(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

astro,
wahahha! If i say slim down 'alot', u will be flying up to the ceiling liao. So abit, can make u work harder to slim down even more to ur ideal weight. Hehehe. Anyway i wan to tell u, is not easy to cope a second child(i feel), unless u keep 2child at home(u can try), u will see a big difference! I keep bel at home for a week, cos sam is too sick, and bel have mild flu. Surprisingly, they both recover in 3days. Fast enough? Lol! I confine myself with them in the room for 3 days. I think is the sch . Teng bring back virus. But den if is like sam, den is the weather/sch/surrounding. Haiz, i noe veri sian. Somemore bb so young, more sian! Must 24hrs eyes stuck to them.

Yvonne,
Non aircon cc is good cos will not sick so often. The virus will be not trap inside the room like aircon classroom.
Last time when Esther was in full aircon cc, she got sick more often. After we changed to this partial aircon cc, she dun sick so often.

Astro: Hey, I think you'll get a pleasant surprise when you go weigh yourself!
Your pre-preg pants are looser. no?
Will wait for QQ to update abt Tian. We have all spoken our minds re Tian's school.

Yvonne: Hmm.. Ok lah.. I eat the normal stuff. I also hope my supper habits will stop once I deliver Ariel. Else, I don't think I can lose all the weight I've put on. >15kg already. :p But according to records, I put on +/-15kg with each pregnancy.

Star: Good for you. See how the teacher responds.

HN: Anna has no problem eating in school either, according to the teacher. But her behavior upon first reaching home from school sends me thinking. The first thing she asked after calling out for "mummy" is to ask for food - bread, milk, yakult etc etc.. As if, she's been hungry for a very long time liao. Which made me wonder abt #1) what time is her meal time? and #2) does she eat at all (cos she can't say the names of the food she eats when I ask her) and #3) does she eat enough?
actually I had a #4) thot after knowing abt Tian, ie is anna eating too slowly and hence has no time to finish her portion?
Her teacher assured me that Anna finishes her food each time, and she has asked for more on certain days. Phew! And as for why she can't tell me the names of the dishes, I found out it's becos she's not been exposed to these food at home at all. :p So why did she ask for food the moment she comes home? I think she's genuinely hungry. Cos 3+pm is her previous snack and milk time.

Astro
how come Teng is behaving like Leia? but but, his started much later..leia's bad behaviour started before meimei was delivered.

AAA
hmm..my piles have yet to go away...hiaz..i didnt dare to insert the tube, bcos the pain comes from external so i just apply outside...

btw do u gals massage your breasts till u feel blue-black kinda pain?

there was 1 nite, i skip the 5am pump...i started feeling cold on my breasts, shiver followed by sweat..went on and went..scary! massage lady told me its sign of engorgement.

AAA,
Most kids after come back from cc or kindergarten will ask for food. I think the portion they serve are small bah so that kids can finish the portion given to them.
Also, come back like king or queen can ask for anything.

Pinkpink,
You have to pump and pump now to increase milk supply. It's not easy, just have to try. So get as much sleep you can.

Pink: Hey you shd try the insertion cos it's more effective than the cream. For post-partum, piles are caused by hard stools/constipation. Could be due to the more heaty diet we take. The suppositories help to soften down the stool too. So if you don't need to "gek" so much, then you're also helping the piles heal and to prevent new ones from forming.

Ok I go have lunch with anna first.. Come back later.. I'm still lying on my bed! :p

astro
i hope i dun jinx myself by saying this. but i do feel good and fresh this few days after getting used to meimei

i like to hear about hard rocks! cos that means got milk!

pink
my tummy still v big. how long do you keep your wrap on?

AAA
i put on 13kg. when i was supposed to put on oni 6kg
that's how ill disciplined i am

AAA
good that anna has good appetite. QQ and me always lust after kids with good appetite

astro/yvonne
quite scary leh. cos with age gap or at least 2 years old, the elder will go to school, and sure bring back virus for the younger kid!

RE: wash uniform

Okay, good. I thought I'm being kiasu cuz MIL said that last time her kids will wear for several days one then somemore YT's school is air-conditioned. But I remember when I'm young, I get clean fresh uniforms everyday wor. Anyway, I already told MIL that I intend to have the uniforms washed and ironed everyday.

Star,

Yar, I know museum opens to all for free on PH. New Year's day I wanted to go but Hb not interested and MIL scared of mummies. Haha. Anyway, today I'm going with my mom and she's senior citizen so all free also. Can walk there from dhoby Ghaut right?

Mejo,
Last time when I'm young my sch uniform wash after abour 2 days.
But for my kids i prefer to wash everyday. I prefer them to wear fresh clean clothes. Also i'm using washing machine so i dun mine.

PInkpink,

Careful that you don't get blocked ducts. Do avoid engorgement cuz it will lower your supply. But it is weird you feel cold leh. Cuz I remember engorged should feel hot de mah, that's why use cold lettuce to cool it off. Hmm, strange.

AAA, CO also asked food when she reachs home. My mum kept complaining that the school did not feed her well. but i more bo chap.

QQ, i feel for tian...i can excuse myself for behaving that way...but being professional, the teachers should not at all.
Hope she "recovers" soon.

SQ, aiyoh, u just gave birth, give yourself more time to lose weight...

aaa,
both preg i gain more den 15kg for sure... and after bel, i slim down, even lighter den pre preg weight... now after sam, still stuck with tt 10kg lor!

hg,
ya, i think should be better.

mejo: i love mummies too.. wanna see how big is this exhibit, i heard they spent a lot of money bringing this in. may be smelly cos its air controlled.. heheh and yes can walk from dhoby ghaut, not that far. I think the exhibit is in the basement. the new museum is so nice, go up level 2 and see the swinging chandeliers where u r there. so nice.

YE uniform needs ironing? i dun bother leh.. hahaha she went to school in crumpled PE attire today.. haha but her pinafore material is damn good, silky kind won;t crumple easily after washing.

i just signed up for the passioncard at the roadshow yesterday. its $12 for 5 years for a ezlink passion card.. heheh.. wanted to get discounted rate for flyer and they offer to passioncard holder.

Pink: i alwasy massage my breast till orh che one.. hahah esp when i feel i have a duct block, sometime need to massage for 2 days. but make sure u press really hard to unblock the duct, u will feel instant relief once the duct is open and clear. if its block, u can get fever.

SQ: still waiting for mei mei photo, quick go ask ur hb to help u.
heheh

SQ,
the community centre kindergarten is those red checkered pinafores, right? Not old-fashion lah. I was there for a year before my mum switched me over to PAP to try out.

Mejo,
I also change their uniforms daily even though it's only for 2-3 hrs before they get changed out of it. My maid used to iron the uniforms too but now I don't bother. lazy ... :p

Star,

YT's uniform has to be ironed. She only need to wear PE T on fri only. Hmm, later I must take a pic of her in school.

Yvonne,

You are right, time passes devastatingly fast. It felt like I had barely sit down only and must go fetch YT already! :/

sq,
not for sam... after i deliver sam, my weight stuck there forever till now... and i m eating like double portion! scary right... haiz... nick also complain i fat la... jia lat liao...

mejo,
hehe... is like tt...

i need quick replies.... sry ah... i got this prob... kitchen table top... must have skirting? wad is the diff to have or not to have?

mejo, we change anthea's uniform everyday too, despite its only 2 hrs she is in sch.. imagine all the virus, germs, and watever they bring back from the sch/kids/teachers/parents.. better change and wash daily :p

speaking of bad teachers, anthea and i hv our fair share too. i sent anthea to Beijing Lang sch during the dec hols.. just a 3/4 wk 2-hr speech and drama prog coz i dun wanna keep her at home to drive me crazy.. but anthea cried big time and insisted i stayed in the room with her.. there were abt 12-13 students with 2 trs (1 being asst tr).

on the 2nd day, i refused to accompany her and i left her with the asst tr.. aft i returned, anthea was still sobbing.. the asst tr told me smugly she told anthea "你再哭妈妈就不要你了!" and she repeated that to anthea rite in front of my face!

wah! i heard liao my heart sank man.. but chicken me, din confront the teacher there and then..
since then i accompanied anthea to class every lesson.. she must be traumatised.

i need to slowly follow up on the posts.
Jay is going to be on course thu fri and sat now. i wont have time to come in too often especially at nights. I will be on duty..

Autum, yes yes. the teacher was quite frank to tell me that they actually screamed at tian. then hor? she pushed the blame on the form teacher who just left the school. she also commented , "u know la, Ind*** are always like that." actually i was quite shock, but i dun want to go into the details of this school being a bit racist among teachers + students.. sigh!

i put a small container in tian's bag today, hope that she can still keep her cake whatever snacks that she likes in case she cannot finish. i dun wan to traumatise her when they throw away her food but she still wants it. i also put a small booklet, see if the communication can work a bit.

autum, SQ, i think both of u are right.
CCC teachers can be more caring, though there are bound to have some black sheeps.

thank u u all for helping to analyse the situations, i was left alone thinking how to help tian while i can let her go through some trainings. the real world is not as ideal as what we want, we have to deal with it and find solutions for ourselves. so mean while i will go Q for CC.

Astro, by the way, i asked tian if she wants to go teng's school, her answer is NO. i ask her WHY? she said, she is going to xiao peng you's class, but teng is in adults class. different class. so ??? teng is an adult in her eyes? haha!! haha!!

so sorry, made the story of bally less exciting... hee.
wish bally get well soon. 10 weeks on antibiotics sounds serious.

joelle, i got the tupperware thing in action b4 i saw your post..
great minds think alike.

actually, my conclusion is:
1. Tian should learn to solve her own problems, slowly. or adjust herself to their schedule.
2. As for teachers, we are bound ot have good or bad teachers to our own liking. so, just need to learn smart and tackle the situations.
3. We will put tian in cc, but not as immediate. will heed huingee and u mummies advices to hunt for one, place deposit, then wait for vacancy. Then? hopefully few months later can slowly transit.

As of this am, tian still said not going to school. i guess she is a bit withdrawn and i am waiting for a few big exciting events to make her feel positive about school. there will be a birthday party (of her classmate) next week, hope can make her feel more positive.

afterall, tian knows what is happening, but she needs time to communicate her needs.
SQ, v wu liao one. she is a slow eater, but she insisted to finish the cake!! wat for? at home she dun insist de. outside she also dun insist. in school she has higher expectation on herself.

and lets cook big pot of curry after star's confinement..

mejo,
oh ya, bel don wear uniform to sch, so everyday change... even in sch, before she come home, teacher will bath her and change to a new clothes before she come back...

CK, the teachers at the pcf there are not professional enough in terms of care. though they have the paper qualifications.

my neighbour ever told me that this pcf is not v good cause many malay teachers. but i din understand why, i tot just let thm play la. they favours malay kids i am ok too cause just 2 hours.
i hope today is better for tian.
or few months later even better.

will my tian going to be a skinny gal after cc? dare not think of it. she eats v slow, but i tot YE is slower. both of them can fight, but YE is adapting well in cc now. right?

qq,
in sch got peer pressure.. she see every kid finish the food, so she cannot lose face... kids are like tt.... slowly let her adapt... remember i said before i wan to withdraw bel from sch, becos she wan to stay at home and play with sam... pax is the one who explain and encourage mi to let her continue her in sch... let her cry... cos teacher will do something abt it... u let tian slowly explore the sch? maybe slowly she will talk to the kids in her class... maybe give her 1-2mth... see keira still crying after so long... some kids maybe slower in adapting... no stress... as long as teacher not violent... ask tian wad did teacher teach or if teacher got scold her anot... tian can speak now, she can tell u...

edde,
my hb told me this morning.
same thing as u le. to me, i am still ok to let her to train train her. hb said, dun bother la.
cause he saw the teachers favours and sayang those malay kids more. (a few malay kids inside nia). lets see until nxt week. let her attend the party first.

yvonne, tian said school is fun, but not going. stay at home better.
she can sing songs also, new songs somemore. if she still wanna go to school, i feel betetr la. everyday like dragging her to die like that. aiyo... she loves to go school so much last time, never cry. now? totally changed. it is all my fault la.
i want the convenience, etc etc. limited choices for tian.

yvonne, whole school is malay, except one chinese teacher.
got one ind*** teacher in tian's class, but she just left two days ago.
so now back to all malay again.

QQ,
actually not neccessary will become skinny gal after CCC. They will have peer pressure, they see everybody eat, they'll eat too. And there are also the teachers, asst teachers and aunties to help feed them if they are slower.

RR last time don't eat bread, green/red bean soups, liangrong/dousa bao & etc before going to ccc, then now they eat all these le. That day they came back and told me they ate "fan shu tang" and they like it. I don't even eat that myself. :p So I guess they see everyone eating/doing the same thing, they will just follow suit.

RR,
if they can help feed a bit then ok la. i feel more fang4 xin1. i will look into this option. my girl is so mafan hor???
maybe i get hb to be the cc teacher. so that someone can feed her. haha!!!
lets see bah.

SQ: my MIL was a kindy chinese teacher at CC.. its cal PA kindy.. heheh
Come come use my passion card, i applied one for hb too.. heh i think at least 30% off the tick if i am not wrong. need to find out more. the last promo, we got it at much less right? i think we used QQ's card the last time.

mejo: only PE on friday? what do they do the rest of the week? for rae, Mon, Wed and Thurs in PE T, tues and THurs in pinafore. so migh as well wash daily.

Yvonne: must have skirting lah, so the edges between the wall and top is covered up, easier to maintain and clean as well. prevents water from getting to the edge too.

QQ: alamak, after my confinement? haha i better go get preggy fast.. hope bb can make it out by this yr. :p

QQ,
they will help to feed de cos they want everybody to finish eating together so they can move on to whatever is next (bath, nap, etc ..) They have more people around so more help. Don't have to worry about that bah.

QQ,
Mmm, all Malay. Woodlands got many Malay, everywhere go sure see Malay. Either you or jay quick call cc to enquire and make appointment.
Last time my sil stanying in woodlands option is only church kindy or kinderland cc. Cos they racist as they know woodlands many malay.

QQ,
I come across a boy same case as tian, eat very slow, all his classmate finish lunch and proceed to nap, he still have his bowl full. Teachers not allow to feed/help them, they have to be independent. so his meal is getting lesser and lesser. Very poor thing. End up I stay back and sit opp him and urge him to finish his lunch.

Not sure is tian CC allow the teacher to feed her, maybe u ask nanny to give her something to eat after she back from CC. Give her some encourage to eat faster, like praise her after she finish her meal. Tell her even better if she eat faster.

think Elisha will have same problem if I send her to CC, she can have her meal for 2hr.

Anna has gone up her school bus, and Ayden is guai guai asleep now (My CIO has worked.
).. *Peace on Earth*

HN, CK: Yah, I think the portion given in school is quite small. :p

HN: If you wash the uniform using washing machine and wash everyday, how many pieces of clothing do you wash each time?

SQ: You can't blame yourself. putting on 6kg for a healthy pregnancy is MISSION IMPOSSIBLE to begin with. Unless you're a superstar, even then, I think they lie abt the figure. :p

SQ: Anna's school bus comes at 11:10am, so she takes her lunch at 10am. These days I time myself to wake up at ard 10am, so I join her in her lunch (my brunch I suppose). Today the maid made sandwiches for us. Quite yummy..

Mejo, Star: I love egyptology. Have been in awe with the topic since many years ago. But again lah, I prefer watching documentories on them, then to visit the museum, unless I go to Egypt (which I intend to). Whose mummy is it this time round?

Pink: Are you down with a viral infection? I remember after Anna, I felt hot and cold, hot and cold in the night too - it can be so hot I took a cold bath in the middle of the night and not feel any cold. IT was then I thot I got dengue, but turns out it's just a viral infection. Take care.

Yvonne: Quite surprising that you're keeping onto the pre-preg weight since you BF Sam for so long. Don't understand. I only put back weight when I stopped BF.

QQ: You sound sad. Don't be. At least now got new action plan liao.

astro,

yah, sure very tired, i know... that time X got admitted for febrile fits. me also damn tired. U better get some rest, very impt.

Pink/SQ,

yah, impt to rest more now... Me already intro 1 bottle feed of BM in the afternoon, so tt i can take a nap.. else wake up every 2 hr to feed, really no joke. I need to rest more to meet the coming challenges after the CL leave....

QQ: my MIL say teacher ususally will help the slower eater, like to help them to drink MILO, cos kinds at that age, still unsteady.. but i am not sure if rae;s teacher help. rae does tell me she drinks milo and i can smell the milo smell on her when i fetch her back from school/

Star, QQ: Yah, in anna's previous school, the teachers will be feeding the younger ones, cos they're the slower ones mah.. Anna is alwasy eating on her own lah. So at home or at my MIL's place, when the maids wanna feed her, I'll always tell them not to cos she's self-feeding in school. But anna knows she can get away with it, and will want to be fed sometimes.. :p

And oh... Ayden has started self-feeding!
Hahaha.. I wanna take pics but always left my camera upstairs.. :p Will keep it inside my pouch to bring along everywhere I go at home.

AAA: u can plan a trip when ur babies are much bigger or do it with ur HB only, egypt is not a country for young kids.. even bottle water u have to check to make sure its not tempered. My egypt trip was not super enjoyable, think the ppl there made my experience not great!. if u can should go quick, cos they have plans to close up King Tuk's tomb. BTW they have a wonderful egyptian collection at the louve as well (one of the largest outside the cairo museum), next time if u go, u can make a trip down there to see. I am also curious about the exhibit this time, they came to SG once with just 1 mummy, i hope thi stime round u get to see more.

QQ: ya now got action plan liao, dun look back, look forward. i dun think its your fault, just unfortunate circumstances. no where is perfect, even in CC u will also get such things happening, just try ur best to look for a good environment for Tian can liao. She will learn eventually.

Star: My hubby prob not keen on egypt. Don't think we'll bring the kids travelling so soon, maybe we start with just Anna first. I was thinking wait for the first 2As to be older, then we go US again - Disneyland. Hopefully they can guai guai take long car rides. *Is it a fat hope?*
:p When I was in France, I didn't go to the Louve. Haha.. That's how much we appreciate Arts. :p But yes, I'll go back there someday.