(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

sq
haha.... facebook loh! nowadays so easy to post little snippets on facebook i dun blog so much liao! trying to catch up thou. new year's resolution? :p

Edde,
My cc here got tots ballet also. Not bad, saw the girls very cute.
Can put down your name and if open new class for tots ballet ask them to call you.
Ya, 2 years old go cc abit young and will sick more often. Must have backup plan is your girls sick who to look after if you start to work again.
Why not extending your maid? You can start work with maid helping also.

edde,
actually open the door to look when reversing is not a "bad" habit la. in fact, I was taught this too, by my driving instructor when I was learning driving, eons ago. I think even people learning driving now are taught this.. because if you really need to see, then at least you know how to do it. But i think, most people just don't do that lor.

QQ, he wants me to work so that we hv double income! how i wish he is the MCP typr who insists his wife shld stay at home and look aft kids :p

joelle, hey.
now see u here, wanna remind u in case u forgot.
my hb remembers u as v-power. so whenever there is such promo, please highlight. he wanna go pump v-power.
he asked me that day, i said nobody told me.

edde
you dun ever miss work and going back to interact with adults? lucky for you your profession will never tao2 tai4 you no matter how long you've been out

Autum,
My dad last time was a driving instructor, he also use this method.

QQ,
I don't have high standard for ballet. Since Esther like, just like her go dance. Her this teacher also young and pretty. She said she like both her ballet teachers, whether crestar or this cc one. She prefer this cc one cos very near our house and it's day time.
Last time her ballet class at 8.45pm, she don't like to go out at night. Hence she reluctant to go out and said she tired.

Edde,
my sis's hb (my bil) in the MCP type, or i should say his father (my sis's fil) is the MCP type.
my sis is a degree holder, she was once wanna apply a job in a bank (there are oni two banks in that little kampung), then the bank manager told her she dare not employ her cause of her hb's family.
in deed the manager was right!!! my sis went back home and her fil questioned her why she went for the job interview. he dun allow his dil to work outside.

your ah lao prefers u to work so that he can hear less lao2sao1 from u? or he feels tat u are happier with your job? cause more exposure? having a job or career is not a bad idea also la.

huingee, u just pointed out something very impt.. if put kids in CCC and i work, nobody is available to look aft them at home if they are sick.. i will def use this gd reason to brainwash my hb that i shldnt go back to work afterall! wahahhahhaha!

autum, huingee, during driving test can open door to check meh? cannot rite?

SQ, actually will tao tai also.. now trs in sch macham clowns.. must be IT savvy which i am not.. so in a way i tao tai myself which i am happy to do so :p

QQ, his main reason is only for $ :p but of coz he wants me to be happy with wat i am doing.. if i work and fa more lao sao i think he will ask me to quit too! anyway i am not the career minded type.. my ambition is to be a housewife!

ok, my duty begins again.. yak again!

*yawn* I just woke up from my a short nap cos anna was screaming away! :p

No pics of Enya?

I asked her how's school and if she liked her teachers.. She said she likes Huang Lao Shi! Haha.. The same teacher I had clashes with. Phew! Good to know her teacher doesn't bear grudges.

qq
haha...okok..will let mr jay knows when there's the cheap deal. oso hor..vpower in malaysia not tied by the 20l rule leh! ;)

sq
yeah..i have an album on fb for my food pics! u go n browse there la. ;)

huingee
thanks. i tot local party suppliers are so ex!

edde
that's what i hate about working. when kids are sick, i will feel so guilty if i'm not with them. but i also feel guilty about taking urgent leave. haiz.

forgot to add to my sis's story.
then her fil also gives her stipend from then onwards.

Edde, how wonderful ah?? but she was actually under stress. she said one day if her hb abandons her, then she has nothing left (no career)!!! but no choice.

Huingee, good that esther likes the cc lesson. you pi1 you ci1....

wa joelle
you are so goot lat
i just paste and write whatever recipes i want to use all over the place!

my current interest is collecting those simple soup recipes to bu3 YE since she's always sick from CC

and of course those quick meal ideas when she's sudd home and i have to supply food! she must be so sick of my fried rice all the time and macaroni soup. hahah

edde, Sq, yes that is also one of the reasons i prefer to put my kid with nanny. i dun need to take urgent leave, dun need to have heart attack and stressful work arrangement whenever they are sick.

joelle, we seldom go back msia and pump vpower de. we pump esso cause it is near our place. but hor, if got promo on vpower then he will pump.

QQ,
Haha, cos i know her. Already input all this in her. Tell her we change to this new ballet place cos it's day time and very near our house.
Actually i change cos more ex at crestar too. Haha, also the parking charges we paying. The extra food we ate like desert where waiting for her.

QQ
you all dun bio1 on the road, no need to pump till so power lah
i also appreciate my mil on days when YE is sick and she takes care. cos you know the chao4 kuan4 YE, when she's at nai nai's house, they "complain" she eats non-stop and ask for food all the time!!!

i've seen it for myself. she will willingly open her mouth and say "arh" and "beg" for food!!!###!@@@!!

huingee
you are right. it all adds up. the coffee and desserts and grocery and clothes shopping is a few times the school fees of sending our kids to classes!

my dad once said,
"I think my daughters should be smart enough to know when to leave their hb, OR how to make their hb leave them LATER so that they can DIG as much security as possible from their hb."
having said that, he told me that i dun need to do that as jay seems quite ok, and he has nothing to be GOREK (DIG in malay)by me.
as for my sis, she has to be smart and learn to GOREK more $$ or properties from her hb even if her hb doesn't plan to abandon her.
so both me and my sis agreed!

do you get what he meant?

Joelle: Yah, the ants spray has improved my life so much! Now I can even eat at my study table without the fear that ants will start crawling on my table anytime soon.

SQ: The pinata I bot from the balloonist. Think it costs $60 with the goodies?? Something liddat..

*back*
QQ, wah..yr sis is very ho mia.. envious!

SQ, ya as trs, its not nice to take urgent leave coz students will hv no proper lessons with the relief tr.. and we wld hv to catch up with our curriculum to make up for our absence..

SQ, maybe yr MIL's cooking is more flavourful thus YE prefers it? i know old pple likes to add salt/MSG/light soy into their food which we dun..

star, i considered JB before.. in fact i nearly signed up for it.. but hb said too far

i am very simple minded.. if my hb abandons me in future, i will just go back to work with no savings, no jewelry, no cai chan.. hahhahahha!

SQ, I also think that YE has small appetite.
dunno why leh. her nai nai's look is so appetizing... ?? can increase her appetide? see liao then feel like eating? i also hate that feeling if tian does that to me.

i shall continue tomorrow. today is enough, i have low morale at work. tired!!

tomorrow...

or tonight!! to see enya's photo.

I also want to come up with a weekly menu for my maids to cook for the kids + ourselves. I'm stressed to have to think of what to cook for that day, everyday..

QQ
i think your dad is right. and i like his forthrightness. my mum will never say such things though we all know how true it is!

edde
now i also add flavours to our food. she eats what we eat. you know i can offer her nuggets and fries and she says no. but at my ILs place, she can eat those lao ya stuff and eat like they are san1 zhen1 hai3 wei4.

i'm long given up. as long as she eats

QQ
i'm not offended lah. i know i'm not a good cook. i oni try to do sth when i feel that she's had too much outside food. i'm just happy she eats. whatever that is.

AAA
you must share your menu!
and thanks for the pinata info

wah.. YE really you3 xing4 ge2! actually true.. now even andrea eats wat we eat with all the flavourings.. dun care liao as long as she eats! but recently she is on a no-carbo diet also :p

QQ: You know.. I ask my hubby the same question. What will happen to us if he *touch wood* passes on? Cos I have no income. Then I listen to his plan.
The first most impt thing to do is to make sure there's no debt.

Oh.. Actually my thoughts started by asking him what will happen to our children if we both pass on prematurely..

Then, it became will he remarry is I pass on prematurely?

Then it became what is his plan if he passes on prematurely..

*so morbid*

edde
YE also dun eat carbo. she's damn healthy every sat. after class, she will eat yong tau foo soup. wa cow, she doesn't touch the rice or noodles. then she will get her daddy to buy cake for her. and she oni eat the one slice of kiwi and strawberry. then i will eat the cake. now you know why she's getting thinner and thinner, while i'm getting fatter and fatter!

joelle - hey, recommendation from the mummies here leh...they cant be wrong!

AAA - Oh...got refund back on the insurance...at least I feel better. Ya, she is a Indo maid. Hubby sent her back to the agency awhile ago liao. Somehow, I feel so relieved and told the agency that for this kind of maid...I think better not recommend to any employer man! Hmm...maybe I should post her photo in ... ;P

No news from Pink yet....?

SQ: How abt we do it now?? How many kid's dishes are there?

1) Fried rice
2) Marcaroni
3) Mee Sua
4) Fried Bee Hoon
5) Spagetti
6) Another type of pasta
7)

Tay: Good for you..

Are you the maid's first employer? If yes, then very likely she hasn't finished her loan repayment. In this case, the agency won't send her back. They'll just let her change and change employers until she can repay her loan and the agency at least "breakeven" on her.

That's the risk with transfer maids.. The agency's top priority is to make a profit out of the maids.

aaa/sq
ur kids like seaweed? seth loves the seaweed soup i cook. very simple..just boil water n throw in minced meat n wolfberries, the add the dried (ready to cook, no need wash) seaweed plus seasonings. when cooked, stir in 1 egg. i love to take it with vinegar. heh... last time in uni, that was our version of 'sharksfin soup'. :p i like to cook this dish on lazy days. it ensures seth finishes dinner... n rather nutritious in itself. :p

joelle : thanks .. thanks for the comfort too.. keke..

names!! now i need names! I just still cant see anything i like as much as Tiffany.. sigh..

I saw this.. Blissany.. but so difficult to pronouce.. and not nice the sound of it..

oh...and koka has this new purple wheat noodles. i like to cook soup n add these. sometimes i fry it with cabbage/french beans and some meat.

SQ: the party supply short at concourse stocks hello Kitty Pinatas.. its not diff to find. ithink a few shops moved to tekka mall already. go get there.

nana bear , i kpoh abt ur post on soft markers .
last time , my #2 also hv a problem on detailed scan .

it was shown that she has echogenic bowel , a softmarker for down syndrome.

gynae advised me that this is juz some information given by the scan . but it is NOT the traditional type of tests which ppl test for down syndrome ( like OSCAR/triple blood etc) . so we can sometimes choose to ignore soft markers

as my detailed scan was done pretty late , it is also quite late to do amnio coz i will hit the 25 weeks deadline for abortion ( anyway , i ask my gynae wat are the chances , he said , based on real test data for DS, i went for nuchal translucency test , it is shown that my gal is not under high risk grp )
so I din go for amnio despite hving a DS soft marker

i am juz sharing my personal experience to assure u , soft markers are sometimes nothing impt . Do not worry too much . my gal turned out fine

Joelle: I've yet to let anna try seaweed. I wanna try new things..
Where do u get the seaweed? Special kind or?

So this dish we can let them go with plain rice right? Hehe..

1) Fried rice - egg, onions, minced meat, carrots, beans,
2) Marcaroni - hard boiled egg, brocolli, carrots, minced meat/fish
3) Mee Sua - hard boiled egg, brocoli, minced meat, fish, fishball
4) Fried Bee Hoon - egg, onions, minced meat, carrots, beans,
5) Spagetti - minced meat, frozen mixed vege, cheese
6) Another type of pasta - same as above?
7) White rice with seaweed soup, minced meat balls, egg

I think need at least 10 dishes so can rotate about..

2) Marcaroni - hard boiled egg, brocolli, carrots, minced meat/fish
5) Spagetti - minced meat, frozen mixed vege, cheese
7) White rice with seaweed soup, minced meat balls, egg
8) White rice with stir fried vege, steamed egg with minced meat or chawamushi

aaa
i get those prepacked ones fr the market. they indicate no need to wash ones... there r some that has sand in it and need to wash n soak... later i go take a pic show u. n i use the minced meat soaked in cold water method. then they will disperse and make the soup look more colorful with the meat pieces, wolfberries and the egg strips (egg flower dan4 hua1 in chi).

Joelle: Good.. Wait for your pic..
Really running out of ideas.. Oopss.. Forgot to add wolfberries to the seawood soup above..

2) Maccaroni - hard boiled egg, brocolli, carrots, minced meat/fish
5) Spagetti - minced meat, frozen mixed vege, onions, cheese, potato
7) White rice with seaweed soup, minced meat balls, egg dan hua, wolfberry
8) White rice with stir fried vege, steamed egg with minced meat or chawamushi

aaa
wa your list so long liao. how about add in one porridge oso?
and one sandwich. then would make 10?

joelle
what kind of seaweed do you use? u know i bought kelp last time long long ago. till now expired in the fridge liao and i oni used once
i'm hopeless! i will try cooking your soup next! thanks!

huingee
the sushi rice v flavourful actually

star
roger. wa, i have to be damn goot lat to go all the way there man.