(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Star,
your MIL likes to make all these crafts thing also? quite easy la. sometimes i think i am too free. hahaha. or rather, too lazy to do other things, so spent the time doing crafts.

Yvonne,
may be other people use the "ni huai dan".. Nick, PILs, SIL etc??

QQ,
Teacher also said he qutie fair so very obivous. But cannot say fair so look quite bad. Indeed bad bah, it's painful leh. Imagine people use their long nails and scratch you like cat. Lucky no permanent mark on the face or else figure liao, not handsome.

Huingee-the egg not even fertile u say I mite have #3 boy too???? hahaa.. ok la I got thot so too so if I really wanna try maybe will try follow those 'unproven methods' hahaa..

kaexin-haa.. we call our boys 'kong bu fen zi' the terrorists!!! haa. 2 is enuf!!!

mommies-ask u ah.. for our kids 3rd bday.. I thinking to get some goodies bags or gifts bags for my boy's classmate.. not having cake coz think mite be too messy somemore 2 hrs nia.. any advice??

autum
don noe...
anyway, i give up le... don noe how to teach liao... i just wish i quickly move out and they can become better...

enne,
i am doing this also... just a simple goodie bag will do... bel have been receiving alot lately... lol! maybe u buy a simple fruit cake, den put in a small container and let them bring back home... last time when bel was in 2hrs playgroup, i bought cupcakes, so each child bring back 1 cup...

Enne,
My hb's colig lst child is girl, he hope to get boy. Gyane said 95% is girl, he still everytime see gynae ask gynae boy or girl. Then yesterday baby come out is really girl. He really hope that hamburger change to hotdog.

Enne,
I think the iron on label will stick to the clothes bah, different from the normal label. I not sure, when i receive it then I try on it and let you know.

yvonne,
ok, someone must have used "ni huai dan" on Bel.. but doesn't matter who. the key issue to note is, she is definitely frustrated and doesn't know how to voice out.. so she screamed that "ni huai dan" in frustration.

cos the same thing happened to EJ last time.. when he still could not express himself. at that time, when he frustrated he will scold/shout "naughty mama" or "naughty auntie" when we don't allow him to do something.

So for Bel's case, you just have to consistently talk more to her. Until she can talk more and say more things, then this frustration should go away. Don't see it as T2 tantrum. I think she is really just don't know how to express herself.

yvonne-coz i think goodie bags not all parents mite let their kids eat the choco/titibits inside, so i was thinking of stationery sets also.. hmm.. cupcakes is also an idea hor.

huingee-sometimes ren suan bu ru tian suan.. but i feel the child will be sad if when grow up, knowing her own dad wish her hamburger to change to hotdog..

huingee-ok lemme know.. i also interested to buy.. now the ones I have are stickers one which dun work on some surfaces lo.. thanks

Yvonne,
haha, his male colig even time like to see pretty girls, will whistle, mei mei etc. My hb like to tease him, see more girl lah your next child girl again.

autum,
yes... tts wad i feel... how long this last? my limit is running out man... plus some house issue, i really no mood...

enne,
yes! i always quickly eat up those maggi mee titbits, don noe wad peanut choc... i worry bel allergy... u can buy bubbles, sunglasses, gummies and put in the goodie bag lor... stuff come crafts inside... find something no need to eat one... will be good...

Enne,
It's ok lah, girls actually normally will make the daddy more daddy. Just daddy will be more worry for them. Sure will dote on the daughter lah, just say say like boy.

yvonne: registered mail should arrive at your doorstep unless u r not around, then they will leave a note for u to arrange for pick up or re-delivery.

Huignee: wha Dylan;s scratch sounds very very bad. i think i will scream at the teacher if this happens. Now i so scared rae will be bullied

yvonne-yeah lo yeah lo.. normally I also will keep.. tats why I was pondering over this.. now u also.. i think dun put titbits or choco liao..

so fast hor our kids turning 3.. i keep thinking he's still 2.. hehehehe

hg,
ya hor! nick like to see pretty gals... i going to tell him this if he sees again! wahahaha....

enne,
oh ya.. STICKERS! temporary tattoos.. and chop... the kids sure love it!

starfruit,
My mum said why didn't tell her on that day, she will go scold the boy and scream at the teacher.
Actually we know this kind of think can happen but it's just too early. Just 3rd day of school.

Autum: ya my MIL likes but like i mentioned, her craft skills is not that good.. heheh maybe good chance for her to experiment.

Huignee: where is the HK icon? in the email? ok i go see now.

yvonne,
can't remember how long it lasted.. but as EJ can say more things, this certainly reduced.. so that's why u must consistently talk more to Bel.

huingee,
yest Keira told me her friend at SL push her. so i ask for the name and she told me. after she told me, i ask her, sure u didnt push her instead ?

but last month, i cant remb what happen but the teacher wrote in the comm book, they use ice pack to bring down the swell.

star,
btw, i just read from 1 of the april kid got bitten in the CC, same class with yang2. not to scare u lah. but it does happen.

yvonne/enne,
i feel that for goodies bag, shld restrict the items that can be eaten. a lot of time, most parents dont allow, so quite wasteful.

Keira just loves temp tattoos!

QQ: I agree with you leh. Not that Tian is not going to school on purpose, but she had a fall and from what you said, she's quite badly affected by it. Actually what I'll do is to say mummy will go to school with you tomorrow and get her to go, but if she still doesn't, then to strike a deal with her, let her stay at home, but must (no more excuses) to go the following day.
There was once or twice at anna's old school hubby allowed her to stay at home too cos she cried that she doesn't want to go school.

Yvonne: Anna is the same case. When she throws tantrums, she will cry and talk at the same time. And I'll tell her she has to stop cos I don't understand what she's saying. Actually, I can understand but I don't want her to have the habit of crying and talking and assuming people will understand her. Sometimes, she gets even more frustrated that people don't understand her. Got to teach lor. When she's in a happy mood and playing, I'll tell her that when she cries and talks, that no one can understand her. And I'll act the crying and talking part to show her how it's like, and ask her if she understands what I'm saying. Hahaha..

kaexin,
the food, if kids dun eat, then parents eat la. its meant for parents also. haha!! we also eat tian's goodie bags stuff.

i also think toys/stationery are more practical after some experiences.

star, huingee, hard to avoid such incidents. just teach our kids to be more careful. no eye see liao cause they are supposed to learn and then protect themselves as much as they can. independent liao.

QQ: Hahaha... Same here. Last time in sec school I also potang school. Will tell my mum honestly I don't feel like going, and my mum will say, ok, you rest today and go tom. Wahahahha!!! She will even write a letter for me if necessary.
And I will just rest at home that day and the next day, am ready to go to school again..
Hahahha..

QQ, Kaexin,
I dun like to let them eat the sweet or chocolate in the goodie bag. If they see they will want to eat. Must quick quick keep again.
But once in a way not so bad lah.

And hor, I feel kids our age will like to go to school cos they have friends and activities to play with at school. If they stay at home for too long, they also get bored.

Huignee: i saw the labels already. i don;t like all the Hk in there so picked minnie mouse instead.

Wha i like the mandarin organges bag!! a bit expensive hor?? should i buy??! so tempted

huingee, i let tian eat the sweets and choc from those goodie bags. anyway, she will pui out the sweets and eat one piece of choc. she dun eat too much, will keep and i will finish them all.
that's y i let her eat. minimal la. ok for me.
last tim ei dun allow but after a while,, just eat bah!

yes, the temporary tatoos... kids will like it.
and stickers too!!!

re: eating sweets and chocolates

hmm, i actually purposely give sweets/chocs to EJ to eat de. Am I weird? And I will give a different variety! Like I will give Ovalteenies, or Cadbury milk choc and sweets like candy-cane, those soft-chewy sweets etc. But of course, not give all at one shot. Like maybe every 1-2 days or 2-3 days. i will try to choose what I think are "healthier" sweets and give only after dinner etc.. hahaah..

Autum: Do you do that for any reason? Or you wanna beef him up a bit?
Anna gets the occasional ones from aunties and teachers, etc etc. I don't volunteer giving her any sweet stuff. Unless I'm using them to bribe her, like during the photoshoot. If she receives a goodie bag, I will limit her to take only 1 or 2 first, and tell her I'll keep the rest for her for another time. And she will remember to come asking for it everyday until I say they're all finished up.

AAA,
no particular reasons why I purposely give sweets/chocs to EJ and certainly not to beef him up. I just feel that part of having a happy childhood is being able to eat candies! kekkeke..

I also do the same thing with goodie bag treats. I will limit him.. but, if the stuff are not-good (to me), I will actually throw away de. hahaha.. cos I feel that, if I want to let him eat junk, i rather he eats "better" junk, or more "quality" junk. At least for now, when I can still control his diet la. I suppose once they reach primary school and higher, it will be free-for-all.

And sometimes, i think eating sweets/chocs helps to normalise things. As in, I don't want my kids to feel like everything is so controlled, they cannot eat sweets whereas their friends can. hahah.. ok, maybe I am making excuses for myself, cos I also have a sweet-tooth. :p

I don't like to give them sweets too. Especially after Reyes' doctor told us sugar is of no use to the body at all. Not good for their teeth as well. And I hate it when it makes them hyper.

Enne,
I'm here.
Fine though busy with work.

You said want to join us for gatherings but till now we still hvnt seen your Little L in person. So when? :p

irin,
hmm, maybe that's why EJ is always hyper? haha.. but ok le, his hyper is just being very active type of hyper. not sure what type of hyper u mean?

Autum,
ya, very active kind of hyper. I can tell if they had taken sweets in school when I see them come home jump and run around non-stop. I'm ok with normal hyperactiveness but not when it's caused by "sugar-high".
It irritates the hell out of me especially when I try to talk to Reyden and he just jump and move about non-stop.

irin,
hmm, then no le, i haven't seen that in EJ. his hyper is just normal, like walking around the house with a backpack, busy playing with his toys, moving from one spot to another. Not the jumping up and down kind. haha.

Star,

No leh, YT's crying did not trigger others. I think they all started up at the same time today when the respective parent, grandparents say bye bye to them in the classroom. When I'm about to leave the classroom, I kept telling YT that no parents are allowed inside then she point to a grandma carrying her granddaughter behind me and said, 'got'! Sweat... The parents and grandparents like to peek into the class also and when the kids saw, they cry lar. Haiz. But I can understand lar, first day I din go and look in but today I also secretly peek in cuz while the class, i notice the other people looking in.

Autum: Precisely. If they don't establish the habit of not taking junk food now, then next time when we let go of our control, it'll be even worse for them.

RR: Yah, anna too.. Hyper after she takes chocolates. She's hyper even without chocolates actually.. She's just a super-active girl. My friends all say so. :p At home, she can run about til she perspires!

Autum,
diff. kids diff. bah. Maybe you try don't give EJ sweets for a week and you'll see that he don't walk around the house or moving from one spot to one spot.

AAA,
ya, I get what you mean. Reyden is hyper without sweets too but sugar makes him even more hyper which I don't like.

I don't like to give sweets too, biscuits I'm still ok.. largely I also feel sweets is bad for the teeth. I ever give my boy 'tic tac' he BITE instead of savouring it.. aiyo.

Irin-hehe. when's the next outing?? ^_^

little L have yet to meet jiejies Sam, EV etc etc.