Mummies: thanks for the concern.. today i feel better than yesterday. at least. i did not tear
i guess yh's twice admission into the hospital in less than 3 mths has worn me out emotionally.. so a simple flu (though a v bad one)in the household freaks the hell out of me.
yh's nose and phelgm has cleared significantly.. no longer coughing with phelgm nor having a blocked runny nose. but he is pooing a lot.. small sticky amts . i guess it is his system of clearing out the phelgm residue.. so i think it is still gd. but the poor boy coz of pooing so frequently. has interrupted sleep throughout the day. as soon as he dozes off.. he wakes screaming.. then he pooes.. think he has a lot ot wind resulted from the intake of the antibiotics.. poor boy.. again tying this while carrying him to sleep. he is exhausted..
teng.. nose still super blocked. fever under control.. erm. only comes back if panadol is given 6 hourly. i think i shd maintain a strict 4 hourly interval.. eating more.. but nose v badly bloked.. active and in good spirit.. well.that's good.. i thought i saw his lymph nodes more swollen today.. so i called up Dr ong..
i think yesterday i was freaked out coz the PD said if teng's swollen lymph nodes dun go down.. and get bigger.. need to bring to surgeon.. i was like.. huh? lymphoma ah? cancer ah?!
but teng today more active. nose still super blocked.. he is breathing thru his mouth..fever undercontrol.. but i thought i saw the lymphs more swollen..
called up pd.. she explained.. if more swollen plus red red plus pain.. then it is an abecess forming.. which is the surgeon part she was talkingabout..
i asked not lyphoma (cancer) hor.. she laughs and said.. cancer is slowly swollen one. not swollen suddenly.. somehow i hear that i feel much better even if it is abecess! (Touchwood)..
my mum still coughing away. i think it will take another one week for my household to return to normalcy.. well.. what to do? haiz.. meanwhile.. just bear with it then..
ash/titu: thanks.. yes.. a passing phrase. i am trying v hard not to fall into that self fulfilling prophecy.. trying v hard.. coz when preg with yh. one promise i tell myself is to let go.. and not be so hung up abt routine/schedules.. shd-bes etcs.. and really enjoy rayan because i miss out on rayner's first 3 mths badly.. not the slightest memories.. onli knows loads of crying and stress.. this time it is much better.. at least i have smiled at rayan!
i was telling miser last night over dinner.. rayan is loads more interactive than teng.. he loves to coo and smile and chuckle.. teng i dun remember so.. miser said. got lah. just that i was in depression and i dun remember! wah liew
then i told him i was v stressed last night.. he said this is normal.. and in a very serious tone.. said.. post natel depression hits the most during the 3rd -4th months.. the worst is at 4th mth. i was impressed that he was so well read lei so i asked him where he go that info from.. he v matter of factly said .. 'well it has happened before.. and it is happening now again'.. wah liew! then he laughed.. he was laughing at me! :S
well well well..
germaine: miser last night tried to come back earlier. today he went to work slightly later.. he said he will be home by 7pm. to get us dinner.(coz ellie can't manage to cook dinner with cranky yh . i was running after teng.. war zone today! so i toldher not to cook lah)..
and wrt to sticking to dr ong. .. i like her lah. confident and knows what she is talking abt
RR: omg.. hope u are feeling better.. the stupid bug stucks..
pink: in the initial mth.. i was looking after yh 24/7.. i think i was having the blues than as i was trying to bf.. and refuse to let anyone touch yh.. becoz i thought they all cannot do the job. but slowly. ellie took over.. till now. most of the time.. she is handling him

.. my mum plays with yh when he is awake and happy.. freeing ellie to do the household chores and cook.. on a typical day. i feed yh, give to mother to play.. ellie cooks dinner and do household chores while i go fetch teng.. then come back.. ellie has fed yh n gaave him his med. but he cranky now. i need to carry him to sleep. while my mum and ellie jaga teng.. and miser ?.. he comes back when dinner's cooked and there;s peace coz yh has slept.. wah liew. chey..
AA: i read ur story til blur.. u changed so many maids!
QQ: i asked LV that day if got vacncies.. they say full iao.. i asked how long the waiting lsit. the deputy principal asked 'public or staff?'.. i replied public.. she smiled and said priority given to staff wor..
hj: let me tell u how the virgo man thinks. they needs facts and 'proof' to make a decision. and often.. such evidence needs to come from thier own observations n conclusion.. others' testimonies are less credible... so in ur case. unless u have concrete evidence. it is difficult to convince him to change for u.. my suggestion. u just change her.. at most quarrel nia mah.. will pass also. this issue. dun give in..
how i konw? remember my hb is also a virgo man.. haiz..