(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

AAA
i recalled now. when i had leia, was given this chalk-like medication to be inserted , that one was easy. this time the pharmacy gave me in ointment form, the ointment is to be pushed via an empty small tube which is to be inserted..a bit complicated. dun know how to use.

QQ
looks like u have lost confidence in this PG, may as well plan to change like wat the mummies say.
oh the big pot is in demand now..wahha. too be to be put on the stove. if im not wrong, CL boiled water, 4 times, then pour into the big pot.
so in this case, should i add the Da feng chao during the boiling or place it in the big pot, then pour boiled water onto them?

SQ
i put on the wrap for about 7-8hrs.
13kg is considered good weight gain. this time i gained close to 10kg. once out of hospital, lost 5kg. after few days of massaging, lost another 2kg.

Eygypt sounds hot!

AAA, i am not that sad i just feel that how come i ended up like this? i should have known this before i started tian in this schoool, i ever thought about it but took it too lightly.
visiting kinderland next monday.
teng;'s school is not possible cause full liao. and long wait list.

i cannot help much in eating faster or not. i know they will clear the table after that. i am ok with that but at least need to seek the kid's permission ma. or try to talk to the kid and encourage. or next time let the kid start eating first. there are so many things to be done instead of making a kid feel stressful.
Do I sound like a better teacher? hm.. hee.

Pink, i tot the big pot can put on stove and direct boil water + da feng cao.

My CL do this. boil water + dafengcao in the same pot, then pour out for me to bath.
maybe like this the dafengcao is stronger in smell??? and better in effect? i dunno.

pink
so goot lat with the wrap! no wonder lose weight so fast! i cant keep it on too long, cos i get obsessed with it and i feel miserable. i'd rather be fat and happy than thin and grumpy

QQ
sad to say, that's how the singapore school system works! we'll get more of this nonsense as our kids grow older

QQ
how about put tian in ye's kinderland? on your way to work. then pick her up on your way back. long term you need her in whole day cc right? *wide grin*

QQ: huh? i dun crave for such excitement lei.. :S

LV might not be worth the $ if unsubsidised.. $800 plus? quite steep..in terms of proximity.. it is nearest to u.. quality of teachers is better too.. i spent three days with teng at the centre and i was observing.. i have full confidence and trust they will be more patient with tian and her eating habits..
can still try coz i know the next nursery class.. there is still a child who has yet attended.. that one is my colleague's child.. not sure if he is keen to start at all.. u can try.. and ask. but i dun quite like that teacher in charge of that class. she has this peeved look on her face all the time.. but the rest of the teachers are all super nice.. they help one another out and love each child like their own.. i have yet witness anything unpleasant.. apart from the peeved teacher..who seemed impatient..but i shdn't complain so much. i am happy with teng's teacher.. she is a god send.

mist: ya.. the first time i goti t when yh admitted when three days old. i know it ain't easy.. and since then i have been in full admiration or v concerned when ihear kids sick and get hospitalised.. coz physical fatigue aside.. it is emotionally and mentally training.. enne's my idol.. i really respect her for her tenacity and mental strength.

sq: ya. scary.. i dreading that fact.. better no more HMDF in the centre anymore else i go into high alert mode again.. haiz..

huingee: i think i was the one who brought the virus back.. dunno from where :S. teng was the 2nd last to get sick in my household.. amazingly..

SQ, so jay asked me how is YE coping with her meals in school. i said just normal ba. maybe YE likes school's meals. jay commented that, if ppl remove YE's food if she cannot finish, YE will be even more happy??
i dunno. but seems like slow eater will be under higher stress when they go school. not avoidable la.

Astro,
without subsidy for a few months oni la. but i can put her half day first mah.

SQ, put in YE's school? a bit far and not v convenient. like that we have to settle our dinner outside.
i should have bought a house in clementi instead. haha!

ECmom : i think no need to worry abt elisha eating too long.. the best part abt kids going to sch is.. they can do things in sch that they will NEVER do at home.. hahaha.. example.. finish eating in 20-30 mins.. tiffany still eats like 1 hr at home.. at her own sweet time.. hahahaa..

oh by the wya,
when i told hb about teacher commenting tian taking her own sweet time eating her snack, hb said, he heard from tian one day someone taking own sweet time to do things. he tot he heard wrongly.
after i told him, he said, teacher they all must be commented that to tian's face. they should encourage her right? instead of suan1 her. but maybe i am too sensitive now too, thikning weirdly but i suspect since hb told me so.

AA: KKH has this annoucement system to alert all medical staff if there is a critical situation.. they called it code blue/brown/green/yellow etc.. i asked a nurse (she is v nice.. i put in words of commendation for her coz she really cares abuot yh.. a lot.. i am v impressed with her)..she says a team of medical officers are on standby and when they hear the alert.. they need to rush to the location.. i once saw a doctor RUN out of the ward after hearing in the alert.. and since then.. i get pensive when i hear such alerts particularly in the neonatal icu/OT. because a tiny life is fighting hard for survival..life is fragile.. it makes me see more open and be less egocentric..my problem is not the biggest problem in the world.. life and death is.. my condenlences to ur church mate..

QQ
if she doesnt wanna eat, she will be happy to remove. if she wants, she will tell you so. then the teachers will wait. she's not the slowest so still ok. there's one boy in her class last year, oredi 3 plus but doesnt eat. oni drinks milk

AA: ya. i know abt moltilum.. i was taking it.. now stopped.. thinking of taking it back.. i dunno. still thinking.. anyway. i was asking abt pulmicort .. to v nice doc who was examining yh.. she assured me too it is v safe.. then after that i heard someone talka bout nasonex..

aa/yvonne: do sam /ayden use pulmicort, atrovent and vetolin? i still have loads of it.. wld u want them?

i din read about aaa's church mate before the message was deleted. not meant to be?

QQ
do you realise that's how the teachers talk? it's not so much whether they intend to be mean, but they are lidat de. ye's teachers also lidat sometimes

QQ,
so far the CC that Keira attends, the teacher, asst teacher, auntie will help to feed the smaller kids and those who eat slower.

but then it all boils down to the teachers and thestaff in the CC. like the one in SL , so far i only saw 2 malay teachers. and this 2 are teachign the K1. so far, i quite like her.

ws dont like K's asst teacher though, he said quite loud and very auntie.

Astro, the doctor must also go through IPPT similar tests regularly. must run! must keep fit so that can run faster.
yes, i am hovering such a trivial matter.
and i shall also stop now cause i feel that i am so fan2 myself. lets think of happier things lor, better hor?

QQ
happier things like our zoo visit. wait for me!
and our lim kopi during lnt. give me three more sats. then i will be back after cny!!! yeah! talk about counting down

*winks at aaa*

mejo: ya.. teng seemed like that kind. dunno to be happy that he cherishes old ties or not..

huingee: haiz.. need to be more patient with teng def.. yes. when teng is good.. he is v good.. there is this particular oct fren of mine.. his hb super impressed with teng.. he says teng is obedient and independent.. articulate and can leave him there by himself.. i think if he sees teng now.. he wld change his mind

pink: bad behaviour? iszit bad behaviour? i dun see leia's as bad behaviour too.. i think they need to vent it somehow.. else cooped up ain't healthy.. but before arrival of yh. teng was acting up at purple train already. refusing and screamnig to go into the centre when previously. he was happily running into school.. i dunno.. maybe part of their development.

QQ: half day or full day no diff in price.. and better for full day..

kaexin: i finally read that part of archives to hear K having a fever of 40 plus.. good it is coming down.. take care..

SQ, nowadays hb will not go for lnt most of the time, and i will have to do it, or sil will help. then we will bring stroller, and take train back to woodlands.
if you all going back woodlands, we will go back as a big family. haha!!
otherwise, let tian expose to train again, sil said train is more fun. ok lor.

got difference.
astro.
half day 650, full day 850. (no subsidy).
if got subsidy then not much differnce

hb said save $$$ la. dun go school. anyway he din like to go school when he was young too.

QQ,
In cc, as the kids will be there for about half day or one day the teachers need to make sure they finish.
In playgroup 2 hours kind, it's snack time, 20mins. Can finish or not is not too important to the teachers too as it's snack. One hour later the kids will go home.

When Tian start another school, you have to talk to her teacher in charge. Tell her Tian's previous bad experience in school. Must be careful with Tian cos she is very sensitive and she is a slow eater.
Have to ask the teacher everyday how is Tian adapting and ask Tian what she do in sch etc.

QQ: sometimes we need greater things like that to put ourselves back onto the correct perspective.. take pride that tian is healthy.. clever and articulate.. miser admires tian.. i was telling him that tian is experiencing some difficulties going to school.. and given that tian is so intelligent.. it is difficult for u to handle her.. not like teng. he makes a fuss. but he a bit gong gong type..fuss and forget.. easier to mange.. tian is more difficult to manage in that sense.. and he agrees..
so.. be happy.. going to school is just part of life.. who doesn't get screamed at right? can't finish that slice of marble cake?.. buy her one big one after school for her to eat all by herself..dun like the school? change.. dun fret over this.. tian has to learn to manage all these in her stride.. particulalry impt becos she is a sensitive young kid who is v aware of her surroundings.. never see one kid as unique as tian.. so u need to know how to manage her.. give her the appropriate balance.. else she will go out of equilibrium if she is always cushioned from experiencing and learning to resolve her inner sensitivities..just be there to smile with her..

re chilcare teacher vs playgroup teachers
i missed out on this. i feel playgroup teachers have less excuses to have less patience.. for the simple reason.. they are in lesser contact with the child.. and their focus is not on the daily need. more cognitive..

i spent three days observing the teachers at LV.. salutes to them. i dun think i can be that cool. if i have to be doing their job.. hardly finish with one child who needs help with feeding.. another pooed in their pants.. one screams.. everyone screams.. and yet they keep their cool and make sure whoever they are attended to is taken care properly before moving ont to the next.. kid wera pants wrong side out. must help them change.. kids cannot wash face properly.. must wash for them again.. yet they cannot do it for them from the v start.. kudos to their patience..

aa; yes teachers are underpaid..coz of the emotional fatigue.. and teh students is one thing. the parents are the other.. so i remind myself.. to be a reasonable parent.. coz as a teacher.. before.. i know how it feels when ihave to handle a demanding parent who feels their child is the most impt thing in the world.. i mean yalah.the child is impt.. and we are anxious but come on.. appreciation to teachers is key too.. cannot be too demanding..else the child picks up the wrong values.. and dunno how to respect.. in school... somemore..
i like sq's idea of buying cakes for teng's teachers.. i think it will make their day. i shall do it next week.

QQ
ya hor, i forgot about hubby not taking class. ok, we see how after cny. he's v bz with work? lucky got sil to help

i cant wait for the day when we can go back woodlands again man

astro/QQ
you remind me so much of ye. when i "complain" about her lack of weight gain, my hb always remind me to take pride in the fact that she's such a happy gal. so did my brother. altho sometimes my brother will add that "but you look at her arms, she's really quite thin lei"

QQ, Astro,
Haha, Tian regard Teng is a big boy cos Teng very tall? Actually Teng can get into primary one one year earlier than our 2007 kids.

qq,
can i noe how much are u paying for lnt? Can sam age join the sch? I think i may sent them for weekend classes to keep them occupied. So boring till i don noe wad to do during the weekends!

SQ, true enough, as long as the kid is happie can liao.
tian is a happie gal after all, i must appreciate the fact. nanny's hb (uncle) said dun go school better, so happie. still young la. he feels heart pain.
i wanna train her up. maybe i dun rush.

astro, u are right! when i discussed with jay this am, we also laughed about tian thikning teng is in the elder class. then we said, sigh!! having teng as a kid also good leh, cause as long as got food then happie liao, then got play also happy. anything also happie.....
tian is too challenging.
my mum said tian is too smart, but i said she has low EQ la. maybe no EQ at such young age.

Huignee/QQ: i very kan cheong one, every day i will ask Rae how is her school, what she eats, what she do. in the morning when i drop her off, i also ask the teachers etc.

actually now i look back on our post, just imagine this is CC/pre N only, what will be our conversation when they start P1!

Yvonne, LNT is $50 per lesson (1 hour). when there is promotion then 10% discount.
quite ex de. we just wanna expose tian, then when she start school/cc and steady bompipi liao, then we will stop.

astro, i dunno how to manage her. i dun mind buying her a big piece of marble cake, but i know oni when teacher told me so. Tian only asked me WHY everyone eats so fast? I din know that she wanna continue eating. never know she is deprived of food de since she has bad eating habits.
so must I call teacher on daily basis? i dont want to be such a mafan parent. but i think i will call once a week? huh?

astro: stop saying teng is gong gong, i think he is smart in his own ways, must praise him more

just heard from my ex-colleage that her daughter got a bad virus (through contact at CC) and it led to brain inflamation and her whole immune system shut down. Her daughter (07 kid too) could not talk, walk, sist up or turn her body. Doc say need to wait for own immnue system to come back to norm. but thank goodness she is well now. stayed in NICU for 2 weeks and scared the hell out of her. scary leh. i am trying to find out what happen? so easy to get brain inflammation one meh?

starfruit,
It's good when you can send your kid to sch yourself. So you can see how happy she is and can talk to the teacher.
I will ask my kids everyday what they do in school but i dun tell me much. :p
Esther will still tell me nothing.

QQ,
Tian is mature for her age.

star, i also kancheong, i also asked. tian refused to answer after 3-4 days. maybe she find me too fan2.
hee.

now?? ask liao tears will drop. how to manage?? chim.

leia just knocked her finger...show u this? must bring to see doc anot?
3543986.jpg

astro
leia's behaviour is bad from my perspective. like throwing her toys at us, want to hit us, scream at rina, refuse to eat......

Huignee
i also wonder how leia eat in school. the kids can only get out of their seat after finishing their food. i didnt ask :p my mum kept saying she doubt she has enuf in school, bcos she ask for food when she's home which is very unlike her.

QQ
at least tian finishes her food tho shes slow. mine refuse to eat. i give up. just give her choco milk and biscuit for replacement.

ya agree with astro, tian is very smart, can tell you lots of things. till now when i asked leia about school, she cant tell me anything. at times she still speak in her baby language. hiaz.. i wonder whether the teachers understand wat she is talking, cos they comment that she is talkative..wahahhaa

SQ
massage auntie said at least 6hrs. spent money on the massage better follow.

QQ, nana
the big pot is really too big to be put on the stove...hmm..means i boil the cao with water in small pot first, then transfer over...cant wait for my bathing and hair washing day tomorrow!

Star, i also said teng is not gonggong, he is a chirpy kid, easily satisfied with basic needs (food, sleep). and he adapts quite well though the first few moments he will cry cry cry.
after all, he is still a smart and happy kid.
good la.. like that mama papa also happi.

star, yes! Easy. My da gu, a veri healthy person. she just have normal flu. And this virus just go attack her when her immune is at the lowest point. It spread veri fast. Go into the bloodstream = blood poisoning, now brain dead. Body organs all recovering already but still haven wake up.
human body is a veri amazing thing, also the most frragile

Yvonne,
St Anthony got any sunday school?
Ya, weekend classes are ex. Also sam so young need a caregiver or parent to sit in.
That's why Dylan is not attending any classes at all till now.
Now every morning when he reach nanny's house he will tell her he wants to go to sch. Then happy wait for sch time. Time he is deprive of schooling that's why so happy.

autum, star,
nanny brings tian to school. both of us need towork. school starts at 10am.
maybe if we bring then better, but we dun have the luxury.
nanny also dun communicate much de, stories also come back broken in pieces. i dun expect too much la.

Pink, roger on the big pot. now i can imagine that it is super big~!!!! huge??? haha!!!

the finger is it infected? if u need medication need to see dr le.

pinkpink,
If her finger can move then not so bad. The nails will slowly grow. If abit swollen then wrap with ice awhile bah.
If you have time then you go peep during lunch time. See how much she eat and can she eat by herself.
Now you haven't start work will have time.

yvonne, so scary your auntie's case.

huingee, i think Dylan is too bored at nanny's place. tian is too happening at nanny's place. everyone showers her too much loves. haha!! got good points and bad points too.

hg, ya, they got sunday sch in the church. i nv go before. Maybe i go find out more. Eh, but onli sing song? Lol. I m not christian can go meh?

QQ: you are not ma fan, i think they are other parents that call regualrly as well. u can call as regulary as u want. i speak with the teacher on a daily basis but they always tell me she is ok doing well and i dun have much time only about 5 mins every morning. but ok, at least teacher knows i kan cheong.

QQ/Astro: hahah my thoughts is that all parents are naturally proud of their kids, but being humble asian, we alwasy say our kids not smart, gong gong etc. so i tell myself to stop talking about rae's shortcoming (if i can).. hahah and priase her more (w.o being boastful lah) instead even in front of my frens.

Pink/Huignee: actually i also dun get much answer out of rae when i ask her. and i am dying of curiosity!!!! hahah cos i missed the first day of school and they allowed parents in to observe the while lesson on the 1st day and i missed it!!!