(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

AAA
wow if leia can eat like Ayden, i will be damn happy. Ayden is fast in terms of self feeding rite!

hoping someone can bring leia out. she doesnt allow me to carry mei2 ...sob sob
just now i asked rina to cut papaya for us. i took some and leia didnt like me to use the spoon, she took it, yell and threw the spoon on the floor.

Pink: I've forgotten at what age anna started an interest in self-feeding. Need to go flip through my SB albums to find out. It's still a long journey from when he can self-feed to really eating properly without making a mess. Even anna can't do that yet. :p And she has regressed. At home, sometimes she wants to be self-fed. :p

Wha! See what gems I found in my SB albums!

Ayden was so chubby when he was little!

2mths old
3545406.jpg

abt 3mths old
3545407.jpg

And this photo is taken by Kelly at the photoshoot

3545408.jpg

aaa,
wahaha. Ayden is good. Sam always feed her nose. Her nose always more hungry den her one. Lol! Bel is able to eat herself without mess. Teacher always say she eat till veri clean. Lol! Too tiam jiak. So cannot drop the food.

Pink,
talk to leia ? No use? Ur hb helping? Give her some treats? Use mei mei hand to pass her. hmm, is a passing phase u need to go thru. Jia you! Be patient.

Hj,
no maid experience. Veri diffiult to help. Hmm, ur mom still helping u, y still need a maid?

Mummies... Are we going backwards? Hubby and I wanna buy a queen mattress (just mattress no frames) and let anna and ayden sleep together in our room. Is this a good idea?

AAA
is it true that boys usually self feed faster than gals?
hmm,, share same mattress, will they fight? or knock into each other?

Yvonne
mr tan spends little time with her on weekdays, weekends will be catered for Leia, shall see whether there's improvement after this weekend.
she also refuses to eat most of the meals at home. managed to persuade her to drink milo and eat bread.

Pink: That's what I'm not sure of also. We just discussed the idea with anna and she's very excited ab it. What I fear is ayden is a very light sleeper, when anna moves/turns in bed, am araid he'll wake up. But then again, this can be trained from young also lah.

The 2 girls will eventually share one room when they are young. Not sure if we want to buy them a queen bed or a double deck.. If double deck, I think ayden will want to sleep with them too. Actually I think ayden will want to sleep with them no matter..

Pink: Dunno if boys are faster. He started using his fingers to pick up the carrots (he loves carrots!) during his meal times. Then he got frustrated when aunty refuses to give him her spoon. So I asked aunty to give him a spoon too.

aaa,
queen not mobile enough. Too big. And not good for 2 kids to slp side by side. I feel quite dangerous. When i move to my new house, the 2 gals will slp on single bed on the floor. Each 1 one bed. So their 'wu ying' leg don rest on each other. Lol! Also they turn like compass! Sometime feng shui change, they change position also. This sam always end up sleeping in a hole at the sides, bel always kicking nick on the bed. Lol

Pinkpink,
I doubt boys are faster in self-feeding. Reyes' definitely faster compared to Reyden. She can eat very fast on her own now but Reyden still lazy and wants us to feed him at home.

pink
i suggest that u devote ur time totally to Leia when she's at home. let Rina n ur mom handle Enya. Enya is still small, sleep, feed most of the time, still dun u/stand. she also has ur attn when Leia is in school. it's nt gg to be ez. it's nvr ez w 2 kids. also, Leia need time to adapt n accept tt Enya is still to stay regardless. no matter how much u hv prep her before Enya's arrival, she only knew mei mei in ur tummy, she nvr expected to have another person to share her mommy.

i read abt the spoon episode. dun scold her. jus tell her sternly that Mommy dun like u to do that. dun do that again. most kids dun like to hear that mommy dun like this or that... it may work. try that. if u scold her, she may get more rebellious or she may get even w mei mei!

as for crying going to school, try telling her that mommy need time to do things for her. tell her not to cry, mommy will be at home waiting for her when grandma fetch her in the evening. tell her mommy will hv a surprise for her if she is a good girl. like Huingee, i hv lots of stickers, books n little knick-knacks for the kids. even a coin for the piggy bank, the kids will be happy too! nt that she's nt happy in school, she's adapting, but she jus wan to be w u.

re hungry after school, both my kids r always hungry after we fetch them. nt so much that they r underfed, but it's really dinner time, time to eat. also they hv so much activities in school that they need to eat more. Jo is forever asking for food!!!

Pax,
haha, your "Jo is forever asking for food" is so familiar!!

They can eat 3 pieces of bread for teabreak at 3pm, come back for dinner at 5+pm, bathe and ask for baos, biscuits, bread at 7pm all the way till bedtime at 8+ - 9. My house at all time must have a loaf of bread, a packet of those frozen baos, biscuits and cereals.

Hee.. Just came back from roti prata.. Hubby's friends coming over to play MJ, I will of course play too..

Yvonne: What do u mean by too mobile? If you place 2 single beds side by side, then no diff right? Actually 2 single bed is the same as king size leh.

RR: My Philly maid needs more than 1 loaf of bread per day. She eats 6-7 pieces for breakfast, and she takes 3 packs of coffee, and whenever she takes tea break, she will take another 6-7 pieces of bread. Sometimes hubby and I will skip dinner, and she is still able to finish up all the food that's prepared for all of us. My Indo maid is shocked at the amt of food she takes! So am I, I must say..

Autum,
Thanks, I thot of that too, I took photo of the diff cloth, the diff tub for washing wanna do a list and paste it on my storeroom door for her to refer, but my mum dun like so I have to pent the idea.

AAA,
She is ex-malaysia with a 11mths old baby, she said she handle a 7yo kid and a wheelchair old folk, she should have plenty experience, so we put on some expectation.
After observe for two weeks, we find she like no ex like that, basic hygiene also dun know. Like I saw the way she way Cayden’s cup, she only wash the outer part never wash the inside, I ask her why? she juz smile with me. **faint**
I try not to take Cayden back when he cry, thu my heart is very pain, but my maid is kinda want to ‘throw’ him back to me, she will quick walk toward me and show me Cayden crying face. My mum keep remind her not to let Cayden see me when I’m eating or he is cranky wanna my carry, but she still doing that, now I have to hide inside the kitchen for my meal.

Yvonne,
my mum still here, my sis want her help after she gave birth in May, that why hb wanna to have a maid.

Oh ya Yvonne, how u make bel and sam sleep together? Esp when sam still baby time. Will they disturb each other?

I wanna move Cayden into Elisha’s room but they both very light sleeper, and Elisha like to disturb/wake didi. Cracking my head how to make them sleep in same room.

RR: Oops..

HJ: Sometimes the resume is fake de. Did you read the papers re an indo maid who killed the old employer? The court discovered she was using another person's ID (age 22) to come over to Singapore. her real age is only 17 ie she's still a minor and not eligible to work in Sing yet. So hor, don't trust the resume too much. Trust your instincts bhah.

aaa,
erm, single bed easier to shift from room to room. Also can seperate by putting the bed rail inbetween den join the bed, so there is still a divider in the middle. For queen size cannot.

HJ: Both anna and ayden has been sleeping in the same room. We started this arrangement when ayden was 5+mths old. They just get used to each other's noise lor.. It may take them some time to get used to, then after that, shd be ok.

Yvonne: Oh I see. Queen is not tough to shift too lah.. Actually it depends on how heavy the mattress is. I actually like the idea of my kids sleeping on the same bed. It makes them closer? It'll be for a few years only, cos after that, ayden will be sleeping on his own liao..

aaa,
mi and ur maid alike le! I just finish the loaf of bread today! And tts how i eat breads too! Must eat min 4pcs den shiok. Lol. I like bread and cakes alot la. Hahahaha!

Hj,
last time bel will wake up by sam's cry. After 2 weeks, she immune liao. Lol! U just let them slp together in a room lor. Sure all will wake up when 1 cry. Somemore must on the light if u need to change the diaper or anything. So must let elisha get use to it.

aaa,
wah shiok la! Good luck. Hey, u can try, but must supervise hor. Cos there is one time bel's leg resting on sam's neck. So dangerous! After tt we seperate them liao. Bel slp with nick, i slp with sam.

HJ,
ya, agree with AAA and Yvonne, need to let them get used. RR used to wake each other up when we 1st put them to sleep in the same room but now either one wake up to go toilet, the other one will still continue to sleep.

Yvonne,
same here, we put them apart. Reyes sleeps with me and Reyden sleeps with Kent. Kent says Reyden will kick or box him sometimes. Cannot imagine if Reyes' the one beside him. :p

Abt the fake identity, we found she/agent gave us wrong info too.

They said her hb is farmer but she told me is truck driver.
Agent said last time when she work in Malaysia, she used go to the shop to help the boss after the boy go school but she told me no she din.

We dun know what else is fake info.

rr,
lol! Nick keep complaining he wake up aching. Lol! Now immune liao. He use bolster to seperate bel from him. If not bel will hug him like bolster. Wahahaha!

Oh ya, i need to ask u, reyes can eat chic? I think bel is allergic to chic leh. Her lips and hand have rashes.

thanks AAA / yvonne / RR,
wow look like I'm going to have war with the two if I move Cayden in. He wake every two hr at night.
wish me good luck

AAA,
Why suddenly want your kids to sleep together in the same room?
How about baby?

Regarding washing Esther's sch uniform everyday. Esther is in full day cc, everyday got 1 towel, 1 pinafore, 1 set of t-shirt n shorts. Then i will mix together with their pj and house clothes and throw into washing machine to wash.
I also iron her uniform and t-shirt everyday.

Yvonne,
oh yes, Reyden likes to hug Kent like his bolster too!! hahaha!!

hmmm ... so far Reyes ok with chic. The only things that will make her itch are eggs, dairy pdts and honey will give her rashes. You cook the chic with what?

yvonne,
we got the maid then discover all this fake info. no choice liao lor. we find this no that imp unless she cheat us on the personal identity which very hard for us to trace.

Cayden used to wake one once per night, but after he hospitalise, his sleeping routine got haywire. In the day he only nap for 1/2hr the most 2hr. and at night will wake every 2hr. I need to let him suckle to sleep, I'm like a milk machine to him.

Sam still wake 2times to latch? will she bite you? Cayden start bite me lei.

hj,
wahaha! Sam don dare to bite liao. Cos i wont let her have milk if she bite. Hmm, u have to piak his cheek if he bite lor. Must hit real hard one. I m already a human paci. So no difference liao. Wahahha. She still ok if i don latch her to slp. Just cio lor. If outside she can slp and no need to latch. At home, she slp facing my breast, cannot resist la! Wahaha. Slowly put him back into routine lor. Children adapt veri fast one.

Y don u put elisha in ccc, den u tke care of cayden alone in the day, by evening ur hb should be back right? Can help u with elisha liao lor.

yvonne,
wahahah human paci, will sam pull your top wanna latch outside?
I she du de piak him lei, find he quite poor thing, he suffer quite alot since birth must sayang him more. Usually I will scream pain and he will look at me and smile. His smile really mild my heart.

I propose to hb to put Elisha in half day CC then I have time to do the chore and no need maid before, but he dun want to put Elisha in CC, dun know why let he so reject CCC or maybe he dun trust me can handle myself. His work very irregular one, he have to stand by 24/7 so he cant help me much on the kids. only house chore. also critical part is, Cayden very sticky to me and he want to be carry once he saw me. I cant do anything when he awake.

hj,

Sorry to hear about your maid troubles. My PILs have sleepless nights after we signed to change the maid. They have the same worries as you. So far, the new maid has proven our decision to be correct. She isn't perfect, as she tends to be forgetful. Like nearly throwing our $10 floor mats out with the trash and forgetting to empty the thrash in my toilet, not washing out the soap thoroughly in the clothes and various other little things. But at least, she is a fast worker and doesn't make my MIL's blood boil. She also got a very good attitude. I think you can still give your maid a chance, like we did our previous but if no improvements were made or worse, it gets worse, like our previous whose attitude became really bad to the point she purposely ignore my inlaws, then I think it is time to change. Fake infos are common and not necessary the fault of the maid. Like the new one, she told us her baby is only 6mths old but the info said one year old. Obviously her agent on Indo side "marked up" the age to prevent employers from hesitating to employ her due to that.

Star,

Erm... YT din really enjoy the museum trip. She wasn't really into exhibits. Guess because they are not moving. Haha. The Egyptian exhibit wasn't terribly large. I'm not impressed. There's a section for some activities like stamping with hieroglyphics, pyramid origami, puzzle solving etc. but other than stamping, the rest of the activities are for other kids. The swinging chandliers at level 2 are very interesting though. Oh, and I like the TV tube walkway thing. Very futuristics and reminds me of X-men, the room where Professor X went to scan the minds of the populace. But even that din hold YT's attention for long.

hj,
hmm, u explain to him lor, now maid giving u prob, den cayden stick to u, elisha is being left out leh. She need someone to take care. And u also need to rest ,eat, bath. So must balance la.

HN: Not sure why actually. We have an empty area in our room which we deciding what to do with. Wanted it to be a cozy corner for the family cos they come into the room to watch cartoons before heading off to bed each nite.

And we may not go ahead with this eventually cos on the flip side, we'll have less privacy, and this may reduce our mobility to go out at night for movies/suppers etc.

Also, now that they're a bit older, they won't be waking up at night to disturb our sleep. If we go ahead with this, meimei will join in when she's older and sleeps through the night without waking up for nitefeeds.

HJ: The way you describe Cayden's stickiness to you.. Hmm.. Unless you can bear to tear yourself away from him, and make him tear himself away from you, then there'll be no solution to this. It is not a changing maid issue.

AAA,
It's better to let Anna and Ayden sleep in another room. Then like you said the empty area in your room be a cosy corner.
Or can put a sofa bed. Occasionally let them sleep together in the same room.

I don't let double decker bed as i sleep on the bottom deck. Abit dark.
Your other rooms are quite big, it's ok to put 2 single bed. I let the 2 beds put on L-shape layout.

Hmm, where to go today? I need a place for some quiet activities for YT. She's not in perfect health but I also don't feel like staying home.

huajing, really no exp in maid, unable to help. but since u are not comfortable, and if she dun change after your advices, change her. no need to blood boil ... try your luck again lor.

SQ, bb poo in sounds scary, luckily manage to action fast fast. i am happie that now cl can really help u.

tian refused to be fed this afternoon, she wanna self feed. she ate quite slow, but i told her to eat faster, she ok. i think she made some effort, but still slow la. she din finish her noodles but i din force her.
she came back home with joy yesteday, though still re4luctant to go school. she can sing national ant (at least the tunes), do the national pledge, sing other songs at home. we keep praising her and she seems ok. i think my macdonald session + psycho words worked for her. i hope. lets see.
we actually wanna teach her that nobody is right/wrong at all time. teachers make mistakes too. mama papa make mistakes too. we just need to learn and be careful.
jay said dunno if it is too chim, but we just have to do it.
keep talking talking talking.

as for the teacher, a bit hopeless, cause the communication book that we talked about, she din write anything. and the tupperware also din use. i din ask tian details cause dun wan to stress her in case not happie, just continue monitoring. meanwhile, hb ask me to go Q for RP cc (be it end of the year or wat). next monday we go see kinderland, in case we wanna put her in kinderland cc(the most convenient) end of the year. (or few mths later if she really reject this school)

QQ
kinderland sounds gd

slowly k. dun increase tian's stress level

u fed her at toa payoh?
hb reminded me jay on course. when wil it end?
oh! tks for being my bus!

swmom
tks for the bag. i love the color!
still hvnt paid u wor
*stressed*

star
tks for the loot! i realise our taste pretty similar. jujube, zara, hello kitty, fleurville, agnes b etc. hee...
hey, let me hv ur a/c to trsf for the tights

btw, u paid swmom for the agnes b yet? if so, let me hv the details so i can pay her too

QQ,
Just put name down to queue for the RP cc. When have place then they call you.
Better if Tian goes cc in Jun or latest is end of the year.