(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

astro,
oh yes, forget to reply. For ur med. If u got leftovers, not open. Can return to dr ong and get a refund. If is opened ,used still left, keep it, use it for emergency.
i have more den enough supply(i already can open a pharmacy for the amt i have in the cabinet). Don think i need extra. Cos if keep too long also not good.

AAA/astro/joelle,
not promotion. according to the fengshui, most favourable position. the facign very impt! wahahahaha..... promotion must be Tian Yi.

wah! So big liao!

Mummies, did u realise the logo changed? The edit post logo, beside one. Mine here lol like a cross and a foward logo. Wiierd

Joelle,
wahhahaahahha.. u laughing at Kaexin! and I am laughing at you laughing at kaexin! maybe she wants to grow-gas??? :pP *double siam*!

aaa,
oh, now can delete also liao.

This bel like to play dr! Lol. And this patient sam always running around like mad to get away from the dr. Wahahaha!

Kaexin,
oh ... you were at YuGuo. I thought you were making some stickers or whatsoever. haha!! So K likes the massage?

m i supposed to keep zzz during confinement?
cos i dun feel like lei, n lying in bed drives me mad
but v scared it'll come back n hit me n i'll fall sick if i dun force myself to rest

Autum,
Yu4 Guo2 @ Kembangan. It's a 中医 clinic which mostly deal with kids though adults go there too. They do massages for kids to improve their immunity and health de.

Kaexin: Promotion is such a foreign term to me that it sets me thinking.. If I had stayed on in my previous job, my next promotion will be to MD liao. But that'll prob take me at least 3 years. And say I get it in 3 years, it means I would have missed out on Anna's going to playschool, her going to NY kindy, ayden's first 2 yrs, meimei's first year etc.. And prob my pregnancy won't be as smooth as now.. And who knows what happens at home with the maids handling the children on their own, and how they will turn out.. etc etc..
Hmmm... Not worth it..

But if I can go back and pursue it in a few years' time, maybe I will.

Re: Yu Guo

YU GUO Chinese Physician Acupuncture & Physiotherapy Pte Ltd

Child Physiotherapy (Specialist) - Prevention & Treatment - Child Diseases

Child Physiotherapy

Using both hands, with the proper massage applied to the nerve points pf the child’s four limbs and the body, CHILD PHYSIOTHERAPY can effectively cure child diseases without medication or injection. Special cases requiring medication can be speedily cured if CHILD PHYSIOTHERAPY is applied simultaneously.

Child Health Physiotherapy

Apply physiotherapy to the child monthly will make him/her strong and active, increase immunity against diseases, prevent common cold, and increase appetite.

Address : 8-D Jalan Masjid #01-04 Kingston Terrace, Singapore 418929

Tel : 64474761

Wanna seek for opinion, if you were me face the below problem will u take the risk to change the maid:

1. Bad hygiene,
I ask her to wash and rinse Elisha’s spoon and give to her while I feeding Cayden, she juz took the spoon from the sink and rinse with hot water without wash it. When I approach her she give me the look like ‘need to wash ha? and reply “yes mum, yes mum”
2. Impatient with the kids,
I only pass Cayden to her when I need to eat or shower, I told her let him crawl around the mat, juz to watch him dun let him go close to dangerous object, but guess she dun want to move, she juz grabbing him and sit on the floor. Have been reminding her to let Cayden exercise, dun carry him if he is not crying but she still do the same.
She also like to show Cayden to me when I ask her to carry him, then Cyaden will cry badly for my carry.
3. Lazy,
Told her to separate the cloth used, esp those use to clean toys and Cayden’s mat. We saw she is hanging/clipping the cloth for the kids with the cloth for the floor, my mum reminded her few time, she still repeat it. I ask her yesterday, she say she forgot  how can she still forgot, so many days already. I find she juz plain lazy, she lazy to walk a few step to get another clip so she clip both together.
4. Rushing at night
I also notice she is in a hurry at night, once we ask her to hand wash the kids clothing after I clean Cayden at night abt 8pm, we notice she din wash properly, it still have many bubbles coming out when she put inside the washing machine to spin dry.

There is many more, this are the incident I witness myself this two days, exclude those my mum observe.
She is here for abt 2weeks, all thing abt the two kids still done by me besides washing cloth, I can’t even fang xin to delegate house chore to her without supervise her.
Our objection for hire a maid is to help me to jaga the kinds while I need to eat or bath, or when Cayden wake and refuse to sleep in the middle of the night. Now I’m still doing the night duty and she can happily go to sleep at 9+ without asking me.

Of cause she got + point too but it cant justified our requirement.

it is too early to conclude her performance? should I take the risk to change since she dun meet the min requirement we need? Or should I give her more chance?

Me afraid the new one will be worst. Dilemma

Mummies sorry for the long post, really need to seek for experience opinion from mummies.

RR/autum,
the lady doc sees kids, while her husb see adults.
today visit $34. K seem afraid to lie down. so ended she only sat on their bed.
think when we collect the iron on, going to put 1 pc in my wallet.

AAA,
i have been here for 5yrs now, no promotion at all. so i am basically here for the money and benefits.

SQ: Haha.. When we went for the dental visit, anna refused to lie down on the chair. Then the nurse suggested my maid sit and lie on the chair while anna lies on top of her. This worked.
But it was when I told her I'll bring her to macdonalds that she really cooperated. Hahah..

Kaexin,
no leh, they didn't give us anything when we went the other time. I think it's a family biz, the female doc's sister is also one of the doctor there, night shift.

Yes, iron one onto your bag. hahaha!!!

SQ,
actually I went with doubts too but I thought no harm in trying since it's not too expensive (but might be far for you though) and the kid enjoys the massage. Can sit up and massage, don't really need to lie down.

RR,
they gave us one, myabe bcoz she see i so hard tell her how to wrote Keira's name! wahahahaha.....
+ pt for eating kentang!

kekeke.. rayan the little fei fei :p
will soon post one with his eyes open.. then qutie different from rayner liao. heh..

going to pick up rayner now! i love this timing of the day. rayner will be happy to see me.. no longer crying.. then he will drag his stroller bag happily as i bring him to causeway porn.. ops.. that's is rayner's pronunciation.. i brought him to causeway point!

ttyl

SQ,
she din want to lie down. but there is an older boy there who is getting a massage and he lie down too. so in the end when doing the back, manage her to do the same but she cldnt do it long, keep lifting her head to look here n there.

AAA,
I find she quite auto in term of doing house chore, she will ask me do she need to wash toilet, clean the window, etc.

But the she is lazy for the cloth incident

Astro,
Rayan, is good size. Your bm power ha :p

rr
ya lor, nearby can try
esp if your kid enjoys!
for me, so far and i got to satisfy a suspicious hb!

aaa
ya. my waterbag broke. at first i felt sth trickling down and i thot they din insert the catheter (sp?) properly. then lucky i notify them. then they saw that bb poo liao and immly we got to deliver her. i din even get to wait for my increased in epidural dosage to work! pain siah...

ok ok, i know some mummies deliver w/o any epi. i'm a chicken

yvonne: i tot of stopping A's schi class for sunday school too. but hb says want to continue. anyway, even tho not christian, still can go one. they welcome anybody. when i was young, i went once or twice b4. other than singing, shld hv craft bah

SQ,
I told hb abt it, we worried is it we put on too high expectation on her, or is she still haven adjust to our style.

SQ,
don't have to sleep all day during confinement. but can lie down in bed.. or sit. Don't be standing up all the time.. actually lie down is best.. seat also may be hurting for your back.

ECmom,
Hmm, sounds like your maid is just forgetful and a little stubborn. You can buy a small notebook for her, and make her write down every single thing, as a way to remind herself. So she says she can't remember to clip the cloth separately, then make her write down. Then tell her, whatever she needs to do, she must refer to her notebook first. Or write on a piece of paper and clip to the area where she clips the cloths.. then everytime she clips, she will see.. so she has no more excuses.

SQ: then who does the homework? i dun dare to delegate the task to maid & my inlaws dun u/s eng. i wan to do it but really no time. by the time reach home every day, its almost 9pm.

SQ: Your waterbag broke at good timing leh. You're already at the delivery suite!
Hehehe..

HJ: If she's automatic, then she has a good attitude.
1) Forgetfullness: She may be preoccupied cos she misses her family. For using different cloths, she may not be lazy but forgetful too. I second autum's suggestion to get her a notebook to write down details. And over time, her forgetfulness has to reduce. You need to observe.
2) Hygiene: If she has no prior experience working overseas, then she's still getting used to our hygiene standard. So you need to remind her again and again re this point.
3) Clothes: Show her the bubbles and tell her it's not clean enough. Let her know how many times you want her to rinse the clothes.
4) Cayden: It's tough for the maid to handle him if everytime he cries, you take him back. And from cayden's point of view, of course he'll prefer you to anyone else to carry him, so he's also taking advantage of this situation. For this, you need to help your maid gain his cooperation and you have to let go. For a start, you try to pass him over to your maid when you're carrying him, give him the feeling that you're endorsing this auntie, and help him to get used to her. After a while, see if she still has the same reaction everytime she carries him. Again, this shd improve so you got to observe.

Re this last point, I foresee even if you have a new maid, cayden will have the same reaction to her.

Conclusion: Could be too early at this point to change her.

I'm now thinking if we shd bring meimei out on Tues instead.. Hmm.. But I want to eat pomelo first.. Wha. If Tues, then suddenly everything is brought forward. My bb cot is still on the 3rd floor, the yaolan is still in storage - and I haven't thot of where to place it, haven't prepared the hospital bag, haven't opened my new pump to see if everything is in order, haven't cut my hair shorter before confinement starts, haven't called my CL and tell her to book tickets to come out to Sing... wha!!! many things haven't settled..

Ash: What time will you be at home tonight? You still have your OTC stuff with me leh. You've forgotten abt it? Hehe.. If we go buy fruits tonight, I'll sms you.