(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

astro,
See little baby block nose, difficult to breath very xin tong.
Hope yh recover fast.
2nd kid easier kena virus when still baby cos lst kid got the virus and pass to baby.

Astro: Yup, the nasal spray Nasonex also contains steriods. Perhaps between the 2, pulmicort is the better of the 2 evils and more effective? You can also use Sterimar to clear nasal block. This is just sea-water and steriod-free. Normally when I spray into ayden's nose, I will stand by with tissue paper and as the water and mucus flows out, I'll just wipe it away.
I've heard of mummies sucking (using the mouth) the mucus out of the congested bb's nostrils, but I just can't figure out how to do it properly and never tried. Plus, I find it quite gross too.. And there's also the use of the Pigeon nasal suction tube, and again, I have no idea how to use it properly. :p
Hey, you can give YH fluimucil. Comes in powder sachets which you can add to his milk. When he passes motion, you'll be able to see the stickiness of the mucus in the motion.

Hope YH recovers soon.

HN: Agree with you. Anna didn't fall sick until after she turns one. But for Ayden, it happened before. Cos anna has already started school and is more exposed to virus, and she carries them home.

I didn't know Ayden has become such a popular name! There're 2 Aydens (exact spelling) in the Jan 10 thread! And I thought it was rather unique.. Certainly was during his time.

AAA: ayden is a nice name, thus so many ppl are using,

astro: how is YH? hope he is feeling better

AAA:
I used the pigeon nasal suction tube, u need to suck using mouth in one end, th emucus will collect in a pool in the attached container.. its pretty easy to use and very effective too.

astro

my midwife in Germany told me I can only use my bm and spray it in the bb's nose when it's too dry or blocked. or you can use saline solution. Just put a bit of salt and mix with water and drip it in with a syringe. (only a few drops)

Huingee, AAA,
so qiao ... RR got a pair of twins boy friends, one of them also Ayden, the other's Adel. But they are 3.5 yrs old liao.

anyone interested in a transfer filipino maid? She is very experienced (10yrs), cooks both western and asian food, takes good care of children and speaks good english. One day off a week and asking for $400-450. Let me know if you know anyone interested okay. I'm tryin to help her find a good employer cos her present one isn't very nice to her and has camera at home to spy on her.

My new maid is here today. She seemed promising. At the very least, i think her English is better compared to the last one though at the agency, she professed that she is worried about not being able to communicate with us. The strange thing about her though is that she had dinner super late. I told her to eat dinner around 6 and she gave me a shocked look. Then while I'm waiting for her to get the food, she disappeared to her room and continued working and told me that she's not hungry. In the end, she ate around 9. Hmm. She's ex-kuwait and I heard that dinner time around there can be late. But then she has been back to Indonesia for more than a year already. She said her youngest child is only 6mths old but I think her agency go and write 1 yo. Haiz, really cannot believe everything written. Let's see how things go.

star,

How's Rae's nose? I think kids running around sure have accidents. Can't be helped. Like that day at the kindy as I was waiting for YT outside, I also saw a girl trip over her classmate's foot and fell to the floor. She laid there for quite long before realising that her gym trainer is not around to pick her up. Then she got up herself. That's worrying though because the gym trainer bought two boys to the toilet and left the rest of the kids unattended. The gate is opened and while it is not a main road, the kids can still ran outside. I will check with the school again to see if for the pre-nursery and nursery levels, the teachers will accompany the students for the gym, if not, I don't think I'll let YT join cuz that is too dangerous for a single male trainer to take care of so many kids.

blurbelle
my confinement food is from:
http://ihostfood.com/confinement-meal-packages/

bill for TMC single bed..inclusive of gynae delivery fee and bb doc fee, after medisave deduction = $2800+

SQ
any update?

i had extremely bad engorgement last nite. Mdm ROkiah came to my rescue. she used stone to rub over my breasts, the pain is so terrible that i almost cried. she came twice and i'd engaged her agency's postnatal service as well. now im diligently pumping away. nipples too sore to latch on. my nipples are short, somehow enya ends up bitinng the base ..too painful.

hi mummies, just got back from wedding dinner. Just now while saying good bye to relatives, my mil suddenly touched my tummy n stroke le.. i know she means no harm but i REALLY DUN LIKE IT. its like some stranger touching my breast or some forbidden parts. then she touched a 2nd time
just now confided in hubby..he just smiled n said nthing ..

mejo
my sis ex maid also eat abt 9+, though she is skinny, she is a rather fit person, even if she is not well, she will just put medicated oil & tahan my sis offered to send her to doc she also refused.

pink
tks for the contact, hmm think ur bill cheaper cos yours is natural, for my c sect duno come up to how much, think will ask doc wong to est for me. i really wanna stay 1 bedder cos of my bad exp last time.

who is mdm rokiah? she is doin those massage thing also? i think after chloe also no shape liao, duno if i will still engage post natal massage this time round...

pinkpink,

Remember to put some bm on your nipples and air as often as possible!

Belle,

Oh, this new maid is much fleshier. I thought she is the type to eat alot. Maybe she eat more in the morning and less at night bah.

Hmm, it is like dat the lar. Last time, my mil will come into my room and watch me breastfeed. But I don't mind. Cuz the first time she came in to talk to me while I'm pumping, suddenly I managed to pump out a bottle when previously only get like 20ml kind. I think for them, they are less mindful of such things? They think that you are also their child also that's why they can touch you. They felt close to you mah. Like my mom, never the touchy feely kind then suddenly when I'm pregnant, she wanted to hang onto my arm when we walk together. I also feel weird! And that's my mom! Haha. Now she also never hold my hand or arm already. LOL. It's a pregnant woman bringing on the maternal love in an older woman.

mejo
my mil also watched me bf last time etc, i dun mind, but this is abt touching..its different from hanging to your arm when crossing rd etc le..i know she is concered etc.. say bye bye also say bye bye to my bb.. she touch hor.. its rub round n round le.. alamak! i was abit shocked lor.. like kenna molested.. hmm i duno how i feel, i m not offended but i just dun like to be touched AT THE TUMMY
worst thing is i cant tell her if not she will get hurt.. think next time i sense her hand coming.. i hv to block? haiz.. think it will be worst? if i block she will think why she cant touch me..

Belle: Hey, I think your MIL is just overjoyed you're carrying a boy.
Erm.. I say this cos I'm assuming she din do the same thing when you were expecting Chloe? Haha!!
Her action also goes to show you and her get along v well and she dotes on you. I mean, if there're (spoken or otherwise) issues between any MIL and DIL, then I'm sure she won't even think to touch your tummy, no matter how much she yearns to sayang the bb boy.

Star, RR, HN: So many more? I didn't expect the spelling to be exactly the same! There are many variations - Adan, Aden, Aidan, Aiden etc etc, but for Ayden - I thot it was my creative twist lah.

quick one: i delivered meimei on fri. another saga cos she poo inside me, then had to quickly deliver and send her for stomach washout. then half n hour after gynae stitched me up, i had blood clot. so had to reopen the stitches and dig and dig again. another op.

anyway, both of us are well now and hopefully can go home later. catch up again

bye

oh, btw, meimei is 3.22kg, 53cm

pink, jiayou with bf
aaa, enjoy the final moments of waiting (isnt that what we've always been told?

SQ
congrats! mei mei is tall!
does she look like YE? did u induce?

AAA
Aidan/Ayden is slowly bcoming a popular name.

hey btw Enya has daddy's blood group A+ while Leia has mine O+. wonder does that mean Enya should look more like daddy and takes after him more?

blurbelle
mdm rokiah has a postnatal massage agency, she only helps out in breast engorgement, massage done by her therapist. im very pleased with her service. i called her at 7plus pm, praying hard that she will come the next day but she rushed over to my place at 9+ after arriving spore from msia!

Mejo
yes yes i used BM. was recommened Lasinoh nipple cream from mdm rokiah.
my ss is getting slightly better but still pathetic at 40ml plus both sides combined. i just have to try my best. realised that a lot of focus needed to produce milk, which is why i failed previously.

SQ: Congrats once more! Yah, agree with you it's a saga. How did you find out meimei poo inside you?

Pink: Don't think there is a relationship bet looks and blood group. Ayden has my blood group but his personality is more like daddy's. At least that's what we've observed so far.

AAA
my mil super gan cheong type, she will dote no matter girl or boy. i dun really recall her touching when chloe is inside me.. :p

SQ
Congrats to you!! mei mei good weight too!! take care!

pink
tks, aiya i m rotting at hm wanna go out check out bottles..pete zz till now wanna stay home. so sian to go out alone.

i hv been surfing for chloe's bday stuff too, but cant really make up my mind, the topper the cake she is having i dun really like so thinking to get my own topper ..again le che :p

belle, i know what you mean. Usually it's nice to ask if can touch or not. If you don like then just pretend to bend down or say, wait, she's kicking...painful, then sit down:)

Anyone know a contractor for built in wardrobe? Want to change mine.

SQ, congrats, where can I see bb's photo?

Autum, Yvonne: Do you intend to send EV and Sam to playgroup? Hubby said we shd send Ayden to playgroup so he can be independent like Anna. In Mar, they'll turn 18mths. I just feel that he is much less independent and will surely cry BIG time in the first few weeks. Plus, I'm beginning to wonder if he's slower in speech? Cos I know when anna started her playgroup that she was already speaking well + toilet-trained. Maybe it was cos she's older when she started?

Pink: Yah Pink. For someone who's just delivered a NB, you really sound very energetic and actually no difference from when you're non-preggie!
Amazing!

Pink, SQ: With both of you popped, I'm left alone in the waiting game..
*pull my hair out*

Can someone tell me how does mucus plug look like? And how does it feel when it comes off?

SQ,

Congrats! Wah, must have been a tough time. Rest well! I can't imagine having to reopen stitches.

AAA,

Erm, look like clear jelly with blood? I din feel it coming out but saw it on my undies.

pinkpink,

Yes, bfeeding is not easy. You need a lot of time and focus. To increase SS last time, I will feed one side and pump the other at the other at the same time. Pumping is always more difficult to get than the baby direct latch. Took me about a week or more to get that first bottle in one pump.

Mejo: Ok..
So discharge without any trace of blood is ok. When there're traces of blood, I'll call my gynae.. Hehehe.. I still harbour the thought my EDD is calculated wrongly. And if so, I may be overdue already.. :p

Mejo: rae's side of her nose are all blue black now.. looks very serious.. even kaexin and QQ also commented. i think tomorrow teacher will have a shocked when they see her Orh Che face tomorrow.
its looks quite serious and i am a bit worried.. dunno if i should birng her to the doc. but so far she say she is ok and not in pain. i think its healing, thus it looks so bad.

QQ: post a pic of tian with her new bag pls.. hehe her new bag sounds cute.
rae's teacher also commented that all of rae's stuff are minnie (her water bottle and bag).. hahah next time when pink do her disney spree, u should buy a bag too, the quality is good. i like it a lot.

Ash: where u go? KL? how come MIA for a few days?

Pink: if enya is biting the base, its cos u have not latch her on properly. the main reason for this is that her mouth is not wide enuff when u latch. so only push in ur breast when her mouth open super wide!

belle: a lot of ppl like to touch preggy tummy.. hahah including me.. opps.. hahah.. dun be offended lah.