(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Mist: Yah, it's normal to leak on the other breast when bb is feeding. What I do is to use the pump on the other side for just a while. This will stop the leaking. Then offer the other breast to him when he finished the first, and if still not enuf, feed him the EBM.
If I'm lazy/tired to feed him both breasts (esp the late night feeds), then I'll pump all the way while he's on the first breast. And when he finishes the first breast, pass him over to the CL/maid for them to feed him the EBM.
I rotate which breast he feeds on first, just so both sides get the same stimulation from bb and pump (cos scared they become unequal size otherwise.) And I find pumping is less painful than latching on. Ayden was a barracuda, literally cos he leaves blood stains!

And oh yah! I asked if we can tell if the bb has hair. And to my surprise, gynae said bb have hair. Then he proceeded to shift the scanner, showed us the hair on the screen and even measured the hair! BB's hair is only 0.7cm long. :p He said he measured hair of 1.5cm long before.

QQ: How did your exams go? Easy-peacy-lemon- squeezy???

Pink: I just realised you can have the reunion dinner now. Enya's first month will be just before that!
Celebrate together.

aaa
actually i was thinking of escaping reunion dinner with mil side of family. but seems like theres no choice now...
gotto go...i want my epi!

AAA
dunno how to put it, but if u can tahan a while more, wait till 38wks for C-sect? hv u chosen a gd date?
big bb also tend to drink more, so be prepared for that..
btw M was a 3.79kg at due date.

An sms woke me up! I thot it'll be the birth news of Enya, but it's not.

Pax: Was Matt's ear problem due to his birth weight? I've never heard high birth weight bbs have higher tendency to have developmental issues leh.
I'm coaxing meimei to be guai guai and stay inside til the end of the month.

Am going back to bed.. Nite..

Pink: Jia You!!!! Keep us updated

Astro: oopss.. hahah sorry i meant that Mist was pretty experience..sorry for the confusion!! wha u MIA for a few days leh. never see u online.

I am finally back at work today after such a long rest.. feels so weird!

Star,
I collected my Wish last night. My Jazz is sold but the car is still with me now. doing the handover of my Jazz on friday.

Edde,
I like the car! It's indeed very easy to drive.

Yvonne,
now the Wish not that exp because of strong competition. You can wait until after CNY then it might be cheaper because now, most people rushing for CNY.

Huajing,
Talk to your maid. Don't treat it like "confront".. just talk to her like normal-feeling. Don't bottle up your thoughts too. If you feel there is anything that the maid is doing which you don't like, just tell her straight and upfront, in a normal, nice but firm way. Else you bottle up your feelings, it's not good for you.

wah pink in action so soon~!!!

AAA, the exam paper is very tough leh. it is open book exam but i dun even have enough time to check out details from my notes. then i write until the last second still cannot finish the paper. the content is a lot, but time is v short. no time to check answer too, can oni go go go! but i think i wont fail the paper la, just that cannot score nia.

edde, like that i think i also can drive wish. i never try your skills leh, but i have to tell u my skills is a bit cmi one.

autum, wat colour? wat no???? (haha!!)

wanna add to this, written by yvonne:
"Hey! Got a veri good nanny at jurong! Our mummie joelle! Kekekeek! Call her for her charges. *calling for joelle! I promote business for u leh! Kekekekeke"
<font color="ff0000">"ANTLESS environment!!!" </font>

huingee,
i will need to consult u next time, cause i also have similar problem next time.
then u dun need to put dylan in the cc anymore. just get a good kindergarten will do.
if i have a maid, tian will not go cc, she will go kindergarten for 3-4 hours.
to me, their meals are more important.

yvonne/QQ
also, joelle cooks such good food!
if she's near me, i would just let her bao1 hou3 shi2 and send YE over to eat!

kaexin
keep us updated about pink!
excited for her...

mejo
actually you dun have a lot of pictures posted (yet). ur narration v funnie

wa pax
M was so chubby at birth!

QQ,
Haha, by then maybe your mil come to stay with you. Not so bad afterall, can help you cook and look after Tian.
Our plan still to put Dylan in Esther's cc next year. Hb dun like other kindergarten even thot i brought him to see.
Esp with Dylan this scatching incident.

huingee,
that is another option which i dare not think of. i also think my mil will come, but if she is here, then we also need a maid. she is 60 yrs old le, cannot do so much also, otherwise ppl will say we bully her. she can just use her eyes, i am ok with that.

don't forget I will have #2 also leh, so i dun think mil can handle everything without a maid.

QQ,
my car is bronze (brown) color. I wanted black, but.. very hard to maintain. Cos I had 2 black cars le.. and each one end up become grey! hahaha.. so this time round try brownish bronze.

SQ,
today still driving Jazz la. hahah.. the new car sitting at home. It's quite silly because hb went overseas. So for the first time we have 2 cars (for a few days).. and only 1 car is needed. hahahaha..

QQ,
Haha, the option with mil and maid is not bad. Hopefully mil will sometimes stay with you, sometimes with bil.
Now i dun have small babies, so taking care of kids not so tiring.
Just scare maid alone at home dun know will do what thing, dun know will bring people to house or not.

Mmm, i also dun like option of fil and maid. My house how to house so many people.

huingee, if she sometimes here sometimes there, i am ok also la. anyway i dun want her to be the main person who call the shots, or even if she does, she has to commit lor.
anyway, lets see how,we still prefers nanny care.

if i have a maid, i prefer to have eyes at home lor. now hb works from home somestimes, not too bad also. so edde;s advice is not to get too pretty maid la. haha!!!! haha!!!

bronze brown? like COPPER colour is it?

QQ,
u won't like Wish, if you want to have big boot. Cos Wish actually got no boot de. The "boot" is the 3rd row of seats. So unless u fold up the 3rd row, else the boot space is very minimal. For me, it's ok, because I don't like to keep things in my car de. In fact, now my boot is empty because I took out the stroller le. I hate to clutter up my car. I only like to clutter up my house. wahhahaha.

Kaexin,
aiya, just for another 3 days I have 2 cars la. hahaha.. so silly hor.

QQ,
it's more like dark brown, but it's metallic, so it's kind of shiny, so the sales person says bronze.. but to me it's more brown. haha.

Autum, i also wont like wish bah. anyway, not changing car for me..... unless my family is really a huge increase of population. if oni i have twins next time. then can consider. haha!
i like big boot space. no boot then it is not a car to me. i have lots of junks.
and i also like dark brown, but not copper.

belle - yes, getting a replacement...wondering if I should just pick a transfer maid if I come across someone that might be suitable. I think we still have to pay the insurance, medical etc for the replacement. Feel very "yue wang."

Yvonne, pax - Haha...both of u have the same idea. (*Wink wink* at Joelle!)

ecmom - my maid also wont stay behind me, usually carry and try to distract Delia. Observe her and at times...surprise with spot checks. I think also in training centre...they seem to be taught to stand behind the employer.

Mejo - Good to hear YT is recovered liao. Certified still need to pay consultation fees!? Sprinkle all the good good luck on you for the new maid. By the way, need to ask about my "xiu mei." It is getting lighter and lighter in color, usually how long then I should go for touch up??

QQ - Still got how many paper to go? Haha....ya...ya...antless environement. (Joelle - are u reading?)

Kaexin,
I'm here ... No more runny nose &amp; fever le, became blocked nose and ears instead. But ok lah, better than last few days.

Tay, the main paper is over. still got 1-2 assignment, 2-3 tests to go. everything will be squeeze in Feb-March 10.

RR, u sick?

by the way, i got the citizenship approval and tomorrow will go get appointment for renounciation. i feel a bit sad to give up my original citizenship, but hor my mum sounds so happie for me like that. but i dun really like to go back msia though. too luan4 there and i feel lost when i am in kl. i like my kampung though.

Edde,
come out, come out, come out. :p

Hey, I know about your Tanglin Mall story too. haha!!

Belle,
your joke is so funny. But I didn't get it till Yvonne mentioned, abit slow.

QQ,
ya, sore throat since don't know last Wed or Thurs. I almost thought I had HFMD too. :p Until all the flu symptoms came in on Sat. Seen doctor yesterday, now better liao.

Mummies - My mum just called to tell me that the maid is crying, wants to go back to the agency now. The maid says she is so sick and cant even move and make milk for Delia. OMG! Anyway, I also dun want her to make milk for my little gal. Think my mum is super stressed up...ask me to send her off now!! *Sigh*
I guess there is no way for negoitation for her to leave until the replacement comes in. After all my frustration with the maid....at least there is something that spark my tuesday. Dylan is coping better in CCC!!

Autum,
ya, seen doctor yesterday, flu with bad throat inflammation.

She knocked her car at Tanglin Mall. Think that time we went for some trial or what if I remember correctly.

QQ,
was wondering how come yours take so long, was just telling my collg who is frm myanmar and she said her husb got his approved in 2mths!

how long did it take ??

kaexin, mine took about 9 month plus. longer than many ppl.
aiya i am such a ikan bilis and they might be thinking if they should approve me. haha!!
my case a bit complex bah. my fren got it approved in 1 month, and she earns a lot! she is a director of a MNC company.
hb not converting, i dunno if they checked my family or such, my dad;s business got my name. asked my brother to take out liao he still dilly dally. but i doubt that singapore side checking so much, i am more worried of the msia side. my mum use my name to do many things la.

kaexin, she ponteng for so long, sure refuse to go back to the school. cry big time?

good that your il helping to take care of her, then she has the luxury to stay at home for more days.

QQ,
yalor, cried soon after she woke up ! same ting again this moring. but lesser. think she has accepted the fact. then this mronignthe kids were all playing at the outdoor playgrd slides and castles. she stopped cryign when passed to her teacher.
but yest PIL went earlier to check on her. she seem happy. learning how to write lowercase and chinese lesson.

autum,
we wont change car so soon. Our car still cant break even yet. If change now, still need to top up 10k+. Nvm la, this one is good enough.

kaexin - gd to hear that K is fully recovered liao. Hee..Poteng...so young already play truant ;P I think it it really wonderful to have additional family support when we have children.

QQ - Wa...looks like you are supper bz. Dun be sad...can always go home anytime, so close to Spore. Just think that you enjoy better benefits to be a citizenship.

AAA, ya i hv big babies just that they giu zui aft coming out hahahahahahha! andrea is born 1 wk before EDD and she is already 3.6kg.. if she is born on EDD maybe she cld hv overtaken her sis! last time my gynae also told me anthea's hair is 1 inch long when doing the routine scan, can see the hair "floating" in the water even.. and true enuf, anthea is born with a head of (quite) long and very black hair!

autum, the tanglin mall story hahahahaha! aiya, i was reversing the car in the carpark. then tanglin mall carpark has pillars in btn some of their lots. i hv the bad habit of opening my car door to check behind while reversing (ya, like some ah behs) so i din notice my car was approaching the pillar until i heard a soft "crash", my door scratched the pillar and the frame was a bit out of shape. luckily still can close the door. aft that i got a fright, went up to look for dave and immediately when i saw him, my tears bursted out and scared the mummies there :p

QQ, recently i hv been driving the car more often, and there were many a times when i nearly hit pple (tho not entirely my fault).. and i only go to places i am familiar with (which is very limited).. i am sure u r not as bad a driver as me :p

hm.. enya shld be out already?