(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Juni: forgot if anyone responded to you. kaexin, QQ and I are attending the dancing class at jitterbugs.. i think its about $140 somthing per term. its every sunday at 11:30am. u can call jitterbugs for more information.

AAA
when i started Jo in CCC at 20mth, she also had nt started talking. but she did pick up after that. kids in CCC r more indpt, it's true. trains them up..
btw M also started talking much earlier, at 18mths, already singing n talking w not much problems..

AAA: my mucus plus was unplugged by my gynae, what was left on his hands, were jellied and bloody.. so i think its close to what mejo described. Actually if u can should go birth earlier, than u can enjoy ur CNY. SQ's timing is perfect.

AAA/pax: i think every kid is differnt, i think rae only started talking after 2 yrs old. she was quite slow, but once she start, she could talk so much and a lot too. i am always amaze by her vocabulary. so i think AAA, u dun have to worry lah.

Star, Pax: I really forgot how early anna starts to speak liao. Ayden's pronounciation is not very clear. He can address us correctly, the words he says "ball", "bar" (for bus), "don wan", "no", "nev mind", "no more", "baby" - this one very clear, "tank" - for thanks, "bye", "anna", "jiejie", "ti" - (for auntie) etc... And he speaks in full sentence but really not clear at all and only his fav auntie and I can understand. Like if the auntie wants to carry him away from me against his will, he will say "I don wan u"... But he understands us perfectly well, can run errands for us to fetch handphone, bag, tissue paper, etc; will help us throw rubbish into the waste paper basket, nod his head when we ask if he understands something and will cry when we scold him etc...

Pax: Actually my plan was to keep him at home until he starts in NY. But since hubby says we shd start him earlier, then it's ok too. At least this means we will def be able to cope with 2 maids. Heheh..

Ayden will go to school in the morning until noon time. When he comes home, jiejie will already be in school.
Then anna and ayden will have less time to be together, while both of the will hv time alone with meimei.
But liddat I will be so busy fetching them around! *faintz*

Star: My SIL thinks this is better leh.. Cos she says then there'll be peace at home and less time for them to argue and fight. Plus, anna will be back at 3pm. So after that, they'll still be able to play together. And come next year when Ayden starts school in NY, then for sure they'll be in the same session..

star
curious, how u touch preggy's tummy? stimes my coll will touch n its just TOUCH..i m fine with that, not rub round n round then like touchin the belly button, i think that is wat mil did, she 'triggered' the feeling in me that i m 'molested' haha.

Star: I kinda agree with her altho initially I shared your view. I think this way, at least I will be able to spend some quality time alone with each of them still. And they'll still have time to have each other's company. Hehehe..

Belle: Aiyooh.. Purposely touch the belly button? Then it's getting too personal liao..

belle: i will sor sor the tummy lor.. hahah but not in a invasive way lah. just see if i can feel baby kick too. all my frens, always snatch my hands to feel their bb kicks one.. hahah i think they also like me to touch their tummies.. haha diff ppl reacts diffently i guess.

AAA: ya i guess this way u can spend quality time with each of them.

Star, Belle: If my baby is kicking, I will also offer my friends to touch my tummy. Heheh.. But if the person purposely sor sor and then go touch the belly button, then I will feel strange too. And if just once, then it's fine, maybe it's accident, but if every time she's liddat, then I'll avoid her liao. Wahahha..

Star: Yah, so it may not be so bad afterall.. and I will still have ME time.. Hehehe.. Thank God things are falling into place nicely.. And to think I was so stressed on how to care for 3 very young ones..

juni: we just started a new term, u can call and ask if u can join in halfway cos the class is not full this term. 1 term is about 12 lesson, today was only lesson 3 of the term. The studio is at The Cathay (former picturehouse)

AAA/belle: hahah.. actually i dun anyhow sor sor if i am not familia with the preggy person lah. i only touch ppl i know well lah.. cos quite weird to touch strangers' tummy right?!

AAA/ star
hee dun get me wrong, def if one is close to the preggy, then the person will touch one la. i m realy fine with that. wat i mean is when mil touched me yday.. her long finger nails sorta kenna my belly buttom part, somemore its after dinner le.. maybe my belly button more sensitive, so when she 'rub' round n round n chloe at the same time jumped on me to carry. i was like suddenly invaded n cos she kenna the belly button i just felt i dun like the feeling lor. even when i know the gender of my bb, mil is there, she touched n 'talked' to my bb... i felt abit awkward la cos pete dun even do that, i also dun really talk to bb.. i rub tummy at most esp when stressed at work i will 'think inside my head' n talk to bb nia. haha. say sorry to bb cos mummy need to work v hard. last wk my tummy sudd very tight feeling the whole day. i think bb is stressed le.

star, how much is the course?

anyone ordering from the party supplies? I'm thinking of ordering tinkerbell plates, cups and tattoo.

star
ya could be wrong positioning. i tried to push part of areola into her mouth but she could only reach the base..hmm.
will try again after my nipples heal.

aiya leia keeps disturbing mei mei...hiaz

aaa
felt diff this time. mum help out in weekday evenings, she handles leia. rina is pretty ok with handling enya. we brought leia to my mum just now and went grocery shopping at cold storage. my mum complained that i shouldnt go out during confinement.

Star,

Wah! Blue black! That's really serious. Hmm, they must have ram into each other quite hard. Last time, YT got into an accident with her cousin before also and her lips got cut. Basically, her cousin is running in front and she is running behind him. When he stopped suddenly, she ran into him and fell and cut her lips. I think kids playing with each other sure get hurt one way or another. Hopefully the teachers will be more watchful. Nowsaday, I'm cutting YT's nails very very often cuz I very scared she go scratch someone while snatching toys from them.

pink
dun go out too often, not cannot go out lah... grocery shopping, can ask mr tan or ur mom to help? 2x a wk? if u need my help, let me know lah. i can ask my mom to help, u can def go by her place if u drive to fetch Leia.

star
ok, but how to pass to her? i'v been so bz tt i din fetch kids fr ccc last wk

if nt, i pass ur friend's email to my friend, but she may nt give discount lor

aaa,
i not sure whether to sent sam to halfday anot. But the teacher suggest wait till 24mth. I will see how lor. Now busy with this reno stuff hor, i feel the mths pass veri fast. Lol! Totally forgot tt sam can go sch liao.

AAA
u know, i initially intended to start M in church kindy at 3yo. after Jo came along, i realised my mom need help. nt ez to cope w a toddler n a NB at the same time. M wnt to CCC for half days, my dad fetched him before lunch. end of that yr, we pulled him out, n he went to kindy.. after that, u know lah, in CCC now. :p

SQ
congratulations!!! sorry.. can't sms u cos lost ur contacts! :p meimei's of a good weight and height!! glad u r both well now!! so fast can go home liao? u had 2 operations woh!

SQ,
wow! meimei is tall

heard fm star, QQ this morning during dance class that you gave birth. wah, had to reopen the stitches. anyway,hope you recover soon.

pink,
you been out so often considering that you just gave birth this week :p
u shld take it ez.

joelle,
saw your sms, will pick them up this week when i go n fetch ws fm JE.
actualy saw pax sms first then i was wondering did i get some CPs ??? kekeke

kaexin
haa...paisei. need u to be our bus! there's 1 for bunniette n 2 for rr.

kaexin/autum
the reimbursement for the christmas bash, i paid to RR liao. she will pay you gals back! sorry for the delay. =)

hey guys i feel so so high now aft watching this show "julie & julia"! i feel so so so inspired! i think this show will def make a change in my life one fine day! wahahhahaha! *running in my house with hands waving in the air!* i think i siao liao.. :p

hi edde,

What's that show about? It is inspiring you to make what changes in Life? I need to be inspired too. Haha. Been thinking hard about new year resolutions and can hardly come up with any. Last year I fulfiled 50% of my resolutions only so what i've got now are those that carried over. :p

AAA,
I am thinking of sending EV to EJ's CC when she turns 18mths. His CC has a flexi care program which is from Mon to Thur, 9am till 12pm. A bit strange that it's 4 days a week. My main reason to send her is to make her be more independent and less reliant and sticky to my maid. haha. But I haven't confirm la. Maybe i will drag till she is 20mths. See how bah.

Mejo: i went to ask teacher this am. apparently it was a gym session and all the kids were running around, so she and this boy colided. her blue black looks so bad. and she is coughing with slight running nose, thus, she is on "MC" today.

Juni: i think we paid about $140 plus to $160 per semester

Pink: Dun go out lah.. its still your confinement, must rest as much as u can.

Re resolutions.. i never set any for this year :p

edde,
the show looks fun. this is in DVD ?
i caught did u hear abt the morgans on sat. entertaining show. but nowadays watch movie expensive sia.

star,
ya, the bruised looks pretty bad. but dont need to see a doc for that. i also used to think need to go and see. and i went and doctor told me what i know as well.

CK: she and her classmate wham into each other during a gym session and it caused this massive briuse next to her right nostril (up towards her eyes), it even caused slight bleeding from her nose. she is ok now but the bruise looks really really bad. how is CO? she back with u in BJ?

star: mia a few days cos biz trip to KL. wat happen to rae, saw some posts abt her nose but didnt read all the archives.

still waiting for SQ to post her pics

A was sick over the weekend. puke several times on sat. twice on me. once in daddy's face! hahaha!!! then had fever on & off. must hv contracted in school la. last nite still fever but took med and slept. this morning ok. wanted to keep him at home this morning but he insist to go sch.

hg,
ya lor. Somemore she still sometime slp at 10am. Later go sch dose off. Lol! Anyway this morning i hear her coughing again. I think is the liang soup last night.

yvonne,
K also started couffing and she jus finished the lung tonic in Dec. we only got home at 12. and she slept soon after, poor gal had to wake up at 7.30 to go to school.
since you are not working, i also agree wit huingee that u shld keep her home since kids starting CC usually falls sick.

Yvonne,
Last time Dylan also sick almost every month. That's why I delay sending him to any playgroup or cc. Hope when you shift to your own house Sam will be much better cos you can control the environment.

Starfruit,
At least Rae not tramutise by the incident.

star,
wanna tell u, i was sooooooo impressed with Rae yesterday. dont knwo whetehr u saw her in 1 of the pose. her head touching her toes, body arched !

Hi Star, oh no. Did you bring her to the Dr? My nieces bumped into each other while playing hide n seek. My sis bought her to ENT just to ensure her nose is ok...

CO is in sgp now. She dont want to come to china, we will bring her end feb.

Pink: Good that you're feeling happier this time.
You must try to go out less often lah. Got to take care of your own health and body. People say we only have the confinement time to bu3 back. For me, I'd rather believe in the traditions than to regret next time. Right? So try to rest as much as you can during this period.

Star: It sounds like a bad bump. Sayang Rae.

Yvonne, Autum: Yah lor.. I also forgot that in a few months' time, Ayden can go school liao. I won't send Ayden at 18mths too. Unless we can't manage him at home, and we'll only put him on half day just like with Anna.
Heheh..

Pax: The CCC has longer hours isit? Hence you put him into the CCC?

Resolutions: It's so long ago since I set new year resolutions. That is if I did (can't remember also).
Actually for me, I feel that if we're set to change/achieve certain things, we can start once we've thought out the process. Why must wait til a new year?? Excuse only lah..
*oops, siams those who set NY resolutions*