(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

mist,
sama sama lah, ask my mum not to delicate job or tell her off, let me do the part since two days ago. she still doing it till now.

bunnie,
you funny lei, you hb will read this forum meh?

QQ,
my problem not coz he dun help, or I have to do, the problem is he dun allow me to do, and he also dun do so end up nobody do

AAA,
hai..... think I going to start bark at him again, but he sooooo busy this few days. I also no heart to stess him further.

mummies, actually those things I mentioned here is juz part of the problem, there is many more, if I have to list down think talk one day one night also cant stop.

i look at the photos.... v funny la.
tian every sun will take out the same clothes and wear. she wont want to wear other clothes le. those are her dancing uniforms. sigh!! haha!!
in a way, save money, but need to find bigger size one.
and now she oni want yellow tutu.

ecmom, ok lor. actually u need to have open communication with him. he needs to know how u feel. i dunno how virgo man think, but spend some time, can still talk it out. no issue de.

Wha! I suddenly realise I have 2 more days to go.

Putting items one by one into my hospital bag now..

1) Gifts from meimei to 2As. (the other way round, no need lah, she won't remember.)
2) Change of clothes
3) Extra Long Sofy
4) Ariel's home coming clothes + mittens + booties (2 sets enough?)
5) Wet wipes
6) My toiletries
7) Nipple Cream
8) Breast Pump
9) Snacks
10) Bible
11) Camera

What else huh?

Oh yes... There's one thing I wanna eat.. Yu Sheng! But don't think it's available yet right?
Actually I think I can eat this during confinement.. All vege niah, + salmon.. Heheh..

AAA: the yu sheng pack is on sale at supermarkets liao, just get very fresh salmon and u can get ur yu sheng at home.
How come no PJs in your list? or is that under change of clothes? and u need ur c-sect binder too.

AAA,
If you want to eat it now still ok. Get those pre packed from ntuc or cold storage. There are sauce inside, you only need to prepare carrot, radish. Cannot eat raw salmon then dun put also can.

HJ,
Hmm.. I hv no maid experience, so really can't help much.. If w/o maid, can u cope with your mum's help? If can, then go w/o a maid.. My hubby did ask if i wanna get a maid to help me when my #2 is born, but i insisted i dun wan.. cos i afraid of maid problems..

So many responses..

Yu Sheng pre-packed? Ok, will go take a look..
Hehehe.. But the restaurant ones are nicer right? Never mind, no fish, prawns also can..

Star, I always wear the maternity wear the hospital prepares.. Will don on a jacket to cover up... Hahah.. Lazy to change in to PJ leh.. Nursing bras, nursing tops also no need cos the maternity wear there is also a nursing wear. As for the binder, I'll buy from teh hospital again. Cos i have no idea where the maid kept it (this is a big problem for me since I keep changing maids. :p)

HN: Yah, I'll need a jacket, and socks. My mum always say I need to put on socks on.. Slippers, I'll wear the same pair I wear to the hospital..

Dreamgal: Cannot meh? Not sure leh.. Nevermind, if I eat it now, then I shdn't have cravings anymore..

Joelle: I can imagine the item is going to be very popular for mummies with girls!!! Wahahhaha!!!

Abt toilet training boys: Mummies with boys, how do you let your boy wee wee huh? Do you let them sit or stand? Do you hold their birdie for them?

RE: Raw salmon

Hey, please do not just buy raw salmon and eat as sashimi hor. Sashimi grade salmon has been treated to remove all parasites and pathogens. They have been deep frozen at a very low temperature for a required period of time. I'm not sure whether salmon you just buy from supermarket can qualify or not. Parasite eggs are not visible to the eyes.

star,
u din noticed, K's bottom has been the same one the last 3 weeks ? only top change nia.

dreamgal,
Racia very good student, follows ms nicole's instruction all the way!

joelle,

Hmm, I think I got see the portable toilet seat selling somewhere in SG before. But anyway, my portable potty can also be used as a toilet seat so I took that around instead.

AAA,

Haha, they are the same. But sashimi has been treated of course. However, like I said, I'm not sure if those in supermarkets qualify although to make it to SG, I'm sure they have been deep frozen at one point of time or another. Since you can't tell how long or how well they did it, better not risk it. I believe you can buy sashimi grade salmon from those japanese supermarket like the one at Jurongpoint where they sell the ingredients for making sushi.

Pink: Thanks! Yah..

Mejo: The salmons from jap restaurants shd be ok right? Altho I never tried buying the whole piece to cut ourselves.. Don't think I know how to..

wah...star so fast?!! i still considering nia..haha... quite sissy to use for boys right?! :p heh..but wanna make pooing more comfortable for him. :p

for the size.. not too small leh..if u gals check the scale of it against ur own toilet seat cover. (see photo) but lightweight...so still useful. :p

AAA
seth is trained to seat first cos i hate if he spilled. :p but i also train him to pee standing up in the shower b4 his bath. so he is trained both ways. nowadays in school he has to pee standing up, so he is learning to do it nicely in the toilet bowl now. i let him hold himself...but need to help him 'shake' off excess! :p

AAA,

I would suppose the Jap restaurants freeze their fishes, if not, we would have quite a number of food related parasite cases, seeing as Jap restaurants being so prevalent and Singaporeans liking their raw stuffs very much.

Mejo,
I saw cold storage also sell those sashimi grade salmon. Our fren bought before for yu sheng, so far ok.

AAA,
If i buy those yu sheng box, i also buy extra crackers. More crackers nicer, kids also like.

A portable seat cover is definitely useful as proven on my museum trip. I couldn't decide whether to diaper YT or bring my portable potty. Ended up I diapered her but forgot to bring potty or extra diapers! So in the end have to carry her over the toilet bowl when her diaper is too wet. Half of the left side of my jeans got soaked in pee. |||-_-

AAA: can also use smoked salmon. hv tried w prepacked yusheng fr ntuc last yr. yummy!
will arrange another date for collection.

A dun like to sit on toilet bowl, so he is trained to pee standing. didnt teach him to hold or shake. but he learnt himself. nowadays he will shake his entire body(without holding). kekeke!!!!

Astro,
Actually, the right side of my breast also producing more milk than my left.. So just gotta latch more on the left side.. But then Sun also dun really like to latch on the left side, but i just 'force' him to do so. Now, he can latch on both sides but my right side still producing more milk than my left..

I juz read abt the frustration u were facing.. Well, I can understand how u feel.. Sometimes, newborns r like tat, will keep crying for no reason.. I even screamed at Sun b4 n just like yh, he paused for a while n cried even louder.. So we just gotta be more patient. If u think u r gg to burst, remember just keep your cool... Or u can leave him crying for a while n let u cool down a bit first n u attend to him again.. In another few more mths, everything will be over.. Jia you!! All mums r great..

Pink: The box is big. It is as big as a tissue box, only it is oval instead of rectangular.. And I think it is thicker (as in taller) than a tissue box.

Ash: Shake the whole body? But won't the urine fly everywhere? Actually boys are so messy hor? Why can't they wipe like girls??

AAA: he shake only at the end of a pee. juz to make sure the last drop is in the bowl. not to e extend of flying everywhere.

AAA: ya this seat is better for the girls..

mejo: my portable toilet seat is quite bulky this one easier to bringa round leh and its not that expensive. if only it comes in Hk design :p

Pinkpink,

I go kpo kpo and noticed something is wrong with the website lar. Have you ordered? Maybe you should write in. See the screen cap I have done below:

3567808.jpg