(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

huingee, we take it step by step la.. lets see.

SQ, oh the tights, star passed us two pieces, tian picked up one and left one for ye. she picked a plain one then she said bear bear give ye. haha!
star pass u $$ tomorrow.

jay's class will end in april, i think. but all weekends, some weekends oni afternoon lessons.
we had lunch at tpy, then took train back. tian said next time dun take papa's car, take train better. haha!!! she said must buckle seatbelt (in her stroller) cause train move really fast.
haha! so suaku now.

Went suntec. Tired now. Bot new mattresses and blankets and bedsheets for the maids. Think they'll like them.

My 2As are super cranky at my IL place. :p

Astro, Pink, SQ: What diapers did you use for the bb? I haven't ordered Nepia this time round since Astro's negative feedback on it, and haven't bot anything actually. CL will be using nappy & nappy liners for the first month + there shd be some that comes with the hampers from hospital and friends, so phew! not that rush yet. And I haven't bot any milk powder yet.

Bot pomelo and coconut and coconut jelly too.
Hehehe.. That's it for my CNY cravings.

HN: We're going ahead to get a queen mattress and spread it at the cosy corner. They can sleep there if they want to. So ayden will start to sleep on the mattress and his cot will be passed on to meimei. And the extra cot can be placed downstairs in case meimei goes downstairs, and needs to be placed at a safe place from the 2 big As.

I really think meimei is coming cos both hubby and I realised this is the final weekend for us to shop for her stuff before her arrival.

Astro: Remember you said bb hiccups are not considered as fetal movements. That's becos it a natural reflex, just like how our knees automatically jerks when someone uses a hammer and knock gently at our knee in a certain angle. Anyway, what I wanted to say is I do feel less movements from bb these last few days. Maybe cos gynae suddenly asks me to monitor her movements? Plus I also feel that her movements are less vigorous than before, and as a result, I'm having less BH and less pain. Hahaha..

bacon bak kwa are nice. lucky i have no cravings for them. phew

AAA
i got nepia. happy with them. hee... your cl will still use cloth nappies for night? or oni day?
so fast hor. last weekend liao. finally for you!

QQ
i like the bear one. hee... so good lah, tian and me wont fight. she takes the plain i take the bear

ye also likes the mrt. always ask me to take her. it's unlikely that i will do it with her and meimei in tow. unless hb also around. the kids usu like public transport cos more happening for them

pax
thanks for the tips!

aaa
i will be using sealer or nepia or mummypoko. i have quite a few packs of various brand (gifts), been using diapers for both day and nite, more convenient.

u gals holding full mth? giving cake or voucher?

SQ
i havent seen my silver bag. my fren came to visit me but forgot to bring
doubt swmom send us the bill.

had my first bathe. shiok. but i suddenly feel weak after that..not sure wats wrong, needle poking feeling on my breasts. hiaz.

SQ,

I'm quite used to YT's puking. I'm immune to it liao. She did it so often that I've even devised special methods to clean up. Sometimes if I'm fast, I can catch her vomit. Everytime she's sick, she tend to throw up. Fever worse, almost definitely will throw up. But luckily she managed to hold down her dinner, I hope. Now she's sleeping already. So poor thing. Think she kenna flu from her dad.

AAA: cute pics of ayden.. hehe hey ayden's drinking sprout cup, rae uses that for her FM now.. hahah. dunno why this is the only cup she likes to drink her milk in. i can't find a replacement for this liao.. so a bit stress. at least the new pigeon sprout top can fit!

RR: RR good appetite, i like.. if only rae will ask me for food. she never really ask for food at home, i just try to make sure she eats a full meal during regular meal time. other times, she is not interested in food one, i am the one that keep asking her if she is hungry. maybe i should stop asking her and she may auto ask me instead.

SQ: glad u like the stuff.. no i have not paid swmom yet she has not send me the bill.. she say not yet when i sms her the last time.i think i need to sms her again soon.

Starfruit,
sometimes I feel that eating had become a habit for them cos since young we use food to distract them or keep them occupied. So now the moment they are free, they'll ask for food. Not sure if it'll become a cause of concern in future though. But I'm still quite glad that I don't have to "fan" over their food intake. I only have problem with their sleep.

AAA: I rember my stuffs but juz didn't go ur direction for collection.

RR: envious tt R&R can eat so well. Every meal for A is like a battle n he hates vege. My only hope is tt peer pressure in sch will train him to try other foods.

Any kids dun like porridge? Or is he e odd one out?

my maid give be blood boil again juz now, I ask her to soak Elisha’s potty and wash tomorrow morning, I saw she put Elisha’s hanky in it and she took it out immediately when she saw me.

I ask her: “why put Elisha’s hanky in it?”
she say: “I thot u say use Elisha hanky to wash”
I ask: “U means I said to use Elisha’s hanky to wash the potty???”
She say: “no, I assume you say”
I ask: “Can I use your towel to clean the toilet bowl and let u use?”
She reply: “no, can’t”
I repeat it twice and she still reply no can’t, blood shoot up to my head man. I warn her with very firm tone, I din scold or raise my voice coz I carrying Cayden. I won’t and will never ask to do it, dun assume, I have been highlight on the hygiene if dun know ask, I will never scold if she ask, I will only scold if she ga kiang.

Today I talk to hb and mum (separately), we all conclude that her work on the house chore is acceptable. We should give her sometime to change. Really jinx myself, after this incident, I told hb I will never give her any chance if I catch her do such things again. she take it out immediately she saw me means she know it is wrong but she still doing it, is she testing my patient. Really doubting our decision on giving her chance is it risking our life.

Sorry mummies, I really need to release, my blood still boiling till now. Can’t imagine if I din see and wonder what is happening behind me.

Ash,
RR don't like porridge too. That was why I started them on rice when they were very young. Till now they also prefer noodles, pasta, etc ... rather than porridge.

HJ,
huh?? She sounds abit ermm ... I think you better monitor closely for next few days and get her changed if you are really uncomfortable with her. She's Indo or Phil?

RR: my prob is tt he only eats rice. Dun want noodles/pasta. He did eat some horfun twice when I was eating. Tt's how unadventurous he is.

Ecmom: fr all I've read abt ur maid n esp tis last incident abt potty, I feel tt I wld not keep her. Sounds dangerous abt her hygiene. But then I dun know abt her overall attitude n other stuffs la.

HJ,

Wah... that's such a stupid thing to do! Why she go and use Elisha's hanky to wash the potty?!? She too lazy to go and find another cloth?

Well, like I told my MIL, no matter how acceptable, no matter the pros, if you cannot live with the cons, she should be gone.

irin,
She is indo.
I really tired abt her. Actually my mum have been nagging abt her, she really very ga kiang and dirty. My mum also tired of watching her, she really need to be watch all the time.

Another incident which I did not witness but my mum:
Two day ago I brought Elisha to CP, my mum cook noodle and share with her for dinner. My mum saw she drop the noodle on the floor and she use her leg to kick it to under the fridge. When my mum approach her she only smile with my mum and say “yes mum, yes mum”.

Aiyo the more I think the more I wanna change her. Should I wait till hb come back and try to convince him?

Ash,
One thing she very smart is she keep smile and say “yes mum(sir), yes mum(sir)” which made my hb feel her attitude not that bad. But I feel it really dangerous, she like xiao li chang dao, I feel irritating when I talk/lecture her and she keep smile with me.

Ecmom: I dun tink her attitude is correct if u r telling her off n she keep smiling. I feel tt since our maid staying w us, shld treat it as their own hse n maintain cleanliness. Still dare to kick under fridge! She wants to stay in a hse tt breeds cockroaches meh? Aiyo sori ah but I juz feel dangerous to keep such pple. N I tink dun tell her in advance if u r sending her back. I scared she will do funny things

Mejo,
I really dun know lei, I prepared a sponge to wash the kids bath tubs and bins, at least if she use that I won’t be that angry. I really dun know/understand why she use Elisha’s hanky.

HJ,

I think you should just change her. Don't need to tell her. You can get her to pack up and go when your new maid arrive. Attitude is all that counts.

Mummies talk to hb, sad to say hb want to give her chance, he want me to tell her last warning and we will change her if she did such things again. I told hb we should not so linear to her anymore. I dun know what will she do the next, since she can did such a scratch head things. I really scare she will harm my kids. I will never tell her I going to change her, I dun want to put my kids in danger.

hb have been very good to her till now, even I told him what she have done, he still can come back and talk to her with smile (he never did that to me). He keep worried we ill-treat the maid, scare we dun let her eat, etc.

I really very vex, I have been treating her like part of my family, I brought her to buy cloth for her, gave her sufficient rest/sleep, what I eat she also eat the same (beside pork), she even finish the my rice before I eat. my mum very angry but I juz told her nevermind give her sometime to change. am I not good enought?

Ash,
Sometime I feel her smile like those sarcastic kind. sometime she will smile and reply “ya, ya” when my mum correct her, when I hear that I really feel irritating but not to my hb, he told me might be agent/training centre teach them to smile not to black face.

Mejo,
Hb still dun want to change, I told him firmly but he still insist.

I really dun feel like sleeping now, really worried. or am I over suspecious.

ecmom: Re hubby's attitude, it's liddat de. I feel it's cos they're not at home as much so they don't get too see what we see. Plus, we are more detailed in our observation than them.
wha! your this maid is a bit weird now from your descritpion. how can use hanky to clean potty?
in this case, is she buay song liao? if so, no point keeping her le.
and kicking the noodles under the fridge? wha! how come your mum can still say her housework is acceptable in this case?
And agree with ash and mejo, DO NOT give her the impression you're sending her off. Actually, if she's really buay song, she will do something funny again soon, just so you will send her off. So I think you shd just let her go bhah..

Mummies:
I also have problems now. My 2 maids (one indo - new, one philly) are not getting along well. The indo's performance is way better than the philly, and that adds to the tension. Sigh. *stressed and didn't sleep well tonight - thinking of how to manage the situation, and meimei starts to kick more again.*

QQ: The teachers may not write in the comm book everyday de. If you have a question, u write it in there and see if they check and reply. Sometimes, they may not check the book everyday either.

Star: He likes this cup too. Am trying to wean him off bottles slowly lah. So just started letting him get used to drinking from other than milk bottles, and he's already playing with water by spitting it out than swallowing. :p

SQ: Hmm.. Ok, I'll order some Nepia too. Heheh.. Problem solved.
Can't remember if she used nappy for the night too. Maybe not I think...

Ash: Nvm, you come collect whenever bhah. Ayden also don't like porridge, he likes more textured food. If ash likes rice and is happy finishing it up, that's good wat. Then you can be more adventurous in the dishes you give him, instead of going adventurous with the staple.

Yvonne: Do u eat bread alone in one day? How to finish 1 whole loaf if you're also taking normal meals? Wha! You very can lei, but maybe that's why you're not losing weight, even when you're still BF?

mummies: anyway just to contribute about what my bro just told me yeterday.

his friend's maid called her up and told her her boy fell, then mouth bleeding. then after that called again say bleeding stop.

then when she got home, guess what, front all bloody, and then THE 2 FRONT TOOTH BROKE! then she was so angry and told the maid off for not telling her. in front of the sir, the maid sweetly said "but mum, I did tell you" she replied, if you had told me it was LIKE that, I would have come home immediately.

the hubby? oh break the teeth only mah, no BIG deal. besides she can iron my shirts very well.

ya, really, what's wrong with these men?

morning!

Hj,
wah. Ur maid sound scary! Pls fire her and sent elisha to ccc. At least i feel safe for elisha. Do u see the news of maid collecting the urine and pour into the hot pot and boil to drink? For the whole family! I hope ur maid wont do such silly things man! *puke

aaa,
yes, i m eating like crazy. Tts y not losing weight.

ecmom,

ay, ecmom = huajing huh?? i read until abit confused liao... ;p

anyway, i think yr maid cannot understand english is it? else why only smile and say Yes, mum/sir....

hmmm, if it's really getting on yr nerves hor, then change the maid lah.. The more u "ren" w her, the more unbalance and worried u will be.

Bunnie,
Your friend's maid case, a bit extreme. This shows that the person has no common sense at all. And that applies to her hb as well!

Ecmom,
if u think u cannot tahan, then u change maid bah. Else everyday u worry and feel irritated, no point la. A maid is supposed to relieve your work/stress over chores, not give you too much additional emotional stress.

crackup between my mil and YE:

YE: nai nai, do you want this?
mil: ye, jiang3 hua2 yu3
YE: hua2 yu3
YE: nai nai, what is this?
mil: zhe4 shi4 shen3 me4, ye, jiang3 hua2 yu3
YE: hua2 yu3

sq: following is also another crack up.

I saw teng walking around holding a toy and super mini umbrella over his head.

Me: teng. What are u doing?
T:i'm carrying an umbrella
Me: why carry an umbrella?
T:because it's raining
(me decides tease teng): do u think you will get wet carrying this umbrella?
T:yes
(haha! He got tricked liao. I anticipate he'll say yes then i can tease because he's fat)
Me: why? (waiting to prouce on his answer liao)
T:because it's raining.
Me:. . .
(teng continues fiddling with his toy umbrella, nonchalent that he has outwitted his smart aleck mama)

Kwa kwa kwa

ash: rae also dun take veggie at all.. she only wants meat and rice and she dun like porridge too. She dun eat pasta only the occasional mee pok with keptchup when she feels like it (which is not too often).

Autum: ya this is nice the lantern.. wha but looks so complex.. i dun think MIL or i know how to do this leh. u use stapler or scotch tape tp take the paper together.

HJ: i feel that ur hb should respect your decision and feedback about the maid leh. i think i will not let HB have final say in this cos the maid might harm the bb. who knows, she may alrady have used elisha's hankt to clean her potty all these while and elisha has been using the hanky., its so dangerous. can u ask her to pack up and send her back now? i think she wounds vengeful leh.. even normal ppl will know not to use normal hanky to wash potty one! i dun think she is stupid. she may be already not happy with u and ur mum liao.

SQ: YE cute leh..hahah rae also half english and half chinese. she will say, " i want to share share the Dian1 shi4 with you" i think some words she only know in chinese. i dunno if i should correct her to say in full chinese or full english sentence or let them be now.

i just finished dinner.. and i cooked dinner tonight. heheh.. we had so many dishes.. but hor, i am just a kelong cook... cos no "real" dishes one.. hahah.

We had
- Onion fried eggs
- Century Eggs with fried onion and dark sauce (yumz)
- stir fry xiao bai cai
- steam mince pork with carrot for rae
- fried hot dog and fish cake.

we are all so full now.

ash, tian dun really like porridge too. given a choice, she will want pasta, meepok, noodles, guay tiaw. etc.
but she still eats though.

huajing, like that u feel so stress what for? send her back and try your luck again.

SQ, YE is cute.
tian was wearing her clothes, v slowly.
papa: tian, faster!! faster.
tian: papa, be patient la.....

me: tian, want to go to school?
tian: no, i don want
me: why?
tian: cause i angry ma.
me: why angry?
tian: cause i huai4 dan4 ma.
me: why huai4 dan4
tian: cause i waste mama's money to go to school.
me: who said that?
tian: papa.

re: Brufen and Panadol syrup

mummies i have some questions:

1. can i give both brufen and panadol at the same time?
2. if cannot, then i alternate brufen and panadol every 4 hours? ie. dose 1 panadol, dose 2 brufen, etc.. ?
3. or should i just keep giving brufen until fever breaks?

I have been dosing EJ with panadol for 3 doses since 7am this morning. Then at 9pm just now, i gave him brufen. His fever has been hovering at 38.8, 38.9

Experienced mummies, pls help to answer. Thanks!!

Star,
this flower-ball is actually easier to make than the big round ball. easier in the sense of less effort. Supposed to use square angpows. Everything is stapled. U can use glue, but too much effort, cos got to wait for glue to dry etc.. staple is much easier and faster.

Autum: #2 is correct. Alternate paracetamol and brufen every 4hrly is safe, and can best combat the fever.
#1 is no-no. If only give brufen, you have to wait 6-8hrs right? Then in between the fever might come back again. And give lots of water/porridge water/barley water etc. And bathe/wipe him if fever doesn't come off.

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>Surface temp</TD><TD>Ear temp</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Normal</TD><TD>36.5-37.4</TD><TD>37.0-38</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fever mild</TD><TD>37.5-38.4</TD><TD>38.1-39.0</TD><TD>6-8 hourly paracet </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fever moderate</TD><TD>38.5-39</TD><TD>39.0-39.5</TD><TD>4-6 hourly paracet + sponging/bathing </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fever high</TD><TD>39.1-39.5</TD><TD>39.5-40</TD><TD>4-6 hourly paracet+ 8 hourly bifen + sponging/bath </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fever v high</TD><TD>39.6 n above</TD><TD>40 n above</TD><TD>Add voltaren suppository, above 1 yo </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

I ever ask dr before if can give brufen and parac together, the answer is yes, but then after that cannot give brufen again few hours later.
paracet can bring down temp faster, brufen can prevent fever to chiong to too high, but then wont bring down temp too fast.

my exp is so-so... wait till other give u better answer.

autum: wasabt to answer u with dr ong's slip.. QQ posted it liao.. CANNOT give brufen all the way.. it is a strong medication..neither can u give #1.. which thermometer did u use? ifear temp.. then it is still considered a mild fever..

QQ, can give both together meh? Dr ong said cannot lei.

astro, i asked another dr before. (PD la, babybear). he said best is alternate, but if really desperate can give both together, but then few hours later cannot give brufen again. there is another type, i forgot wat name and never record down.
what he said is those super high fever bah.. no choice..

dr ong never say these to me, cause whenever tian had fever, her clinic is not open.

Astro: Can.. But must alternate every 4hrly like what autum posted in #2..
eg: 8am: brufen or paracetamol (depending on which you start off with first, depending on what grade the fever was when you first started)
12pm: paracetamol or brufen
4pm: brufen or parcetamol etc

Autum: i understand that bufen and panadol not from the same family.. i remember i can alternate between the 2. Like 12 noon panadol, 3 pm, bufen, 6 pm, panadol and 9pm bufen. at least 3 hrs interval.

what happened to EJ?