(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

kaexin,
wahahaha! U also another one always wait one hor? Next time we can chat on the phone la! Yesterday i was waiting at bank for him (1hr), den at sim lim carpark for 1hr! Nick went to buy pc, den go suntec eat dinner. Wah, from 3pm till 6pm i m doing nth buy waiting lor. Lucky the gals are sleeping in car, if not, i will go mad.

bbmar,
u can bring Ah-bian to Q&M.. but i think it depends on how well you know the dentist (like whether he/she is child-friendly).. for this School of Dental, they are handling children only, so I suppose they are more inclined towards small kids bah.

another alternative is PD-Dentist.. but would cost a lot I believe.. like $100+ ? my guess.

BB, not now. chiong 2 years later. by then i old liao.

i dunno la, mr lai said a bit quiet, still got business ba but many ppl going cny for long hoiliday so less response and slower de.

I think women practically are more patient than men. My ah lao will give black face if waited for 10mins at the lobby.

Autum, ok i go chk out the school of dental. tks!!

QQ, quiet? maybe cny coming...after cny biz shld be picking up. Anyway he is running for own biz will chiong harder!!

bbmar,
yes! I always wait for him so long hrs, den when i go buy something to come back, sure kena nagging. Keep saying y u take so long. Den i always scold him, no need to que ah. Men hor, don noe wad to say. Ai ya, it will be a never ending complaints from women to men, also man to women. Lol!

I go nap, before the gals wake up.

yvonne, one thing i complained abt him is he has little patient when waiting for me. But hor still nid to sing praises on him cos he is able to jaga both boys alone when im not ard.

BB, yalor. i tot quiet leh.. weird ah. i tell him tonight, something wrong..
so not supposed to be quiet now???
he need to chiong harder, otherwise i wont be able to go out and chiong. i am now the backup while he chiong.

yvonne, kaexin i will get angry if i wait for too long. i have no patient.
but if he waits for me, ok. i try not to let him wait for too long.
unless bobian.
u gals really can, spoilt market. wait for 1-3 hours?? siao4!!
i can do many things within that 1-3 hours.

re: who cheong
i not cheong type, but circumstances make me cheong i hate my job yet i m in this for 10 yrs liao. hours are ok, direct bosses are fine, mgmt sucks. benefits not bad.. bonus also quite ok. for my job if i dun cheong , i will drink west north wind. for my job i cheong till shack also pay so so niah.. i wish my nan ren can cheong n i take care of kids n over see hse is spic n span but cannot .. dats why i stimes get mang cang cos hsework is not done.

HN / yvonne / michK : I agree with HN also.. my job now.. sigh.. always work late.. i reach home no time for tiffany and hubby.. except weekends.. den weekends.. sometimes we need to run errands also.. no time.. I miss my old JOB!!! and the bonuses..

now that im in the new job...i can relax abit and no nid to cheong so hard. One thing to share is im HAPPIER!! Can go on leave peacefully...my last job v stress...hv to ans call whenever on leave. Sucks lor!!

this topic of cheonging is so appropriate. i was just talking abt it with my bro this am! he said i'm prob the last woman who's contented to stay at home and let my career take a back seat.

well, i wont say contented, but i'm willing to lah. i feel that my kids only grow up once, and i dun wanna miss it. dunno if i will regret being a huang lian po

nana
sian lor my job hor if mc or on leave either job pile up or i lost some revenue..but i cant dun take leave mah.. so need to sacrifice lor.

u still doin pty?

blur, wanna get autum's agency? or edde's.
seems like so far so good, the agents.

BB, good that ur new job is to your satisfaction. my current job is v challenging to me, but benefits and upside is not good cause of my paper qualification. so. i better chiong elsewhere one day. lets see.
but before thatmy family arrangement must be settled first.

nana
agree.. so many agts some will sudd disappear one :p

QQ
really arrh, i ever ask autum's before i hv to go find the tel again.. edde's one i dun hv.

belle,
when do u intend to get the maid? maybe u can take over edde's maid. haha.. cos her contract ending soon i think. but not sure if edde wants to continue with her.

belle,
march i think edde's maid contract not up. if u want by march, then u better look seriously now le. cos not much time left. cos CNY etc.. then some maids, they don't have passport, need to make in their home country, so will take a lot of time too.

blur,
no le. i never try before. i just anyhow click then saw it. haha!!!

this time i also dunno where to buy cakes. maybe buy from pg? or dunno where.
wanna get minnie's cake. quite easy to get i think. iwill ask RR. haha!!

QQ,
ya, I'm getting from PG, haha!!! The toppers will come in use. :p

YY,
want to tell you Autum is right about the bad sleeping habit. It'll pass de. We went thru that with Reyden and last time we need to do all (really ALL) sorts of things to calm him and put him to sleep at bedtime. I kept wanting to make him go to sleep "normally", ended up making myself so stressed up. But when we look back now, the then-so-big-issue is so trivial now. Relax and calm yourself down. Don't be too stubborn about how things need to be done, go easy on yourself.

SQ, i think naturally will feel like huang lian po but it will be the initial stage bah. so long u r mentally prepared to become a SAHM then u wont hv tis tots. I hv gfs who nvr want to become a SAHM cos they are afraid to be bored wif the kids and b isolated with the society.

I tried Smiling Orchid for Darius's 1st bdae. And the cake was received with many compliments...it was nice and BEAUTIFULLY done!! But hor i find the price abit ex compared to PG. Wanted to try pattisier but i noe it will be even more ex!!

HB juz passed me an article last nite on how to conceive gals. I looked at him and told him, just read for fun only!!

SQ,
don't worry, you are not the odd one out. I believe there are many mummies here who are looking forward and will be contented to just stay at home. Won't be a huang lian po de. I know a whole group of SAHMs, mostly less than 30 yrs old and they never intend to go back to work at all but still young and modern.

bbmar
i am afraid of that too
but i am also afraid that i will regret not staying home with them
i have a close relative who just divorced and shocked the hell out of me
cos it set me thinking what i would do if i find myself in that situation, without a job
at least with a job, i have more bargaining power
it's a never ending debate within my mind

RR
we were at this topic cos my brother just got a new gf and we were discussing about family and values. he said his generation all the chiong type. no one's going to SAH anymore

SQ,
it's the mummies that was in my old estate. We often meet up for breakfast and shopping when kids are in school.
How old is your bro? Not true about the newer generation not wanting to be SAHM leh, I was pretty surprised to know that quite a few in that group are young SAHMs and no intention of going back to work.

RR
i c. so far away from me

my brother is 27 this year. maybe his crowd bah. all the chiongsters.
my frens are all working crew, with the exception of one. she's v contented staying at home. sometimes i look at my other friends and think of what i'm missing for myself, in terms of career advancement and financially. this thot will inevitably surface everytime someone here talks about career and work. so i wonder if it's cos i've not buy-in to the idea of staying home for good. i mean i look at joelle and edde so happy staying at home and never complain, while i'm always harping on the same issue

SQ, haha we think alike!! Especially when we dun hv the earning power anymore and everything must ask fr hb. And im the type who hate to ask for help esp to ask hb for $. Married for 4yrs and i dun ask hb to buy me stuffs...i will hint but wont ask directly cos i prefer to spend using my own $.

Toking abt divorce, i think women will think far ahead. Men dun think so wisely...they will comment we oso hv neg thots. haha, but who can predict the future rgt? Come one day if things turn sour then ask the men for $$ cos i surely want the kids!!

RR, i came to noe a fren's gf who was abt 19yrs old and they are not married yet but she told me she preferred to become SAHM after married. Surprised me leh.

SQ, sometimes its the mentality of the person. Some women are just "lazy" to work for the family or easily contented to lead their lives and jaga the kids. For us, it will takes time for us to fine tune our mindset cos we been in the workforce for sooo long and + our Spending power high...haha!!

bbmar
i'm a greedy person. i feel that unless the company pays me tons, it's never enuf to take me away from my kids. but then which company is so stupid to pay tons and still let you work earthly hours right?

SQ, really ahh? things must hv turn v bad for the couple.

Just learnt fr my fren the other day that her poly mate and the hb cant cope wif their only bb gal. Probably the bb is oso cranky type so makes them v pek chey. But hor the mummy is v childish lor, ran away from hm...she is alrdy 30 tis yr!! She was so mad wif her hb that she left the bb at the inlaws pl and went holiday the next day. Siao rgt!!

SQ
pain like hell..the hard lumps just refuse to go away after rubbing for so long..
whenever i tell mr tan abt it, he doesnt seem to understand..hiaz..every nite must force myself to wake up, bring the pump to living rm so that i wont wake the 2 pigs up...overslept last nite, thats y engorged

im waiting for biz to be sold off. at least i can get some cash and stay at home :p

bbmar
the shock was this is the couple that looks v en1 ai4 one leh. i'm the cranky couple and i feel that i'm more likely to divorce than them, that kind. (ok, i exaggerate a bit, but oni a bit). they were so loving when i last saw them. their 2 kids already more than 10 years old liao.

wa that poly mate quite immature? i cant comprehend how pple can leave their kids behind lah. i'm the sticky to my kid kind

pink
when you stay at home, we go jalan with our two youngsters while the older gals are in school
then i have more pple for company liao

u dun latch at night? lidat then no need to pump wor..

pink, latch enya when u rch hm. cos her sucking is harder than using the pump. Tis was taught by star as i had the hard lumps afew times...i rub and rub till "or chei"...v painful till i wanna cry esp during office hrs.