(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

no news fm pink still..

QQ,
now that u are sporean, have # 2 will be beta, you will get benefits like 4mths maternity leave, childcare subsidy too.

kaexin, no no. not yet.
approved nia, need to wait for renounciation, then application again. everything will take a while, say 8 months in average.

no reverse sensor i also cannot park.
edde, ask dave to install two small concave mirrors for u. easy to see if u are in the lot.

QQ: Then you shd really become a citizen. Benefits double leh. Think poly clinics give good subsidies for the children's jabs.

You know, it's only recently that I'm really excited abt meimei's arrival. Before I was quite concerned how we can handle 3 kids. Now I think we can. Only the first 6mths or so may be tougher, before meimei sleeps through the nite. Then after that, Ayden will start PN and become more independent like Anna is right now. And Anna will become even more independent then. So I have to get pass the first 6mths. 1st month the CL is here, then after that, I have to cope with the 2 maids, if really cannot, then we'll get a third maid temporarily.

not forgetting can join us at the dentist and pay only $9 :p

star,
u make appoitment liao ? darbb made today and she said. if weekday slot, early feb, sat - then in march liao.

QQ,
can lah w/o sensor, just that u are not used to it nia. i have been parkign all these years w/o one and after so many practices, nowadays i parked nicely by 1 try.

when is yr appoitment ? my gf aslo got her citizen but just after #2 born, but now all converted sporean. u shld convert tian to sporean so that she can enjoy the subsidy imm and next time enrol for pri at aporean rate.

i got major headache in the morning at home.. woke up to realise that my fridge thawed overnight.. my pathetic fbm (400ml plus) thawed.. the chilled ones, abt 500ml plus, (with antibodies since i am sick now) sitting there looking at me too.. haiz ..
so hurriedly asked to borrow the neighbour's fridge.. then teng was late for cc liao.. what normally will be a simple farewell (he dun cry more than 10 minutes now).. turns to be quite dramatic as teng refused to let go of my hand and brawled and pulled on his teacher's hands wanting to get out of the showers (coz his fav teacher showering time.. normally by this time he wld alreayd be settled and enjoyed his showers).. later i going to pick him up and go for a little gym makeup.. but chances are.. he is not going to enjoy it. not at least with the drama in the morning.. haiz..

fridge's fixed.. cost me $305.. haiz.. but no assurance ok.. coz just like 2 mths back we fixed that darn fridge! going to ask miser to buy a new fridge.. i cannot have this kind of heart attack on my ebm AGAIN!.. haiz. now i am staring at so much bm (what an irony given that i dun have fantastic supply?!).. waiting to be consumed in one day! and there is onli one yh! feed him till he gets stuff and puked also cannot finish.. haiz.

headache..

mejo: yt's experience sounds very bad.. how come the P dunno how to gauge if want the nursery to go for assembly or not one?

AA: the last i seen at amk hub. the container for all the recycled bottles is still there..

nana: congrats on ur bb gal.. get a 2nd opinion if it worries u.. i wld..

BIG headache :S too much excitment in the morning.

pink yet popped?

Kaexin: Front sensors are very useful too, esp if the parallel space is tight.. Cos the sensors allow the car to go very close to the car in front and be able to squeeze into the slot. Yah, they are noisy, but useful lah.

AA: so many maids :p can one.. the maid who is pegged to anna can double up with caring after arielle.. just let anna stay by u more often.. 2 maids can handle one.. can :p

ok. now i need to go and get my ebm back from my indian neighbour.. then at about 2pm.. get from the chinese neighbour :S
going to get some chocolate to thank them ...

Astro: Thanks.. Can share again what the exchange is all about? Exchange into BPA-free bottles isit? Avent?
The repair cost seems high for the fridge. How old is your fridge? 2nd time breakdown then can consider getting a new one instead?

AAA,
dont quite like sensors some how :p
i noticed this on my boss car, whenever we are at the traffic light, if any motorbike comes to close to the front or side sensors, it will beep.

Astro: *HUGE SIGH* I never share my experience with my maids here lah. Anyway, I think now we can give it a good shot.

I have yet to succeed in conditioning the kids to share maids. When auntie A who "belongs" to Anna carries Ayden, Anna fusses and wants to be carried too and vice versa.

Astro, buy a new fridge. ask miser to finish the milk if he can, then he will buy a new fridge for u.

kaexin, yes will also apply tian's together with mine. she is a minor, so can hold dual citizenship till older age. i dun want her to go back msia, she knows nothing about bahasa mel also. i am thinking the cc subsidy is more attractive than anything else. it seems more affordable to me if i pay citizen rate. rates for non citizen is too exp. imagine an infant care of more than 1K per month. and i will kena saman also.

nana, get 2nd opinion bah, if u cannot sleep well and worry. i also will.

Kaexin: That's normal. Sometimes they beep even when no one is around.. Then one starts to imagine.. Wahahha!!! I rely totally on the sensors. Can't go without them now.

SQ: Good question!
When are you going for your next check-up? When you pop, then I'll be left waiting on my own..

SQ, i reckon edde will oni drive on the road in rain or she has to park in multistorey carpark or inside building. otherwise cannot open the door.

Astro, u have nice neighbours.
SQ, i think i also can get to use neighbours fridge bah. otherwise i go your mum's house and sos. i have other frens staying nearby too.
so if you fridge spoilt u come my office and store! cause it is nearby. haha!

Astro,
$300+ is abit too much to repair. Actually if you want a new fridge tomorrow can delivery liao.

QQ,
That day i wanted to ask you how is your citizenship application. Great, just in time cos can be use for Tian's kindergarten or cc.

Nanabear,
Dun think too much, get a 2nd opinion.

QQ
u must c my mum's fridge when you come over
you will peng san
i shall reserve further comments so as not to spoil the surprise for you. wahaha...

roger. if my fridge spoil, i'll call for you. wahhaa...

Astro,
$300+ is abit too much to repair. Actually if you want a new fridge tomorrow can delivery liao.

QQ,
That day i wanted to ask you how is your citizenship application. Great, just in time cos can be use for Tian's kindergarten or cc.

Nanabear,
Dun think too much, get a 2nd opinion.

huingee, that day tian still heart not died, she asked why esther jie jie needs to go home. cannot play with her. she was unable to accept the fact.
the discount is not much oni $30 per month nia.

SQ, nobody's fridge can be as bad as my mum's. jay saw liao also shaked his head. i can imagine your mum's to be similar to hers. haha!!

SQ,

my CL steamed the fish w black fungus, ginger, tomato, dom etc... she varies the cooking method though, so that i won't get sian of the food.

Wow, i also gan cheong for pink... SQ, u will be the next one.... ;)

Astro,

hahaha... me gan cheong, cos tomorrow is my gynae appt, i scare no milk for the little one to drink. Anyway, i let the milk drip into a small bottle when the other breast leaks... now i hv 3 bottles of BM of 70ml each liao.

Belle,

I didn get good result from pumping, so i used squeezing... and partly pumping quite painful now cos the little one keep sucking every 2 hrs.

U can try that... i alter the side of breast loh, then collect the leaking milk from the other side of breast, plus squeezing the milk after feed.

mist, your CL's contact, must keep.... for our future reference hor... thanks!
and u are really a cow. within 1st week then can get 70ml storage, 3 bottles somemore. can go sell liao.
which pump u using?

yvonne/qq/ rr : yes.. hahaha.. my gynae said.. its correct that u get it.. but just need to fine-tune a bit to get a boy.. hahahahah!

but also "bo bao" 100% will get boy mah.. hahahaha.. my mum also said.. if u can .. u go for #3 lor.. but no guarantee one mah.. hahahaha..

belle : they said need to confirm on next follow up scan.. so .. dunno confirm girl a not.. but most likely la.. hahaha..

but until now.. tiffany still say its didi.. haha

huingee, by the way, tian din cry after u all left. she asked why didi wanted to look for jie jie? why didi knock at her? after that she said ok, not painful anymore.
she bu she de, very deprive of playmates.

nana, where got bao1 one?? if bao1 one then joelle, ash, me, star everyone will Q up liao.

no worry. hamburger can turn into hotdog sometimes.

hahaha now i become eh beh edde! wahahhahah! actually last time i dun hv this bad habit, until hb kept telling me to do so "just in case".. *alamak* and now if i dun do it, i dun feel "at ease".. maybe i shld learn to kick this habit soon :p

AAA i think my hb picked up this bad habit from his uncle when hb was learning driving in his family mercs back then. (hb was "trained" under his uncle before he even got his license legal!) so maybe his uncle scared he scratched the car thus hv to "play safe" :p wahahhahah!

yvonne, ya, dats wat happened to me. if i reverse at a higher speed, think the whole car door wld hv ripped off :p

michelle, bring backs memories of me eh? sounds like i am dead leh.. kekekekekeke :p

toking nonsense here...

huingee, oh i hvnt started tuition coz waiting for students to settle down in the new yr first..

i hv started my search in dec.. gosh.. most of the CC in punggol are full! left those unpopular/no gd ones.. so now on waiting list in a few shortlisted CCs.. but so far no news yet.. i intend to put anthea in CC in june/july..

Edde,
My area also many cc full, my fren staying at jw also. Think our area got more small kids bah.
Esther started her ballet lesson in cc, not bad and cheaper also.

huignee, wah so gd her CC got ballet class! anyway, the min age for ballet is 4.. so we still hv to wait
ya man.. i din expect the CC to be so hot here coz there are quite a number..

Edde,
Paiseh, my cc for ballet is community club. Initially i started her in crestar, 11 lessons -$170, now at community club 11 lessons - $70.
Much cheaper and within walking distance. Met one girl same block as us, good they like each other company. Hold hands walk back.

huingee
wa, esther's walk brings back memories for me
last time i used to walk to tuition, a good 20mins one way
now so lazy to even walk downstairs

edde
u sending anthea to CC? then your maid will be more free right? she going home?

hahaha! catching up on archives and cannot help but laugh at qq's remark to astro... get miser to finish the excess milk then he will buy new fridge! :S hahaha...

qq/yvonne/sq/tay
haha.. see me so up ah? aiyo seth n i eat simple fare when we r alone in the day wan... nothing special. heh.... but yes! ant free environment. i realised after getting the ant spray n clearing up the ants within the first week. till now, they r not reappearing yet! yay!! one day hb left a cup on the counter with ribena residue! and no ants!!! =D

qq
congrats on ur citizenship... *we r singapore, we r singapore....*

nana
congrats! girl oso nvm la... ur tiff so pretty... have more!! n soo good weight gain!! jia you!!!

huingee, ic.. i think cc ballet classes always hv long waiting list.. i called to enquire at my cc before but was told min 4YO and its full anyway..

SQ, the current plan is we wont be extending maid's contract which is ending in sept/oct (but we hvnt told her coz not 100% cfm). aft she leaves, i will look after andrea myself. hb actually wants to put andrea in CC then i go back to work but i bu she de leh.. so young.. by then andrea is barely 2YO *actually its an excuse not to go back to work also* :p

nana, i agree with joelle, tiff is so pretty! so gd to hv another gal
this is wat i tell myself too! haahhahah!

edde, why he wants u to go back to work? i tot most men would prefer wives to stay at home cause that is the best care that we can provide for kids. we work cause of no choice (+ no patience for kids).
but got exceptions, e.g. u abuse the kids la, u give him troubles la, too lor sor la. etc etc.,.. haha!!
eh, my family in kampung also open door while parking de.
cause my dad drove big lorry and he was used to it.

Huingee, the ballet is quite affordable leh. good?? did u ask esther which one is good?

joelle, not yet not yet. like that i need to learn how to sing national Ant liao. haha!

yeah, SQ. why is pink taking so long!!!!