(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

QQ
ya, the old fashioned confinement must cook 5-6 meals per day, hand wash mother's and bb's clothes and do a lot of shit

ya, dun recommend your cl to them lah. she deserves better. u also dun want her to curse you for sabotaging her. haha

AAA, maybe channel 8 should have a program on maids stories (good/bad).
Then they can invite u to be on tv and interview. your voice maybe can be distorted with your face black black and cannot be seen. haha!!
It is true ma, sometimes maid also choose to leave de.

my colig's maid also choose to leave cause she wanna go back home and keep an eye on her hb.

cheer up!

AAA,
wah, i read your maid short story and no wonder you are all stressed up! searching for one. kekekeke.... no wonder we cant keep track too when u talk abt your maid.

but cheer up, you are delivering soon. why dont u try a new agency. if possible, if u taking a trf maid, bring her over to your place and see whether she wld like to work for you aft u shortlisted one. (seeing you gg to delver this sat).

i know you are christian but for feng shui , no harm in trying ??

Mejo: Thanks for the consolation.. Ok.. I def need to change the agent.. Yah, my current indo is good too.. But we tell her to leave the household chores to the out-going maid, and we brought the kids to sleep with us last night.

QQ: Actually Ayden doesn't wake up at night. But he kicks in his sleep and knocks against the cot and that created some noise. Tonight, he'll just sleep on the mattress, or on our bed.

And I was also telling hubby abt the feng shui thingie.. I think we need to do something. Cos everything started when we moved here.. Can share with me?

QQ,
wahahaha, you and i both ask AAA to cheer up

QQ,
i want to hear your gui4 ren2 story! share share le.. :p

AAA,
MOM has to shoot the letter la. Part of protocol. They can't be seen to be favouring any particular household/employer. Garment pple has to follow procedures leh.

SQ, old era dun have good food to eat. dun have breads milo/holicks/cereal... etc ... so they must cook.
now new era liao, still got jams on bread, crackers, etc etc. cornflakes...
old era also dun have washing machine.

heng ah!! both me and jay were telling ourself, heng ah! their cl not recommended by us. and our cl no need to suffer in their hands. haha!!

AAA,
have you tried with 2 maids from the same countries? Like both Indo or both Phil?
I've got a friend who was in the same situation as you, got 2 maids and she purposely got 2 from diff. places thinking that they won't get too close to each other but turned out that they buay gam, gave her problem. In the end she changed the Indo and got in another Phil. So far so good, they have to handle 3 kids (2.5 yrs twins and a 6mths old bb) plus got to travel with her and kids to Batam quite often too.

mejo,
wah, your maid clean 6 toilets each day ??? steady!.
good to see that you got a gd one this round.

btw, for YT to be stuck, did you apply lotion on the gate and also her leg before u pull it out ???
that is what we did when k's hand was in between the teak bench

AAA,
my collgs goes to this feng shui guy. now with new year coming., they went to see him again.
if you are interested, you can call n book an appoitment, must bring your house plan so that he can advise you. (take an hour min )

QQ,

I'm also interested in your gui4 ren2 story. Is it something that your fortune-telling colleague has asked you to do or you look up some shifu?

SQ: We know the MOM letter will come eventually. Everytime we changed a maid successfully, hubby and I will joked that maybe they missed us out.. Hehehe.. And it really have arrived now. But really, I think the timing of the letter and timing for my phily maid to quit is really really bad.. I was hoping the maids can get training from my CL re taking care of Ariel and steal some of her cooking skills.. *sigh*

Autum: Yah, we know it's a protocol. But I wish they have a team to follow-up on these matters.

QQ: Hahah.. I ever comtemplated writing in to the ST abt this issue.

Fengshui?
can get a fengshui master and do it. i think anyone will do ba....

As for my guiren story, it is more for tian's nanny. remember i had bad experience with previous nanny? then i was desperate. my dad has a fren (fortune teller) in JB. my dad asked me to go look for him and see if can help. i did!
and he gave me one fu2 gui4 ren2 fu2) to burn in front of my doorstep. (AAA, i know u christina pai4 one, but nevermind, praying also might help de)...

i doubted and ask my dad. how? sure or not? must i do it?
my dad said: trust me, otehrwise i dunno how to help u leh.
jay said: just do it! we have no choice.
so we burn the fu2 in the am, then evening jay and nanny had a conversation in lift and nanny said she wanna help to take care of tian.
next day, uncle stepped in and said he dun wish nanny to work outside if can take care of tian is the best. money little nevermind. most importantly no need to work outside.

within 24 hours, we clinched the deal!
so I called my dad and he just laughed. he said it is the power of ourselves also. the fu2 might have done some power on us. so happy ending.
our gui4 ren2 is with us until today.

Kaexin,

Yar, she's very fast. She din clean until everything sparkling lar but at least there's no complaints about dirty toilet bowls. The last one won't clean everyday and our toilet bowls got yellow stains! She must have left it unclean for more than a day for that to happen.

No, I nearly wanted to get something oily to help ease her leg out but I managed to pull her out by pulling her leg straight and then pushing the knee up to the wider portion.

AAA,
yes, its their SOP to send the letter. my collg got 1 too! but his case, was his MIL was the one cant get along with the maid.

mejo,
i think if wash everyday, easier to maintain too mah. before the dirt accumulate and get diff to clean. and you enjoy enjoy a nice smelling loo too

thumbs up! that she doesnt complaint abt that

AAA,
try to cheer up.. since you know it's protocol, so don't take it to heart. Have happy thoughts about Ariel!

QQ,
wah.. then u didn't buy a few more fu gui fu to standby?? :p

mejo, so it is a shifu story.
the shi fu is quite steady. i feel.
he is a fortune teller. i went to see him after miscarriage, i kena scolded by him initially.
he said i should have seen him earlier but then it was fated. then he said i lost not oni 1 baby, unless there was someone also miscarriage in my house. he saw more than 1.
scared the hell out of me.
and tian woke up playing with her frens at night. she can speak le, she told me she got someone to play at home.
but after tat, all of them are my kids la. so i bai4 bai4 and sent them away to nian4 fo2.
so, after that ok le.

that time, my dad was not around le. i have no consultant. so i went to shifu cause shifu visited my mum at kampumg, he said i kept entering hospital, why? then my mum told him.
he said i am not supposed to go funeral. but i did many times, cause all of them are my blood related ppl. no choice woh.
fated!!!

And mejo: Hahah.. Yah.. re the cleaning of toilets.. I don't need them to clean all 6 toilets everyday leh.. Just 2 everyday, the rest either 2/3 times a week.

QQ: My philly maid told me she doesn't like the taste of maggi noodles.. :p Not that she takes it every week..

RR: I don't particularly specify to choose them from different places. But I know my agency's co-agency in the phillipines is the same one..

Kaexon: We had the feng shui took a look at our house plan before building it.. In fact, we had 2.

Re: toilets

Yar lor, can you imagine having to wash 6 toilets everyday?!?! 3 of them are small toilets but got 3 big ones. I still remember last time I washed my own toilet when preggy, that time strong nesting instinct. Wah, not easy man. Can't remember how long I took but definitely not as fast as our current maid.

AAA, since u got the fengshui done, then ok ah.. no problem woh..

weird... maybe u put the plants at the wrong side? ppl said left is green dragon, right is white tiger.. something like that right?? meaning got social support.

QQ: I dunno what they say. Anyway, the 2 we went to, also gave conflicting views on certain points. You know me lah.. Half-believe only.. Never go so deep de.. I know they say the fire stove must be at certain spot, the master bed certain spot, the lady of the house sleep where, the children's beds' position etc etc..

Wha! Ariel is really quite stressed up.. She;s started kicking real badly again.. I better cool down.. Really..

Autum: Thanks..
Yah, will try to think of happy thoughts of Ariel..

QQ,
ya, over liao. Look ahead.

AAA,
I mean same countries. Like if both Phil and if they get along well then I think they will be happier working there too despite the big house and young kids.

Ariel asking u to cheer up la.
it is just a maid issue. few years or many years down the road, it is just a small matter to look at. relax.

AAA, fengshui is like that de, just choose one and believe in that one. thats it. dun confuse yourself.

AAA, Kaexin,

We got no choice lar, cuz all 6 toilets in active use mah. Especially the one downstairs. I think the one downstairs should actually be washed more than once a day man, cuz really stinko sometimes, haha.

Not only there's no complaints, the new maid is very shocked when I told her I'll be washing my own undies. She said nevermind, she can do it but I feel odd letting others wash my undies lar. Then she also like to wait till every single person in the family have eaten before she will eat. We always told her not to wait cuz sometimes, there will be people who eat very late. MIL ask her to take the fruits to eat, she also don't dare to take till MIL put in bowl for her.

QQ,

Last time my teacher told us though, that those who are really good will not be charging any money. If you are lucky to meet them, they will help you out.

AAA
wah... ur's is maid horror story!! :p really pity u leh. i can see u seriously need a change of agent. mainly cos they don't seem to train the maids well. and maybe they r out of biodatas now.

also, ur big house is a huge factor. many of the maids come here thinking to earn big money and to have a good life. this is based on the stories their friends bring back to their country. so once they reach here, it's a heng suay situation. they can go to a small house with 1 kid or a huge house with 7 kids. they also wanna choose, they may think if they leave ur place, they could be lucky n get transferred to a smaller place with less work to do. since u cannot change house, u can only tempt them with better pay and better treatment. but they gotta work longer to understand that. usually they would have plotted to leave by the 2nd day or so.

some say it's not good to have maids of the same country... but in ur case, maybe u can consider asking ur maid to recommend her relative or friend. in that case, u know for sure they will get along with the new maid. and since u will be home, they cant get up to too much mischief oso bah.

mejo your teacher also shifu?
haha!!
the shifu that i went charged us a little bit nia, RM10. and he use the money to donate to ppl, after deducting his so call pay. he does a lot of good things according to my dad.

as for fengshui shifu in sg, the one we went charged us more. cause it is more commercialised.

SQ, did I?? oh if i did then it was tat time. i dare not say so much la. cause now over liao... it is no prob.
but shi fu said no prob de it is my own kids anyway. just that keeping them in the house is not a good idea. they will refuse to go if i don do anything.

after that, tian no more talking to her fren le.

alamak... checked with the tooth mousse supplier... they say it's only sold to dentists... unless we go approach the dental clinics ourselves... n retail price is $40?? why so big difference?! =\

Joelle: I pity myself also.
Am having quite bad contractions now.. Think I better go rest soon..
Yah, the maids these days are really unlike the ones we used to have.. The new ones have a wrong expectation of working life here.. And that's something that we can't manage..

Thanks mummies here.. You all are the best!

Am going to lie down now cos tummy is very very hard. But I will think of all the good listening ears I have here, and breathe in deeply while I lie down and rest..
Thanks..

SQ,

my mil only didn come during my confinement.. not sure the rest of the 3 mths if she's coming... i hope my hubby succeed in asking her not to come lah.

Pink,

yah, quite sian to work during confinement... but u are such an impt person, guess no choice bah

QQ: ur shifu sounds very li hai! gd for u!
heard tt fengshui will change every yr or something. so if not shun, then can see again after 1 yr

AAA,

wow, i read your story on maid.... hmmm, really very siong to keep on looking n training maid. sigh. how abt tryin autum's suggestion?

U take care of the young one, i think shd be okay one lah.. u r the experience mummy.

the household chore dun be too demanding can? if need to be really clean, get part time cleaning svc?

For myself, i think i will not hv maid after this one. I feel kind of stress w a maid ard, hv to manage MIL's feeling and expectation... aiyah, sian also lah