(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Pinkpink,
wah ... so excited for you!! Looking forward to seeing Enya's pic tmr.

pink! wow!! congrats!!
can't waot see enya!!
think u need the rest lah.. dun worry abt the pump for the time being.. anyway. QQ told me ur story abt 'total' brest feeding last time at TMC .. any chance of it happening again this time? :p:p

mist: ha.. i also lamented to QQ, star and SQ the same thing.. no milk to store.. but i not as early as u lei!!! :p yet first week over.. right?!

huingee: thanks.. i went take a look. end up didn't buy coz the iron ons cannot tumble dry :S

star ah.. this sentence.. ' anyway i pretty experience liao lah, cos u were also successful in Bfing X',.. i read catch no ball lei.. u mean mist is experienced liao huh? :p

hi, back from tagging nick to work. Leg cramp.

Went to novena just now, this shop call cotton on kids! Got a veri cute singlet with beetle wings at the back. Veri veri cute! 10bucks onli! Too bad, no size for my gals. Left the smallest size.

qq,
we almost wanted to change to wish. But the price went up becos of the new model. Now no need to change liao. Cos bel sitting on booster le.

Pink,
wah! Jia you ! Push as hard as u can! Kekeke. Update us ok.

im a bit lost now..
mr tan is sick...thanks to ms leia for wetting our bed, quilt and we slept quiltless last nite.
and he is rushing his proposals tonight, tomorrow 730am must reach TMC...
so unprepared!

pax
im leaving leia and rina in cc tomorrow at 7am. rina doesnt have keys so cant go back home anyway.

pinkpink - wa, so excited for u. All the best.

Kaexin, Mejo - K and YT fully recovered? Back to school? Soorry...didnt manage to get the archive.

pax - u know willie, right? He is leaving my organisation sooonz...just wondering if he is going back to LTA...kpo.

pink
take care & all the best! I can still rem leia's newly born face hee.. will predict meimei to be alike? :p

Yvonne
so cheap only meh? i was there last wk but USq branch, this young lady in front of me held up the whole queue cos she bot $299 worth of stuff! then i saw the singlet u talking abt..i tot $20+? each one she buy 2 pcs le.. then i told mil n pete that she must be buying for sch or twins..haha cant be buying so many rite?

Mummies - need to yak yak my frustration with the new maid. She has been with us for almost 2 months soon. She has been complaining sick here and there. When we wanted to send her to doc, she refused. Told me this morning that she wants to go back to the agency...want to go back Indo. I asked her is it that we are not gd employer, she said we are good. No point keeping her since her heart is not with us, right? Been having a headache since morning on this problem. Agency says to chose another maid needs 6-8 weeks. Think my mum cant handle Delia alone...thinking of sending her to infant care. Dun know why I feel very very pissed off with the maid. thank u for the listening ear.

mist
good for u, not all CL pro bf le.. n some dun even know how to help u. enjoy the moment!

oh didi only drinks one side? can someone refresh me abit?
if bb only drinks one side, n like mist the milk flowing out from the other..wat should i do? wait for next feed n feed the other side or pump out first? then its like double job liao hor.. i want to try let bb suckle 2 sides maybe 5 mins each side le.. will this work?

taysetsuri
aiyo lidat no point keeping her.. stimes i wonder how maid thinks, not that employer no good, home sick or wat all dun tell, how to ustand them le.. if like that will u get charged from agy if the maid auto wants to go hm? u want to try getting a replacement?

belle,
oh! Yes, normal price 19.9 den hor today got 50percent off! I see the shop like veri good business, most of the racks tt hang the clothes are empty! I went in and so dissapointed, nth to see. Even nice one left with the smallest size.

tay,
come, i take care for u. Kekeke! *joking , if i move to my own house liao, i really don mind.

Hey! Got a veri good nanny at jurong! Our mummie joelle! Kekekeek! Call her for her charges. *calling for joelle! I promote business for u leh! Kekekekeke

mummies got a joke to tell.. my coll n i were laffing like mad during lunch.

accdg to wat i heard this is a true story. reporter overheard a conversation btw hubby & wife on a bus.

wife: lao gong jin wan you zuo ai ma?
hubby: you
wife: yi xiao shi hai shi san xiao shi?
reporter thinking...wah..juicy juicy!

hubby: you pu3 wei1 (econ minimart show) jiu yi xiao shi lor, mei you jiu san xiao shi
reporter thinking in his head...chey!

get the joke?

yvonne
sob sob.. too bad le.. their pj looks soft n comfy but i think abt 20 bucks, no sale i wont buy, similar to ON n GAP pkg le..

the singlet i saw is red one. like beetle cute !

mummies with maid,
I need help/advice, is your maid carry your bb/kid and stand behind you? also will she go round and round the tables next to you?

today I was out whole day with maid and both kids, I let maid carry Cayden when I eat and Cayden is fussing, I notice she always carry him and stand behind me, then she go round and round the table behind me (with customer sitting), if the ppl @ the table left she will go another table.
When I having my lunch I hear Cayden cry very loud all of sudden (twice), I dun know why coz she is behind me. then when dinner time I ask her stand in front of me (so I can see) she go infront sit down and use the pram to block my view.

I wanna confront her but want to know/confirm is it normal for them to stand behind us or is it what the training center teach them should stand behind us.

ecmom: I dun tink my maid will purposely stand behind me leh. Urs either sound abit fishy or u too sensitive. Try to observe more n give surprise check? Like suddenly turn to look or walk over to check?

Warao! I super upset with vitacost. Remember last year I had a very late shipment (which I thought was never going to arrive), I sent an email to the staff. They action very fast and sent another shipment to me and said that they have to charge my card for shipment first but will refund as soon as it is shipped. Then, my original battered box of shipment arrived and i notified them immediately, however, the staff told me that the new shipment is already out and I may have to pay for them unless I return them. So of course I said I'll return the shipment but I'm going to be overseas. She said that it will arrive at my house and we have to reject it. Luckily the shipping company called and then I managed to reject it before it even reach my house and before we went overseas. Already so troublesome liao but the worst thing is, they never refund the additional shipping fee! Until now still never so I wrote back to them and the staff have the cheek to tell me that because the shipping back is more ex than the original shipping, they are not going to refund me!!! What the hell! I've been lied to and ripped off!

Tay,

Sorry to hear about your maid. It can certainly be very upsetting if they do something like that. Haiz. Let's hope my new maid won't give us problems. Yes, YT is certifed recovered and can go to school already. Wah, for this review the doc still charged consultation fees and somemore forgot to give my hb the letter until he asked again. Terrible.

pink, hv a gd delivery!!!! suddenly everything goes in fast forward mode for u..

SQ, u steady.. still can drive with a big tummy!

QQ, not true big mummies hv small babies and vice versa.. at least not for me lah! i am big but my babies are big too!

AAA, be prepared for a >4kg baby.. i checked my gals' records.. at 35W they were just 2.8+/-kg and they are borned 3.8 and 3.6kg already!

huingee, if a driving idiot like me (traz and michelle can vouch for that :p) can switch from a sedan to wish i am sure u can do a better job than me! wahhahahahha! anyway, it just needs a little bit of getting use to.. wish is very easy to drive.. not that big as it looks compared to a sedan. but if yr hb needs lotsa boot space then wish is not for u unless u push down the 3rd row..

tay, negotiate with yr maid to stay until yr new maid comes? but in the meantime better to hv someone jagar her with the kids.. ya, if no heart no pt keeping her..

ecmom, my maid wont stay behind me.. she will usually carry andrea away from the crowd so as not to disturb other pple.. yr maid wanna see wat other pple are eating isit? is she a fresh maid, first time working abroad?

autum and irin tell me not to be silent reader, end up i am so talkative here.. wahahhahahah!

Yvonne,

That same staff who told me it can be refunded is telling me that it cannot be! Now that I do a short research on vitacost, I'm seeing other negative comments about them. You know, initially I have even offered to just leave the money as credits for the next purchase so that they don't have to go through the trouble of refunding me cuz I'm planning to order again end of the month. Needless to say, I think this shall be the last time they have any business with me.

yvonne
hee then hor there is another intepretation to this joke le..

the hubby meant if got econ show then the taiwan show is 1 hr, if no econ show means 3 hrs lor

it can also mean if got econ show they will zuo ai 1 hr, if got no econ show then zuo ai 3 hrs lor kekeke

Good, after shooting them 3 emails, the customer service person replied and decided to refund me after all. Like in all previous complaints I saw on other website, they attribute it to a technical issue, in her words, "major system changeover". My trust in them is greatly diminished though.

Yvonne,

At least the Customer service officer does seem contrite in her email. Hmm. But then they are rated like 4/10 at www.resellerratings.com as compared to similar shops like drugstore and iherb which are like 6 and 8 respectively.

Yvonne,

Huh, I think CASE can barely help with local companies much less overseas one. In any case, since they've already said they will refund, I'll let it go.

mejo: think it's partly true for the major system thingy. Previously no issue, then cuz of that system change, they claim m order was 1 week later (i put in system on 3 they say i order only on 9) then i shippinh to my BIL but i pay rt? they email him with regards to shipping. I was like huh? then in the system, my order shipping info not reflected so cannot see. then email to their cust service, say within 24 hours reply rt? NEVER REPLY TO THIS DAY.

i'll at most order one more time and see how it goes :p

Bunnie,

That may well be true because their rating for this month's reviews is 2/10! But I think the customer service officer have also shot off her inital email to me too fast without looking clearly into the situation. In any case, they have certainly lied about the refund upon shipment. Cannot stop the second shipment in time but can stop the refund. HRMPH!

The last time an internet company messed up my order (they sent a smaller pack than the one I ordered), after one email, they immediately send the correct item to me absolutely free! They even threw in another item for free and have a personalised card to apologise for the error. They expedited that shipment (cuz I actually needed the item within the next 3 days) and due to that, the shipment itself is more ex than the cost of the item! They make nothing but loss for the transaction. And sad to say, I never did order from them again because company din need to use them again.

Sq,

She's going to school tmr. :p
What mentos ad? We did the experiment to reward some groups of students after we did some projects together. I promised to show them exploding coke. haha.

SQ,

I can't remember if I replied your query on where to see all my jap trip pics but actually I haven't uploaded all of them up to the internet. i don't intend to anyway. Too many of them. But you can see all the nice selected ones here: http://firstfamilytrip.blogspot.com/

However, I'm updating it extremely slowly (now only up to day 4), so maybe you check back 1 month later. haha.

wah i suddenly wake up in sweats! And when i open my eyes, i saw a small crocroach crawling across my waredrobe! I scream for nick for help. Lol!

Mejo,
oh, got refund den ok. Next time don make order again.

Pink: So exciting!!! Have a smooth delivery and good luck. Post meimei pics soon.

SQ: Soon it will be your turn.

Mejo: I have similar situations re missing items. I'll always ask for refund cos of the additional shipping cost, sometimes the cost can be more the the item cost locally! So unless the merchant is willing to ship it internationally at no add cost, I'll ask for a refund. At least taking the hit on exchange loss is far better off.

Pax: Yes! My gynae has been asking me if I had been eating too sugary food, to cut down on durians, ice cream, chocolates etc etc. But I told him my diet is no different from before. He's more concerned if the bb's higher than (american's standard) average weight is due to my abnormal sugar level. All his patients do a Th and glucose blood test at ard week 28, so did I. My fasting sugar has been (and always has been) on the low side. Plus, I do the urine strip test at each visit. Plus, he checked my waterbag fluid each time to determine it is normal - this will be higher than normal for GD patients. So everything wrt to sugar on weight is ok. He said the biggest bb he's delivered is a 15 pounder (via c-sect)! So what's a 4kg bb to him? Wahahaha!!!
Wanna ask you abt development issues with big baby? You don't mean birth weight right?

Edde: I was just calculating it out to hubby as we go out for supper.
From last visit to this one, bb put on abt 400g in 10 days. I have abt 20 more days to go. So we can aim for a bb above 3.6kg (conservatively speaking). Wanna calculate to see if I shd cut down on my food intake. Actually I don't eat a lot I feel.
I didn't know your girls have such good birth weight!

Belle: I don't get the joke at all. :p

HJ: Your maid has no experience before? Sounds like she's not very confident in handling bbs. She behaves as if she doesn't want you to see how inexperienced she is hence the "hiding" from you. Also, she may be drooling at the food too.
Talking to her does not mean confronting her. Let her know your expectation.

Tay: Yah, negotiate with her nicely to stay til your new maid arrives. And be on high surveliance alert wrt her during this time.