(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

nana: i also ate mutton when i was preggy with rae leh.. i love beef rendang and mutton curry...hahah. love it even though i am not preggy now.

QQ: this poka fuji apple can get everywhere leh.. ur side food court dun have?

BBmar,
Tooth Mousse is a product recommended by the dentist for EJ, when I brought him there 2 weeks back. cos EJ's front teeth has some "white spots" on them.. and she said, these are signs of impending decay, if left untreated. With this Tooth Mousse, apply every night before sleep.. then it will help to re-mineralise the teeth and prevent decay. It's sort of like "mending" the "white spots"..

Star, never seen the drink before. haha!! so suaku.
fyi i dun drink softdrinks b4 preg de. seldom..... seldom...
my side canteen i din check.

QQ, Star,
Ya, i saw my downstairs ntuc also selling this poka fuji apple can. Now cny coming, got carton even more. Maybe i go get today i try also.

huingee, tomorrow go eat rendang?
ok.. i better remember to bring your iron ons.

if raining then we cancel the date. ok?

kaexin: ya.. a LOT.. it looks v scary.

QQ: I am v stressed up.. coz yh developing bad sleep association.. he needs to be carried to bed.. he waking up more and more in the night.. and my cough is worsening.. my ex students in school rushing me for their testimonials.. and i am freaking stressed by their reminders.. when i have already told them (eariler on when yh was admitted), i need some time yet they are still rushing me.. when in the first place i dun ahve to accede to their request right?.. but knowing me.. i dunno how to reject pple.. so i will stress myself up now when i am no longer their interest group advisor!

i was coughing so badly last night in the middle of the night.. i told miser.. pls help me.. take care of the kids so that i can rest today.. or at least i can go to the doctor.. he said he can't take leave.. (as usual!).. coz he busy.. my heart sank when i heard him said that.. then i sat up.. on my bed and cried.. i certainly hope it is the finale.. i think i am breaking down soon.. can't take it anymore.. dr ong (last night i called her with regards to the rash)suspects a mycoplasma infection.. i know that required blood test and specific antibiotics.. teng is coughing abit now.. so is yh..

i over slept this morning.. when i woke up miser has already left for work.. i saw teng and I was stunned.. ellie told me she has informed miser.. but miser didn't tell me anything abt it when he came and told me he is leaving for work!
i smsed him.. told him abt teng.. he said observe first.. HELLO! what the hell is there to observe?!!!! .. the rash got worse.. didn't it?!
i called him. told him to come back and bring teng there to pd with me.. he initially hee-hawed.. and i knew he cannot.. i slammed the phone on him.. called up dr ong.. got a slot at 3pm later.. janice suggested getting yh vaccinated also since tomorrow he was supposed to be getting his delayed jab anyway. but i dunno if i shd. coz shd yh develops a fever after the jab.. or he develop complication since he has a tiny cough now.. with teng to take care of.. it just adds on..

so icalled miser up agin and told him i need help.. he said he wld be back at 230.. but chances are.. he will rush back to work after that.. i am very disappointed with this man.. beyond words..

sorry to be whining about this.. v upset now.

QQ: i will delete that photo from my phone as soon as teng see the pd later.. coz i dun like such memory keepsake.

Astro,
At least you have Ellie to help around. Dun be too upset, Miser really busy. But he will try to be back.
Or you want to get your mum to come and help? Not easy as you also sick, both kids sick. Hope this sick ordeal goes off fast.
last time i also very stress as Dylan fell sick often.

huingee: ellie is also coughing slightly again! my mum is recovering from her infection.. and i have earlier told her to stay athome till this thursday then come.. coz i dun want the infection to resurface and cross infect again..

miser suggested this too.. i told him.. my mum is SICK.. he is not.. so when i shd get a sick person to come and help look after other sick persons? while the ok person goes to work as usual?

to me it is very simple. in life we make choices and our choices is based on our priorities. so i know when his priority is now. i have already told him before let there be no more such incident.. when i see him choosing work over family.. but this happens again. he can go ahead and blame it on my post natel hormones causing me to be irrational and unbalanced but i am reassessing my opinion on this man.

Astro,
erm, I know you will not like what I am going to say.. but hey, bad sleep associations are really not that bad.. so please don't be so hard on yourself. Yes, i know it's tiring and frustrating etc.. but there are ways to help.. as in, let Ellie do night-duty? Or take turns etc?

EV used to be carried/rocked to sleep every night too. I know it's bad.. but looking back, now that she is 1yr plus le.. well, we all pull through and survived!

autum: yes i know. on ordinary days.. carry, carry then.. but stressful times like this. it doesn't help.. right now as i am typing this, yh is crying away.. wanting ellie to soothe him back to sleep by carrying him.

sry, i forgot.. did EJ have the fake measles before? was the rash anything like that?

Astro,
Oh, forgot your mum is sick too. Then better dun go her to come. Wait cross infect this and that.
The only person that is not sick is miser. Maybe get him to take over for night time so you and Ellie can rest and have a good sleep.

Ellie's cough like not going off. Maybe get her see dr again to see why it's like this.

Man are like this, my hb also. When we really fall then they step in. Or else to him seems like everything still ok.

My hb also like this, always me worry and bring kids to see dr. When they got high fever, i had to wake up fews times for few nights to feed med. For him, just sleep like pig. Will not worry and wake up to check.
I'm used to it liao. He told me he will be flying off to Philipines for few weeks to work. He knows i dun like but he still like to go.

RR,
wahahaha, i see,so reyden also saw the same one after reyes ??

astro,
think u need to take it eazy on yourself. if miser need to go back to work, well at least ellie is there to help you.

Keira these 2 days also cant sleep. sleep for awhile , will wake up. last nite, after she doozed off. Ws woke up to go to the kitchen to drink water, I was in the living room, she actually woke up and walked out to look for ws. kept saying boa2, then when we din, she switch over to carry me. i took pity on her and carried her at 2am. this 2 days i am so zoombie. doozed off on the sofa ard 11+, then woke up at 1am. then cant sleep at 2.

belle/RR,
talking abt plasters, K also think put plaster everyhting ok liao. small lil scratch also wanna put plaster. i told her , your daddy dont open plasters factory. wahahahaha...
somemore her plasters she wants to choose what animals. heng , i din get the disney ones.(save marnee since the disney costs $4+) she every morning, wants to get a sticker to put on her uniform b4 go school.

huingee: Miser claims he is sick .he has a sore throat and a slight blocked nose.. but still that does not stop him from going to work..

my cough also not going off.. when both boys recovered. and if she and I still coughing (we both coughed at the same time)..then we need to see a specialist..

i dun like how they are behaving. what makes them think that we must be the ones working ourselves till we fall sick.. then they come into to help? this family not theirs? the children not theirs?

i told miser last night.. in fact i told him before last time.. pls dun work me to death.. then he steps in. this is not a game of Bridge. u dun have to keep ur trump card till the end before u discard it..u do it like this for the family.. before the trump card is out.. game over.

Astro,
from the photo, i can't really tell, that's why I didn't comment just now. BUT, based on my discussion with my PD last week, Roseola (fake measles) is very classic de.. meaning, after 3-4 days of consistent high-fever (39degrees type), then once the fever comes down (after 3-4 days), the rashes appear.

So that's why for EVee's case last week, PD concluded it's NOT roseola.. because for her case, high-fever for 1-2days.. fever came down and stayed down for 1 day.. then high fever again. then start to have rash while still having fever. So that is not classic roseola.

Hope this info helps.

star / qq/ yvonne : i dunno u all pantang a not la.. but i am lor.. cannot eat mutton during preggy.. becos mutton is "yang" .. *touch wood* the baby will have fits if eat mutton during preggy.. "yang dian feng"

bbmar,
if teeth is normal yellowish, u bring him to the dentist, they will do polishing and the yellow-stains can come off de. for EJ's case, it's after the polishing (of yellow stains), then still can see the white-spots.

best is if u bring Ah-bian for a check bah. don't wait until too late. cos if badly decayed, then must pull off, then they will not have teeth until primary 1 or 2 when the new ones grow.

phew taking a break, i m like ah soh now..

kaexin/ rr
hee ya chloe likes to put plaster too, once pete so ngiao bot the smallest pkt, then i told chloe papa notti buy so little now left abit only.. chloe also followed suit n frown while talking to me, n replied YA PAPA NOTTI never buy many plasters for chloe :p

aiyo mummies i m so DISAPPOINTED..reserved some bday favors from lady 2 wks back n now she told me all sold out! my fault for missing her email that the stocks are ready, but my last email to her is that i will collect the rest together since she only have part of wat i wanted..now i hv to think of other alternatives!

bbmar,
Initially i also think not important to bring them go see dentist. But now is see many cases of kids tooth decaying, better see dentist now. As dylan still drink milk to sleep now.

kaexin
mine also cotton sateen but forgot how many thread count liao. really yi fen qian yi fen huo.. i tot i buy one ex n one cheap one from ikea mah.. ended up the fitted sheet from ikea not nice..but i hv two MISMATCH pillow cases from ikea we love so much ehhee..its so so soft that we call it the soft soft pillow.. chloe always like to snatch from me. friven got sale or not? u know?

oops. astro. u really stress le.
no worry, solve one by one bah.
1. Teng's case - leave it to Dr ong later. Dun worry.
2. Yhe - sleeping associaition, can be tuned back later when your mood is better. no worry also.
3. Miser - dun care about him. men are like that. you force him to stay or come back then if his heart is not here, must as well dun make yourself feel angry.
I think though ellie is sick, she is still able to help u a bit. no worry.

4. after everyone taken the medicine, please sleep and rest.

autum: teng didn't have high fever per se.. it cld be because i drowned him with panadol four hourly and hence his temp never really go beyond 38.5. fever yes, 3 - 4 days.. then it went off with the blocked nose still lingering.. on thursday/fri i brought teng see doc ong coz nose still blocked.. then already have patches of the rash but faint pokka dots like. i thought he was recovering.. NOW it looks like it is flaring.. so i am nto sure if it was the Roseola.. the symptoms dun quite match...

QQ: thansk. it is comforting to know that there are pple who still care.. ironically he who shd care the most.. ain't as nice as u..

Astro,
he din ask much or seems not caring, i think he will go home and care as much as he can. Men, work or career is more important.

so, after cny i dun have the luxury to be sent to work and fetched from work anymore. iwill either drive myself or take public transport., hb fetch me only if he has time.
he buey tahan already, after only 2 months. haha!!! i am ok la, i can drive after cny, prob wont have that much ms anymore by then.

i think miser care in his heart, but he thinks that u can also bring teng to see PD, he can be ther or need not be there. it makes no difference to him.

nana: thanks.. i can onli relax.. after i hear from dr ong that teng is alright despite the scary rash..

QQ: my career is just as impt. it took a backseat, didn't it? ok. i chose it, i resigned at the peak of my teaching career. ok i was a loser then when i was preg with teng. didn't think i can survive a terrible normal academic class and still keep teng.

Jay is v nice. never did miser offer to send me to school when i was preggy (twice). it cld be i was never really that sick.. so he dun see a need. i seriously dunno to what extent must it be for him to worry and be more proactive.

nanaL appt at 3. teng still asleep. miser claimed he is back at 230pm. where is he? i dun see him ..
then he called me and told me to wait for him aath the car park below. i told him specifically. i need him back because i need him to carry teng coz he is still sleeping. he expressed surprise and wonder how come such a terrrible and inconvenient arrangement for him.
his ears are failing him!

Astro, haha!!!!
i AGREED! and my head, my toes, my hands all pointing tot he sky! I agree!!!!!
we also have career mah. haha!!

Why is jay so nice to me this time? look at the history. he was not around during my tough time. now it is the oni time he can make up for it. see?? he experienced the pain with me before, so he decided to contribute more this round.
plus, not much business for him recently, and cny coming. so just take the chance to take care of me a little bit more, so that i wont nag him for the rest of his life.

but for you.please dun test yourself and miser to the limit. No need.

bbmar,
in EJ's case, it was easier because his CCC brought him to the same place for excursion. so i gathered that, there was a dentist who demonstrated how to brush teeth.. so when he came back, we just tell him, we bringing him to see the dentist again.. just to check his teeth. So when he got there, he just very matter-of-fact went to sit on the dentist chair.. not worried or scared.. we ask him open mouth, he just open. So it's quite lucky for all of us.. no trauma at all.

bbmar,
just to add, before we go, we told EJ a few times, there is a special chair, very interesting.. the chair can move up and down and the dentist will use a special brush to brush his teeth etc.. idea is to make it fun and exciting for him when seeing dentist. You try to psycho Ah-bian a bit, before bringing him.

Astro,
I feel for a family, one parent concentrate on career and another parent have to scarifice the career like cannot take too challenging career. If both parents chong the career, then the kids will be neglect.
Hence one of the parents either slow down on career or be SAHM so that will have more time for the kids.

That's what i think. Hence i dun dare to venture to try other places as i scare I dun have time for my kids, family.

astro,
wahahah... coz Jay drive mah while miser dont. so not fair to compare. miser is loving to you but he just dont know how to show mah, some men i like that mah.. dont take it to heart, easier for you to get by too

who knows, when miser buy a car, and u preggy with #3, he will send you to work. plus your working hours not same with him right??

nowadays, i drive the car everyday. i drove ws off at the mrt, then keira at school b4 i send myself to work

pax, pink, yvonne also the same, we all are the drivers.wahahahaha....

nana,
oh. Old wives tales ma! Preggy still biggest! And it is not scientifically proven. For bel case, i also told dr itzzit becos i ate too much mutton. And end up i become a laughing stock! It tested becos her blood lack of electrolye, she was dyhydrated cos of gastro something. Lol! Food poisoning la. Hehe. No worries. I not veri pantang type. If really happen, means it is fated. Just eat happily la! Y so stress even when eating is a luxury leh.

Astro,
no stress! I also wan to tell u same as qq. Take things step by step. U not octopus. U are also human. If everything onli u can handle it, no choice. After every thing is clear, settle with him one by one. Now children health is more important. Btw, do u know virus spreading peak when one is recovering? I realise this. When either one is recovering, another one gets it! So, pls don let both or sick person to come into close contact. U remember when i go visit u? i veri veri scare i spread the virus, tts y i keep delaying to come meet u. And i don dare to get near yh till i m fully recovered.

I noe, i don have to say anything to u now, cos nth will go into ur brain. But u have to calm down. Don becos of a little thing, become a big thing. Not good for both of u also.

Autum, tks for the info. Can i ask if we can bring the kids to those Q&M dentist too?? Cos im clueless whr to find child-friendly dentist?

huingee,
i told ws the other day, i dont have promotion never mind, at least you got yours. i stayed at this job for 5yrs liao, why ???
not that its challenging. but my working hours are fixed. i dont need to work OT and on wkends. so i can get off work on time to go home. benefits and pay are ok. good enough.

hg,
u and nick same thinking. Tts y till now he still don wan mi to go work. I told him, when sam can go sch like bel, i wan to go work. He say wait till they pri sch. Pri sch longer hrs. Faint! Wait till den i rot liao. Lol!

same here, kaexin, i also want to go out and chiong.
here no promotion, etc etc. but i can off work on time lar. not bad. benefits wise so so. mai hiam ok.

but i am a chiong person, i dun seem to chiong in the past few years, toned down a lot. so career is still important to me, but maybe not now. later bah.

i think if miser buy a car, astro will b the one driving.
haha!!!
then astro will wait for him at his office, he die die also must come down.
haha~!!

relax astro. hope teng is finale liao, then yhe side also no problem.slowly.

yvonne,
then i think astro will not think too much liao, she will go place deposit for a car v soon.
haha!!!

QQ,
wahahaha, then astro will sounds like me.
yest i went to pick up ws, i waited for him as usual lah. heng i got my book to keep my company.
when he finally came down, u know what he said. sorry, kept you waiting for 30mins already. can we go IMM to stick the film on my iphone.
so in the end, 30mins waiting for him and another 30mins at imm.
poor Keira was waiting at my in-laws downstrs for us to come back since 7. we finally reached at 8