow this v soon.
TERRIBLE-3?
sigh!

QQ,
Might becos of the sch, T2 or even cos you preg.
It's normal, I didn't let Dylan wear cny clothes to sch party. Only let him wear house clothes.

huingee,
she has been a good gal for almost 3 years, now sot liao. behaves like a baby. my god.
and even hb is not patient enough for her. he wanna whack her already. i have to put her standing at the notti corner, then she stops crying. started smiling at me and told me she was just playing with us.

she needs a lot of explanation from us. i know when she goes school nobody will explain to her so patiently. then how? jialat. i try not to explain that much to her so that she can learn to adapt. but haywire.
i hope this is oni temporary. otherwise she will be whacked by both of us.

QQ,
Afterall she is still a kid bah. Slowly she will learn, think it's temporay only. Maybe one more year then she really can be tong shi.

QQ: No wonder pple say when the mummy is preggie, the child(ren) will get more cranky. I don't understand why either.. :p
But hor, the bigger 2 As were liddat. Now Anna is much better. Ayden is still liddat, but we think it's cos he's teething.
Jia you.

AAA, though it might be a myth, but i think i also believe now.

she used to be better, now?? hb also comment buey tahan sometimes. getting more stubborn. but we dun want to buy cane, in case we have the tendency to whack her. she is testing our limit too.

huingee, if she is not a kid, i already whack her. but when she goes out, super happy, and like a happy bird. run here run there, so happie.when she is at home, nightmare to us.
refuse to sleep, refuse to eat, oni wanna dance and play. until 11pm still refuse to sleep.

QQ,
Me and hb do whack my kids when they notti. But during cny will try not to.
My hb was very angry with Esther yesterday. Cos Esther asked fil,'why Ah ma died, only left one Ah ma now. Why gong gong didn't die?'

QQ
sound like leia! we also need to persuade her to wear her CNY to cc today. think she had a long 4 days break, a bit reluctant to go back to school again. last nite she slept at 1am!

maybe its the cc-phobia cum 2nd sibling -phobia symtoms. even my mum also lost patience with her, can u imagine?

huingee, oh my god!
maybe esther really have that query, dun whack her because of that.

tian also asked us:
ye ye went to far far away's place to rest liao, why never come back and play with her?
she can still remember her yeye.

sometimes, i feel that not notti but we cannot tahan. they wanna play, but we want them to bath. she wanna dance, i want her to sleep. u see? i wan her to eat, she dun wan to eat. after a while, she started crying, cause too hungry, too tired. then it is time to whack.

oh huingee,
i think one kid asked my mum similar question before. my mum find it funny to answer the kid's questions.. haha!!
she said, I sooner or later also will join them la. when you grow up then i will join them. (die).

Pink, tian is ok. she refused to wear that clothes, then say she is not going to school. ok, fine. i told her, no problem cause we are not going to school anyway. go mimi's house. choose anything u like.
i tot wear cny clothes to mimi's house more fun ma.

sometimes tian does not have enough sleep, also cranky and jialat jialat. i guess maybe leia also not enough sleep? then cranky?
but tian is tired liao, still refuse to sleep de. terrible.
too hong sim le.

Helo!

Gong xi fa cai!!!! Wan Shi ru yi!!!

How are all of u??!?! i am just too tired to come in..hahaha.. already in last trimster liaoz..

Tiffany go pai nian know how to say.. before reach the place.. she will go gong xi fa cai.. etc etc etc.. everything.. den when reach.. her mouth got gold.. hahahaha!

QQ,
We didn't whack her, but hb so angry so fierce that she very scared. Cos she asked in the car, only me and fil heard. I stopped her at the moment but only told hb when reached home. When hb questioned her what she asked gong gong. She dun dare to say cos hb was very fierce. I already asked hb not to be too fierce cos she dun know, just ask.

Nowadays, my hb got a way to control Dylan. Cos Dylan hooked to his iphone. Anything just tell him, you eat then let you play iphone. Or you go shower then let you play iphone.
Hence, Dylan is behaving well this few days. :p

QQ : be patient.. u are pregnant.. Tian can feel.. she is feeling jealous.. its real... tiffany also same.. and tiffany can even feel the baby.. at times.. she will sudden tell me.. shhh.. baby sleeping inside..

Nana,
tian told me baby will stay inside mama's tummy. do not come out.
i told her yinghui, yhe, all came out liao, slowly when bb bigger will come out. baby will sayang her, she will help me take care of baby etc etc.
she said ok, but she still say, baby better stay inside. dont come out.
i am ok with her answer , slowly will involve her more in checkups.

now when i am tired, she also wan me to bath her, do this and tat with her. dun wan papa. when i scold her, then she wants papa.
hb said if got two kids, and they want the same person, we will also cannot handle. all will cry.

QQ: then today if u see teng.. u can flip! send him to cc.. at home already start.. nothing strange abt that.. so ask ellie along with yh.. bring teng down with me since teng wants to cling to ellie!.. then teng just cried cried all the way and wait for taxi.. then he just wun calm down.. then keep crying and got himself into a frenzy!!! can't stop.. then his rash will appear when he gets agitated.. then like that how to bring him to cc?! then want him to show me his palms etc. refused.. cried and screamed.. end up. he sat on the pavement and screamed!!!.. wah kaoz.. fed up. i decided to just drag him into the taxi. asked ellie to go up. coz realised ellie there he makes a bigger fuss.. i CARRIED him.. into the taxi. he cried till vomit phelgm.. then made noise all the way to cc.. then just as we reached cc.. he suddenly changed his tone of voice (still eh-ing though).. 'where is teacher rinah? i want to find teacher rinah'.. duh..
in the cc. calmed down.. STILL eh-ing though. found his teacher in the music room.. he sobbing said 'mama, i want to hug hug u. byebye.. see u later.. ' then he half sobbing half cryig, hugged me and then went to his teacher!
then i was abt to leave, then teacher bring the class out to bathe.. then he saw me again.. then again, he started his slient sobbing, came and hugged me.. 'mama.. i want u. hughug.. see u later'.. then must kiss him.. then he happy, sobbing walk inside the class!

wah liew.. drama or not? :S

then.. i walked back.. fell and slipped! wah liew.. monkeys really fan tai sui! damm suay. yh has an appt later at kkh.. doc last minute leave.. then got to go next fri. but ultrasound cannot change.. so end up go twice.. wah liew. darn suay!

remember last time i said teng was v bad when i preg with yh? i think it is like that with tian now liao.