(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

QQ,

Hmm, tian's is a sensitive girl and the teachers should have been more careful handling her. YT is a slow eater and I wouldn't be surprised if she didn't manage to eat anything in school at all and I actually don't really care because I felt that she has to learn that in some places and situations, nobody can wait for you and wait on you like that. I'm very bad, I even just let her skip dinner and din even give her any milk or snacks because she refused to eat the rice. We have to strike a fine balance between being an overprotective parent and being sensitive to our kids' needs. Sometimes I felt that hovering over them all the time do them more harm than good. Having said that, each child needs a different kind of environment to flourish and it is not something that a stranger can immediately discern.

YT also prefers her English teacher over the Chinese one. I think the Chinese teacher is more strict with them. I can always see the English teacher carrying all the crying kids. When I first go to the school, the English teacher suggestd that I stay with YT for the class while the chinese teacher suggested that I just stay away. Different people have different styles bah but I also think that people in this profession must have better patience than most people.

QQ, Star, SQ,
I agree with Autum and Pax on the diff. between CCC and playschools too. CCC is more on care-giving while school is more focused on teaching. I think for our kids' age, CCC might be able to do a better job in taking care and training (independence, toilet-train, eating & etc ...) them.

It probably also depends on what's your objective for sending them to CCC/playschools bah.

Yvonne: Shopping malls closed liao lah.. I went Geylang. Hehehhe... Had Yong He shao bing and dou jiang too..

Ok, I've now satisfied all my cravings for CNY. Hmm.. But I think I just thought of a new one.. I want to eat Pomelo. :p Let me go see if my IL place has.. Heheheh..

Playschool vs CCC:
So PCF is playschool or CCC? But regardless, people involved with children shd have more patience and sensitivity. Else, they are in the wrong industry - not only do they feel miserable, they also make the children under them suffer.

RR: Actually hor, I don't remember food being provided in PAP leh. I know there's a recess time, and we buy our own food, right? And most times, we buy titbits lah.. Heheheh..

AAA,
wahahahah.. but hor, not everyone likes vinegar trotters. one of my girlfriends absolutely hates it. she shuns it during confinement too.

Autum: Yah, before my first confinement, I think I only have this dish once (when I visited a friend doing confinement). And even during my first confinement, I don't really like it. It's only recently that I like it a lot! Strange hor?

hm.. actually not all play group r bad.. i love anthea's play group and we love her teachers.. but i am surprised tian's PG serves food coz anthea's doesnt (hers is just 2 hrs maybe dats why).. but same as other kids, anthea doesnt like her chinese teacher too! (she teaches only once a wk for 2 hrs) i hope my students din hate me last time :p

i believe QQ has enuf advice from mummies here.. so i shall not add my 2 cents worth.. but my concern is more of the teachers' attitude rather than the eating time issue..

SQ u r rite, i hate teachers who dun fit to be one. and i can say there are many such teachers ard.. not only in presch..

aiyo..poor tian tian. so wei3 qu1 like that. n being such a sensitive girl in the first place, what kind of teacher is this!?!? she's inhibiting free-play among the kids leh!

for food, i do believe it's a must for them to keep to a given time so that they can proceed with other activities. maybe QQ can let tian bring a tupper to keep her unfinished food so she can finish up after sch? like dat at least she's not stressed to finish up on the spot.

aiyo.... i now wonder how seth is doing at school leh. my boy so gong gong... n insensitive... dun think he will voice out if he kena bullied by ppl or teachers. :\

AAA,
RR's teachers will sms us too but I still write in their comm books. Old fashioned parents ... haha!!

joelle
if seth seems happy, then he should be fine. maybe boys are more resilient also? he not gong gong lah...

wonder how QQ and tian is today....

my kindy wasnt pap. it's those community centre kind. so old fashioned i wonder if anyone else goes there. hee...

Hey, I want to ask ar, do you all wash your kid's uniforms everyday or if it is relatively clean, let them wear again?

AAA
you know the bad thing about me?
i was craving for all kinds of things during preg and broke all rules though i wasn't supposed to eat right... then thot after i deliver i would whack. but i didn't. cos i always have this bad habit. now that i can eat, i dun want liao. the unattainable is always desirable....

so the bak kwa and pineapple tarts cant tempt me liao. good also. i weigh myself. oni lost 4kg. i mean meimei is already 3.2kg, so the water bag and placenta and the nonsense oni 800g?!!!!!!!!!!!

so sad. i thot some people lost as much as 5-6kg IMMLY after delivery. yday one relative remarked that my tummy still so big. and that is after my mum said the same thing. lucky mil smart enuf never comment.

sigh. that's life. but i have more impt things to harp on now.

mejo
i wash all clothes as long as they touch the body. even if it's just for a while.=

hey! wanted to tell you yday but forum down. you make the zoo and waterplay sound so fun!

QQ
let's go after my confinement with tian and YE to make the gals happy. hee

SQ,

Yes, it is fun that day! We only went to the zoo at 2.30 pm cuz I don't YT to skip school. But even then, we managed to feed goats, play at the waterplay area, rode elephants and watch the splash safari show. YT wasn't all that interested in the show though and kept trying to walk all over the place, haiz.

Later after school today I'm bringing her to the National Museum to see mummies, haha. Then next tue will be escape themepark.

Morning,

What a wet and cold Friday.

Mejo,
Wa, YT so fortunate. So many activities waiting for her. Heehee, reward her for her good bahaviour?
She dun cry in sch anymore right?

QQ,
I told Nanny's about Tian's sch thing. She said the boy who scratched Dylan also dun have to come to sch. Yesterday the boy's father bring him to sch and have to drag him to sch. Dun know is it because of the scratching incident.

mejo
you are another RR. so goot lat. and u make it sound so fun. you know, we went to science centre after you recommended. then we were so bored there (except for YE). then we kept commenting how come mejo said it was so fun. hee... your ears must have itched that day

Huignee,

She din cry in school anymore but it is not exactly reward lar. I'm intending to change to full time work so eventually there'll be less time for me to bring her out. Besides, the museum ticket is last night hb pass to me and said tomorrow is the last day to go. He always like to keep things until nearly expire or expired. Zoo is because cousin wanted to go zoo so I booked the corporate pass and went with her and then escape themepark also I book corporate pass.

SQ,

Huh, how come you were bored at Science centre? Did you went to the future tech section? It's so fun~! There's the minority report style touch screen, Google Earth style flattened globe and you can use your hands to light saber some droids. Not fun meh? Actually the old science things I also like, keke. I like science, of course the science centre is very fun for me!

SQ,

I dun think escape themepark is connected with wild wild wet. They are two separate themeparks. Escape themeparks is rides. More for older children than for kids lar but there are some rides YT can take. There's a splash boat ride but I don't think YT can go up that one.

mejo
isn't it sad? and we were just talking about teachers.

edde
i forgot to reply you. i'm sure you are not those teachers cos you are conscious of the fact. those bad ones never realise the importance of their roles

mejo
to cut the story short, my JC science teacher was like a guo4 jie1 lao2 shu3. everywhere she goes she ganna cursed by us. my fren still hates her to this day. that's how bad she is

good morning all..
yes wet morning.. and i just dragged a screaming teng to learning vision.. LUCKILY his fav teacher is there to receive him.. then he stopped.. haiz.. seems like this boy needs a continuous stretch of participation to get him accustomed to any acivity.. any break in between is highly discouraged :S
yesterday.. fav teacher on leave.. he cried till vomit.. wah liew.. it is so sacry this teng. he forms such an intense and close bond with his selected individual so quickly.. once that individual is not there. he breaks down.. scary lei.. really scary.. purple trainwas like that.. LV also like that.. i wonder how many of such will happen in future.. i think it is his character liao.. values and clings to the old.. resistent to the new.. jialat..

QQ
dun be sad. the teacher a bit blunt and stupid to tell you the true story, which means that she is not even aware that she shdnt have shout at Tian for the fall! maybe playgroup teachers are not so sensitive and well-trained since its only 3hrs. if u really have no hao3 gan3 with this pg, then change ba.

SQ
are u engaging massage service? i feel its effective leh, more effective for me this round, maybe bcos i pump, uterus shrink fast, but suffer from lots of pain due to the shrinking. last time with Leia, very little milk 10-20ml for a mth, stop pumping...tummy went down slower.

YY,

Er, my BIL was like that when he is young. P3 change class, he very upset. Primary school go to secondary school, he told MIL he doesn't want to change school cuz all his friends will be gone and he got very upset and complained about changing school. To this day, he kept his secondary school notes NOTES!!! for memory sake...

Morning all.. I didn't sleep well last night. I think I was too full after eating the bak kwa and bean curd and shao bing..

Joelle: I packed a tupperware of biscuits for anna to bring to school and tell her she can eat if she's hungry. Cos each time she comes home, without fail, she'll ask for food! Which is bizzarre cos that's like 3+pm. And that was what prompted me to call her teacher and asked abt her meal times in school.
Yah, if you ask Seth and he tells you he likes his teachers and friends in school, then he's doing fine.

Pink, SQ: Both of you are doing well for someone in early confinement. Very encouraging..

Astro: Teng sounds like such a sensitive boy. He will get broken-hearted next time. The first gf (is it Tian? Or Rae? Or Leia?) will always be the best and remains in his heart.

Mejo: I like Science too, but I can't appreciate the Science Centre. Erm... I haven't stepped in there for decades though. :p I like to watch the documentaries to gain the knowledge, to be fascinated, but if you ask me to be hands-on, then no thanks.. Hehehe..

SQ: No cravings is good. Means your CL's cooking is enough to satisfy your taste buds. Eat healthy.
How much weight did you put on eventually? I've heard of pple losing 7kg right after birth and always feel that's a lot right?

sq/Mist/Kaexin/Mejo/huingee/AA/pink/dreamgal: thanks for the concern. Bally's fine.. i really think it was just a common cold which leads to a mild bronchitis.. but coz of his age.. no choice has to admit instead of doing home treatment.. I am still v shacked.. i thin need take time to slowly 'recover'.. i mean myself :S

huingee: teng? haiz.. on the thried day.. miser said bring teng to go see yh. ok. we brought. MISTAKE.. teng went hyper in the hospital.. dragged n curtains, crawled on the floor.. if u stop him. his screams are louder than the other patients who were receiving treatment or being pricked by needles at that time :S so i was so frustrated with him.. i sent both him and ellie home just mere 2 hours later.. :S.. then he was sobbing when he boraded taxi.. my heart just sank..haiz. bring him here, blamed him for poor behaviour, scold him and only to send him home again? might as well dun bring him there from the very start?.. haiz..
and u shd have seen the dragging to school part.. i think 2 days break (coz bally just went to hospital.. everyone so sick. so he didn't go lv for 2 days).. did a lot of harm to him.. these days. he started screaming and shouting and crying at home.. SCREAMING on top of his voice.. and he cries till he works himself into a crying frenzy which he cannot stop.. I very irritated to see him like that every monring!.. i feel like slapping him or doing something drastic to stop all the din.. but rationally i know it is no use. coz the more u punsih. the louder he wails.. miser says use the can.. so that he knows he shdn't scream. i disagree.. teng is not doing anything bad.. it is his anxiety which is causing him to act up.. fine , use the can when he did something obviously wrong.. but not the cane when it is insecurity. i mean how wld u feel if u are already insecure.. but cannot show.. and somemore will get whallop if show? miser nodded his head.. SO.. will continue to bear with it and just use ignorance.. and assurance lah.. what to do?

Mejo: yes. that girl admitted for poor feeding.. i was a bit surprised also.. coz there isn't a med problem to treat per se.. and the more u force. the more the girl dun drink.. lagi worse.. haiz

kaexin: ya.. 10 weeks of antibiotics.. K had that too? u steady.. didn't whine about it.. my eyes popped out when i read the med label. and i asked the doc if got long term effect if eventually there is no bacterial infection from the v start? doc assured me no.. well it better be..

pink/sq: be in tip top health for the first three mths at least hor..! the infant cannot get any fever! (TOUCHWOOD!)

QQ: i think there wun be any conclusin one lah.. like the first.. viral.. common cold.. if not for his age. really dun need to draw blood, catch urine, do x-ray.. inject antibiotics.. on antibiotics for 10 weeks.. 10 weeks lei.. what kind of antibiotics did u to be on 10 weeks course? wah liew.. still stunned..

Astro: I think one "good" thing is perhaps you must have lost weight. I'm just guessing. You've been busy with both the boys, must rest well yourself..
And this reminds me of something.. Not a direct comparison or anything.. It's something funny to cheer you up..
The medication used to increse BM ss - Motulium (?). It's actually a medication used for heartburn/indigestion, and the "side effect" is that it increases BM supply! When one mum over at the Jan thread shared how the pharmacist warned her seriously of the "side effect", we all couldn't help but burst out laughing! Wahahhaha!!!

AA: u are cute. ur post on his first love will have the longest impact on himbrought a smile to my face! ha.. i think it is tian leh.. he misses tian.. i think..but he too preocuppied with crying to say it.. :S

tian, when eating with Ye and Teng , is not actually the slowest.. the slowest will be teng coz he self feeds and eats more.. tian actually faster if u let her be.. but her papa wants her to eat more.. so will feed. then tian will pause, eat, pause eat, maybe the girl is easily distracted and not as focused on eating. but i dun think she is that slow an eater...she knows how mcuh she shd eat.. anything more.. she dun really like. i think..

morning!

Just now when i sent bel to sch, once i walk out of the house, sam see the rain, she tot she can bath with the heavy pour outside! Lol, she keep reaching out her hands to touch the water(rain). Silly gal, still don noe wad is rain. Lol!

Aaa,
wah, u veri shiok now, can eat as much as u can.
i m trying veri hard to control my diet, cos i going to stop bfing sam soon.

Sq,
eat well slp well for ur confinement, after tt u will slim down. Don worry one. See astro also slim down abit after delivery, i m sure u can one.

AA: haven't weigh myself.. bt i lost all the pounds gains during preg right aft delivery.. hopefully this bf-ing thing works..(plus the drama). and i indeed llost weight :S

Ash: for rae's school, its her form teacher which we dun like, her chinese teacher and assistant teacher are fantastic.. very patient and take so good care of the kids.

QQ: i went back and discuss tian's school with HB, i have more thoughts, i think talk to tian, cos changing school or to CC is one solution but may not be the most effective solution. Cos if sumthing were to happen at the CC, she may not even want to go there too, moreover CC hrs are so much longer, if she cannot handle 2 hrs play group, the CC may be even more challenging for her. think Tian is sensible, so can talk to her.

Pax: i hate my HTC.. hahaha now using SE too.. had a hard time getting use to the keys cos its totally opp.. heheh

Mejo: i agree with u.. i wanna toughen rae up a bit.. haha let her know that she will have to follow to certain rules and regulation when she start school, including eating faster!!

edde: Bingo, its all about the attitude that pisses me off!!

AAA: i received rae's comm booklet last night, wrote a big para in there asking how is she doing in school and questions for the teacher to answer me.. hahaha kiasu parents.

Mejo: same as QQ, I changes her uniform everyday cos i scared bacteria lingering on the clothes.. hahaha kiasu again. actually i will change and wash all her clothes that she has wore out even if its a short journey out. mejo good idea, i also wanna go see the museum, mastercard has 50% discount for the admission fees.. i will bring her on 29th when we are on leave.
actually, PH, the museum opens for free leh.

Astro,
It's Teng's charactor, he more emo, cry more easily and will be ok if his fav teacher is there. Think slowly as he grow older will outgrow. Also after he get used to the environment, friends and all the teachers.
Becos of yh, Teng will be affected cos he is not the only child anymore. But he will grow to get use to it, give him time bah.
When he is good boy, really good boy right.

AAA,
Surprising Dylan got no problem eating in sch. Teacher said he always ask for 2nd helping.
He is a picky eater at home just like my fren's boy. No problem eating at cc, got probleme eating at home.

aiyoh.. i brought all the pumping accessories her.. but forgot the pump itself.. now boobs are hard rocks.. wah liew.. this bf-ing hor.. got to go back home now.. hurts..

haiz.. argh..
ttyl!