(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

qq,
yes, veri veri scary. I onli visited her 2 times. When i reach home, i go straight to the toilet and bath till clean clean! Worry i bring back the virus. And so scary in the icu! Suddenly will hear the beep sound all the way and u see everyone running everywhere.

star,
i believe praising more will motivate them. Tts how i ask bel and wad she do in sch. Surprisingly she can remember all the kids name lei. I still tot she don noe. Cos everyone knows her name. Sometime her name become jingle bel. Lol!

QQ,
for your case a bit tough because u dun bring Tian to school, so u can't talk to the teachers when u bring/fetch. Then I suppose you just have to call and ask bah. but from the way you described, about taking own sweet time etc, i think it's really time to change school le. But sometimes, it's also very hard, because a lot of things, is not the actual words being spoken that is hurtful, it's the tone that it is being said in. if "taking own sweet time" is said in a cajoling, nice, way.. then it may not be harmful. But if said in a loud, angry, sacarstic way.. then the effect is very bad.

Star, QQ, Huingee,
on a daily basis, i asked EJ what he does in school, when i picked him. And on a daily basis, his answer is "play car". wahahahah.. and we have this same conversation every single school day. Only when it rains, then he will tell me "today didn't play car".

pink,
oh yes, bel toe hor, also happen to be like this. And have blood clot inside. I don dare to do anything abt it, cos it is painful, i just apply zam bak to reduce the swell, after few weeks(when i already forgot abt it), i see the toe nail came off!

Since we on school topic...let me share, Co just settled down in sgp school...my mum said she is happy to go school now. another month later, she will have to come back china. My god, then she will have to adapt here again...i feel that we very unkind to her...testing her limit.

QQ: maybe if cannot switch CC so soon, u may wanna switch her to a kindy first cos kindy starts at 8am (if u can get the morning slot) so u can send her in at 7:30 before u head to work and get nanny to pick her up after that.

Autum,
ya, ya, same thing everyday. Reyes will tell me "吃饭lor,玩,睡觉, 做作业lor" everytime I ask her what they do in school till I don't want to ask liao. haha!! Reyden never bother to answer me. Maybe he thinks since Meimei answers liao so he don't bother.

CK, u sounded more miserable than CO woh. hee.

Autum, we walk one step see one step. if they continue to say things in negative tones, definitely tian will reflect to us bah. but need time. need time.

Irin,
sometimes hor, because EJ so used to my question le, once we get into my car to go home, BEFORE I can ask him, he will tell me "today I play car". whahaha.. then i will smile to myself.. then i think, he must be thinking, why his mama everyday ask him the same thing?! so boring!! :p

CK,
I don't know if I had missed your posts about this previously but just asking - if she's settling well here, why don't she stay on? You can come over and visit her mah.

star: i call teng my gong gong affectionately lah..
i am hapy that he forgives and forgets easily.. which a much valued trait to cope in this world.. no? .. little things make him v happy.. and when he is happy. i am happy..

his teachers come and tell me.. he is cheerful.. and though he might be screaming in the morning. he gets distracted easily. cheerful boy and wld greet all the teachers and his frens.. he remembers his frens names v fast! he even helped the chinese lao shi (theone who he has a problem with initially) to brig back a freind who was 'lost'..that prompted the lao shi t osay teng is a very obedient child.. just that he a bit inconfident.. which i agree. hence i sent him to the little gym!! intresting to see how yh will turn out. my gut feel is yh will be more the sneaky little charmer kind. coz now.. he is charming everyone in my household.. with his smiles and coos. he is more interactive than teng at this age.. cz with teng i screwed him up too much :p.. topsy turvy his feeding and sleeping end up drowsy all the time :p.. with yh.. i learn more and go easier on him.. so he is easily contented and can keep cooing and smiling at pple..he has his bro to thank man :p

star: yes v easy for kids to get brain inflammation. coz the virus can travel to the brain v fast.. so the first thing.. if got fever.. admit.. is to put on antibiotics immediately to bring the fever down.. dun care got or not.. just treat.. else ah.. can lose the child one.. so erm.. really cannot be taken lightly.. twice yh.. (i think i read K also) put on antibiotics moment they are there.. no joke..

QQ: teng is chirpy lah. alright. not gong gong.. innocent.. perhaps?
i think u need to let tian handle.. cannot let her tao pi.. else everything she learns to just retreat inside her and not talk it out.. then she might feel the world is a harsh place.. which it is not.. haha. i talking like that. coz i feel tian quite like the younger version of me.. i needed high eq miser to let me see the other side of the world.. heh. so pls let ur girl see the other side of the world.. u have high eq.. so encourage ur girl to be so as well..

pink: oh. i thought u were referring about his fuss in morning abt going to school.. teng is ok. he dares not hit us.. everything is ok. just the his seperation anaxiety .. i need to manage more..

CK: CO will be v adaptive..

pink: ya. can't see from the photo lei..

teng and I always have this conversation abt school

Me: did u cry in school?
T: no
Me: u bluff.. u cried in the morning
T: *smile*.. tomorrow we go learning vision ok?
Me: then u dun cry. there's nothing to cry

then next day.. cry again.. wah liew!

SQ,
i was reading back the posts.. how can u lose 4kg only? not very logical le. think your scale spoil la. :p hee, but ok la, u be fat and happy is better!

how is YE taking to mei mei?

ellie is outside coo-ing and ah-ing to rayan.. rayan is responding back to her.. they having a jolly good time talking to one another. i get the sense that ellie likes rayan more.. teng too fussy for her these days. hahaha.
and she not bad.. i just said packet the veg rice for me.. she chose the sides which i wld have chosen so myself too.. she is a good help.

Astro,
i also always call EJ silly to his face. But in an affectionate way. I will say "who is silly darling?" and EJ will reply "me!". hahahaha.. then I tell him, "mama has 2 silly darlings, who?".. then he will say "EJ and mei-mei". :p

keke.... every afternoon b4 nap and night b4 bed, seth n i will talk abt school. so nowadays if i ask him on the way home fr sch wat he did, his reply will be "go home talk!" i find it so amusing i always purposely ask him wat he did just to hear his silly reply. :p then one day he just pretended not to hear me n continue walking.... :p

and sometimes he'll tell me he 'fight' for toys! then i'll tell him off n say that's not a good boy. then nowadays when talking abt sch, he'll say.."today neva fight" heh! then sometimes he will tell me who n who fought la... then who push him la...

and his pg doesn't supply food so i let him bring his own snacks in a snack bowl too. sometimes comes back empty sometimes half finished. it's just for him to dong till he comes back, so i'm not too concerned with his hunger.

QQ: then u have to tell tian that others are eating faster because there are other thinsg to do after the break.. if take too long to eat during the break.. will miss out on the fun after that. will tian buy that?

it is ok one to ask.. the teachers.. just dun come across as demanding..

i also asked the teachers everyday,,
'how is teng today?'
they reply 'ok... just cry when u left after that ok liao'..
i willsay 'oh. that is good'..
haha. and that's it.. not irritating.. right? :p
i think with sq's tip.. ye is very looked after in her cc! heh .. i must remind myself to buy next week!

RR,
thanks for this morning. called ws but he din pick up my call. in case u still dont know where i was, i brot K to Yu Guo. dont even need towait coz K was the 2nd patients there.

Autum/RR,
i also ask K what she does in school today? and she also replied play car. but sometimes she tells me do artwork. but when i ask wat artwork, she will say draw but dunno draw what! wahahaha....

astro,
that conversation you have with Teng , K and I also do it at night. same thing, are u going to cry when u go Star learners ?

joelle,
at least seth tell u more info ! wahahahaha.....

astro
u saw the purple patch on her thumb?

rina not bad leh, can help me to handle 1 tod and 1 bb..tho bb mostly sleeping in the day :p i hope i wont be pian1 xin1..just feel tat mei2 will be the little angel..hmm..im not being fair rite.

ok im damn bo liao..saw this when unpacking. admission tix to my wedding in 2004..wahha.

3544543.jpg

joelle
seth's answers are really man. how come he only share about fightings in school? his hairstyle also very man, like army boy :p

Astro, Autum
when i asked who is the notti gal, leia keeps quiet. when i asked who is the pretty gal, she said Leia :p :p

Hahahah.. Anna just came home. She told me she passed the red packets to her teachers. And today she never cry in class. Then I asked her what did she eat in school, she pretended to say something in mandarin (ie something she made up herself, has no meaning, she does this when she has no answer.) Then I asked, is it zhu chang fen? She smiled and say yes.

Pink: The chalk-like thingie looks like a bullet? Then that's Faktu - the one I recommended also..
More effective and easier to insert than the cream and tube. The cream and tube has a funny smell I feel.
The da feng cao needs to be boiled - think of it as herbs, needs to be boiled to bring out the effect.

QQ: Hey, you also prepare some snacks for Tian to bring along. Maybe when she's hungry she can help herself to the snacks. Of course you're be a better teacher cos you're very patient, and you under the kids' psyche and you have higher EQ than the ones we're talking abt!

Astro: Yah, those are the 3 meds we will use when we use the nebeliser. Now ayden is on the inhaler, so using ventolin and flixotide. HOw come you have many?

Star, SQ, Astro: Yup, life's fragile. It's so sad..
She was 400g when born, and lots of organs are not developed yet and she had to be on life support. She went on for 1mth - with under-developed lungs, and digestive systems - and gave in last night after fighting.
Too sad lah this topic.. Let's move on..

QQ: Tian is a sensitive girl. She's been placed in a hostile environment and this is the way she has reacted. She survived from this episode and it will make her character stronger. Let's be glad and celebrate that it's going to be over for her.

Now I see an advantage of sending our kids to CC first before they start school proper. So that they get used to community life outside of home comforts before the real reality kicks in? Hmmm... Food for thought..

Astro: Yah lor. Fortunately/unfortunately, the world of economy goes by demand and supply. And demand and supply determines the price of a good. I also really like Anna's teachers in the previous school. They're really patient, kind and fun.

Star: Meningitis?

Astro, Autum: Anna is opp. If I ask, who is notti, she will inevitably reply "ayden!". :p Never herself. But if we ask is anna a good girl? Then she will reply, "no, me notti girl."

Pink,
this EJ also always tell me he is handsome boy! Buey tahan! haha..

your wedding admission ticket looks very nice. u should scrapbook that! I scrapbooked my wedding menu (from my Ipoh dinner).. because that is so ancient as they handwrite the menu list for each table!

mei mei is an angel. Good la, u have one difficult one and one easy one. ok la.. won't be pian xin la. slowly u will get used to both.

astro/pinkpink
yah. very man my boy! buay tahan leh! haa.. ya hoh..dunno why he only share abt fightings..haaa!! got la..sometimes i ask if he shares his snacks..then he'll say this meimei take n eat... dunno real or not though... next time i gotta pack more liao!

pink
i trying to grow his hair out abit.... my hb says he looks like prc boy now..esp when i dress him up shabbily. :p n leia so cute!! haha....good leh! will grow up a super confident girl! heh!

joelle,
i m sure seth does share his food with other kids.. they all do la. haha. but EJ wouldn't tell me de. it's his teacher who will tell me.

there was once, he brought Honey Stars to school, then his friends want to eat. his teacher told me, he told the other kid "you tell your mummy to buy, ok?".. I nearly fainted when i heard that.. whahahha.. then the teacher told me, EJ see person de.. those he like he will share his food with! :p

QQ: Don't say you're ma-fun. You're being a mummy. Until we get the assurance that our kid is settled down well in a new environment, it's natural for us to want to find out how he/she's doing. And until we're assured that the caretakers "pass" the min standard, we won't rest assured.

Joelle: Hahah.. Anna would very well have been that girl who takes food from Seth! During the orientation when hubby was in school with hubby, she saw anna take biscuits from another girl's maid. That maid offered biscuits to her girl, but she didn't want. And anna approached and asked if she can have them. :p :p kwa kwa..

AA: i got many pulmicort.. coz yh onli on it for 4 doses then ganna admitted liao..
oh ya.. that doc said. pulicort puff is more potent than the inhaling the mist.. so no worries to him.. ops. i asked dr ong.. i think dr ong knows i worry about that :p.. then when i called her in the evening to tell her yh having a fever.. somewhere in the conversation she told me.. she has confidence in what she is doing and wun bother with what kkh says of her.. ops.. eh.. :p

pink: from the photo cannot see purple patch.. but purple means bruised liao.. got inner bleeding cum swelling. as long as leia dun cry all the time. no fractured bones.. shd go off after some time..
ha.. leia knows she fiesty hence 'notti'.. but she also knows she is pretty!! same here..teng also call himself.. handsome.. whahahahah :p.. enya is more angelic? think when they hit three mths.. easier to tell :p

AA: u know. that's exactly what i told miser.. when he says dun need to go to school. i told him no.. in school.. teng learns.. i know this is silly.. but i am SO proud to see teng go to the toilet himself, pushed down all the pants.. pee-ed.. flushed.. pulled up.. then go and wash his hands! at home.. no matter how to teach. never learn. go cc. one ot two days. got it liao! i keep telling miser.. going cc is a good decision.. curriculum i can forgo.. got plently of enrichment outisde.. self help skills and adapting to new environment is impt.. cannot be neglected.. miser than nods his head.. hahaha. now he knows his wife can be as 'wise' as him.. hahahaa..

aa; the thread comes alive.. coz i'm back? whahahhaha!

titu: there;s one shot of seth in ur blog.. long hair.. damm suave.. grow his hair back. he looks more sauve in long hair lah! charming.

autum
i can imagine the kid going home n say,"mama, EJ tells u to buy me honey stars!" haha...

AAA
haa... anna must be thinking don't waste the food la! at least u know she wun go hungry!!! :p it's good leh..survival skills!!

Astro: Don't get what the doc said. Puff- as in using inhaler, is more potent than mist - as in using nebeliser? I've always thot it's the other way round.

Astro: You're certainly one of the reasons for this. And maybe cos it's Fri?
Kids def learn by observing other kids. I think it's the comfort of being in a herd. Adults too.

Joelle: Haha.. Hubby was very amused by the whole scene. And he said, Anna went looking for that girl the next day too. I think she wanted to ask for more biscuits.. Wahahaha!!!

QQ: let me do an evaluation for LV for u. :p a quick one.. :p

for the price i am paying.. they are a steal.. everything also ok lah. teachers v good and patient.. place is quite big and spacious..
that time we went there.. they dun look that impressive.. i tink they do a better job handling the nursery and kindergarten levels than toddlers and bbs? i dunno.. :p

i only have two grouses :p
- i dun like their bath area.. ithink it stinks.. coz like i said before. .they have this rubberised anti-slip mattings.. then kids have accidents.. they hosed the urine away. but i keep imaginging there still urine trapped underneath.. though it is cleaned everyday. but i still smell the smell.. then they will ask the kids to bring their bags and sit inside the toilet and wait for their turns to be 'hosed down; (hahaha).. i nearly fainted from the smell when sitting with rayner inside! that is the biggest minus point!

then food.. i thought the fare is relatively simpler.. i always see teng eating bread with nutella as snack.. then i thought coz afternoon tea.. so simple.. today i happen to see the breakfast.. also bread with nutella?! aiyoh.. then miser says..i too high expectations. not everyone feast like teng.. breakfast, bread with cheese and ham, milk, fruits and yogurt :p
portion are toddler size.. so i think tian sure can finish. teng.. hmm. he didn't ask for seconds.. which is good.. can slim down. but comes home.. he devours his dinner.. hahahah..

so ya.. everything else statisfactory.. quite standard lah i find. they have a music enrichment conducted by sempi! MIM.. i signed teng up forthat liao. .kekeke.. will teach him pitch recognition etc.. keyboard!

in terms of curriculum.. our kids will be way ahead.. coz now.. they still teaching numeral recognition 1 - 5.. and they use letterland.. while our kids no problem with zoo phonic liao.. so if unsubsised.. not worth it. subsided.. not bad :p

Mummies... Our kids have grown! From being a NB, each of them has a distinct character now.
And they're still developing and changing. I wonder how they'll turn out in 10yrs' time.

AA: ya. that's what the doc said. the puff (inhaler) is more potent.. maybe more concentrated than using the mist in the neubliser..

kaexin" sheng qi position?! hahaha.. now u look like tha boss?

astro
aiyo....with long hair..i get so many 'girly' comments till i sian.... then i cut short hair so many comments again... there r 2 extreme fields of supporters!! haha...needless to say..my inlaws r the first type. :S

Astro: Hmm.. Only rationale I can think of is that the dosage is higher (when using with inhaler) cos absorption is lower when compared with the nebeliser. Just like taken orally, we need a higher dosage of ventolin when compared with either the inhaler or the nebeliser. But nevermind.. This is only my guess lah..

Kaexin: So this means this year you'll be promoted right? Congrats!

Anna just told me this after she had her bath.. "Mummy, I want to go to sleep now until papa comes home!"... Sounds familiar? I said that I Wish I can sleep until the 28th for meimei's arrival.. Wahahhha!!!