(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

RR: Haha, same.. The thing I dislike is she likes to scream! And it can be very shrilling at my place.. :p But it's a very bad habit. Cos sometimes when she's downstairs/upstairs and I'm on the other floor, and when she needs to ask for my permission to watch tv/eat fruits/biscuits/juice etc etc, she will shout for me. And I'll shout back in reply.

Irin,
hmm, i really think it's different kids and probably different perception too. haha. cos since EJ as a crawling/walking baby, he has been this active (moving around the house and actively playing).. and back then, i definitely didn't give him any sweets or choc. Only after 2 and half years old, then i start to give him sweets/choc.

Like last time we go GGB when he 1yr+, he is that actively running/moving.. but last time no sweets mah. :p

I also ever heard pple say eat too much choco will makes the kids 'stupid' too but I dun really believe la.. haha..

AAA,
i don't understand your statement leh? you mean they should establish the habit to take junk food now (is good), or they should NOT establish the habit? blur..

Autum: Of course the habit of not having junk food lah.

Enne: I think that's def not true.. Wahahaha!!

Ok, too hot for me now.. Need to go hide.. Be back to chat later.. Has anyone "seen" SQ today?

AAA,
they will scream when excited too. That part though I don't really like but still can accept. What I hate is they'll run around the whole house playing catching, climb up the sofa and jump from the sofa when they get hyper. I'm worried about their safety when they do that.

Autum,
ya, so maybe EJ had always been a hyper kid so sugar doesn't make any difference to him. haha!!

Autum: i think u r the most liberal mum here.. there are no sweets in my house, i dun think rae has really eaten any candy before.,.my poor ger :p..hehehe

Star,
Rae will start eating sweets soon, because she has started school! :p

Do you know that all CC teachers will give sweets and tidbits to the kids? haha, not to scare you. They don't give in abundance la, but they do give. Hmm, come to think of it, maybe that's why EJ starts eating sweets so early because he is the first one here to start school!

Anyway, I always tell EJ now, if he doesn't brush his teeth, he will not get to eat sweets. then after hearing that, he will want to brush. :p

Er, anybody interested in a brand new Mint Julep print Bequick? I have no idea why I thought it was a handphone pouch...|||-_-. Din realise that it is such a BIG pouch. I sell it at the same price as I'll got it. $28 and I'll cover normal postage too if you prefer mail to collection.

Autum: ya.. but hor surprisingly she dun prefer candy (at least for now), she spits them out, raisins also. maybe because of her teeth condition,thus i am more careful when introducing sweet stuff to her.

kaexin: rae got but in the end, she gave it to me, never eat. u should just let K take one mfrom Ms nicole, if not, she most prob would feel left out thinking how come other kids have but she dun have.

Autum, Starfruit,
ya, CC teachers will give sweets and titbits to kids. Tell them not to also no use.

So I work on my kids instead. Reyes knows that she cannot take sweets so she won't take sweets from anyone except me. As for Reyden, sometimes he won't take, sometimes he'll take, depending on the type of sweets too.

YT have certainly eat sweets and chocolates before. In fact, that time when we go to her kindergarten to buy uniforms, they are giving out chupa chup and YT started learning to eat lollipops there. I'm fine with her eating junk food as long as it is in moderation lar. I think it is hard to prevent especially since her cousins all eating at home liao mah. I remember last time when I'm young, it is worst. I always buy all those preserved plums and stuffs to eat and ate like one bar of chocolate a day. Needless to say, I have plenty of fillings in my teeth...

star,

Last time YT won't eat the hard candy too but ever since she realised that she can bite on them, she also ate those...

mejo,
wahahahah! U veru funny! Eat so many sweets stuff cause the filings in ur teeth.

Bel also ate choc and chewing sweet(onli visit dr den got), those apple, grape, mango,mint, manymany flavours kind. Also mantos. She will be extremely good gal if sweet is given to her. Ah! Maybe giving her more she will talk ! Hehehehe! Btw, i stop giving bel gummie bear vit for sometime, cos she have very phlegmy cough last time. I think i should give her again. Hmmm, sam can take already right? She is now 16mth old liao.

Sq, go pop already?

Irin,
hmm, if EJ is given sweets by his teachers in school, he will just eat them. But if it's other people who give, he will come and ask me first. And actually I didn't teach him that he must come and ask me.. I also dunno why. hahaha.. maybe because I told his teachers in CC before, not to give him so much sweets.. so now sometimes when they give, they will put in his bag, and tell him to ask his mummy first! :p

Star,
it's better that Rae doesn't like sweets!

Autum,
I didn't teach them to ask too. Reyes will reject sweets from anyone (teachers or other adults). She'll tell them she can't take sweets cos she has got eczema. And Reyden seeing that Reyes don't take sweets from others, sometimes he won't take too.

RR,
good that reyden is taking lead fm reyes. then all u need to do is to teach reyes

Autum,
Reyes' vain lah. She knows if she eats the forbidden stuffs, she'll itch and scratch then her skin will become "rough rough" and "bu mei". haha!!

"Un-teachable" for now. Hope when he's older will be more sensible.

i'm pissed and fed up that my mum is encouragingin those mini naps among my kids.. both of them.. then come and tell me they can't sleep long. then use the pacifier to tide them over.. for goodness sake.. encourage proper feeding and sleeping schedule.. want to sleep.. sleep.. for at least 2 hours.. if not feed.. dun keep feeding 60ml over the place!!! then come and ask m what time they will wake up?! wah liew. i not god leh.. mess up my schedule.. dun ask me to predict and pull it back. i can pull it back once.. but cannot keep pulling it back if u keep messing it up!!
i pissed.. bad mood today.. brought the whole gang tot he doctor.. stupid miser at work. itold him ellie needs to see the doc coz of her cough which hasn't heal since she returns from philipines two weeks ago,, come back in the evening to bring her there since monring she told me her phelgmn is thinged with blood! morning has fever when checked at gp.. also fever.. she's ok.. just coughing quite badly.. gp says if within another 5 days.. never recover. bring x-ray.. HAIZ.. always like that she.. dun dare to tell me.. only when 'serious' then come and tell me.. fed up!!! stupid miser can tell me.. why not in the monring.. when teng is away and mum is here.. stupid man!!! teng is also sick.. went see doc liao. byt the time he bothers to put his work down. whole family die liao lah!! fed up. pissed.. argh.. arrgh.. arghh!!!!!!!

bally still having the sore throat and blocked nose.. which results in slight cough.. he is 6.255kg when weighed today.. asked dr ong.. how much he shd take.. she said 150ml.. i said.. he wun settle.. then she said then give more .. i am like.. duh.. like idunno.. as long as he dun spit up excessively. idun care lah. just give till he happy happy lah.. then middle of night feed still there.. i dunno what the chap is up to!!

wah. very pissed off. i feel like kiling pple leh..

Astro,
Can sense you really angry. Cool down, cood down.
Some men are like this one, they think you can handle.
Some baby need more milk, some less milk. Cannot go by the book.

huingee: thanks. ya. i am angry lor. coz i know he wants to be responsible to his colleagues/employees/peers.. and i like that from him. but pls.. family is also impt.. stupid miser is not irresonpsible man.. but in this case.. he has chosen to put more effort in his company.. and like u say. trust that i can handle.. he will onli be mobilised if i fall sick.. like that time when i was down with high fever.. then he got to bring yh to dr ong and me to the clinci.. i can't help but wonder why 'work' me to that stage.. then u take over? *sigh*

enne: yh is the last one on the right in the 2nd picture..

ya.. i am just going to let yh drink to his merry.. as long as he dun spit up excessively.. so be it lah. he can take 240ml if he wants lah.. :S

astro,
Wa, Yh can drink 240ml. It's every 3hrs bm? Should be ok bah, very soon he can be like gorgor liao.
Sometimes we need him, his work also need him.
I will tell hb, everytime when i need you you busy cannot help. Then he will ask be in a serious tone, is it everytime?

huingee: no lah. he can't drink tht.. but i am saying.. if he happy to drink like that.. i can't do anything. right now it is 160 - 180ml..most of them bm.. one feed fm..

wah.. dun mind me.. but if miser dares to reply me in a serious tone.. i will reply in a more serious tone.. YES.. then i pull out all the instances that my elephant memory remember.. betcha miser will go speechless..

haiz.. i dunno how to teach teng to spit up his phelgm lei. cough cough.. then got phelgm.. but he dunno how to spit out the phelgm.. haiz..
then eliie also hacking in that same room .. think tonight must bring teng over to my room.. my house is so filty with the virus!! argh...

RR: i like sweet stuff but seldom take at home, we dun really snack exp for my potato chips.. which i tell her its spicy and she dun take

astro,
bunnie's Ian drinking 200ml now. 2009 boys can drink pretty well

dont be angry, tell him what u tell us, then he can understd?

star,
ya, this sunday will let her take one.then i eat.

kaexin: how old is ian?
i smsed him just now.. i said to ask him to come by 7pm (which actually quite dumb of me.. shd say by 6.. but i know 6pm is IMPOSSIBLE for him).. then he replied saying 9pm he has a conference call to make at home.. ask me if i can be back at 9pm (coz i told ellie i will do the marketing).. to which i need to reply 'yes!'..
and if by 9pm. i still fighting war.. than i jialat liao lah!
argh.. fed up..

astro,

ian is going to 7mths.

today ws also working late, coz yest this keira told him, she wants to go and fetch him at the office.
usually, if i go n pick ws up aft work, i can wait for 30mins or more but sometimes can be faster too. but when i go with K, he will come down in 10mins tops.

ellie's sickness seem pretty bad. so many days liao.

Astro: Cool down. What's the ideal for you? Do u expect him to take leave and bring them to the doc, together with you? As for your mum, I can understand.. My maids screw up the schedule many times. Plus I have a few change in maids, so yah, I understand your frustration. Good thing is the kids are really adaptable. And Anna's quite fixed on her schedule by now. If she doesn't get her milk at the particular time, she will ask for it.

And oh, the tubings are here.. Have sent you an email rehte shipping and are you going via normal or reg mail?

Autum: Am more clear headed now that I have my nap and the temp has cooled down.
Erm.. maybe I put it this way. I feel there are a few things which we don't have to "teach" or "encourage" the kids to do. Such as #1 on my list: watching tv, and #2: eating tidbits. They'll definitely and somehow pick these up as they grow older, so I hope it's later rather than earlier, and in moderation.

AA: normal mail
i wld appreciate him bringing them there.. at least. he brings ellie in the evening while i bring the boys in the morning/afternoon..instead i bring everyone.. and he dun even lift a finger. i think i am not being unreasonable here..

go by normal mail pls.. i pay u later.. teng is sitting on my lap.. i need to entertain him...

he replied.. asking me why not i bring ellie there in the morning when teng is in school and mum's here.. i am like. duh teng is sick lah! either he dunno.. or he thinks i can multitask..bringing the whole gang to the docs.. which i did! :S

AA: with teng. nvm. .at most.. he sot sot in the evening nia. with yh i am more particular. coz he acnnot vocalise.. it is like anna or ayden going haywired.. it is fine.. but with newborn arielle.. cannot lah..

Astro: Hmm.. Liddat then you show him a face this evening when he comes home..
By the way, is there a GP at Bukit Timah plaza? If so, then ellie can sun4 bian4 consult there, then you don't have to go to another place.

Astro: I agree with you. For YH, the schedule is newly established. Got to reinforce by staying as close to it as possible. Let your mum know.
On the other hand, is she afraid that she's not giving enough to YH? What's her reason for breaking the schedule?

AA: yes.. thereis a GP there.. so i 'sun bian' bring ellie there liao just now when i brought both boys to the dr ong..

my mum never break the schedule per se jus tthat that boy haywired woke up.. i tried to trouble shoot.. then i told my mum entertain him till like 245pm i feed him.. but the momemnt he fussed at 230pm.. she immediately stuffed the paci in his mouth and put him to bed. then he wake slike 30 minutes later, still hungry. then asked me how much to feed hen to sleep & when enxt feed etc.. i dunno lah. all messed up liao.. i'm pissed coz i dun like u dun follow the instruction n 'break' the schedule and expect me to fix it.. and then still dun follow.. igive up..

yh alreqdy have bad sleep association..carried to sleep.. this one i created it myself coz i always go out in during the lunch time nap slinging him... so i can't complain and have to be responsible for it..
but dun create another one.. every 15 mins wake up to cry for help.. feed back, rocked back, stuff paci?! oh gosh..

Astro: You bad mood lah.. Cool down..
Good thing she tells you and you know it's out of schedule. With my maids, I don't know until the wrong schedule becomes THE schedule. :p Such as giving ayden milk in the middle of the nite if he wakes up, when he has obviously been sleeping through for a very long time liao. Then telling me he's a difficult bb to take care of cos he wakes up at night. *duh*

astro,
relax. U know u can onli get angry, but still have to do all this by urself. He will still be working and onli reach home by 9pm or maybe later(i m sure u will buzz him if he wont reach by 9pm). *not to pour oil to fire* but hor, man thinking if different from women(this one u sure understand more den mi) . He may think, u at home, u can do all this , y must make him pause his work and come back just to bring one of u to see dr. We women will think, y cant u just stop wadever u are doing now, and come help bring ellie to see dr, at least i feel u still concern the kids and family. accept the fact astro, is not tt miser don wan to come back, he wish he can stop all this and sit at home and help u everyday, but u know man, cannot always wife call, den must come back straight away, or maybe u ask him to take leave den he musttake, like tt his job really cant finish in time le. I am sure u will shoot mi back,u can stop wadever u are teaching in sch and rush back for anything, but tts becos u are a mama now. Mama always must do all this for the family. And tts y ppl will say mama zhen wei da. *to mi, not mama zhen wei da, but is nu ren always chi kui one. Lol! *don be offended by my words, this is how i feel.

AA: ya. bad mood.. stuffing myself silly with donuts.. binging to keep cool! :S.. .. if ellie does that.. and dare tocomplain. i cannot be as cool as u one lei..

yvonne: well said.. but u are wrong. coz i am not going to shoot u back and i am not angry ith u.. coz even if i am teaching. the reality is i CANNOT put down everything to come back home coz there are 25 pple staring at me.. what am i supposed to do to them? UNLESS my boys high fever.. and miser also has 25 pple staring at him.. then i will rush back.. and if miser has the audacity to continue with his 25 pple.. god bless him when he comes back home. i think he camp outside better..!
yes.. onli acn get angry. which is what i am doing now.. (then u still call me to relax? :p).. coz eventually i did everything.. but i think i need to keep REMINDING him. or at least nag at him. lest he develops this reliance or THINK i am that capable (which i am, i ain't shameless to say) to troubleshoot and fight all wars big or small without him!

astro,
wahahaha donuts!? lol... later u become big donut and squash at him... kekeke... can la... just give him some black face lor... i can imagine how u look like when u boil... keke... and i always end up laughing onli.. wahahaha *boil even more... and think this yvone sot liao!

i just gave bel and sam gummy bear... surprisingly bel can speak properly leh! i ask her, who are u, she reply: bel bel is jie jie, u are mama... wahahaha! i mad liao...

Astro: Yup. That maid is no longer in my employment. She asked to be transferred and I gladly let her go. I had another one who told me she can't handle my 2 kids at the same time. And I was thinking, what do u mean you can't handle 2 kids, my 3rd one is on the way! See why I get so stressed over maids?
Hey, maybe miser feels you're still on ML now so he had the expectation you can handle the errands now.

Yvonne: Anna doesn't like to be called the big jiejie. She wants to be called the small jiejie. I used to "rush" her into growing up - cos the little didi and meimei just come one by one. I used to tell her you shd give in to didi cos you're the jiejie. She'll get upset and unhappy. Then I begin to understand her phyche. She herself is still very young, even if she's the jiejie. So I tell her you're the small jiejie, ayden is the small korkor, and meimei is the small baby. And she's very happy to hear all this. At least now she stops saying she doesn't want meimei, and will sayang my tummy sometimes.